Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brauss Lawn Service LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since April 2012

We have 8 full time employees when in season handling Wilson County, Hermitage, Donelson, and Old Hickory area. We bill monthly on yard mowings, and have larger landscape bills that can be paid over 3 months. We will beat the competition prices.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(133) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 133 reviews
Mark Z.
5.0
11/16/2020
Fantastic! Kevin was very communicative about scheduling, and responded promptly. Brian came by and reviewed the project with me, and his team started the next day. They performed the work as scheduled as promised, and they did a great job. They were friendly, cleaned up after themselves, and they were a pleasure to do business with. This is clearly a well run company, and I would absolutely hire them again. Wonderful service and great work1
Description of Work
Garden Clean up, mulch, planting, trimming
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Chris H.
5.0
12/10/2019
Great. Brian and his team are honest and fantastic. Super highly recommended.
Description of Work
lanscaping, etc
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch
Lauren S.
5.0
12/10/2019
Brauss Lawn Service replaced them landscaping in our entire yard. They were very professional, and I would definitely hire them again!
Description of Work
landacaping
Category
landscaping
Tom F.
5.0
10/21/2019
Great job. Crew was on time and performed work as expected, Would hire again. In fact, I did just that a year later.
Description of Work
plugging, reseeding and fertilization of front lawn.
Category
lawn treatment
Edward M.
4.0
09/23/2018
The crew comes each Tuesday. They mow and trim and then leave. The do a good job.
Description of Work
Weekly lawn mowing & trimming
Category
lawn service
Harry A.
3.0
03/09/2018
They do an OK job on the yard work. Be careful with the payments, I would recommend NEVER paying cash as they lost a payment and came back and asked for a repayment. I had to prove that I paid them with copies of the checks for all services done over the year. Once I gave them the proof, they did not show to cut the grass with no notice of stopping the service.
Description of Work
Mowing the lawn
Category
lawn service
Charlie B.
5.0
11/22/2017
Very knowledgeable and professional!
Description of Work
Crawl Space evaluation.
Category
lawn service
Lynn N.
5.0
10/06/2017
Very polite - good communication - too early to tell - grass has not germinated yet
Description of Work
Yard was arrested, overseeded, and fertilized - too soon to tell the results
Category
lawn service
Chris C.
1.0
09/18/2017
The dad showed up and proceeded to talk about how good they were; but when push came to shove and I tried to nail down a date to meet with his son (who was supposedly the mastermind) I never heard back from them. I had a great job on the lake on a beautiful property..an opportunity for them to add something to what I imagine now is a limited portfolio. I think the scope of the project was above their paygrade; but you think I would have at least got the courtesy of a phone call or something. I mean, if clearing land and helping with the design and landscaping of a backyard and bluff on the lake is too much, then why in the world are you doing this stuff to begin with..maybe call them if you need grass cut; but otherwise move on to a real professional. This Angie's list sucks!
Description of Work
Landscaping, land clearing, design
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Scott B.
4.0
08/23/2017
Is fine, equipment always tears up small spots in yard. Will see if it comes back
Description of Work
Mow the yard weekly. .
Category
lawn service
Angie D.
4.0
08/21/2017
They mowed our yard- and on Aug 7 got caught in the rain and damaged the sod existing the property. I contacted them about fixing along with other projects- they responded once but did not show up. None the less I made a FB post stating they were good at what they did and I was really sad this had happened because I referred other people to them. Today he came saying no repairs would be made and he no longer would cut my yard because of my Facebook Post. I am thinking we should be able to let people know when things are perfect without the fear of being cut off - this is not super professional- passing this on.
Description of Work
August 7 Mowed- got caught in the rain and sod was damaged- no repairs made.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, pressure washing, hardscaping
JL N.
5.0
07/12/2017
Very well! Friendly, professional workers.
Description of Work
Trimmed shrubs, installed French drain
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Leland R.
5.0
05/22/2017
All contracted services were performed to our satisfaction in a timely manner at a reasonable cost. The front of our house now looks neat and attractive. Kevin is honest, straightforward, and pleasant to deal with.
Description of Work
