Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

True Friends Moving Company

4.6

(142) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since November 2013

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2629977
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

700 E OLD HICKORY BLVD

Madison, TN 37115

http://www.truefriendsmovingcompany.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Full Service Local and Long distance Residential and Commercial Moving serving All of Greater Nashville. Moving to a new home or office can be an exciting new chapter in life but can also be stressful, emotional and VERY time consuming. Whether you are buying your first place, downsizing, or just making another stop along your journey, True Friends Movers will get you there STRESS-FREE. We provide fast, friendly and affordable service to take the stress out of moving day. Integrity and commitment to customer service is vital to our Reputation in the community. Our Nashville Tn rates include 2 or 3 men crews and we provide our own moving trucks from 16-26 foot with all proper moving equipment. Get Low Nashville Moving Rates with a highly rated company! Book today and see why were the Best Movers in Tennessee. We have a strong reputation behind us, The leader in short notice moving services! Get High Quality Service & our 100% Customer Satisfaction guarantee!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(142) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

112

4

13

3

10

2

1

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

movers (138)hauling (35)storage unit (4)piano movers (3)
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
5.0

03/10/2022


Dan B.

The move couldn’t have gone better. An A+ move thanks to the office team on the schedule and communication on the front end to the move executors. We had to make a last minute schedule change due to a rearrangement in closing date. The office made it happen with no show of inconvenience. To the move. Dustin Dudley and Trent Lindsay were OUTSTANDING ! They cared about every detail in the care of our assets and care of our brand new built house. They also were very perceptive to the direction of what items we wanted in what room of the house. They had great attitudes and savvy customer service from start to finish. True professionals !

Description of Work
Complete move in to 2800 sq ft house

Category hauling services,moving companies,storage units

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Melia J.

The experience was great! Prompt, professional and easy. Cory and Jacob did a great job!

Description of Work
Moving Company

Category hauling services,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

5.0

11/30/2021


Trish W.

It was unbelievable! This was our 16 move in 30 years and Jerry, Fletcher and Allen were outstanding! We are in temp housing while our new home us being finished and will be calling on them to move us!

Description of Work
Moved from home to storage

Category hauling services,moving companies,storage units

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Jennifer E.

True Friends really lived up to their name! We packed our house ourselves but Adrian and Teay did all the heavy lifting. They were both extremely professional, and unlike other moving companies I've used in the past they were very respectful of my items. Nothing was broken and only minor scuffs on the walls of the new house were made, which honestly I expected way worse! I truly felt like some real friends who cared about me came to help me move - I couldn't have asked for any more! And the price was right on par with what I expected to pay. I would recommend this company, specifically Adrian and Teay, to anyone who is planning a move. Everyone from beginning to the end of the process were wonderful to work with! Thanks True Friends!

Description of Work
Local Move

Category hauling services,moving companies

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2021

5.0

10/01/2021


Rika T.

Byron & Corey were great! They were prompt, courteous, and loaded & unloaded our boxes & furniture with care. We would definitely recommend True Friends moving and Byron & Corey as your moving team.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

5.0

09/21/2021


Jerry H.

Great. Very responsive. Will call first next time.

Description of Work
Moving from one residence to another with storage stoo

Category hauling services,moving companies

Cost $2,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

5.0

08/07/2021


Erin M.

After a very bad experience with our last interstate move, I was hesitant to hire movers again. However, I had a very good conversation with Chris and decided to try True Friends Moving. They were wonderful! They showed up on time, did exactly what they said they were going to do, and the fees were completely transparent. Will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Interstate move

Category moving companies

Cost $9,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

1.0

07/12/2021


carmen D.

It was horrible! They were scheduled to come between 9-10am and didn’t show up until 2 pm. It seemed like no one was ever available when I called and I had to leave voicemails. What’s even worse, is that I called the day before to confirm the arrival time. We used them last year to move into a 2 story and they sent 2 workers , 3 hours to move and were great. This time 3 workers showed up, 1 one injured and sat in the truck most of the time. It took almost 7 hours and $2000 later to move less furniture into a ranch style house. This should not have been over 4 hours and not more than $1500.

Description of Work
Move furniture to new house

Category moving companies

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

07/05/2021


Jill G.

Jahdai and Jerry from true friends moving arrived early were ready to work and were very professional. Very happy with these movers!

Description of Work
Moving crew for 10x 20 storage unit to new home

Category hauling services,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2021

1.0

05/06/2021


IRA L.

Terrible. No feedback from the administrators despite many calls and emails. Things that were supposed to be boxed were not. Plugs from the computer and printer are missing. The movers themselves were fine but clearly required more help. I will be happy to supply the names of the administrators who miscommunicated our move to the movers and did not return my queries.

Description of Work
move from nashville to new jersey

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Services Offered

Residential & commercial moving services for local/long distance moves. Staging homes. Labor Only,decluttering, loading/unloading storage and or pods

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about True Friends Moving Company

How is True Friends Moving Company overall rated?

True Friends Moving Company is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are True Friends Moving Company open?

True Friends Moving Company is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 AM

What payment options does True Friends Moving Company provide

True Friends Moving Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Does True Friends Moving Company offer free estimates?

Yes, True Friends Moving Company offers free project estimates.

Does True Friends Moving Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, True Friends Moving Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does True Friends Moving Company offer a senior discount?

No, True Friends Moving Company does not offer a senior discount.

Does True Friends Moving Company offer emergency services?

Yes, True Friends Moving Company offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by True Friends Moving Company?

Yes, True Friends Moving Company offers warranties.

What services does True Friends Moving Company offer?

True Friends Moving Company offers the following services: Residential & commercial moving services for local/long distance moves. Staging homes. Labor Only,decluttering, loading/unloading storage and or pods