Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Divine Window Decor

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2014

5.0

(87) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 19765

Portland, OR 97280

Description

Divine Window Decor LLC is a full-service, window covering design firm with over 19 years of in-depth industry experience. Whether you need help with updating, renovating or a new construction project, we will facilitate your quest to achieve the look you want and the functionality that is best for

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/24/2022


Karen G.

Great! They did our shades several years ago and we needed a couple of new windows done.

Description of Work
New shades

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for posting a review for us and thank you for remembering us after all these years and having us help you once again. Most appreciated. I trust the latest additions have made things feel complete for you. Enjoy your day!
5.0

05/02/2022


Michael C.

We needed window coverings that were functional, within budget and met the aesthetics of our new home. Working with Devine Windows was a wonderful experience. Debbie shared her knowledge of design and window products. The process to meet our needs was thorough and rewarding. Debbie worked with my wife, our designer and myself to provide a gorgeous warm new home.

Description of Work
We purchase and had installed Hunter Douglas Designer Roller shades for 18 windows and 3 sliding glass doors for a total of 21 shades.

Category replacement windows, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking your time and sharing a great review. I hope you are settled in and enjoying your new home. It was great working with you. We, along with your designer, made a great team and were able to take care of your needs through mostly virtual means. Hope the roller shades are providing the different levels of privacy and sun protection for your beautiful windows. Love the pictures! Thanks again!
5.0

07/02/2021


Andria W.

I love my new blinds. I contacted Debbie a second time after I received another quote at a lesser price. She worked with me on that to both of our satisfactions. She is a small business owner which I appreciate and her customer service was awesome. I would definitely use Divine Windows again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Upper window blinds

Category replacement windows, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for having me help you with your motorized honeycomb shades. I trust they have made a big difference for insulation with the summer sun. Enjoy not having to change out the batteries with your solar panel that keeps them charged. Best wishes to you in your business! I've enjoyed working with you. Thank you again!
5.0

06/30/2021


judith B.

Previous experience with Divine Window Decor was very positive. More recently two new skylights presented a challenge. I have interior shutters in other parts of the home but had not thought these could work for skylights. Debbie checked out possibilities and provided design. The shutters now are are installed and provide a beautiful and practical solution for control and direction of light into the upstairs bedroom and bath. Debbie's expertise and service was invaluable!

Description of Work
Shutters for two skylights

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for a great review and for working with me again. Appreciate the pictures you sent. I agree, these were the perfect solution for your skylights. They offer the same great light and heat control. You don't really need privacy from the sky but you have that too! Because these were flush to your ceiling and your skylight was reachable without a ladder you have ease of access. Lovely compliment to your other shutters. Loved working with you once again! Thank you!
5.0

11/18/2020


Bradley L.

Great advice and reccomendations. Pricing seems to be right inlone to waht we expected

Description of Work
Replace exisitng blinds

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] for having me out to your new home. And thank you for taking the time to do this positive review for me. Whenever you get to the window covering item on your list, we can get your order going. The honeycomb shades will create another layer of warmth with the beautiful colors you chose as well as help with heat and cold transference with their insulating properties. Great to meet you! [Member Name Removed]
5.0

10/16/2020


Tim B.

Perfect! Everything was done over FaceTime due to Covid. Debbie was great to work with and things went so smooth. I'd work with Debbie again any time!

Description of Work
Kitchen blinds replaced

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for leaving a great review. Thank you for all your help in completing your project. Couldn't have done it without you. Enjoy your new wood blinds! Happy Holidays! Debbie
5.0

07/22/2020


Don F.

Buying a new home, relocating, and trying to get settled during a C-19 pandemic, with restrictions, has been no easy feat. After the interior had been painted, opaque, no-see-through, painter’s drop cloths covered our windows. As companies were allowed to reopen, with limiting C-19 restrictions in place, my wife and I chose Divine Window Décor (DWD) for new blinds based on the total of their positive reviews. Debbie (DWD owner) and I had to conduct our business using emails, texts, and Face Time phone calls. Although C-19 restrictions slowed the normal pace, and our changing the initial order a few times, it was Debbie’s patience, understanding and expertise that helped make this happen. We now have cordless oak wood blinds and they look fantastic. We could not have made a better choice by selecting Divine Window Décor. We are all having to adjust to how we conduct our business in this time of national crisis. Debbie did a wonderful job as a business owner. That made it a little easier on us as we forge ahead with a long list of things yet to do as each company does their part to help make our new house, our new home. Debbie, you did a great job. For those needing new blinds, we highly recommend Divine Window Décor.

Description of Work
New window blinds

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Most appreciated. It was definitely a team effort to make all this happen with the challenges at hand. It's been a pleasure working with you and I am happy to hear you are enjoying seeing out of your windows now with your warm wood tone cordless fauxwood blinds. Have a great summer! Thanks again! Debbie
5.0

05/28/2020


Peggy K.

Best window blinds I’ve ever had. Used them in my office as well and holding up great!

Description of Work
Blinds installed

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for posting a review for me. I'm very happy to hear you're so happy with your roller shades both for home and office. I appreciate your being a repeat client and have enjoyed working with you. Enjoy the summer weather we're having! Debbie
5.0

04/24/2020


M B.

The most difficult part was deciding on what fabric to use on our new blinds; there were so many to choose from. All samples were brought to our home; better to see them in person with the house lighting. We even got some super cool solar shades for our skylights - these are awesome. I don't know why more of these are not being used. Great value here!

Description of Work
New blinds through out the house

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for having me help you with your large project. You're right there are so many choices. It was fun choosing different styles of shades throughout your home and adapting to the personality of each of your rooms. I wish I had a skylight. I'[Member Name Removed] jealous of your solar rechargeable battery operated skylights.. all 5 of them! So glad you are enjoying them. Will be even more important when the sun comes out. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review... most appreciated! Debbie
5.0

01/14/2020


ROBERTA P.

Debbie was great in getting the right colors and options for our house. Her suggestions were great and saved us money. Installation was quick and well done. Thank you for a job well done!

Description of Work
New shades for our new house

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking your time to leave a review for me. Most appreciated! I enjoyed working with you and helping you create warmth and privacy with your lightly textured honeycomb shades. Hope you're getting settled in to your new home! Have a great 2020! Thanks again! Debbie
5.0

10/04/2019


Michelle M.

Debbie was prompt, prepared and professional from our very first contact. She patiently walked me through my design option - as well as several decision changes! The price was very reasonable. I'd definitely recommend this company to my friends and use her services again.

Description of Work
We replaced all of our upstairs window treatments with honeycomb blinds

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the time and writing such a great review for me. I've enjoyed working with you and helping you through this process. I trust the room darkening honeycombs with the light guard have made a great difference for better sleep in your master. Your neutral color honeycombs are a great backdrop for your drapes too! Let me know when you want to revisit doing the second phase. Thanks again! Debbie
5.0

09/29/2019


Kristen B.

Debbie was wonderful to work with! She was responsive and worked around our schedules to meet us at our home. When we had difficultly selecting what style would work best, she was patient and never rushed us. Her communication via email was fantastic. I’d highly recommend Debbie to anyone looking for guidance and options in choosing window treatments. We had a great experience.

Description of Work
Debbie helped us select, order and install roller shades for six rooms in our house.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for having me help you with your window coverings. And thank you for taking the time to write this great review for me. You two were great to work with. The clean lines and the simple white fabric you chose is a great compliment to your mid century style home. It will be a great backdrop for draperies if you choose to add them on later. Thanks again! Debbie
5.0

09/13/2019


Jesse B.

Debbie was excellent. We went with her because we didn't really know what we wanted to do, or even what our options really were, and Divine put an emphasis on in-home guidance and estimation. She walked us through the various options and how they'd impact usability and aesthetics. While window coverings seem to be a bit more expensive generally than we were expecting (not necessarily Divine Window Decor in particular, but window treatments in general), we opted to DIY some other rooms, but are delighted with the blinds Divine installed. They look great, fit perfectly, and work brilliantly. I don't think we'd have gotten anything like as nice a result if we'd try to do these ourselves, and are indebted for what we learned to apply to the rooms we'll take on ourselves.

