Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brock Enclosures

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2009

2.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2503 Hickory Dr

Springfield, TN 37172

Description

Brock Enclosures is a local family owned and operated company. Our goal is to blend your design ideas with sound building practices to exceed your expectations. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. Our territory would be described as covering approximately a ninety (90) mile circle of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jessica W.
1.0
09/06/2013
Awful! We will never work with this company again nor would we reccomend. We contracted for the services in February including the deposite. After many months of haggling over when the job would start, the crew fininally worked one weekend and roughed in the deck but then left us for over 6 weeks without stairs to the back yard and no railings. The deck was height over 5 feet. After 2 more month delay, Tim asked for more money to finish the job as he was out of money. Again for 2 months, we called multiple times a day to see when the crews would be coming out. Finally got the rest of the structure built but the delays ruined the flooring installe, the grass where the materials sat for 4 months. The crews constantly left trash all ovber the yard, left their used materials and complained that Tim wasn't paying so they werent going to do the work and we needed to get them paid. We have holes in our conrete patio that they have never patched and the door that was ordered has never been installed. Oh and the door was ordered wrong 2 times and we had to pay restocking fees. a 12x14 room, that still isn't finished, took longer than it took to build our original house.
Description of Work
Build 12x14 screened in porch/deck over current patio
Category
sunrooms
Susan P.
1.0
08/06/2013
Contractor's salesperson said it would be 1-2 months before they would start. We took care of our HOA approvals within 3 weeks of the contract date. The building permit was not submitted until 4/15 and picked up 5/3. We still do not have the original building permit on location (this is a copy by email that Tim Brock sent us). Work began 4/12 after weeks of phone calls. We were waiting for his top crew to come work. Top crew worked 3 days (4/12, 4/13, 5/6) and never came back. They used non-galvanized nails on our deck boards so they rusted with the first rains. They managed to break our sprinkler system pipe and did not fix the pipe correctly so it continued to leak. We had to have the sprinkler company out to repair the pipe. Dug footers 4/13 and left them open. Rains filled holes and muck covered over water. Tim's response was inspector would probably just leave a note saying they wanted holes cleaned out. Finally on 5/6 guy comes out to clean out holes for inspection. Inspection was "rejected" per Tim Brock on 4/29. First inspection was done 5/8 per codes office. (?) Again time delay was given for inspectors to come out - were told they were not the best at getting out on time and if we saw them to call Tim with their approval. I called office and found they were rejected (5/8) at that time. Second subcontractor arrived 5/17 to begin the "job" citing that 1st sub needed to be paid quicker than job was going to allow. We were on week 6 of our build that was to take 3-4 weeks at that point. At week 14 after many days of no work, half days, hour or two and numerous complaints to Tim about the subpar work we were told crew #3 (the top crew) was to come next week to work with sub #2 to complete the project. On 7/16 both crews met. On 7/17 sub #3 arrived for a bit assessed the "damage" and called Tim to discuss. On 7/18 sub #2 brought back his lumber trash and deposited at our site as well as picked up all his things. On 7/19 he came to take measurements to use in small claims court because Tim wouldn't pay him for his work here. Sub crew #3 worked on "fixing sub #2's mistakes" all of last two weeks. On 7/23 sub #3 stated the porch would be finished as of 8/2. We gave deadline for three things to be done by 7/31 and they are still not complete. Meetings with Tim Brock have been ignored - he just doesn't show up even if he says he will be here. Codes have been out and discussed what needs to be done to fix mistakes and they have checked periodically to see what progress is like. We have filed a complaint with the TN licensing board which I urge you to do if you are having issues. We have also filed with Codes office in our county and with BBB. I have spent our first summer in Nashville staring at subpar construction out my back window and door and still cannot allow our kids outside. They used our playset as a dumping ground for the wood for 14 weeks. We finally got that cleaned up. It is typical for them to arrive about 11, work a bit, take multiple breaks, smoke constantly, take a lunch and leave about 4:30. Yesterday they were heading home at 1:30 after arriving at 11, sitting around on break for a while, and doing very little. I went out and questioned them leaving for day (Said they had to go to home depot and stuff) and contractor got snippy with me when I shared that they had had a nice vacation already last week when we were on vacation. instead of taking that opportunity of us being gone to get a good jump on the project they instead didn't work. Yesterday after my questioning, they came back in a bit to work more. They had planned to just leave for the day. The mere threat of rain and they don't show up. Today it's 9:30 no sight of them. We are on week 18 at this point. The electrician today has stated he's not getting paid for jobs he's completed. The crew won't "finish" them so Tim isn't paying the others that do work. The delays are inexcusable and the excuses they give for things are unbelievable. I will update when we actually get our porch finished. I'm expecting another 8 weeks at this point.
Description of Work
Provider's salesman, Jamison, came out and bid our contract. We signed on 1/28/2013 for a screened room with a deck (deck previously there). Work began 4/12 and as of 8/6/12013 we still do not have a deck or porch. Total cost for project was $33,220 which is over the allotted amount of $25,000 for our contractor. We paid 1/3 at start - builder asked for 50% and we refused. We paid another 1/3 at the start of the project (4/13) when the builder came out to see the start. He had not returned to the property since despite asking for numerous meetings on location.
Category
sunrooms
frank P.
1.0
07/22/2013
Hired Tim Brock to build a deck, a roof over the deck, a pergola, and a sidewalk. Wrote a 50% deposit check in December. Since then, it has been a rollercoaster ride of trying to get a hold of this company. From December, after months and months of them telling me we would start "next week", the deck was finally built in early May. This deck was to have an 8,000 pound hot tub on it. This was discussed with them for 5 months. The deck was built, and after, the subcontractor used by Tim Brock told us that we "should be careful with the deck". After assurances the deck was solid and safe from Tim (because of the comment), I called the codes dept to find out the deck had failed inspection miserably. That was 10 weeks ago. Again, 10 more weeks of "we'll get back on it next week", and no additional work has been performed. I fired Brock Enclosures on 7/19/13, about 7 months after we signed the contract, 5 months after they did a small portion of the project, which needs to be re-done, and 10 weeks after I was promised work would continue. Now I have HIS subcontractors calling and telling me he owes them money. He took a $9000 deposit and did $4500 worth of work (as per his quote), most of it which needs to be redone. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HIM!!!
Description of Work
Hired Tim Brock to build a deck, a roof over the deck, a pergola, and a sidewalk. Wrote a 50% deposit check in December. Since then, it has been a rollercoaster ride of trying to get a hold of this company. From December, after months and months of them telling me we would start "next week", the deck was finally built in early May. This deck was to have an 8,000 pound hot tub on it. This was discussed with them for 5 months. The deck was built, and after, the subcontractor used by Tim Brock told us that we "should be careful with the deck". After assurances the deck was solid and safe from Tim (because of the comment), I called the codes dept to find out the deck had failed inspection miserably. That was 10 weeks ago. Again, 10 more weeks of "we'll get back on it next week", and no additional work has been performed. I fired Brock Enclosures on 7/19/13, about 7 months after we signed the contract, 5 months after they did a small portion of the project, which needs to be re-done, and 10 weeks after I was promised work would continue. Now I have HIS subcontractors calling and telling me he owes them money. He took a $9000 deposit and did $4500 worth of work (as per his quote), most of it which needs to be redone. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HIM!!!
Category
sunrooms
Monica R.
2.0
04/11/2013
Our project with Brock Enclosures hasn?t been finished yet. I will try to keep this to the facts and let the facts speak for themselves. I will update this review when the project is finished. September 10, 2012: Sign contract for 12x20 concrete deck with brick perimeter, construction of a 12x8 wood deck, installation of underground fiberglass storm shelter (provided by client). Give estimator, Jameson, check for half of the cost of the project, $5,500.00. Jameson gives me his phone number and assures me that I can call him with any questions. I am told I will be put on the calendar in 6 to 8 weeks. In the ensuing weeks and months, I contact owner the owner, Tim and the estimator, Jameson, about schedule for work. Tim calls me back, but Jameson does not. In December 2012, I am put into contact with Brock Enclosure?s employee or subcontractor. Delays, some due to weather. February, 2013: I leave voice mail messages to Tim and/or text or call the subcontractor several times a week. When I call or text the subcontractor, he often promises to come the next day. Usually he does not. Sometimes he texts me to tell me he is sorry for not making it, sometimes he does not. I speak with Tim about the subcontractor overpromising, not showing up, and not communicating consistently, and Tim tells me he will talk to Mike. March 16, 2013: concrete finally poured and stamped with pattern. In next few weeks, brick trim is finished. April 8, 2013: Concrete waiting for removal of excess antiquing, cutting of control joints, and sealing. Backhoe is used to dig and place fiberglass storm shelter. Subcontractor says he will come tomorrow. April 9-10, 2013: Mike does not come these days. April 11, 2013: Seven months and one day after signing contract and delivering 50 percent down payment. Large spring storm fills hole with water, with fiberglass shelter floating in place (see image). I will update this review after the project is finished.
Description of Work
12x20 concrete deck with brick perimeter; construction of a 12x8 wood deck; installation of underground fiberglass storm shelter (provided by client).
Category
decks, sunrooms
rachelle Y.
1.0
02/21/2013
Terrible experience..will never use them again.
Description of Work
First we waited 4 months when they told me 4-6 weeks. When they installed it, it looked great until it rained. The cover was leaking everywhere. You could not walk out of the patio door without getting soaked. The patio light that worked before they came did not work after they left. The fan they installed did not work. After numerous calls to Tim and they finally came out and sealed it again and fixed the light and the fan. Several days later it rained again and it is still leaking. There is a dent in one of the panels that has not been fixed either. We has again made several call to Tim and nothing has been done. They were supposed to come on Sunday February 17th and was a no show.
Category
sunrooms

Service Provider Response

The leak was fixed and the panel that had a scratch in it has been replaced.
John L.
5.0
02/11/2013
The representative from Brock was very thorough and professional during his work up of an estimate. He took his time and answered all of our questions. The estimate came in higher than expected, but considerably lower than 2 others. We are looking at ways to reduce the estimate so we can hopefully move forward.
Description of Work
Quote on a sunroom
Category
sunrooms
Charles P.
5.0
04/20/2012
Tim installed an awesome patio cover and a pergola on our existing patio. Their communication was excellent as well as their construction crew. In the shark filled waters of the "home improvement" business, I definitely recommend Brock Enclosures to all my friends.
Description of Work
We contracted to build a 20 x 24 patio cover and a pergola on our existing patio. After 5 local bids we chose Brock.
Category
sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    IBP Bluegrass Insulation of Bowling Green

    Installed Building Products is the premier installation contractor for insulation for residential and commercial builders with over 10,000 employees serving more than 210 locations nationwide. As a national organization, we have access to the best products and training available. This, combined with our exceptional local talent, empowers us to both impact our communities and provide the highest quality service to our customers every day. What we do. Building on years of experience and hard work, IBP gets the job done. Every day, our employees across the nation work with builders to meet their installation needs. We install insulation, spray foam insulation and garage doors to make a house feel like home. And from the first day on the job to the last, IBP leaves no stone unturned, providing unmatched customer service and quality work in every project we tackle.  

    Angi Certified

    Cornerstone Garage Door Company LLC

    Cornerstone Door Company is a family owned and operated business which has been serving Middle Tenneessee for over 24 years. We were first licensed in 1994. Prior to then, brothers, Jim and Larry, managed and provided service for the garage door division of Mastercraft Home Improvement from 1977 until its owner retired in 1993. With this background between them, they have a combined total of more than 70 years experience in the garage door industry. As Cornerstone has grown over the years, we have been able to expand and establish a loyal customer base. More of our family members have become involved and we are grateful to be able to say that even during the past economic turmoil, our business continued to grow. We look forward to earning the trust of more homeowners in the Middle Tennessee area and appreciate the opportunity to serve.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    In addition to providing free estimates, Brock Enclosures offers FREE CAD drawings and renderings of the project as part of our project design services. Brock Enclosures Specializes in outdoor living spaces. Our services include Decks, Roofing, Patio Covers, Screen Rooms, Sunrooms, Replacement Windows, Vinyl Siding, Decorative Concrete, Masonry, Columns, Gutters, Vinyl Soffit and Fascia, Privacy Fence, Aluminum Fence, Vinyl Fence, Room Additions, Pergola, Carport Covers and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brock Enclosures

    How is Brock Enclosures overall rated?

    Brock Enclosures is currently rated 2.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brock Enclosures open?

    Brock Enclosures is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Brock Enclosures provide

    Brock Enclosures accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Brock Enclosures offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brock Enclosures offers free project estimates.

    Does Brock Enclosures offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brock Enclosures does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brock Enclosures offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Brock Enclosures offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Brock Enclosures offer emergency services?

    Yes, Brock Enclosures offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Brock Enclosures?

    Yes, Brock Enclosures offers warranties.

    What services does Brock Enclosures offer?

    Brock Enclosures offers the following services: In addition to providing free estimates, Brock Enclosures offers FREE CAD drawings and renderings of the project as part of our project design services. Brock Enclosures Specializes in outdoor living spaces. Our services include Decks, Roofing, Patio Covers, Screen Rooms, Sunrooms, Replacement Windows, Vinyl Siding, Decorative Concrete, Masonry, Columns, Gutters, Vinyl Soffit and Fascia, Privacy Fence, Aluminum Fence, Vinyl Fence, Room Additions, Pergola, Carport Covers and more.