Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Biotek Environmental Mold Removal

4.8

(155) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

534 St Andrews Rd Ste A

Columbia, SC 29210

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Biotek Environmental Mold Removal serves the state of South Carolina and parts of Georgia and North Carolina with offices in Columbia, SC and Greenville, SC. Biotek provides mold and moisture related services (investigation and remediation), flood recovery, fire restoration, crawlspace moisture control, encapsulation and dehumidification, steam pressure washing and carpet cleaning services. We know that you have many companies to choose from, and recognize that our success depends completely on creating a reputation of integrity, fairness and customer service, so maintaining great customer relationships is critical to us. As a result, our approach to customer service is simple, and that is to "always do the right thing, no matter how inconvenient it might be or how much it might hurt". Because of that unwavering focus on our customers, we are proud to have received the Angie's List Super Service Award for five consecutive years, and we are an A+ company with the Better Business Bureau in all of our markets. We encourage you to go to our website at www.biotekhelp.com to learn more about us. Thank you for giving BioTek Environmental, Inc. an opportunity to serve you and your family. Ancel Hamilton...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(155) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

133

4

8

3

7

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

mold removal (150)water damage restoration (20)home inspection (12)carpet cleaning (12)insulation (10)basement waterproofing (9)biohazard cleanup (1)upholstery cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 155 reviews
5.0

04/07/2021

Very well. Professional staff. Work was completed in timely manner

Description of Work
Mold restoration

Category carpet cleaners,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

2.0

01/26/2021

Poorly coordinated, owner refused to return to job saying it was too far away to conduct water test. Supervisor did not know how to conduct test. Agreed to facetime testing that didn't happen. Overpriced labor. Contract terms were fulfilled.

Description of Work
Determine water infiltration and extent of mold growth. Demolition and treatment

Category carpet cleaners,mold removal

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

10/07/2020

Great, they came in and did an inspection.

Description of Work
Inspection for mold

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Glad we were able to help you! Please feel free to call any time with any questions you may have!
5.0

10/06/2020

Ted did a great and thorough job of evaluating our home for mold. I would recommend this company to anyone!

Description of Work
Mold inspection

Category home inspection,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was our pleasure to help you, Ms. [Member Name Removed]! Hope all is going well for you!!
5.0

08/27/2020

They were thorough and did the job right.

Description of Work
Mold removed

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure to help you!
5.0

12/01/2019

Very professional, we ended up not needing the service, but were grateful for their response!

Description of Work
Mold testing

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Anytime we can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us!
3.0

04/25/2019

Ok but their subcontractor was not very professional and project management was lacking.

Description of Work
crawlspace remediation and add dehumidifier

Category insulation,mold removal

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

5.0

05/29/2018

Very professional,came back after work was completed for a post inspection.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review! I hope all is well in the thriving metropolis o Silverstreet! We will be back out to check everything again mid-summer. Ancel
5.0

05/11/2018

Biotek is the best, most compassionate company I've ever dealt with. All the employees were top professionals with a very kind heart & ever so helpful. They answered all my questions honestly & were concerned about my health. All were knowledgeable, well trained, courteous, & performed the testing & remediation efficiently. They blocked off the place where the mold was found & protected me from an...

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category carpet cleaners,home inspection,upholstery cleaning,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure serving you! Thank you for taking time to write this review, and thank you for trusting us to take care of your home! Than you also for your good wishes and prayers! Ancel
5.0

04/10/2018

We have worked with BioTek Environmental, Inc. on several occasions. Ancel Hamilton and his crew are truly "the best". They are prompt, courteous, professional and do immaculate work! It is extremely reassuring to have them on a project. We have used them at homes in Hilton Head, Asheville and in Highlands, NC, and in all cases, they were exceptional. Most recently, Ancel drove to our home (six ho...

Description of Work
We used BioTek three times in different homes for mold remediation and water mitigation.

Category home inspection,water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]and [Member Name Removed], Many thanks for taking time to write this review. It has been a pleasure serving you in your different homes since 2012!!! We appreciate the opportunities that you have given us to serve you!! Ancel

Services Offered

Fire and smoke restoration, flood mitigation, moisture & mold investigation, moisture control, water damage, crawlspace encapsulation and dehumidification, mold removal, indoor air quality, dry-ice blasting, bio-clean up and carpet/upholstery cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes