Squeeky Clean Services Inc

About

Founded 1986 • With Angi since March 2004

Since 1986, Squeeky Clean Services Inc. and Shamrock Construction Solutions have provided cleaning, restoration and repair services to residential home owners and commercial business owners in the metro Philadelphia area. As a full service maintenance, construction and repair company we are dedicated to providing the highest quality work at a fair price. Call or e mail us today for a free price quote 215-836-9274 or Gina@SCSsince1986.com PA Home Improvement Contractor # PA 006346 NJ Home Improvement Contractor # NJ 13VH06730400. Award winning....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Before

+13 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(391) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

340

4

25

3

6

2

8

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pressure washing (280)deck cleaning (95)gutter cleaning (92)decks & porches (44)gutter repair (39)roof cleaning (17)house painting (17)stucco (14)roofing (10)woodworking (9)siding companies (9)epoxy flooring (8)
Showing 1-25 of 391 reviews
5.0

07/17/2021


KAREN I.

These guys are terrific, on time, reasonable, friendly, and courteous. I use them every 6 months to power wash and clean my gutters. They come every time I needed to do something.

Description of Work
They fixed the soffit in my house.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2021

1.0

07/13/2021


John W.

A few years ago, my neighbor hired this company to do a "Gutter Scrub" so this year, I asked for the same service. After some delay, a price was given, $225 and I asked for the work to be done. To my shock, all this company did was a debris removal from the gutters, I only have 40' of gutters. When I called to clear up the misunderstanding, they said they didn't do Gutter Scrubbing anymore. Eventually they reduced my invoice by $25 - no kidding. I hired a local company to come out and power wash and scrub my gutters for a price of $245. Squeaky Clean is not the company they used to be. I could not be more disappointed with a local, small business. Basically, I am paying them for work they never completed - anoth contractor had to come out to properly complete the job.

Description of Work
Gutters power washed & scrubbed

Category pressure washing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

01/22/2021


John C.

The folks at Squeeky Clean were a pleasure to deal with. From scheduling my estimate to when Matt (owner) came out to my home to see exactly what needed to be done and promptly getting me an estimate. I had two other company's come out and look at my deck, one which I never heard back from and the other that sent me an estimate two months later. Squeeky Clean was given the job and completed the project on time. My deck, although older, looks brand new. It's nice to use a local company who actually follows through!!

Description of Work
Deck Restoration

Category decks, chimney caps

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], What a nice way to start the week with a great review. Thank you very much, we appreciate this and are very glad you are happy with your deck. I hope you are enjoying your Squeeky Clean deck! Take care and touch base if you need anything, Gina

5.0

01/22/2021


John D.

Professional from start to finish. Arrived on time and left the job site cleaner than ever! Deck looks beautiful. Finish will look great for years to come. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Deck finishing

Category deck cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am so glad you are happy with the work we did on your deck and were able to enjoy it so far. Thank you very much for taking the time to review SCS, we really appreciate this and referrals! Take care and please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of service in the future. GinaMarie

5.0

01/21/2021


John C.

The folks at Squeeky Clean were an absolute pleasure to deal with. From the time Matt came out to look at the work that needed to be done, getting me a price and working around my schedule to get the work completed, absolute professionals!. My deck has never looked better and with all this "stay at home covid stuff".....money well spent.

Description of Work
Deck Restoration

Category decks, gutter repair

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you again [Member Name Removed]! I suppose there was a delay in posting this and we really appreciate that you did again. And it was a pleasure working with you. Please touch base if there is anything we can help you out with in the future. Take care! GinaMarie

5.0

01/08/2021


Robert C.

They arrived as scheduled, did an excellent job and the cost matched the quote. I could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
Powerwashing

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I'm so glad you are happy with your Squeeky Clean house, deck, patios, etc. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of service in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Angie's List. It's so helpful for potential customers to read about us. Take care in 2021, GinaMarie

5.0

01/08/2021


David B.

Great job on our siding! They also cleaned a portion of our masonry that had some moss/algae discoloration.

Description of Work
Powerwashing

Category pressure washing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I'm so glad you are happy with everything. Glad we could take care of this for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything in the future. Thank you very much for the review - we really appreciate it! Take care, GinaMarie

5.0

01/08/2021


Raul F.

Perfect; they showed up and completed the job nicely.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking the time to review Squeeky Clean on Angie's List. We are glad you are happy with the work done, please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of service in the future. Thank you again - much appreciated! GinaMarie

5.0

01/08/2021


Warren D.

All was done as agreed on, crew was thorough and friendly.

Description of Work
Install Gutter Guards after cleaning, flushing and some repairs

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Good Morning [Member Name Removed], We really appreciate your submitting a review for Squeeky Clean - thank you very much. I'm glad you found us this year - we've added you to the numerous churches we take care of throughout the area. Have a happy and healthy 2021. Thanks again, GinaMarie

2.0

10/19/2020


Adrianne M.

