Artisan Concrete Specialist

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2012

Areas not served: Norristown, Bristol. Services not provided: Concrete delivery, pavers, masonry, crack/chip repair, asphalt and landscaping • 2018 Super Service Award Winner - 5th Consecutive Year! • Artisan Concrete Specialists is an Experienced Concrete Contractor Proudly Serving the Philadelphia Metro Area, Including Bucks, Montgomery, & Delaware Counties! • Hello! My name is Atila and together with my experienced father, We founded Artisan Concrete Specialists. Dependable, Experienced & Skilled Technicians with decades of experience. We believe in getting the job done right the first time! Owners Atila & Ronald are On-Site for EVERY project keeping clients informed every step of the way! We take pride in delivering a quality job to meet your highest standards and expectations! • Call (610) 628-4322 to Schedule a FREE Estimate or Appointment Today...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+50 more images

Landscaping Project

Landscaping Project

concrete repair
stamped wood pattern patio

Verified Reviews

4.9

(92) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

4

3

1

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

stamped concrete (67)concrete repair (39)Patios (32)concrete driveways (19)pressure washing (2)egress window (2)landscape lighting (1)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-25 of 92 reviews
5.0

12/30/2021


Kelly B.

I was extremely impressed with the work Atila and his crew performed. He kept me informed on each step of the process and everyone was extremely nice and respectful. I love the color and pattern of the stamped concrete. They are extremely knowledgeable about concrete and meticulous in their work! I honestly can't say enough good things and look forward to using them again for our porch and walkway.

Description of Work
Stamped Concrete Patio

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

5.0

10/09/2020


Shawn Y.

Beautiful construction Attila provided an estimate to build a stamped concrete ramp to our back porch. After the fact Atilla wanted to built it more secure with a footer. He did not charge us, he did beautiful work, and we are super happy with him and his team. We will be doing additional business with Atilla moving forward. One additional thing, weather delayed the job, Attila kept us up to date with his plans. Was a great experience working with him.

Description of Work
Built a stamped concrete ramp

Category stamped concrete

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


DONNA J.

I am very satisfied with the work which was done at two if my properties. I saw then doing work at a neighbor home, told them about mine and within days I not only received the estimates but the work was complete

Description of Work
Replace steps and concrete blocks

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much to our customer for this A review. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback. Please call us if you need work done in the future.

5.0

08/26/2020


Jessica M.

Working with Atila and his team was easily one of the best home owning experiences we have had. Atila is responsive and knowledgeable in all aspects of the process. We have recommended Artisan Concrete to friends and family members who have since had equally good experiences. Our driveway is literally the talk of the neighborhood. The work that was performed was a large expense, but in speaking with other contractors and getting competing bids, Artisan was within the same range as the other companies. We chose Artisan due to Atila's honesty as well knowledge.

Description of Work
Extended and cemented patio

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, outdoor lighting

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Images

Review for Artisan Concrete Specialist - 2023 Devereaux Ave, Philadelphia, PA - 38829299

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks to our valued customer for this A review! It was indeed a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

2.0

09/13/2019


Laura K.

Two weeks after the owner, Atila Cunha saw and measured for the work, I still hadn't received the promised price estimate or further contact. So I e-mailed the company. They then replied by e-mail, advising that they didn't want the job, but would do it for $2,600 with zero warranty if I was interested. So why did it take so long to find out that they didn't want the job?

Description of Work
Opaque, solvent based sealer re-application to driveway and short walkway.

Category pressure washing, stamped concrete

Cost $2,600

Work Completed On 08/29/2019

Service Provider Response

When we went out to measure the job, we were very clear it would take some time to provide a quote because we did not have knowledge about the product that was used on the concrete, and we would have to do some research on it. We learned that that the product used is oil based, and we have never had used oil base of any kind on a concrete surface before. Usually acrylic is the way to go. Since the homeowner wanted us to use the same product that was used before, the quote we gave was to power wash concrete, treat areas that are needed and apply same product on top of existing. In our email reply to the homeowner, we explained that if we were to do the job, we could not give a warranty. The reason for this was twofold. 1) We would be warrantying the existing concrete that was poured by another contractor who, for reasons unknown, did not go back and apply another coat of the product, and 2) We would be assuming responsibility for applying new unfamiliar product on top of existing unfamiliar product. Since we did not know how this particular product would react, we could not accept liability that might come along with problems associated with use of the product.

5.0

04/22/2019


Jennifer C.

Atila was very punctured and kept the communication about job process and problems/issues/how they were resolved throughout the entire process. I was very much appreciated that he had taken responsibility for all the issues encountered through the job and took immediate actions to try to resolve it. When i asked him for a favor to take the removed dirt to fill up another part of the yard to even them out, he gladly did the job with no additional cost. The concrete paving was done to perfection. Atila is very pleasant to talk with, good humor, responsible. take care of his customer, a very good constructor. I am glad i pick Artisan Concrete for my paving job.

Description of Work
Concrete paving additional yard

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

Images

Review for Artisan Concrete Specialist - 2023 Devereaux Ave, Philadelphia, PA - 37834208

+2 More

Service Provider Response

We very much appreciate this kind A review from our customer. It was a pleasure working with you, and we are so glad you are satisfied with your project.

5.0

03/22/2019


David E.

Atila and his team are fantastic - don't think twice about using Artisan. Atila came out, gave me a very fair quote and then adjusted the job to fit into our budget. It looks fantastic and took care of every issue I had with our old patio and yard I needed fixed. They were prompt, affordable, polite, and clean in their work. I would definitely use again and have recommended them to friends already.

Description of Work
Patio Replacement and New Patio

Category stamped concrete, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you valued customer for this great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service again in the future.

5.0

12/28/2018


Jane W.

The overall job was exceptional. Atila is a true artist who takes great pride in his work from planning to completion. He worked with us on design, suggesting and improving our ideas, and communicating with us on a day to day basis with every aspect of the job including potential changes and improvements. He and his crew, including Beth in the office were a pleasure to deal with. The results were well beyond our expectations, and the pricing was fair. If you're looking for a beautiful stamped concrete installation, we would highly recommend using Artisan Concrete Specialists.

Description of Work
Stamped concrete walkway with entrance pillars (stone finish), stamped concrete patio with sitting wall and 2 pillars (stone finish), 3 sets of steps stamped concrete, concrete driveway with retaining wall (stone finish), shed pad extension and pavement concrete block replacement/addition

Category concrete driveways, stamped concrete, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

Images

Review for Artisan Concrete Specialist - 2023 Devereaux Ave, Philadelphia, PA - 37629532

+6 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks to our customer for this great A review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope you enjoy your project for many years to come!

5.0

12/15/2018


Katie S.

Work did take some time to schedule... But they were VERY upfront about that from day 1. All the work is done by the family so this summer posed a lot of challenges with all the rain etc. Beth was in pretty constant communication letting me know of their expected schedule and she was very responsive with questions etc. The crew was great - the project posed some challenges in that the previous home owner did all of the previous work himself so the patio wasn’t level etc... they had some great problem solving solutions that ended up looking great! All the way through it was clear Atilla had my satisfaction in mind and strived to make me happy with the end result. We decided to replace the railing after day 2 - he was able to facilitate that replacement for me with another local vendor which was awesome. There was even a situation where the concrete truck crushed part of the driveway by accident - they came out and fixed it no questions asked and did a great job. I could not be more thrilled and pleased with the end result and how wonderful Artisan was to work with!! I would recommend them to any one of my neighbors. A++

Description of Work
Complete replacement of front walkway and patio/porch area including demo of existing slate walkway and patio.

Category patios

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

Service Provider Response

We want to thank our valued customer for the "A" review. We greatly appreciate your flexibility and understanding with scheduling in this very rainy season we are all experiencing. Weather is a major factor in the concrete industry-even a little anticipated rain can cause a problem on a day when concrete is scheduled to be poured. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are glad we were able to beautify your property and give you a project that will you will happy with for many years to come.

5.0

10/09/2018


Leonette B.

Atila and his crew did an amazing job!! They were professional, honest, reasonable, hard working, responsive to our questions, and did a beautiful job on our porch, steps and sidewalks. They even replaced an old rotting flower box section of wood that butted against the sidewalk to provide a beautiful finish at no extra charge, as "our gift to you". So refreshing to experience quality work with such excellent customer service!!!

Description of Work
porch, steps and sidewalks

Category stamped concrete

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you to our valued customer for this stellar review. It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

08/01/2018


Lijoy M.

I initially met with the team and agreed upon a proposal. I am extremely pleased with the work, very professional and would highly recommend their service.

Description of Work
Concrete work -patio

Category stamped concrete, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

Service Provider Response

To our Valued Customer: Thank you for the A review. It was a pleasure working with you, and we most appreciate your patience during our busy season. We hope you find the finished product worth the wait, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

5.0

06/28/2018


Jim O.

This is the second time I used Artisian Concrete. They did a great job for me the first time and now they have outdone themselves. The stamped concrete is awesome. The workers were professional, neat and thorough. I would definitely use them again and if you are looking for any concrete work Artisian will do a great job. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I needed to have an existing patio removed and in its place have a 15x16 stamped concrete pad poured along with a 35 foot walk path.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Many thanks to our return customer for a great review. Return customers keep our business booming! It was a pleasure working with you again.

5.0

06/25/2018


Sean B.

Their service was great. We kept in touch with the owner. The crew was very courteous and the work is unbelievable. They cleaned up after themselves and secure the work site at the end of every day. Every time they needed something, they are always saying please/thank you. They are very professional. If they did something incorrect, they will inform us and redo it. We will use them again.

Description of Work
They removed an old wooden deck and replaced with a beautiful stamp concrete patio and put in a wrought iron railing.

Category stamped concrete

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, valued customer, for taking the time to give us this A review. We are so pleased that you are happy with your project.

5.0

11/27/2017


Kathy R.

Went well except for weather. Rain and cold aren’t great for concrete work! The crew worked hard in the cold doing what they could. Very satisfied with the job. They even power washed our fence and house.

Description of Work
We had a patio put in, in our backyard. We absolutely love it and can’t wait until the weather is nice, so we can sit out and enjoy it.

Category stamped concrete, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks to our valued customer for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the great review and the compliments and look forward to serving you again in the future.

5.0

11/15/2017


Dan S.

This team did an absolutely wonderful job!!! Would recommend to anybody. Performed above and beyond what we have agreed upon, made sure that the patio looked complete and not just poured concrete. Very friendly and professional team!

Description of Work
Stamped concrete patio

Category stamped concrete

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much to our valued customer for taking the time to give us such a positive review. It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you. We are pleased that you are satisfied with your project and hope to work with you again in the future.

5.0

10/25/2017


Daniel S.

We went with Artisan based upon the rave reviews they received. I have to say they did a great job and the patios are beautiful. Atila is a true professional as well as a terrific person. He made sure we were involved in every step of the process to ensure everything was the way we wanted it. He assisted us with the final designs as well as the colors. His guys are hard workers and came Mon-Fri except when it rained. Atila even showed up on a rainy Saturday morning to meet with the carpenter who was going to build a pavilion on one of the patios to make sure he positioned the conduit for the electric in the correct spot for the carpenter. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
We wanted three stamped concrete patios. We had some idea of the design of each but we knew we needed some help in deciding the exact specifications.

Category stamped concrete, patios

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

5.0

10/14/2017


Mike A.

The job went extremely well. Not only were Attila and his team prompt, courteous and efficient but they kept the job site tidy and kept us informed of the job as it progressed (it probably helped that I worked from home as the work was done). At any rate, we had the original 9'x18' floor removed and replaced. We went a little "over the top" with the finished product by adding wire mesh (in addition to 6" of gravel and a 6" "pour"), tool marks to split the floor into two sections and a new trench drain system in front of the garage door (replaced the original garage drain inside of the garage). Anyway, I can't say enough good things about Artisan Concrete. Should I ever need additional concrete work, they will be my first choice.

Description of Work
We had the original concrete pad in our detached garage replaced.

Category stamped concrete

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

Images

Review for Artisan Concrete Specialist - 2023 Devereaux Ave, Philadelphia, PA - 36413604

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to be of service. We appreciate receiving such a great review and look forward to working with you in the future.

5.0

09/30/2017


Ankit S.

I didn't end up using them. They did provide an estimate. The price of the estimate was very good. I would use them again for a quote.

Description of Work
They provided a quote for hardscaping.

Category hardscaping

Cost $8,500

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for asking us to provide a quote for you. We would appreciate an opportunity to quote and complete a project for you in the future.

5.0

08/21/2017


Muneerah W.

When I initially contacted Artisan Concrete Specialists, Beth, was very responsive, kind, and professional. She and I conversed on multiple occasions via telephone and email. Beth was never too busy to answer any of my questions. Beth believed in educating me with regards to the types of psi. I contacted other companies prior to joining Angie's List; however, they did not educate me nor did they give me any options. Being that this job was a joint endeavor between my mommy and I, Beth contacted my mommy to talk with her different times to make her comfortable with the job that was underway. Atila even took his time to keep my mommy happy and stress free while the job was getting done. Artisan Concrete Specialist treated us like royalty, because they are a royal company with Atila reigning as the king and his staff as the jewels in the crown. Artisan Concrete Specialists is truly a Godsend.

Description of Work
I needed to have my sidewalk repaired due to a decaying street tree. The roots of the tree made my sidewalk uneven. Atila went above and beyond the call of duty to do a professional job with a lot of care, concern, and integrity. Atila and his crew worked tirelessly to complete the job with a great deal of quality.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2017

Service Provider Response

We would like to take the time to thank our valued customer(s) for such a complimentary review. We strive tirelessly to give each and every customer the best quality work at reasonable prices, and it is the great reviews like these that help us to continually improve our business and achieve the Angie's List Super Service Award every year.

5.0

08/18/2017


Lisa K T.

Recommend this contractor highly. Extremely professional and the workmansship is Fantastic! Always timely response and they let me know when they'd be working and when there was a delay due to weather. Very pleased with all aspects. And Pay pal made it super convenient.

Description of Work
Stamped concrete walkway

Category stamped concrete

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Many thanks to another great customer for a superb review. We value your business and look forward to working with you again later this year.

5.0

08/17/2017


Laura Z.

It went great. From the moment I met Atila, I knew that I wanted to work with him. He is honest and competent, and put me at ease handling our first major home improvement on my own while my husband is deployed. Atila immediately understood my vision and helped me achieve it. The only access to our backyard is through a narrow alley between our house and our neighbor's house. Atila and his crew had to use wheelbarrows to haul everything in and out, and they did so tidily, and without complaint. Atila even installed a new flag pole bracket on the front of our house free of charge after he noticed that it had fallen off. He and his crew were just lovely. I could not have been happier with the service I received from them.

Description of Work
We have a small, landlocked, urban patio that had several different levels of concrete, rendering it fairly useless. Artisan replaced the bland standard concrete with beautiful herringbone stamped concrete in a brick red color, all at one level. It looks fantastic. My only minor, minor complaint is that some of the grey cement shows in spaces where the expansion joints were cut, and some of the sealant appears a bit white in some of the faux mortar joints at the edges where it hits the expansion joints.

Category stamped concrete

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2017

Images

Review for Artisan Concrete Specialist - 2023 Devereaux Ave, Philadelphia, PA - 36058487

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Many thanks to our valued customer for this A review. We very much enjoyed meeting you and working with you and look forward to hearing from you in the future should other projects arise.

5.0

04/25/2017


Barbara W.

They were very good. They did it as quickly as possible. They were very professional. They came out and explained everything that they were going to do. He was a very nice gentleman. The quality of the work was excellent. They did a nice job. I can't say enough about them. They were really good.

Description of Work
They widened my driveway. I have two trees on my property and they also straightened the sidewalks out under the trees.

Category concrete repair