Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

HomeShield Pest Control

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(663) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2206 Dortch Ave

Nashville, TN 37210

Description

At HomeShield Nashville TN, we pride ourselves on being the best value while delivering the highest level of service for pest control, termite treatment & rodent removal. From ants that carry salmonella and bed bugs to wasps and venomous spiders, pests can threaten the health and safety of your family. Our proven, award-winning service delivers peace of mind....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/07/2021


Devan W.

Brett came out to help with our ant problem, he arrived early and called us ahead of time (awesome) and explained where they were getting in and he treated them thoroughly. Great experience and highly recommend this company. All free of charge because of our quarterly service agreement! They stand behind their guarantee!

Description of Work
Retreatment for any incursion

Category pest control

5.0

02/03/2021


Woody G.

Excellent....bugs are no longer present in rental property for the last 9 months.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate you!
5.0

11/20/2020


Mirko P.

Miguel Ornelas is your 5 star employee. Thanks to him HomeShield will keep customers happy and good word is spreading. We referred HomeShield several time based on his professionalism, knowledge and outstanding customer service.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior quarterly service

Category pest control

1.0

10/29/2020


Rebecca C.

We still have mice. They didn't fix, or even tell us about holes in the wall and cracks they were paid to fix.

Description of Work
pest control, pest exclusion

Category pest control,basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We are saddened to hear that you were dissatisfied with our service. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to resolve these issues; by allowing us to return to your home this morning for complimentary repair work in addition to providing you with a full refund for your pest control service and a partial refund for the exclusion work that was done. Rest assured we strive to provide excellence to our customers and will take this as an opportunity for improvement.
5.0

09/24/2020


Mike B.

They did a fantastic job! We have used them for a little over a year and they have always done a great job when coming out.

Description of Work
Fire Ant Removal

Category pest control

5.0

09/23/2020


Debbie L.

The main reason I hired this company was to get rid of wasps nests. I worked with Diana to set up this service, which was part of a birthday surprise for my son. She went above and beyond to set up the technicians going to my son's home before his birthday. Once the technician's arrived at my son's home they were very personable and professional. The areas treated were the "Bar Area Shed", as well as the outside and inside of their home. I would highly recommend using this company.

Description of Work
Wasp removal

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your HomeShield experience with us! We are blessed to have a great staff and are thankful that Diana was able to help you surprise your son with such a unique and practical gift. Please send him birthday wishes from us! We appreciate you.
5.0

06/04/2020


Lisa M.

We are new to this company but have been extremely pleased so far! They are very thorough and very informative.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control,basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback.
4.0

06/02/2020


Brooks R.

Ants and other bugs seem to have gone away. They were were very thorough.

Description of Work
Spray for ants

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/07/2020


John K.

As always...PERFECTLY. Been using for three years. Never a bug in the house. Best in their area. Nice people too.

Description of Work
Pest control inside home and outside

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we really appreciate your business. Thank you so much for your business. We look forward to making sure you are extremely satisfied with our service.
5.0

06/04/2019


LAURA B.

Had first visit and technician was prompt and professional. I had a follow up question and received a prompt response.

Description of Work
Pest maintenance plan and service

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Infinity Waterproofing and Foundation Repair LLC

    We do all Waterproofing & Foundation Repair. This consist of drainage systems, vapor barriers, lumberkote, Safe adjust and Etc. No job is too big or small. We service residential and commercial all over TN.  

    FRONTIER BASEMENT SYSTEMS

    All things Basementy! Basement Waterproofing, Basement Repair, Crawl Space Waterproofing, Crawl Space Repair, Structural Repairs, Radon Mitigation. We Can Help Improve Your Home! We service Central Tennessee and Southwestern Kentucky!  

    AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists

    AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialist, founded in 2000, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Alabama, Tennessee, Georgia, and Mississippi. AFS is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    4152 
    Trade License Locale
    Tennessee
    Trade License Authority
    Tennessee Department of Agriculture
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest control & inspection. Ants, Bed Bugs, Termites, Roaches, Flies, Spiders.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HomeShield Pest Control

    How is HomeShield Pest Control overall rated?

    HomeShield Pest Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are HomeShield Pest Control open?

    HomeShield Pest Control is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does HomeShield Pest Control provide

    HomeShield Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does HomeShield Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, HomeShield Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does HomeShield Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, HomeShield Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HomeShield Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    Yes, HomeShield Pest Control offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HomeShield Pest Control?

    Yes, HomeShield Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does HomeShield Pest Control offer?

    HomeShield Pest Control offers the following services: Pest control & inspection. Ants, Bed Bugs, Termites, Roaches, Flies, Spiders.

    Are there any services HomeShield Pest Control does not offer?

    Ask for details