Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DeckPro Surface Solutions

4.8

(181) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since April 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA050777
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 964

Fort Washington, PA 19034

http://www.deckpropowerwash.com

Description

DeckPro Powerwash Company is a family owned business that started in 1996. We continually refine our methods to ensure we are using best practices in terms of safety and quality. We specialize in wood restoration, repair and maintenance as well as the cleaning and coating of concrete surfaces. In addition to being licensed and insured, we hire and train our employees to become part of a company culture focused on the customer experience. We typically request a 50% deposit to schedule a project, then email an invoice for the balance upon project completion. We accept payment by credit card, check, and/or cash. We place high importance on communicating effectively and developing relationships with our customers, incorporating feedback into our work and our company policies....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(181) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

164

4

8

3

1

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pressure washing (158)deck cleaning (113)decks & porches (63)house painting (36)general contractors (14)Patios (10)gutter cleaning (10)fence company (7)woodworking (5)siding companies (4)handyman (3)lawn care (2)
Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
5.0

01/26/2022


Les S.

Our experience with DeckPro was absolutely terrific, start to finish. We needed to have a deck railing installed quickly to address an insurance concern and DeckPro was very responsive. Justin came out and understood right away what we wanted for the railing, and designed a railing that was exactly what we were looking for. Randy helped us evaluate kits and suppliers and a local showroom. Justin and Ryan came out to do the install and they built exactly what we wanted. Extremely professional and competent, and the work is flawless. Communication was also terrific, we knew exactly when Justin and Ryan would be onsite and they showed us the completed work and went through the details at the end of day. Will use them again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Install deck railing + replace selected floor planks.

Category decks,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

Service Provider Response

We take great pride in feedback like this; It is a pleasure for our team to feel appreciated in that way. As a team, we promise our customers that we will listen to their needs and dispatch expert installers to turn their vision into reality. Thank you for validating our efforts. We look forward to servicing your deck again in the future...
5.0

11/30/2021


Sean B.

DeckPro Surface Solutions did a fantastic job. They were super responsive throughout the entire process. They were able to provide me an estimate and complete the job quicker then expected. The carpenter Christian was very informative and professional. I am very happy with the staircase that he put in. Pricing was fair for the top quality work that they did. I would recommend them to anyone who needs deck work done!

Description of Work
Small outdoor staircase

Category contractors,decks,handyman service,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your encouraging feedback. We are so glad you appreciate the craftsmanship, professionalism, and hard work of our team!
5.0

10/26/2021


Christine G.

The deck looks great and the employees who did the work were efficient and pleasant.

Description of Work
Replace boards on our deck, clean, and stain

Category contractors,decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $2,225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and look forward to next time!
5.0

10/22/2021


Michael B.

It went great. Very professional-from a prompt estimate, to quick scheduling, to friendly, professional workers at our house. And follow ups every step of the way.

Description of Work
Deck power washing and staining

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

Images

Review for DeckPro Surface Solutions - PO Box 964, Fort Washington, PA - 39517632

+2 More

Service Provider Response

We love to hear when our customers appreciate the professionalism of our team!
5.0

10/07/2021


Barbara C.

The team at DeckPro did an amazing job on the deck at my home! The work was handled professionally and quickly, and the price was fair and payment was easy. The workers treated my property with care and cleaned up all debris quickly when the job was completed. While all the workers were super at what they did, I have to say the carpenters, Justin Ortiz and Christian Almodovar were real artisans at what they could do. It was like getting a new deck for a fraction of the cost.

Description of Work
Extensive deck repairs, resurfacing and staining.

Category decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you sharing your encouraging feedback of our skillful technicians and professionalism of our team!
2.0

08/04/2021


Oscar S.

The team pressure washed and painted our deck. The team that completed our project did a poor job initially, (paint on flowers and on a few spots on our home). The team rectified most of our issues, was extremely responsive and their prices were competitive. However, we will not plan to use them again.

Description of Work
Power wash and stain our deck

Category decks,deck cleaning,house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We invite feedback in all forms and appreciate the time our customers take to publicize their experience with our company. Without a doubt, there were mistakes made in the execution of the stain portion of this project, which DeckPro representatives acknowledged privately with the customer. The DeckPro Team followed standard procedure in immediately addressing the concerns of the customer, articulated beautifully by the customer in this review. All-Star baseball players make errors, Pro Bowl running backs occasionally fumble the ball, and elite point guards turn over the ball. DeckPro owned the mistake and corrected it. In finalizing the project and correcting the errors acknowledged above, the customer requested $1500 worth of repair work on the structure of the deck at no cost. This scope of work had never previously been proposed or discussed. While we are willing to go to great lengths to ensure customer satisfaction, this unreasonable request was denied, resulting in this review. We continue to use customer feedback in our daily operations to make sure that each member of our crew understands and appreciates the expectations of our customers so that we can exceed them. We hope that all customers will continue to share their experience so that we can continuously celebrate our wins and make improvements when necessary.
5.0

06/28/2021


Heather K.

DeckPro Surface Solutions was wonderful to work with! Randy and his team were very professional and courteous. Angela was a pleasure to talk to and schedule our work with. She kept us in the loop every step of the way! I would highly recommend this company and will use them again in the future!

Description of Work
Deck repair and staining.

Category decks,deck cleaning

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Images

Review for DeckPro Surface Solutions - PO Box 964, Fort Washington, PA - 39386905

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the encouraging review. Thank you for the opportunity and we look forward to working with you again!
5.0

06/07/2021


Cheryl W.

Excellent job, professionally done!

Description of Work
Power washing and staining of deck

Category contractors,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you again and we look forward to next time!
5.0

05/08/2021


Justin M.

Randy and team did a great job with repairing a very large deck and re-staining it. The deck is getting old and needed lots of boards replaced, along with a loose stair and railing sections that needed extensive carpentry work. They were upfront about the cost and even though the final amount was higher than what was originally estimated, it felt fair given how large the job was. Communication was great, follow up was great, highly recommended!

Description of Work
Deck repair and re-stain

Category deck cleaning,house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

04/22/2021


rick H.

It went well, Deck Pro's team were there on time, properly equipped, very careful not to disturb or allow any spray to soil or damage anything. They made every effort to restore the deck to good condition. I requested they return to correct a few minor areas needing d additional attention, sanding and restaining / touch up and they did so, without any problems or complaints. I would definitely recommend Deck Pro!

Description of Work
Deck powerwashing and staining

Category decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing,patios

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are satisfied with our service and quality of work. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you and we look forward to next time!

Services Offered

Wood decks & fences, concrete & paver patios, & exterior home & gutter cleaning

Services Not Offered

Deck Builds

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DeckPro Surface Solutions

How is DeckPro Surface Solutions overall rated?

DeckPro Surface Solutions is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are DeckPro Surface Solutions open?

DeckPro Surface Solutions is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does DeckPro Surface Solutions provide

DeckPro Surface Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does DeckPro Surface Solutions offer free estimates?

Yes, DeckPro Surface Solutions offers free project estimates.

Does DeckPro Surface Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, DeckPro Surface Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by DeckPro Surface Solutions?

No, DeckPro Surface Solutions does not offer warranties.

What services does DeckPro Surface Solutions offer?

DeckPro Surface Solutions offers the following services: Wood decks & fences, concrete & paver patios, & exterior home & gutter cleaning

Are there any services DeckPro Surface Solutions does not offer?

Deck Builds