Removal and/or re-planting of old plants and bulbs, replacement with new plants where indicated, and creation of landscaping features. Tree trimming and removal of a 30-foot pine tree. Removal of shutters on house and a small brick wall enclosing a flower bed.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
John C.
5.0
03/27/2017
I believe good but will know more as a Lawn comes a live.
Description of Work
Aeriated yard, weed and feed
Category
lawn service
Don P.
2.0
03/27/2017
Not well. I expected a plot diagram outlining what would be done. Instead I received a quote with a couple of ideas what they could plant and a general description of the work performed. Pretty much looked like they threw something together after I called to find out when we would receive a response after their visit. We didn't bother to follow up.
Description of Work
Looked for ideas and a quote on how to landscape two areas in the front of our house.
Category
landscaping
Steve C.
2.0
03/27/2017
Never would show up. They got too many responses and couldn't make it. I finally got my money back.
Description of Work
Lawn reseeded
Category
lawn service
LOUISE M.
5.0
03/20/2017
Great! Very responsive, called me to let me know they were coming ! Top notch!
Description of Work
Aerating, seed sowing, fertilizing
Category
lawn service
Dale L.
5.0
03/14/2017
We have used Brauss over the past year to cut and trim our yard. We have 5 (five) acres so the job is a big one. They are reliable, the cut it typically good and the trim work is as I requested. They clean up after themselves and leave the property looking great after they are done. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Lawn mowing and trim
Category
lawn service
Ken C.
5.0
03/11/2017
Excellent service. Showed up on time and delivered as promised. Can't ask for more than that.
Description of Work
Aerating and over seeding.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Lori S.
5.0
03/09/2017
Brauss Lawn Service did a wonderful job on our landscaping! I met with Kevin Brauss last year to discuss our project and told him I would contact him in early 2017 when we were ready to proceed. I received several other bids and Brauss Lawn Service was the most competitive. I contacted him in early February, he sent me an estimate within a couple of days and then came to the house to go over it. I asked him to look into several types of trees/plants and adjusted the plan several times - he was always happy to do the research and provide updated estimates. We worked out the final plan on 2/18, the job was started on 2/22 and completed on 2/24. They positioned our trees on 2/23 and Mr. Brauss came to our house that evening to make sure they were where we wanted them before planting them on 2/24. We couldn't be happier with the results and look forward to having them do work for us again next year in our front yard. Highly recommend their services!
Description of Work
Landscaping in our backyard - river rock stream installed, approx. 2,000 square feet of mulch including edging & laying down plastic and 9 trees planted.
Category
landscaping, mulch
Shalena M.
2.0
03/06/2017
First, we felt pressured to schedule it for the time that he suggested because he was already going to be in our part of town for another consultation that afternoon, so against my better judgment, we scheduled it for 1:00, knowing that he had another consultation at 2:00. Then, he didn't show up until 1:45 (and didn't call to tell us that he was running late -- I had to call him to find out where he was). Then, he didn't really have any solutions for our yard other than "get rid of the trees" . When we asked him what type of trees we had, he didn't know. Since he was there, we asked him to give us a quote for the fence. It has now been 2 weeks, and we still have not received the quote for the fence. Absolute waste of money! We could have gotten someone to come out for free just to give us a quote for the fence (which we never even got!)
Description of Work
We bought the deal for the "Landscaping Evaluation and Plans". We were looking for a solution to our shady backyard where we struggle to get grass to grow.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Kathy H.
5.0
02/27/2017
Kevin spent considerable time discussing and measuring for potential work.
Description of Work
Estimate for various projects in my yard.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Tom F.
4.0
01/05/2017
