Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Southern Stairlifts

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2011

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2000 Cedar Lane

Knoxville, TN 37918

Description

Southern Stairlifts provides Stairway Access Solutions for Homes and Businesses for those with Mobility and Safety concerns....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/11/2019


Susan M.

Total professionalism. Very prompt. A great installation. Works perfectly.

Description of Work
Stairlift installed

Category handicap equipment,medical supplies

5.0

01/07/2019


Barbafra W.

Only one words is needed to describe their professionalism, That word is FANTASTIC! Enough said. I would hire them again in a minute. No others will do.Quick service and their kindness.

Description of Work
stair lift for my son. He had pressure on the brain and after surgery he had a stroke. He had no way of getting up the stairs

Category handicap equipment,medical supplies,home automation

5.0

05/31/2018


Russ C.

I called Southern Stairlifts on a Saturday and Dick called me back that day. We set up an appointment for him to come and give us an estimate. He came when he said he would. We agreed on everything and the installation date. Dick came on the installation date as promised and did a very good job of the installation. Could not be more pleased with him and the stair lift. I would highly recommend Dick and Southern Stairlifts!

Description of Work
Installed stair lift on back stairs.

Category handicap equipment,medical supplies

5.0

09/13/2017


Robin Z.

Great. Richard is excellent with his business, knowledge of product, and a people-pleaser! Excellent.

Description of Work
A stair chair was installed for elderly parent.

Category handicap equipment,medical supplies

5.0

07/11/2017


Susan R.

The experience was fantastic! The service rep and the quality of the experience was great. He showed us how everything worked and took his time explaining everything. He was very professional.

Description of Work
They installed a stairlift in my home.

Category remodeling

5.0

12/27/2016


Deanna S.

Came to give estimate-on time-very reasonable. All need us to change install date to accommodate home chair. Came on time as prompted- neat- perfect.

Description of Work
Installed stair lift.

Category handicap equipment

5.0

09/01/2016


June T.

On time - well - organized w/ parts & installation. Explained operation with us - follow - up call few days later.

Description of Work
Installation of stair lift (acorn).

Category handicap equipment

5.0

08/03/2016


Mary N.

Dick was on time, knowledgeable and courteous. He even held installation when dad went in the hospital. Installation was surprisingly quick, and Dick was very patient with my questions and gave a great demo. He even came back out to the house when dad left the hospital to give another demo to my mom – A family owned business, and a class act all the way.

Description of Work
Stair lift installed, with extension at bottom. Instructions on use.

Category medical supplies

5.0

09/21/2015


Mary B S.

Dick Shriver arrived on time, worked steadily and neatly. He was courteous and priced fairly. He called the next day to make sure all was well.

Description of Work
Installed a stairlift.

Category handicap equipment

5.0

06/23/2015


Paula G.

Dick Shriver arrived on time, installed the unit, explained it in great detail and cleaned up any mess, was a pleasure to deal with!! very personable.

Description of Work
Install Acorn stairlift.

Category medical supplies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hero Services

    From small projects like rewiring to installing electrical outlets or lighting in your home. Hero Services is fully equipped to handle any job. Our office team makes scheduling easy. With our courtesy calls you will always know when and who to expect in your home. Our professionally trained and trusted electrical technicians will come out to diagnose and fix your electrical problem safely the first time. All our electrical work, comes with up-front straight-forward pricing and options for you to choose from before any work begins at your home or business.  

    Offers by Hero Services on Angi
    East Tennessee Electric LLC

    Specializing in ELECTRICAL SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    COD Painting

    We do painting, remodeling of any kind, flooring, cabinets, pressure washing, etc. Been working like this for over 30 years, on houses, buildings, and apartments in different states as well.  

    Home Healthcare - Disability Equipment & Services
    Home Healthcare - Medical Equipment & Services
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Stairlifts and Stairlift Installations. Stairlift Service for Residential and Commercial Properties.

    Services Not Offered

    Repairs on Stairlift manufacturers we do not sell.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Southern Stairlifts

    How is Southern Stairlifts overall rated?

    Southern Stairlifts is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Southern Stairlifts open?

    Southern Stairlifts is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Southern Stairlifts provide

    Southern Stairlifts accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Southern Stairlifts offer free estimates?

    Yes, Southern Stairlifts offers free project estimates.

    Does Southern Stairlifts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Southern Stairlifts does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Southern Stairlifts offer a senior discount?

    No, Southern Stairlifts does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Southern Stairlifts?

    No, Southern Stairlifts does not offer warranties.

    What services does Southern Stairlifts offer?

    Southern Stairlifts offers the following services: Stairlifts and Stairlift Installations. Stairlift Service for Residential and Commercial Properties.

    Are there any services Southern Stairlifts does not offer?

    Repairs on Stairlift manufacturers we do not sell.