Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lake Woodlands Garage Door

5.0

(237) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

27113 S Harlan Ln

Conroe, TX 77385

Description

Lake Woodlands Garage Door is locally owned and operated....all correspondence is made directly with the owners. Upon reading the testimonials at our website, you will see why the majority of our business comes from customer referrals. We want to be your garage door company for life! We really know garage doors and can oftentimes trouble shoot your repair over the phone informing you of the cost before we arrive. As Christians, we're honest and never recommend a repair your door doesn't actually need and we live by the golden rule providing the same great service we would expect from a garage door company. These are the reasons our customers are loyal and confidently recommend us to their own friends and family. If you are need of a new garage door and/or opener, we sell CHI garage doors and liftmaster openers. Thank you for inquiring about Lake Woodlands Garage Door, let us know how we can serve you!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(237) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

232

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (237)
Showing 1-10 of 237 reviews
5.0

09/09/2020

Awesome repair experience. Prompt, price as promised and garage door is much quieter now.

Description of Work
Garage door service and bearing replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

Outstanding service and solution at a very fair price. Strengthened the door where opener connected and tuned up everything for a very smooth opening and closing. Highly, highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Garage Door Tune-up

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

06/22/2020

It went very well! Would highly recommend company. Honest, reliable and efficient.

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $435

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

04/29/2020

A spring broke on our garage door. I called at 5:00 pm and they came out the next morning at 11:30. Very professional and courteous staff. I was quoted $225 on the phone for replacement of both springs and that is exactly what the final bill came to. The repairman was fast, thorough and very nice. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Replaced Broken Spring On Roller

Category garage doors

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, broken springs are a common repair and our hassle-free service gets the customer's door up and running again in no time, we truly appreciate your business!
5.0

04/08/2020

I called on Monday for an estimate and they started on Wednesday morning. Completed the job within a couple of hours and hauled the old door and trash away. Professional and prompt. Definitely will recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Install a new garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, good to know you were so pleased!
5.0

03/15/2020

Awesome...great service, quick and very courteous.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up and roller replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! "Quick and courteous" describes our hassle-free service..,...we truly appreciate your business!
5.0

01/16/2020

Arrived that morning I called and completed within the hour. Also suggested changing out rollers (to nylon) to reduce maintenance also reduced door noise. John was very friendly, knowledgeable and did a great repair. Thank You, would hire again!

Description of Work
2 Car Garage Door torsion spring broken.

Category garage doors

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It's good to know you were so pleased!
5.0

12/06/2019

I talked to Brin twice about garage door remotes and he never tried to sell me anything. He was very helpful and friendly over phone and made sure I understood how to resolve my issue. When the time comes to replace garage door opener or any work to them I will definitely call them. Thank you

Description of Work
All I needed was a question answered.

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We aim to provide excellent service...no matter if it's a new garage door or a simple answer to a question, please let us know how we can assist in the future and have a blessed day :-).
5.0

10/04/2019

Incredibly fast turnaround, explained the work needed and performed fast, explained warranty and potential upcoming maintenance.

Description of Work
Replace spring, rollers, regular maintenance

Category garage doors

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, I'm glad we could put our hassle-free service to work for you!
5.0

08/30/2019

Lake Woodlands Garage Door came out promptly after we called and assesed the project. They gave us a quote on the spot which we accepted. They scheduled the work for a few days later. Both times they came out they arrived a few minutes early. The garage door replacement was performed in the time frame they estimated and the work was done professionally and with a sense of pride. I wish all contrac...

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for that great review, we hope you enjoy your new garage doors and we appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Garage Door - Repair & Replacement, Servicing, Adjusting, Lubrication, Inspection, Maintenance. Garage Door Opener Installation. Door Sections.

Services Not Offered

Gates. Gate Openers. Glass Doors – Front, Interior, Sliding.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes