Nash Painting

4.9

(192) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

471 Chestnut St

Nashville, TN 37203

Description

20% discount for Angie's List Members for the month's of January and February. The Nash Team is trained, systematic, and precise. We follow the Painting Contractors Association quality standards and code of ethics. Our warranty and customer service is unmatched in our area. We do not set deadlines for our crews so there is no pressure to finish in a hurry. Our teams know that to succeed is to follow the procedure, satisfy the clients, and produce exceptional quality. There are no high 5's going around for finishing 2 days early by skipping steps. We will always do the right thing no matter what. If you are not completely satisfied when your project is finished then we did not succeed and will do whatever it takes to make it right. We are positive that once you use Nash Painting you will never use a different painting contractor again....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(192) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

182

4

6

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
house painting (153)interior painting (62)pressure washing (39)deck cleaning (23)handyman (9)woodworking (8)drywall (7)carpet installation (3)roof cleaning (1)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 192 reviews
1.0

12/17/2020

We hired them to paint exterior gutters and windows. The job took over 2 weeks to complete (by one person only) and was not done according to Our contract. My flowers were crushed, my patio still has paint stains, and no primer was used. The repairs that were supposed to be addressed were not completed. I addressed these concerns at the time, but was told there was nothing they could do about it e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior trim painting

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

It went very well! They did a professional job, very neatly done and it looks great. They weren't the lowest price but the quality of paint and 10 year warranty were better and worth the addl cost. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting the exterior of my house.

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

Superb job done by their crew. They worked carefully around the property and took great care of flowers, shrubs, etc. surrounding the house. Followed up to make sure I was satisfied with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco and trim on the upper level of house painted.

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

Everything was great. The painters were very professional. My house looks great. Everybody with Nash Painting was exceptional. I have only had one stinkbug in my house this fall thanks to their caulking.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $7,385

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

5.0

06/16/2020

The team at Nash Painting are so great to work with. Everyone was very helpful and professional which put our mind at ease. We will definitely reach out to Nash Painting for our future home improvement projects. We highly recommend Nash Painting to friends and neighbors

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refurbishing, pressure washing and staining neglected deck

CATEGORY deck cleaning,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

Nash Painting was very easy to work with during what has been a trying time with the covid pandemic. Communication with the company was excellent as was the work product of Carpenter Chris and Carlos and Francisco, the painting crew. Be prepared for them to be the highest bid you get but the extra $$ is worth it. Thank you everyone at Nash Painting for making this a positive experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry and exterior painting of brick home

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

5.0

03/10/2020

If you are looking for a company that cares about quality and customer service, these are your folks. If ratings allowed for 10 stars they’d get all 10. We’ve used them on two occasions. The exterior, oil paint which had deteriorated and was peeling in places - it had to be scraped and prepared, then painted. It was a lot of detailed work and they did a fabulous job. The most recent job on the int...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior and Interior painting

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

5.0

07/30/2019

Went great! Excellent customer service and came out on short notice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two bedrooms painted

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your business and kind review. We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

06/16/2019

It went very well. The crew was very professional and the result looked great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washing and staining deck and pergola

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much. We are thrilled that you were happy with everything.
5.0

04/10/2019

Nash Painting did an excellent job cleaning and painting the exterior of our home and back porch. The price was reasonable, the work was done promptly, and the crew was very professional and responsive to any questions we had. Additionally, the office staff was kind and accommodating to our scheduling needs. We definitely recommend them and will hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of brick, siding, and porch

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2019

Images

Photo for Nash Painting - 471 Chestnut St, Nashville, TN - 37812534

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate the business

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting, deck pressure wash & stain, pressure washing, drywall repair, specialty coating.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes