Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Atlas Management LLC

Founded 2015 • With Angi since November 2016

4.5

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

25030 SW Parkway Ave. Suite 105

Wilsonville, OR 97070

Description

Atlas Property Management is owned and operated by local real estate professionals who have specialized knowledge in the real estate industry. As real estate investors themselves, the Atlas team know property management in Oregon and can provide exceptional service to Oregon homeowners and renters. Our team of experts are the best in the business – you can trust that you are working with people who can maintain your best interests as a property owner or tenant. Our team is also dedicated to continuing our education in the property management field, so we are always working to build and grow as a company....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/08/2020


Brett H.

This property management company is the absolute worst I've ever dealt with. I'm honestly shocked at the amount of city, state, and federal health codes and laws they care breaking. It really is disturbing. It is putting all of us in danger and making our lives miserable. If you speak up they slander you and ignore your phone calls and emails. I have PTSD. Leaving someone like me in suspense or sending me things that are obviously things to try and get me to move or feel pressure to shut up is illegal and wrong! It's disgusting behavior and JC's managers have known for months and have done NOTHING! His manager hasn't even gotten back to me in MONTHS! Last time I left a message on her phone was a month ago but I've been calling every other week and sending her emails as the situation worsens. Not so much as a courtesy email back. Super professional right?! So far we have trash all over the place because the construction company keeps illegally dumping materials; most likely because they don't like the manager as I discussed the manager and the dumping and they expressed their disdain for JC as well. Residents now think its OK to just dump whatever wherever and have begun tossing their items outside the garbage area even because there are nails and mold and toxic chemicals all over the inside of the trash area. It's hazardous to walk in there half the time. There's never any room for resident garbage. We've talked to the city and I'm talking to them again. I guess they will have to increase garbage flow which will cost them $$$ and I'm going to the feds about this not being a safe and sanitary housing option. A resident keeps leaving the garbage door open on purpose to let random homeless people, often druggie looking ones who yell at us and spread garbage everywhere all over the **** parking lot. A guy with a gun showed up and tried to break into an empty unit next to me and pointed the gun at a neighbor with bi-polar disorder who now needs psych care. Been calling for a month trying to get JC's boss or someone to get the footage to the cops. They requested it but they are lieing to us and told us to get the report. Lol. No! that's their job to ensure the safety of their residents! How hard is it to get a police report and take the footage to them or say you don't have it? Are you even filming? Do I need to set up my own cameras? Why don't you have any cameras in the parking lot where cars keep getting illegally towed or broken into or stolen? Where people keep illegally dumping stuff? Why did they take the floodlight and camera from behind the units off? That was put in after someone tried to break into my back two windows 2 years ago and I had to be ambulanced to the ER after a PTSD attack. We got neighbors with serious electrical issues. There's dry rot under our door and the floors have been warped since we moved in. Most likely the foundation is going to ****. Fleas, rats, crime, mold, incompetent management, cars being towed left and right. I mean its enough to drive anyone mad! DO NOT RENT AT TUSCANY VILLAGE APARTMENTS! Ask a resident how they like it and not one JC or the property management has you talk to. Pick a random person. Come say hi to me in 23. I'll give you my honest opinion. There's so much more but I'm tired of writing.

Description of Work
Atlas Refuses to Maintain Their Residents Units

Category property management

2.0

08/01/2018


Darren M.

Atlas made a couple “mistakes” on the two most important parts of their job in regards to tenants: billing and deadlines, but they might be a great company for property owners who want to outsource the squeezing of tenants. 1. Without sending a new contract or a notice of rent increase, they billed $100 more than my previous rent. When asked about this my property manager told me that it was a mistake and reduced it by $100. 2. When Atlas sent a lease renewal agreement it said that i had 12 days to decide whether to sign a minimum 1 year lease. When i asked my property manager, different one this time, about the 12 day time frame he told me both that the words do not mean what they say and that the date listed is not the real deadline. It is extremely problematic that the property manager would claim that the words on a legally binding contract do not mean what they say. When pressed to provide me with an “accurate” agreement he provided a new lease renewal agreement with a different date but the same verbiage. When pressed on these claims more than a week later a different representative told me that my property manager had not made a mistake but had changed his mind and that the new lease renewal agreement was a concession, not a correction, and thus that the original lease renewal agreement was actually not a mistake. They should get their story straight.

Description of Work
Accurate landlording.

Category property management

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we truly apologize for all the confusion! Our goal isn't to mislead you in any way. As you know this property has never been professionally managed and much of the information is unknown. We are doing everything we can to ensure a smooth transition and are here at anytime to answer your questions. Please contact us directly to discuss this. 971-808-9358 Thank you!
5.0

11/15/2017


Jeffrey F.

I want to commend my property manager, Brandon Morett, and his property management company, Atlas Property Management, for the absolutely outstanding job they have been doing! Brandon has always been very responsive answering all of my calls and emails. And believe me, there have been numerous calls and emails as he has helped me work thru some neighborhood issues. I appreciate his clear communication style, and his honest and straightforward manner. On those rare occasions when I haven’t been able to reach Brandon and needed immediate assistance, other individuals from Atlas Property Management have been great in responding to my needs. Brandon has kept me involved every step of the way from allowing me to preview postings advertising my rental property, to reviewing prospective tenant applications, to helping me work thru neighborhood association issues, to communicating with various contractors that I prefer to use, to giving me updates on my tenants, and to helping me work thru various neighborhood association issues. I realize some property owners prefer not being as involved as I am, but Brandon has had no issues with my involvement. Since I live out of state and can only attend neighborhood association meetings via a live online video feed, Brandon took it upon himself to attend a recent neighborhood association meeting on my behalf in order to work out a neighborhood issue. I felt Brandon’s attendance at the neighborhood association meeting was very helpful and I sincerely appreciated him doing that. However, when I insisted on him paying him for attending the meeting, he refused to accept payment and told me he was glad to help me out with my neighborhood issue. I had heard so many horror stories about property manager companies that I was reluctant to use one. But, since I live in a different state from my rental property, I really needed someone to help monitor my property on my behalf. Brandon Morett and Atlas Property Management have definitely put my mind at ease. I could not have picked a better person or property management company than Brandon Morett and Atlas Property Management!

Description of Work
Manage my rental property

Category property management

5.0

10/11/2017


Taylor B.

Very well. The team is extremely helpful, efficient and professional. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Property management services

Category property management

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

10/10/2017


David S.

Great! Good follow-through with very helpful information.

Description of Work
Property management services Consultation

Category property management

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

06/16/2017


Eric P.

Atlas outperformed the other management companies I contacted in regards to their responsiveness, courteousness, and professionalism. Within a few days of reaching out Andy had scheduled an appointment with our Board President and conducted a walk-through of our property with her to assess our needs. After the walk-through the president mentioned that she appreciated his rapport and felt that he'd be a good person to work with. Shortly after Atlas sent us the proposal we had asked for. That was weeks ago and I'm still waiting on other management companies to get back to me!

Description of Work
Our community is in the process of getting proposals from management companies.

Category property management

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. We strive to respond quickly and accurately with all information requested from us.
5.0

06/13/2017


Amy B.

Wonderful !!! Mark and his team coordinated everything ... they showed us multiple properties and saw us through the move. They checked in with us on move day and made sure all was good with the rental. I highly recommend Atlas to all my friends and business contacts. Stellar Service!

Description of Work
needed help finding a rental property

Category property management

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. We are so happy that we were able to find something that worked for you guys. We hope to continue working with you and your family going forward for many years!
5.0

06/13/2017


Colleen R.

Great! The team is very friendly. They exceeded all expectations.

Description of Work
Property management

Category property management

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We're happy everything went well!
5.0

05/09/2017


Sarah S.

Professional team, they responded quickly to my needs via email and were willing to go above and beyond to help.

Description of Work
Property management

Category property management

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We do our best to be as helpful as possible even in difficult circumstances.
5.0

04/23/2017


Jessika M.

Atlas went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our move in. Even during one of the worst snow storms in history they were always quick with response, snow removal, and keeping tenants up to date with what was going on. They are also up with the times which makes everything so much easier. Being able to e-mail or log into a portal to report a problem, ask a question and/or make your rent payment online makes life so much easier!

Description of Work
Atlas was our management company on a rental townhome we needed when between homes. We had to sign a lease from out of state which is always an uneasy feeling...

Category property management

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. You guys were great tenants and made our job super easy. We'd love to have you again as tenants if you are ever between houses again!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eagle Property Management LLC

    Residential property management. Our success has been due to our passionate commitment to excellence in every facet of managing properties, supported by the systemization of every aspect of our business so that it is teachable and reproducible. This yields predictable results that protects the owner’s interests, maximizes the return on his/her investment, and creates the best possible rental experience for our residents. We manage properties Portland, Lake Oswego, Sherwood, Aloha, Tigard, and Beaverton. Additional Address: 468 North State St, Ste 200 Lake Oswego, OR 97034 Check out a video about our services. http://youtu.be/2a9vlJC1Qbo  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Property Management
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    201215773
    Trade License Locale
    Oregon
    Trade License Authority
    Oregon Real Estate Agency
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Property Management. HOA Management

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlas Management LLC

    How is Atlas Management LLC overall rated?

    Atlas Management LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Atlas Management LLC open?

    Atlas Management LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Atlas Management LLC provide

    Atlas Management LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Atlas Management LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Atlas Management LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Atlas Management LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Atlas Management LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Atlas Management LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Atlas Management LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Atlas Management LLC?

    No, Atlas Management LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Atlas Management LLC offer?

    Atlas Management LLC offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Property Management. HOA Management