Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Masters Touch Pest Solutions

Founded 1991 • With Angi since April 2009

4.9

(130) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

180 Gordon Dr

Exton, PA 19341

Description

Family Owned and Operated Since 1991. Offering Full Service Termite & Pest Control Solutions Masters Touch was founded in 1991 on the basic principles of treating people fairly and with respect, providing quality service and doing the right thing for the customer. Over the years Masters Touch built a strong reputation and customer following in southeastern Pennsylvania. In 2010 Masters Touch became a Quality Pro certified company. Quality Pro is a voluntary program administered by the NPMA. Members must adhere to standards including hiring practices, business practices, warranties, advertising and training. Our service technicians are second to none. Combined with state of the art equipment, they have the knowledge and experience to handle any situation swiftly and effectively. Our office staff is just that, OUR office staff. Trained and local to serve you in person, not a voicemail system or remote call center hundreds of miles away. They know what’s going on in your area because they live here too....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2020


TRACY H.

So far, so good. Yellow jackets have disappeared and they are no longer moving around in the wall.

Description of Work
Removal of yellow jackets

Category pest control

5.0

07/29/2020


James B.

Very well. No sign of ants the day after service.

Description of Work
Ant and spider control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Wonderful news to hear! Thank you for choosing Masters Touch to help with your pest control needs!
5.0

06/22/2020


Danielle A.

Excellent and professional as expected.

Description of Work
This is maintenance service per my annual contract.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you the [Member Name Removed] for your A rating! We work hard to provide the best service to our customers. We look forward to keeping your home pest free!
5.0

06/15/2020


Shirley W.

It went wonderful, my technician was so professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Exterminators

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

We are so happy that your first service went well! The Exterior Home Solution is a great option to help keep your home pest free!
5.0

05/05/2020


Caryl H.

They are careful in the surroundings areas of my home with regard to pets and the environment. So far we are satisfied with their service and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Termites rodent and snake prevention

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We treat each customers properties just like our own-thanks for the recommendation!
5.0

02/22/2020


Kate S.

I’ve been using Master’s Touch for years and have always been very pleased with their technicians and their service. They have provided pest control treatment from bugs all the way to rodents. We have the same technician each time so he knows our property. Their office staff is always very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Outdoor pest control treatment

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your ongoing Healthy Home Solution Plus service. We take pride in providing exceptional service to our customers!
5.0

12/13/2019


John R.

I had another contracted pest service that I had been using for a while. When I became aware of a hornet infestation in my home I contacted my service and they could not come out for a week which given the hornets were in the house was unacceptable. I looked for another service to deal with what I perceived to be an emergency. I found Master's Touch who provided immediate assistance over the phone and then sent out a service rep the very day to assess and resolve the problem. Because they were so helpful and responsive I cancelled my prior service and contracted with Master's Touch. Since that time I became aware of a subterranean termite problem and informed Master's Touch. They responded immediately, assessed the situation and recommended a comprehensive service which they then performed within a week's time. My experience with Master's Touch has always been positive. They provide prompt, professional service that meets your needs. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Hornet infestation, pest control, termite control services

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

It is so great to hear your positive experience with Masters Touch! We truly care about our customers and are glad you have received the type of service that meets your needs. Thank you for sharing!
5.0

11/12/2019


Kathy S.

These rodents have been challenging. They originally scheduled 5 weekly visits. I would say we are going on 7 or 8 now. And they keep coming back, trying different things. They are persistent and determined for sure. They might have given up. After all, they already have my money. The owner has taken a personal interest and makes the visits himself. They are making progress. It seems that they have turned a corner. I am optimistic.

Description of Work
Exterminating rodents

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your patience as we work on solving the problem. Sometimes it can take different materials and/or methods as in this case, but our ultimate goal is to get the results you are looking for. Thank you for sharing your experience with Masters Touch!
5.0

10/22/2019


R Y.