Description of Work
Roller blinds in master bedroom, help with other decisions

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review for me. It was a pleasure working with you. It sounds like things are coming together for not only your window coverings but your spaces and how to make them work the best for you. I'm glad I could be a part of it and help you out. I just love the Norman cordless roller shades and how well they operate. I trust the warm colors have added a cozy ambiance to your master. Thanks again! Debbie
5.0

09/12/2019


owen S.

Debby is prompted,professional,good advicer. Definitely we re very satisfied doing business with her and Devine window decor team.

Description of Work
Installed Blinds on our house

Category replacement windows, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking your time to write this review. I hope you are enjoying the light, privacy and flexibility of the top down bottom up honeycomb shades provide and that they have opened up your space. I so appreciate your choosing to work with me. Wishing you success in your cleaning business! Debbie
5.0

03/25/2019


Gregory B.

Debbie brought samples to my home promptly on time, and was very helpful and patient as I bumbled indecisively through the selection process. With her opinions and insights, I felt confident! Her installer was prompt, fast, and professional, and now I have delightful new curtains on every window. Thanks to Debbie's help, they look great and I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
New blinds on all windows in the house

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for leaving such a great review for me. It was great working with you and I am happy to hear you really liked your final selections in honeycomb colors. I hope the change in the kitchen has let so much more light in and made your space feel larger. Thanks for having me help you with creating new decor and function for your windows! Debbie
5.0

11/19/2018


EUGENE S.

The selection process was much easier than I expected. Debbie is an excellent coach with guiding the selection of the right products to meet the needs and decorating tastes of her client. In the end we chose to purchase and install shades in 2 of the rooms ourselves and order the vertical blinds to be installed through Devine Window Decor. Every step of the process was easy and timely. We are very happy with the results. I recommend Devine Window Decor to anyone in the Portland Metro area.

Description of Work
Needed blinds selected and hung in 3 rooms.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for writing such a great review for me. I'm glad we were able to meet and I could help you out with part of your project. I'm sure you are liking the privacy with the split draw vertical blinds especially because it was the whole window wall in the living room and now that it's getting dark earlier. Enjoy the holiday season! Thanks again! Debbie
5.0

10/05/2018


GREGORY S.

It went very smoothly. Debbie originally suggested that we might want to repair, rather than replace, our old shade -- a classy thing for her to do. We thought about it a bit but decided to go with replacement, but we really appreciated her customer service-oriented approach. She was prompt returning calls, showed up on time to our appointment, and was very pleasant and easy to deal with. We did have to wait several weeks for the shade to be constructed, but it's lovely and the installation went very quickly and easily once it was ready.

Description of Work
We replaced the custom blackout shade in our master bedroom's large window

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave a great review for me and my installer. You should see many years of life out of this cordless top down bottom up honeycomb shade. Thanks again for having me help you with your project and deciding to purchase a new one vs repairing the old one. Enjoy the upcoming holidays! Debbie
5.0

08/26/2018


Todd H.

Debbie and her installer Brian were a dream to work with! Debbie met with me to discuss my options and provided me with an estimate on the spot, which was about 20% less than another company who gave me a quote. Price, however, is not my main driver – what I really appreciated was that Debbie listened to what I wanted, made a few suggestions when I was unsure, and treated me with respect (something that I found severely lacking with the other company I asked to quote the project). Brian was equally respectful and professional, able to work around my schedule, and did an amazing job with the installation, especially given that our house has window casings from 1939 that provided some challenges in terms of framing. My husband and I absolutely love how the shutters transformed our main floor! I highly recommend Divine Window Decor – you're in good hands!

