Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2011

Commercial and Residential Cleaning: Carpet Cleaning, Carpet Stretching & Repair,Oriental Cleaning,Rug Cleaning,Mattress Cleaning,Upholstery Cleaning,Leather Cleaning,Steam Cleaning,Organic Cleaning,Pet Stain removal,Pet Odor Eliminator,Tile & Grout Cleaning, Stone Cleaning,Marble Cleaning,Grout Coloring,Dryer Vent Cleaning,Power Pressure Washing, Residential Air Duct Cleaning,Air Duct Cleaning,Air Duct Inspection,Furnace inspection,Water Damage,Smoke Damage,Fire Damage,Sewage Damage,Carpet Cleaning,HVAC Purification,HVAC System Cleaning

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Virginia S.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
air duct cleaning
Sheeba D.
5.0
11/21/2013
It was good. They were very friendly, professional and courteous. They also cleaned up after themselves. We will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They cleaned the ducts in the entire house. I had just moved in.
Category
air duct cleaning
Ihor S.
5.0
04/29/2013
pports my confidence in this company.
Description of Work
Actually I am pleased with the experience with this company. They were responsive and Joseph, the inspector who was responsible for the job was very professional. Chris, The mechanic who performed the job was also reliable. This is the first time that I was exposed to the mold inspection and remediation process, requested by the buyer of my house and my conslusion is that it is less complicated than I expected. In retrospect, judging by the amount of time they actually spent, it appears that the price was somewhat hight. Their original quote was about $2,400, but we negotiated down to $1,960. They did leave big air filters/circulators in the house for three days, which was part of the remediation process, but that required little personal intervantion untill they removed them three days later. Cerficates were issued as promised and I am waiting for one after the job mold re-test which they promised to perform. The fact that I used them to clean carpets in the house that I am buying and contracted them to clean air ducts in the new house, support my conidence in this company. I must say that Jenifer, the administrator with whom I spoke most of the time, projects confidence and reliability. Ihor
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal
Janet F.
4.0
10/12/2012
They came out and estimated. They gave me some good advice and informed me that I didn't need to go the route that I originally thought.
Description of Work
They gave me an estimate for mold remediation.
Category
mold removal
Beth G.
5.0
08/10/2012
I needed to have a portion of my basement remediated for mold per the home inspection report/agreement of sale. The first estimate I received came in at $1,860, which seemed excessive for a small portion of the basement. I then joined Angie's List to find other providers, and Imperial was one. Their pricing was the most competitive, and I was very pleased with the service from the time I phoned them for an estimate to getting the work done. Everyone was very professional, on time, and they did a very good job at a fraction of the first estimate's cost.
Description of Work
I used Imperial for mold remediation in portion of my basement. They scraped the mold, vacuumed everything using HEPA filters, and sprayed fungicide on all areas that were required to be treated.
Category
mold removal
Chris S.
5.0
01/09/2012
Very pleased with service from these guys. We had an appointment for carpet cleaning scheduled for next week. We received a call from the furniture store as we just purchased a new bedroom set which was being delivered tomorrow which is actually today. I wanted to clean the carpets first before puttin the new furniture in. Imperial made it happen! They were able to come out after their last appoint which was after hours to clean the carpets. The technicians were amazing. They worked very hard and did a wonderful job. They went the extra mile and they didn't have to. Now I am one happy customer, the rugs look utterly amazing. In fact they even look brand new. I couldnt be any happier.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning job
Category
carpet cleaners
Joe M.
5.0
12/09/2011
Now that winters approaching and turning the heat on we decided to have our air ducts cleaned. Imperial was out within 2 days of our call. When we turned the heat on you could smell like a burning smell since the heat hasn't been used. Now that imperial did a great job cleaning our vents that smells is gone. The guys who came out were very well mannered and very professional. After the winter, I will be calling them back for carpet cleaning.
Description of Work
Air duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Karen L.
5.0
10/14/2011
I found an ad in the clipper magazine for Air Duct Cleaning. I purchased my home just about a year ago and never had my vents cleaned so I figured it was something I should look into. I called Imperial to get some more information and try to get someone out to clean the vents. The office staff was very helpful with some information and they were able to have a technician out for me within 2 days. The technicians arrived on time and performed an inspection in the system to tell me what needed to be done. They technicians were great and explained everything in detail so I would understand just what they would be doing to get the system cleaned. During the inspection the technicians discovered some water sitting in one of my vents. There was also mold in the vents. The techncian extracted the water from the duct and also did a mold treatment to get rid of the mold and also to help prevent this problem in the future. In my eyes the technician went above and beyond and handled everything perfectly. I couldn't be happier with my overall experience from dealing with the office staff and also the technicians as well as a wonderful job well done. Since the cleaning was done I no longer have a musty smell in my home which had to be coming from the vents. I would reccomend this company to anyone who needs their vents cleaned. If you are looking for a good, honest and reputable company Imperial is the way to go. I will use this company again for future air duct cleanings.
Description of Work
Outstanding service was performed. Technicians were great, very polite, courteous and on time. Very helpful in explaining what needed to be done since I was new to all of this. I had my Air Ducts cleaned and also needed some water extraction from my duct and mold removal.
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal
Romi G.
3.0
08/25/2011
Scheduling an appt was easy. Receptionist was quite professional. I was told technicians would arrive between 8 and 11 AM. I received a reminder call the day before. The morning of, I rcvd a call at 8:20 AM that the technicians were on the way and they arrived within ten minutes of the call. Both technicians were in uniform and were friendly. Neither technician removed shoes or put on covers before walking through my home. The lead technician did a test of my grout... he was able to get it cleaned and it looked very nice. The tile floors are six years old and had never been sealed. He said no seal actually would make my price lower because he would not have to strip the grout, assuming the soil stains could be removed. He also hoped he could clean it without having to recolor the grout, as the recoloring would add and quot;significant expense.and quot; Next, he needed to use a camera to get an estimate for my dryer vent cleaning. I was surprised that he confused my oven vent for my dryer vent (they are on different exterior walls and on different levels of the house). My vent had not been cleaned in six years and he said it was completely clogged, and would need to be cleaned with a spinning brush on a snake (could not simply be blown clean). The estimate: $211.80 for 11 ft dryer vent $613.60 for 300 sq. foot grout cleaning and sealing (this included my $75 off coupon) I told him both prices were too high, based on others' coupons I'd seen in the Clipper magazine. He laughed when I said I hoped I could get the grout cleaned for $200, and the vent for $100. I told him and quot;No problem, I'll keep your estimate and call you back if I can't find someone lower.and quot; At that point, he called his boss. His boss said he would use online coupons and a new customer 10% discount and match the coupon from a competitor I saw in the clipper. They went to $85 for the dryer vent and $415 for the grout. With simple negotiation my price went from $825 to $500. It still seemed high to me but they were there and I hate having to miss work for these appointments so I agreed to complete the work. They moved my furniture for me, and were professional. I was surprised when they asked me to use my own towels to absorb the chemicals and prevent them from reaching my hardwood floors in the doorways (they said the cleaner is organic and I could wash the towels and reuse--but still, this struck me as a supply they should have had). They cleaned the dryer vent, I guess, though it is hard to know and they did not show me any evidence of what they removed. I did notice that they did not vacuum behind the washer or in front of the dryer, but they did vacuum the lint behind the dryer. After they were done, I asked them why the coil was so long going from the dryer to the wall. The lead technician agreed, saying that it should really be cut so there is just enough give for pulling the dryer from the wall to clean, but not so much to create a fire hazard. He said I should cut it. I said I wasn't comfortable cutting myself and re-inserting in the wall, and asked if he could help me. He then said it didn't need to be cut and it was no problem to leave it long. I called him out on the discrepancy and he said he didn't mean to say it was a problem. Basically, he wanted to leave, but I did not get the feeling that I could trust his advice. I also asked him about a rough estimate for power washing my exterior stucco and metal trim. He said power washing would stain both and I should not power wash. I should paint stucco. He had no recommendations for how to clean the metal trim, which is odd bc it has been cleaned very nicely by other cleaning companies. He gave me a 20% off coupon for and quot;next timeand quot;, but I am not sure I would use this company again. The tile grout looks pretty clean... not perfect, but he told me it wouldn't be before he started the job. Overall this experience was and quot;fine,and quot; but not great. This is a company that is used to working with insurance companies, so prices for individual homeowners are quite inflated. Be prepared to negotiate.
Description of Work
Ceramic tile grout cleaning and sealing for 300 sq ft and dryer vent cleaning for 11 ft
Category
ceramic tile, dryer vent cleaning
Ken J.
1.0
05/10/2011
I contacted them regarding the cleaning, they originally quoted me around $700 for both jobs. After some negotiating, he presented me with a quote of over $500 for both jobs. I still believed the price was high, but after some pushing from the salesman, I agreed. He requested half down. I provided my credit card and they went ahead and charged the card for $250 on the 11th of April. He said that they would be able to clean the ducts anytime I requested, but the power washing would have to be done when it is not raining. I still had questions regarding the pricing and feeling like this was a bait and switch. I have tried to contact them six times to get an explanation of the price differences because it just doesn't seem right. Every time I call they tell me that the supervisor just stepped out of the office and will call me right back. I still have not heard anything. I have now requested a refund from them and have yet to receive that. I am being forced to contact my credit card company to have the charges reversed.
Description of Work
I received a quote for duct cleaning and exterior power-washing of my home.
Category
air duct cleaning, pressure washing

Phone

Address

451 Veit Rd

Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial cleaning of carpet and stretching and repair, oriental, rug, mattress, upholstery, leather, steam, organic, pet stain removal, odor eliminator, tile and grout, stone, marble & granite, dryer vent, pressure washing, air duct & furnace inspection.

Services not offered

Waterproofing

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

No, Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc offers warranties.

Imperial Cleaning Solutions Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial cleaning of carpet and stretching and repair, oriental, rug, mattress, upholstery, leather, steam, organic, pet stain removal, odor eliminator, tile and grout, stone, marble & granite, dryer vent, pressure washing, air duct & furnace inspection.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

For over 20 years, Royal Water Damage Restoration, Inc. has been providing professional and reliable water damage remediation, water removal, smoke, fire, flood cleanup, storm damage, asbestos testing and removal, wet basement drying, and mold services to our clients. We understand the urgency of emergency situations and as such, we are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year to attend to your needs. Our staff is highly trained and experienced, and we pride ourselves on always providing you with professional and thorough service. When you contact us, you will always speak with a live person who will dispatch our local, certified, and dedicated technicians to your location anywhere in the Philadelphia, Montgomery, Bucks, Delaware and Chester County areas. We are committed to providing rapid response and ensuring that the job is done right the first time.  

Clean Air Remediation Environmental

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Clean Air Remediation Environmental

Our C.A.R.E. Team Has Over 10+ Years Of Experience! We Made This Company To Ensure Our Customers The Best Service Possible! We Specialize In Mold Removal/Mold Remediation, Flood Clean Up, and Air Quality Testing. Call Us Now For Your Free Estimate!  

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!