I purchased a Big Deal for $219 for lawn irrigation, aeration, over seed and lawn fertilization. No fault of their's necessarily, but we had gone through here and in Tennessee, weeks and weeks, maybe months of a dry spell. I'm sure it disappointed them because their aeration and everything was going to take place the first two weeks of October. Well heck, it didn't rain there since August, if then. So, the ground was very hard, it was not damp or anything. Which I'm sure they were hoping for, but the rains per the guy told that. I called their office and talked to them before they provided the service. He said, "sir, we cant do anything until October because we depend on the rains in September to get ready for the aeration. Course they're plugging, when they do this they go through with the machine and they plug the ground. Well, I was not here when it took place, I thought I would be. I thought they would let me know, but they came and did it anyway, and just left me a not on the door that they had been here. So, I called him up personally and talked to him. I said. "well, I'm a little disappointed. When I spoke to you earlier you said something about letting me know when your coming, because I wanted to watch what they were doing!" Which I don't have a big beef about. I'm not going write a review and grade them down for it necessary cause they're really nice people. He said, "well, I tell you this. We'll go and see how this works, if it takes and all. If you have problems with it and its not coming back in the spring; you call me up and I'll come back out and redo it. Now how's that?" They came out there in the time they said they were coming out. Everybody thought because of the rain, they may have to postpone it, call the deal off or give our money back or something. I was not sure it was even going to happen. Having been out, then I came in one day and they had already been here. They are real nice people. I had to email back and forth to them before they came, weeks and weeks before. They took time to explain to me what the process was like and when they would come, dah, dah, dah. Anyway, I called them about it because I was concerned I wanted to be here when it happened. He told me, ?I apologize, but it there is a problem in the spring and things aren?t happening to your satisfaction; you call me and I?ll come out and help you with it!? There was no extra charge or nothing, so I can?t write a bad review. I can?t say anything bad about them. I think he?s a man of his word. Anyway, that is the way I?m going to leave it with them. I've got confidence in the place, the business and all and I trust what the guy is telling me. He called me back, he got in touch with me. They were punctual. They were here, they did their job and it is a wait and see thing. I gave an overall ?B? because it?s undetermined here, we don?t know how the outcome is going to be. I actually can?t grade them at all till I see what happens, what comes up.
Description of Work
.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment
Joel O.
5.0
12/09/2016
I bought the special Fall Cleanup deal offered by Brauss' Lawn Service. My yard was covered in leaves from several trees. Kevin and a crew of three showed up on time and went to work immediately. Because of the rather large quantity of leaves in my yard, I thought it would take them a couple of hours to finish the work. It only took them around thirty minutes to completely rid my yard of leaves. These guys did a fabulous job -- my yard looks great! I will definitely hire them again next year! They saved me hours of work and did a better job than I could ever do. Thank you, Kevin!
Description of Work
Fall Clean up of leaves and branches.
Category
lawn service
John O.
5.0
11/01/2016
They were prompt. The guy who came out was prompt. He really listened to my ideas and suggestions, rather than trying to push his own agenda. We are now planning to move forward with Brauss to complete the actual landscaping work.
Description of Work
I purchased the $99 Landscaping Evaluation and Plan" Big Deal from Angie's List.
Category
landscaping

Other local Pros in your area

Uphoff Pressure Washing & Mulching

Uphoff Pressure Washing & Mulch is family owned and operated servicing the Nashville/Murfreesboro area for any of your pressure washing needs. We pride ourselves on using non-toxic earth and pet friends products to bring back that new look you've been missing. Call for a FREE estimate and ask about our military and first responder discounts!  

Angi Certified

Silver linings management

Top Mid TN exterior and interior washing service. Provided by professionals with years of experience. Call us today for a free same day quote! Services include driveway cleaning, house washing(side walls and/or roof), carpet deep cleans and more.  

Angi Certified

Extreme Hydro Clean, LLC.

We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning, deck maintenance, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

821 Oslo Rd

Mount Juliet, TN 37122

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Brauss Lawn Service LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Brauss Lawn Service LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Brauss Lawn Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Brauss Lawn Service LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Brauss Lawn Service LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Brauss Lawn Service LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Brauss Lawn Service LLC offers emergency services.

No, Brauss Lawn Service LLC does not offer warranties.

Brauss Lawn Service LLC offers the following services: Landscaping, lawn & yard work. Ponds, waterfalls, pavers, retaining walls, hi-pressure washing, fence staining, weed control, new lawns, sod.