My previous experience with SCS had been good but this time I could not even get them to respond to a request for a quote initially sent on 9-21. It is 10-19 today. That is almost a month with no response to the request for an estimate. I called their offices several times in the interim and was told someone would contact me - no one ever did. I finally told them on 10-19 that I would retract my request for an estimate for services. I will never try to do business with them again and will never recommend them to one of my neighbors again.

Description of Work
I requested an estimate for punch list project items some painting , some electrical, deck staining and some other handyman type services.

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Again, I'm very sorry for the delay - I know the estimators have been swamped. We don't schedule their estimates for them so I couldn't give you an answer when we spoke. We hate to disappoint..... GinaMarie

5.0

09/09/2020


Richard L.

Although I was frustrated that the job was not done for several weeks after the estimated time, the quality of the work was outstanding. The deck, which had been neglected for some time, looks like new. Also, the siding along the back of the house was convered in green mold and now also looks spotless. Also the guys worked on a rainy day and were very professional. Worth the wait.

Description of Work
Pressure Washing of Deck and Siding

Category basement waterproofing, pressure washing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are so glad you are happy with the work done and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. The weather has not been our friend this year, Corona didn't help either. Thank you again for your patience and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Take care, GinaMarie

1.0

06/27/2020


Katleen N.

I received a phone call saying my request was written up and a representative would be contacting me to come see the property. No follow through and it’s been about 2 weeks plus or minus

Description of Work
Power washing front and back of house

Category pressure washing

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We sent you an email on June 23rd that we were very backed up due to the pandemic and to see if you could email a couple of pictures of the front and side of your house to speed up the process as we wouldn't be in your area for quite a while. We never heard back from you and were not sure if you still were in need of the estimate. If that is ok with you please send to Sarah@SCSsince1986.com and we will be able to give you a verbal quote. We would also appreciate if you could change the rating on this review as we did reach out to you within a week. Thanking you in advance, GinaMarie

1.0

08/05/2019


Kathleen H.

Came out to do an estimate. They sent me an estimate with no amounts listed. I called them to ask for a true estimate and after speaking with the gentleman, no one got back to me. Waste of my time.

Description of Work
Deck painting and sealing, gutter repair, etc.

Category gutter repair, deck cleaning, pressure washing

Work Completed On 08/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], You requested a free estimate on June 4, 2019. I came out to look at the job on June 11, and sent you an email on June 13 requesting more information on our estimate form stating "Site Visit". I needed more information to be able to quote the work properly. I called you numerous times and never received a response from you. When you eventually called it was mid-late July looking for your estimate at which time you defined the scope of work. I put you back on my schedule to return again to your house to accurately measure and estimate the areas of gutters, garage windows, areas to be sealed, etc. As this is one of our busiest seasons I hadn't been able to return since we last spoke. I would appreciate if you changed this F rating as it is inaccurate as to what happened. Thanking you in advance, Matt Gallagher

1.0

06/28/2019


william B.

They wanted me to send them pictures and they would price it out. HOW do I send pictures of clogged gutters. I'm a 74 disabled Marine Corps Vet. I will try to find someone on my own.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We requested pictures of your house to see your gutters and size of your house. You are a bit far from us and we've been inundated with estimate requests over the past 2 months, the weather has not cooperated either. We thought if we could get started with a verbal quote it would not take as long. You could have let us know you weren't able to take the pictures, we could have worked something out. We would really appreciate rethinking you "F" rating.... Thanking you in advance, GinaMarie

5.0

10/24/2018


Brett H.

WOW! These guys were awesome. They quickly got me a very professional estimate. The overall price was similar to the other folks I contacted ($400-425), but their estimate included my back patio and front walkway, which the others did not. I liked that they evaluated what I really needed. They two guys who came out went above and beyond and also cleaned up some brick on one side of my house that wasn't in the estimate and just overall did a really thorough and amazing job. My house was literally green before and now looks perfect. I'd give them an A+ if I could.

Description of Work
Siding power washing

Category pressure washing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I'm so glad you are happy with all the work done. It'[Member Information Removed] amazing to me too what a difference power washing makes. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help you out with. Thank you very much for writing such a nice review, we really appreciate it. Take care and enjoy your Squeeky Clean home! Gina

5.0

10/11/2018


Mary K.

Very well. They came out promptly to give me the estimate. They showed up when they said they would and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Powerwashed the house

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I'm so glad you are happy with the power washing done at you home. Thank you very much for taking the time to review SCS on Angie's List - we really appreciate it! I hope you've been enjoying your Squeeky Clean house and deck. Take care, GinaMarie

4.0

08/27/2018


Michael J.

The job was well done. The estimate was done quickly. It took some time to actually get a call to schedule the appointment.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review SCS, we really appreciate it. Scheduling was extremely trying to say the least this year. The winter ended so late and then the rains came. Thank you for being patient and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need our services in the future. Take care, Gina

5.0

06/25/2018


Albert P.

Loose gutters were fix and now secure. All gutters cleaned. Will need a very bad storm to fully test but so far no issues and work was performed as quoted. Appreciate them working with me over email as I usually do not get a chance to talk on the phone at work or home.

Description of Work
Gutter fixing and Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Angie's List - we really do appreciate this. Let us know if you have any problems when the next storm hits. Take care and enjoy your summer! Gina

2.0

04/20/2018


Mike H.

You can get better and pay less! The quality of work performed was low. There was no QC to speak of and showing up to work on my house was optional with no notice or call that they would not be onsite. Complaints to Matt the owner, went unanswered. He passed it off to his brother Dan who would sidestep the question or tell me his carpenter Tim was responsible for watching over the workers. Tim was only interested in what was in front of him and couldn't be bothered to keep an eye on anyone else. There were tiles in the bath that were to remain ^3 year old tile is impossible to find replacement) that were broken twice! Neither time did anyone bother to let me know what happened. When I confronted Matt or especially Dan about it there was no accountability. I got the "S**t Happens" defense. I was left to find a fix and another contractor to remediate their damage. The stucco put on to cover a vent duct that was replaced had cracks after it dried as well as being mismatched to the existing. The drywall spackle was also a sore point as there were waves, bubbled tape, holes and lumps that were not sanded out. Even after three coats of paint Dan had the nerve to tell me that "sometimes these things don't show up right away. Even trying to get them to complete the work I could not get Dan or Tim to go through with me to identify problems. When I made up a list it was not completed...3 times! But I heard the crying from Matt that he sent his guys back 3 times to finish. Dan had told me that they would go through and do a thorough cleaning when done but I spent a Sunday with a broom and vacuum cleaner to get the dust and debris out of the floor boards shelves and woodwork before the carpets were installed. So much for Squeeky Clean.

Description of Work
Interior renovation of a 2 bed rancher. New windows and interior doors. The kitchen was gutted and new cabinets installed. The bath tile removed and replaced with new vanity and toilet. Paint throughout fixing drywall as needed in all rooms.

Category remodeling, window cleaning, replacement windows, woodworking, stucco, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2018

5.0

12/06/2017


Ruth A.

They did an excellent job. They showed up on time, worked hard, and left the place looking beautiful.

Description of Work
I needed gutters cleaned and the front of the house power washed.

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you again for taking the time to review SCS on Angie's List - it's so helpful for those who don't know about us yet and we really appreciate it. I hope you enjoy all the upcoming holidays! Gina

5.0

11/01/2017


Robert U.

Great! They did a great job front and rear. No issues at all. Will use again.

Description of Work
They cleaned our stucco front and back

Category pressure washing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] and thank you so much for taking the time to review SCS on Angie's List. We are so glad you were happy with the work done. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of service in the future. Thanks again for the review - we really appreciate it. Enjoy your holidays! [Member Name Removed]

3.0

10/23/2017


Ashley M.

We contacted SQ about roof and siding cleaning. The estimate they gave us included back cement patio and front walkway to door (total of $300). Since both areas were already clean/free of stains... we declined to have those areas washed and save ourselves the $300. We told them, and they wrote us back saying they will not clean those areas -- nothing more was said. Two workers came out to the job, took roughly 4-5 hours? The day of, I saw the debris from the cleaning products in the driveway (looked like soap suds). No big deal, I took the hose and tried to flush it out. A few days later, when my husband moved the patio furniture back, I noticed the cement on the backyard patio was discolored (black markings all over.. see up close pics I attached). The chemicals from cleaning the house must have gotten onto the patio and steps. 2-3 weeks after the job, we received an email from SC stating they hope we are satisfied with the work and invited our feedback. So I emailed them back with the photos of the back patio and explained my disappointment. Their response was that they would come clean the patio and walkway for a discounted price of $250 (that's $50 off original price). I can't help but be offended and wonder why I would shell out more money for clean-up to my property that was caused by someone else? That's like a contractor charging me to install/clean my carpet after he/she was hired to paint the ceiling and dripped paint all over the floor from not putting down a drop-cloth. Perhaps it's the fact that we were not warned about the damage it would do to the cement. I imagine SC is aware of this already, hence why the walkways and patios surrounding the house were added into the estimate to begin with. But that was not communicated to us. We are going to rent a washer from Home Depot to clean it ourselves and hopefully it comes up. In hindsight, we probably overpaid anyway, despite the addl $ for the patio and walkway costs. I was panicking about the amount of rust stains forming on the brick and wanted it cleaned by professionals (I felt we would damage the brick if we did it ourselves). I will say, the vinyl siding and the roof look great. There was a large stain on the brick by front door that I was hoping would come off, but it did not. However, I do understand every stain is not guaranteed to come off. It just stinks that this particular stain is front and center of the house. The doorbell also had begun to randomly sound off after the cleaning (woke up at 1am once from it -- that was scary when we saw no one at the door!) We did fix it. We believe water got into it. That was not a big deal to us.

Description of Work
Cleaning of roof, gutters, siding (vinyl + brick). Total estimate came to $1,350. I paid $1,050.

Category concrete driveways, gutter cleaning, siding, pressure washing, roof cleaning, patios