Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HomeShield Pest Control

4.7

(663) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
4152 
Trade License Locale
TN
Trade License Authority
Tennessee Department of Agriculture
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2206 Dortch Ave

Nashville, TN 37210

Description

At HomeShield Nashville TN, we pride ourselves on being the best value while delivering the highest level of service for pest control, termite treatment & rodent removal. From ants that carry salmonella and bed bugs to wasps and venomous spiders, pests can threaten the health and safety of your family. Our proven, award-winning service delivers peace of mind....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(663) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

547

4

69

3

24

2

9

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (663)basement waterproofing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 663 reviews
5.0

04/07/2021

Brett came out to help with our ant problem, he arrived early and called us ahead of time (awesome) and explained where they were getting in and he treated them thoroughly. Great experience and highly recommend this company. All free of charge because of our quarterly service agreement! They stand behind their guarantee!

Description of Work
Retreatment for any incursion

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

02/03/2021

Excellent....bugs are no longer present in rental property for the last 9 months.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate you!
5.0

11/20/2020

Miguel Ornelas is your 5 star employee. Thanks to him HomeShield will keep customers happy and good word is spreading. We referred HomeShield several time based on his professionalism, knowledge and outstanding customer service.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior quarterly service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

1.0

10/29/2020

We still have mice. They didn't fix, or even tell us about holes in the wall and cracks they were paid to fix.

Description of Work
pest control, pest exclusion

Category pest control,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

We are saddened to hear that you were dissatisfied with our service. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to resolve these issues; by allowing us to return to your home this morning for complimentary repair work in addition to providing you with a full refund for your pest control service and a partial refund for the exclusion work that was done. Rest assured we strive to provide excellence...
5.0

09/24/2020

They did a fantastic job! We have used them for a little over a year and they have always done a great job when coming out.

Description of Work
Fire Ant Removal

Category pest control

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

5.0

09/23/2020

The main reason I hired this company was to get rid of wasps nests. I worked with Diana to set up this service, which was part of a birthday surprise for my son. She went above and beyond to set up the technicians going to my son's home before his birthday. Once the technician's arrived at my son's home they were very personable and professional. The areas treated were the "Bar Area Shed", as well...

Description of Work
Wasp removal

Category pest control

Cost $109

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your HomeShield experience with us! We are blessed to have a great staff and are thankful that Diana was able to help you surprise your son with such a unique and practical gift. Please send him birthday wishes from us! We appreciate you.
5.0

06/04/2020

We are new to this company but have been extremely pleased so far! They are very thorough and very informative.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control,basement waterproofing

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback.
4.0

06/02/2020

Ants and other bugs seem to have gone away. They were were very thorough.

Description of Work
Spray for ants

Category pest control

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/07/2020

As always...PERFECTLY. Been using for three years. Never a bug in the house. Best in their area. Nice people too.

Description of Work
Pest control inside home and outside

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we really appreciate your business. Thank you so much for your business. We look forward to making sure you are extremely satisfied with our service.
5.0

06/04/2019

Had first visit and technician was prompt and professional. I had a follow up question and received a prompt response.

Description of Work
Pest maintenance plan and service

Category pest control

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

Services Offered

Pest control & inspection. Ants, Bed Bugs, Termites, Roaches, Flies, Spiders.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes