Pacific Car Care

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2005

Family owned & operated since 1996. Additional DBA - Pacific Car Care Inc. Additional website - www.pacificcarcare.com. Additional email - kenneth.a.williams@comcast.net. Additional contact name - Victoria Knapp, email victoria@pacificcarcare.com. Award winning.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
$10
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(56) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 56 reviews
Jay B.
5.0
06/24/2017
Excellent. Great follow-up to job after 500 miles (free).
Description of Work
new water pump and over a year several oil changes. They always do good work. I trust them. Enterprise car rental (next door) gives one a discount because your work is being done at Pacific Car.
Category
auto repair, car inspections
ROBERT N.
4.0
04/27/2017
I have used them for ten years, and they do absolute great service. They are higher than they use to be, but I don't care. I always go there for general mechanics.
Description of Work
They fixed an vacuum leak. General mechanic.
Category
auto repair
Craig J.
4.0
10/17/2016
Good job, very quick, no upselling.
Description of Work
Scheduled maintenance.
Category
Glenn B.
5.0
04/23/2015
It went fine. They have been taking care of my cars for forty five years and they do fine. The waiting room is fine. I usually don't wait- I just drop the car off and they give me a call when they are done. the price is competitive.
Description of Work
For auto care I use Pacific Car Care. I took my car in for an oil change.
Category
auto repair
Scot L.
5.0
09/11/2014
We've been using them for about 5 years. They are honest and they don't give us any runaround. They tell us what we need. We always recommend them to all of our friends. They are truthful. We have stuck with them for 5 years because we never had any doubts about what they are telling us. We will definitely continue to use them.
Description of Work
We use Pacific Car Care for my wife's car. We last used them to check out a used car that we were looking to purchase.
Category
car inspections
Matthew K.
5.0
06/13/2014
They were awesome. They have a good reputation locally and they run as a clean tight shop. They're responsive, they do things on time and they gave a fair price.
Description of Work
They did a general mechanical auto service. It was for a routine maintenance but then they found things that needed to be done.
Category
auto repair
Erin F.
5.0
01/02/2014
I love Pacific Car Care. They are very professional, efficient, and knowledgeable. They have been servicing my cars for 10 years. They are very trustworthy and will always tell you if something doesn't need to be fixed immediately, or what to prioritize for safety. My only complaint is that I feel they may be a bit expensive.
Description of Work
Oil Change
Category
auto repair
Cheryl H.
4.0
12/02/2013
Performed routine maintenance on my Jeep progressing to substantial repairs as the car got old. Over the years they only made two mistakes and stood by them to redo.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Timothy N.
5.0
09/19/2013
It went great! I am so happy we chose Pacific Car Care, they fixed my car fast and were so nice. I felt that they were honest and gave us the explanations on how things worked, there were no surprises with price and I felt treated well.
Description of Work
They replaced spark plugs and some valves, but they were so great, answered all our questions, were reasonable, fast and pleasant
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments that let us and everyone at Angie's List know customers receive the service they deserve. Thanks again
Roberta L.
5.0
08/05/2013
They are very good and trustworthy. They always do an excellent job with following up.
Description of Work
They did repairs
Category
auto repair
Cydney H.
5.0
05/21/2013
I was happy with my experience at Pacific Car Care. I have since used them again for just routine maintenance.
Description of Work
Replaced the thermostat in my car; tested air conditioner, changed the oil,
Category
auto repair
Charles A.
5.0
05/17/2013
This service was on a 1986 Mercury Grand Marquis that had been sitting for a long period. When we got it we had to jump start it to get it running. Pacific Car Care did a great job inspecting the car to find out all the things that needed service. The work was done professionally and in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Replace the battery Replace the front shocks Front brake job Adjust the transmission cable Drain the gasoline and replace the fuel filter Oil change Replace light bulbs and one socket
Category
Eric K.
5.0
05/06/2013
The overall process was very good. They have a very knowledgable staff, who went over the repair details thoroughly. We have an older car that we're looking to keep motoring without having to spend a lot to keep it doing so. They understood where we were coming from and helped to keep us on track.
Description of Work
Replaced the radiator, two new front tires and the rearview mirror.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive comments. Having an older vehicle that has been maintained and cared for can last much longer a vehicle that has been neglected. Toyota engines are known for running well over 200k miles when regular service and inspections are done. See you at your next appointment. Ken Williams, Owner
Barbara T.
5.0
02/06/2013
Saw the reviews on Angies List and called for an oil change appointment and ask about the 50,000 mile service for my car. They were very professional and after looking at my paperwork of service that had been done in the past, did the maintenace that was due at this mileage. Very courteous and helpful. Will return for oil changes and maintenance in the future.
Description of Work
Auto care
Category
auto repair
Nikki M.
5.0
12/01/2012
I appreciated This shops professionalism and I would trust them to work on my car again. Even though they only performed an oil change I did have the opportunity to ask the worker if I needed new tires and he was kind enough to go around and inspect all four tires. He was very helpful.
Description of Work
I checked out Angie's list for good auto repair shops. This shop is very close to my home. I saw a reader board outside. !9.99 oil change. So I called when I got home, scheduled and went in to get my cars oil changed.
Category
auto repair
Susan and Richard P.
5.0
08/04/2012
They're very truthful and honest. They're on time, and easy to make an appointment, and we totally trust them.
Description of Work
We had some pre-road trip service, just a general tune up.
Category
auto repair
Kara K.
5.0
05/24/2012
This was the first time to use Pacific Car Care and from the experience, I would absolutely use them again. From my first phone call to the time I picked up my car, everyone was polite and professional. I was impressed with speed they got me in and out. This was important because I travel from a rural area of N.Central Oregon to get the work done. Therefore time spent in the Metro Area without a car matters to me.Since I just got the work done I can't speak to quality of the work (long term), however I anticipate it will be good.
Description of Work
I had them repair my AC system as well as replace front brakes (plus they caught a small bake fluid leak) and do an alinement on my all-wheel drive vehicle.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. Will see you in the future for regular Maintenance to maintain a safe and reliable vehicle. Thank you again.
Carol D.
5.0
03/05/2012
They just seemed very professional. They had good people at the desk. They worked thoroughly. They weren't trying to sell me other things. They were just responsible and professional.
Description of Work
We found them on Angie's List. All I had done was an oil change, but they were very good.
Category
auto repair
Michael R.
5.0
02/02/2012
When I was calling around for estimates, Mike @ Pacific asked more questions than anyone else so I was comfortable having them work on the car. They were very courteous and professional and the work was completed an hour earlier than estimated.
Description of Work
Pacific Car Care installed a new radiator in my wife's 1997 Subaru Impreza.
Category
auto repair
Julie W.
5.0
10/14/2011
I brought them a list of concerns with my car. They went through the list and evaluated every one. They told me the cost to fix and the order of priority. They didn't try and sell me additional services. They suggested in one instance an expensive light could be repaired with a used part without impacting quality. They also suggested one repair could be done at my next oil change to be more cost effective. I appreciated that they were cost conscious. They left a thank you note in my car along with a coupon and candies. It was a small gesture but one that said my business was appreciated.
Description of Work
I had a list of about six items - noises, lights out, oil leaks that I had noticed over a few months.
Category
auto repair
Glenn B.
5.0
04/07/2011
I have three cars and he does 90% of all the service on my cars. I get very good diagnosis of the issues and honest fix of the problems.
Description of Work
I went to Pacific Car Care in November.
Category
auto repair
Matthew K.
5.0
03/11/2011
We made an appointment for me to drop off the car the next morning, was advised they could evaluate it immediately. I drove over, they asked questions, listened, accepted the car and even gave me a lift back home. I was prompty called with the analysis and estimate - they had to attach microphones to the undercarriage to isolate the noise. They immediately performed the work of replacing the hangers which were old and rusted, picked me back up and I had the vehicle back by noon - solid and quiet. I was very impressed, this is a first-class operation. These people are pros and they care about what they do, and about their customers. I'm a hard to please person that normally has my cars serviced by dealers and was new to the area. Angie's List came through for me by listing this company. Will work with them again and recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
I contacted PCC regarding their ability to examine and repair as needed a noisy exhaust, what seemed to be some vibration, rattles from underneath the car.
Category
auto repair
Karen T.
5.0
12/28/2010
They gave me accurate information. Their quote was right on.
Description of Work
I was at the 100,000 mile mark. They had completed some major repairs for my vehicle.
Category
auto repair
Princess J.
5.0
11/11/2010
They were on time never pushy, service with a smile and performed all services requested plus informed me of upcoming problems requiring attention, and added discounts if I used them in the future.
Description of Work
Complete diagnostics, oil change, wiper replacement, brand new radiator, thermostat, wiring checked and repaired.
Category
auto repair, radiator service, car inspections
Janet G.
5.0
10/28/2010
I chose this company from Angie's List because I need a regular car repair person. The waiting room was comfortable and they even had a jig saw puzzle going on a small table. The odor of cars and fumes was a little strong but it may have been where I was sitting. They greeted me in a friendly and professional manner. They did the work in a short time and called me to the desk. I was surprised and dismayed to learn that my car, even though I had been faithful in taking it for repairs to another auto service place, was in need of some major and expensive work. He explained to me just what was happening and what needed to be done and in what order of priority. I will eventually have to put approximately $1500 in my car. I am going to trust this company to do the work well and for a fair price because I found them on Angie's List.
Description of Work
I chose this company because I saw it on Angie's List and it was not too far from my house and they are a green company and recycle oil etc. I had them change the oil on my car, replace the break lamp and check the car over for other needed work.
Category
auto repair

Phone

Address

8350 SW Barbur Blvd

Portland, OR 97219

Service Categories

Auto Service
Auto Inspections
Auto Radiators
Auto Transmission
Auto Tires
Auto Mufflers

Other Information

Services offered

Oil changes & filter, tune-ups, transmission, brakes, exhaust, engine, head gaskets, new engines, head grind, wheel alignment, tires, cooling & heating, water pumps, timing belts, drive belts, radiators, heat cores, air conditioning, electrical, batteries, alternators, starters, diagnosis, fuel injection service, pumps, filters, wiper blades, suspension, shocks & struts.

Services not offered

Body work.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Pacific Car Care is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Pacific Car Care is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Pacific Car Care accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Pacific Car Care offers free project estimates.

Yes, Pacific Car Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Pacific Car Care does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Pacific Car Care offers warranties.

Pacific Car Care offers the following services: Oil changes & filter, tune-ups, transmission, brakes, exhaust, engine, head gaskets, new engines, head grind, wheel alignment, tires, cooling & heating, water pumps, timing belts, drive belts, radiators, heat cores, air conditioning, electrical, batteries, alternators, starters, diagnosis, fuel injection service, pumps, filters, wiper blades, suspension, shocks & struts.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

GRIMMS SERVICE

5.0

(38)

Angi Certified

GRIMMS SERVICE

Family owned and opperated business that believes in honest relationships with our customers.