Moved into home infested with Indian Meal Worms. Worked with Masters Touch for about 3 to 4 months to rid home of these tenacious worms by using pheromones to attract the males and neutralize those little guys. Worked as promised. With patience and technology plus knowledge, Masters Touch Pest Solutions solved the problem for good. It was worth the process and the time to have it done well and done right. I would recommend them to anyone. Payment options are available which has made the plan affordable and consistent. Yay!

Description of Work
Elimination of well-established Indian Meal Worms

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Masters Touch and allowing our team to help with the situation. The right solution can take time and we are glad that we were able to get the problem under control. We so appreciate your review and recommendation of our service!
5.0

10/17/2019


John R.

Very well. The process was thoroughly explained to me. The service was provided as scheduled. I was given a walk through to point out not only monitoring stations that were placed and the Master's Touch rep also pointed out some other issues on my property regarding the draining of water from the foundation that we very helpful and appreciated. The person doing the service was actually the owner of Master's Touch and he was very thorough in performing the service and explaining to me what he was doing. He is very customer oriented. I have found this attention to the customer to be consistent at all levels of the company.

Description of Work
Termite control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with our team! It is good to hear that we provided a valuable service going beyond just the treatment of the problem. We appreciate your business!
5.0

08/28/2019


Mary W.

We have regular quarterly service and this last time, it appears there was little or no activity with the mice feeding on the bait boxes.

Description of Work
Rodent control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear that the service is working well for you! Routine visits are the best way to keep your home pest free. We appreciate your business and for choosing Masters Touch!
5.0

04/17/2019


Frank S.

The service was A1 as usual. They are promt, friendly, and thorough. FS

Description of Work
I had an ant infestation in the basement bathroom. I called Masters Touch on Monday afternoon and they were here promptly on Tuesday. Having annual service contract with MT is certainly the way to go.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you so much for sharing your experience with Masters Touch. We are so glad that we were able to help you with your ant problem. A reoccurring service is a great way to keep your home pest free. Thank you for choosing Masters Touch to help with your pest control needs! Melanie D. General Manager
5.0

10/01/2018


John R.

When we contacted Master's Touch we already had an arrangement with another exterminating service however when we contacted them that we needed immediate service because hornets were infesting our house their response was that they could get someone their in 10 days. Since we were now having live hornets in our house and had incidents of people getting stung we did not feel that a 10 day wait was at all appropriate and contacted another exterminating service. We found Master's Touch. The contact at Master's Touch was immediately empathetic to our situation, arranged to have a service agent sent to our home that very day, and then stayed on the phone with me and gave me detailed instructions to investigate where the hornets might be accessing the house. Because of her proactive action we were able to locate the source of the nest and could direct their service agent when they arrived, Master's Touch provided prompt, empathetic and effective service and resolved the issue. We are no longer having live hornets infesting our home. We have retained Master's Touch for continued ongoing service.

Description of Work
Removal of hornets nest from the home. Hornets had found a way to build a nest inside siding and were getting into the house.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are glad we were able to respond quickly with your situation and provide the results you were hoping for. Thank you for sharing your experience with the team at Masters Touch! Melanie D. General Manager
5.0

09/14/2018


Tom K.

Work was done timely, professionally and completely. Yellowjackets were eliminated totally within 24 hours of treatment.

Description of Work
Extermination of two yellowjacket nests

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to provide services and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

07/12/2018


Rosemary D.

Wonderful. I highly recommend this company. They are responsive, prompt and professional. You call, they come quickly. We were able to resolve our groundhog issue. But they also provided remediation on our other issues.

Description of Work
General pest remediation...ants, etc. We also had a large groundhog that was creating a bit of an issue in our yard that none of our efforts worked to get him gone!

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

The team here at Masters Touch strives to provide our customers the best experience possible. We realize how important it is to handle situations quickly and with respect to our customers home and property. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
5.0

07/02/2018


Michael P.

I wrote a review about this company on April 27, 2018. They did not perform the work to my satisfaction. I called the company and the owner and a technician came out and addressed the Carpender bee problem under my deck. The issue was resolved and I am very satisfied with this company so I’ve changed my review to an A and I would recommend them to anyone who needs pest control service.

Description of Work
Angie’s List will not let me amend my April 27 review so I am writing a new one

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you to achieve the results you were expecting. Thank you for the additional feedback to your original review. Sincerely, Melanie D. General Manager
5.0

06/06/2018


Peter A.

Jeff was very professional in explaining work to be done and executing the work.

Description of Work
Termite treatment

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jeff. We pride ourselves by following the "professional pest control with a personal touch" approach!
5.0

11/13/2017


Betsy W.

Everything has gone well - no pests.

Description of Work
I initially hired Master's Touch Pest Control to get rid of some mice in my basement. They did such a good job that I signed up for an annual contract and have since used them for ants, bees and a range of other pests. These people are great. Dennis, The technician assigned to our house, is thorough and really thinks through each situation to ensure he does the best possible job. He also remembers

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Our customers are our #1 priority! We appreciate your comments and are thrilled to know we have earned your trust as your pest control provider. Thank you for allowing us to serve you! Melanie Davison General Manager
4.0

03/27/2017


Fiona K.

The Technician was very thorough and came up with a plan to block entry points to the garage As part of the service he came back twice to check that the problem was resolved I would definitely use them again

Description of Work
Stop rodents entering garage

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of your service with Masters Touch. Our main goal is to provide outstanding customer service from the beginning to the end. We hope to make every customers experience the best it can be and will continue to make this a priority. Sincerely, Jeff Sameth Owner
5.0

02/20/2017


BARRY A.

They are always very prompt and respectful of my house. We have not had a problem with pests since we hired them. During our annual interior inspection this month, the owner himself performed it, and was exactly on time. Also, every time I call them they answer within one ring and are very helpful, responsive, and courteous. We are very happy with them.

Description of Work
I have an annual service contract with Masters Touch for Pest Control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Prompt response to our customers needs is extremely important to our entire staff. Your feedback helps us as we strive to exceed expectations within all areas of our company. Thank you for sharing your experience! Jeff Sameth Owner
5.0

12/28/2016


James W.

determined the source is probably a wood ****** but the entry-point is 50ft high, so they professionally admitted not having a safe way to access... discussed my options & offered friendly advice of what steps to take next Would immediately contact them again with any pest issues & certainly would recommend to all friends, family, etc

Description of Work
investigate pitter-patter & scratching inside our walls/ceiling

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Masters Touch offers "professional pest control with a personal touch". While we want to provide solutions for all of our customers we realize that sometimes it may be outside our scope of work. Thank you for choosing Masters Touch and we are happy that we have earned your trust in the event you would need future services. Jeff Sameth Owner
5.0

10/21/2016


Jennifer S.

We have used them for years. They are always professional, knowledgeable, and 100% effective in treating the pests!

Description of Work
Provided spraying for carpenter bees around roofline and any other spots on property (including deck and fencing) that the carpenter bees will go. Also sprayed indoors for ants.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Masters Touch Pest Solutions. We will continue to provide the best service for our customers going beyond expectations! Melanie Davison General Manager
5.0

10/15/2016


Houston C.

They did a great job! Both critters are gone. They were extremely professional, very responsive, friendly and reliable. They were not high-pressure on selling other programs at all (like other reviews have stated). Their prices might be a little higher than others, but the reliability and quality makes all the difference. A very happy customer! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
I had a groundhog with many tunnels and holes in the yard, and a bat making his home in a tough spot to get to (between the ceiling and roof, but not in the attic). They also put on a chimney cap. Bat and groundhog were both 2 week processes.

Category chimney caps,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Masters Touch is proud to offer solutions to pest problems that may be complicated at times. We like to look at each situation and develop the most effective and thorough approach to resolving the issue. Thank you for choosing Masters Touch for your pest control needs! Jeff Sameth, Owner
5.0

10/15/2016


R Y.

Service professionals are friendly and knowledgable. The service has been provided on a regular basis. Their was an existing infestation of Indian meal worm moths when property was acquired. Service treated with safe, human-friendly products and required multiple treatments and tweaking of applications. With perseverance and creativity, the infestation was eliminated without further problems.

Description of Work
Introduced themselves and gave me their card. Wore uniform of service. Advised me they were on property. Asked if I had any concerns. Left invoice in doorway in secure location. Advised me that portions of treatment would be done later in fall when pests sometimes try to enter property.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are happy to keep you on the path to pest free living. Thank you for the opportunity to provide pest control services for your home! Melanie Davison General Manager
4.0

10/15/2016


jill H.

Wonderful, they are very responsive.

Description of Work
I have an annual contract - they come in spring and fall. They will also come if I am having any particular problem ( a mouse got in my house) - right away!

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

The team at Masters Touch appreciates when our customers provide feedback regarding our services. Our goal is to offer exceptional quality at a fair price. Your loyalty over the past years is very important to us and we will continue to work hard for you and all of our customers. Sincerely, Melanie Davison, General Manager

    Other local Pros in your area

    New Image Chimney Care

    We specialize in chimney services and repairs, chimney caps, chimney sweeps, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Go Green Lawn and Pest Control

    Welcome to Go Green Lawn and Pest Control, your go-to provider of organic lawn care services. Our ideology is two-fold. Firstly, we want to help homeowners everywhere achieve lawns that are as beautiful, lush and green as possible. But the other thing is, we want to do so in a way that helps maintain the integrity of mother nature. In our years of experience, we’ve discovered that it’s absolutely possible to achieve both of those goals. You can also check out our reviews on Google where we have a 4.8/5 star rating!  

    Green Pest Solutions

    As everyone knows, pests that live outside of your home don't belong in your home. Green Pest Solutions is prepared to tackle those invasive pests in an effective, family friendly manner because we know that a safe home is important to you. Our “Green Band Protection System” is designed to get rid of any pests inside your home and then make is so they can never get in again by securing the outside perimeter of your property. Each of our highly skilled technicians are trained in the latest application methods, proper equipment use and maintenance, and will answer any questions you may have about the materials being used to treat the areas around and inside your home. As your local Green Pest Solution provider, we stand behind our Money Back Guarantee, because we will respect your home as if it was our own, and your peace of mind is important to us. But don’t take our word for it! Read some of our over 1000 Angie’s list reviews. We have been an Angie’s List Super Service award winner four years running due to our exemplary ratings!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Green Pest Solutions on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Termites, Ants, Carpenter Ants, Bed Bugs, Stink Bug Reduction, Ticks Reduction, Birds, Bats, Mice, Rats, Roaches, Bees & Wasps' Nest, Mosquito Reduction, Fleas, Deer Repellent, Wildlife Control and Other Pests. Dehumidification, Chimney Caps, and More.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Masters Touch Pest Solutions

    How is Masters Touch Pest Solutions overall rated?

    Masters Touch Pest Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Masters Touch Pest Solutions open?

    Masters Touch Pest Solutions is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    What payment options does Masters Touch Pest Solutions provide

    Masters Touch Pest Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Masters Touch Pest Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Masters Touch Pest Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Masters Touch Pest Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Masters Touch Pest Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Masters Touch Pest Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Masters Touch Pest Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Masters Touch Pest Solutions?

    Yes, Masters Touch Pest Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Masters Touch Pest Solutions offer?

    Masters Touch Pest Solutions offers the following services: Termites, Ants, Carpenter Ants, Bed Bugs, Stink Bug Reduction, Ticks Reduction, Birds, Bats, Mice, Rats, Roaches, Bees & Wasps' Nest, Mosquito Reduction, Fleas, Deer Repellent, Wildlife Control and Other Pests. Dehumidification, Chimney Caps, and More.

    Are there any services Masters Touch Pest Solutions does not offer?

    Ask for details