Description of Work
Shutters on all main floor windows

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for such an awesome review! What a great way to start the week seeing this. I'm really glad you posted pics too as others can enjoy your beautiful shutters too. I've enjoyed working with you as well and I'm happy Brian was able to fix the unsightly installation job of your previous shutters. I hope you've enjoyed the summer, it's drawing to a close. Thanks again! Take care, Debbie
5.0

08/25/2018


Kathleen G.

I would hire Divine Decor if I had any more widows that needed help. I have recommended her to friends and they are all satisfied. If you need help in choosing what to do and want everything else to be taken care of after you have settled on a direction, this is the one stop shopping experience.

Description of Work
Debby at Divine Decor was so very easy to work with and helped me decide on perfect window coverings for my bathroom, entertainment room and bedroom.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for such an awesome review! What a great way to start the week seeing this review. I've enjoyed working with you as well and I really appreciate that you've already referred your friends to me to help with their window coverings. I'd still like to see a picture of the draperies in the master if you get a chance. Loved the fabric you chose! I hope you've enjoyed the summer, it's drawing to a close. Thanks again! Take care, [Member Name Removed]
5.0

06/26/2018


judith B.

Design and quality were exceptional

Description of Work
interior shutters

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for leaving a great review for me. I've enjoyed working with you and so happy the new shutters are a great finishing touch to your sitting room. Love that you sent me a picture of them. Have a great summer! Debbie
5.0

04/10/2018


Linda H.

DWD did a fantastic job. I received help with the style of the drapes and blinds. Also needed assistance with color, texture, fabric type, thickness and of course installation. The new window coverings updated my rooms nicely and they all blended well together. Even though I have treatments for privacy and sun glare- the coverings are not overbearing, and the windows now make a nicer frame to the beauty outside. I have used Divine Windows Decor twice. The first time was for a remodeling job and the next time was to update the blinds in some bedrooms. I've been very satisfied both times.

Description of Work
We needed living room drapes, kitchen dining room slider door drapes/blinds and 3 large window blinds. Also used DWD two years later for 3 blinds in the bedrooms.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]! Great working with again as always!
5.0

03/09/2018


Bruce C.

Debbie was on time, communicative and helpful. Installation was scheduled and he showed on time. Install went quickly and the shades work beautifully.

Description of Work
We needed window coverings for 7 window and wanted insulated shades.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a great review for me. It's been a pleasure working with you and Maureen. The warm color of the honeycombs was a great choice for your wall colors and decor. I always love cordless shades too. Makes the windows so clean looking and uncluttered with no pull cords dangling there. I hope you are enjoying your new home and the move went well. Thanks again! Debbie
5.0

01/06/2018


Ariel P.

Choosing window coverings can be stressful, at least for me it can be! I was worried about choosing good colors, but Debbie put me very much at ease. It was great to work with someone experienced in measuring and in various options and colors. She was super patient and we got the job done! After the order arrived, they were professionally installed and they look fantastic. I definitely would recommend Divine Windows! Thank you!

Description of Work
Window coverings throughout the home

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write an awesome review for me! I hope you are enjoying all the different colors of the honeycomb shades you chose. They can be great for creating different personalities in different spaces. This is a good time of year to add the visual warmth of window coverings along with having some insulating properties to keep the chill through the glass from getting in. I'm so glad you called. Happy New Year! Thanks again! Debbie
5.0

12/05/2017


Stacy S.

Working with Debbie at Divine Window Décor has been one of the best service experiences we've had throughout a year-long home refresh. She is super responsive, prompt, and easy-to-work-with. All our shades and curtains turned out beautifully, and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for high-quality window treatments. We contacted Divine Window Décor through their website after reading a number of wonderful reviews. Debbie was very quick to respond, and came out for a consultation within the week. We discussed a number of options and she helped us figure out what was right for our home, and then quickly provided a detailed estimate. When we moved to schedule the work, everything was managed quickly, easily, and professionally. We worked with two different service providers for removal of our old shades and installation of the new shades and curtains, and both were prompt, courteous, and got the work done quickly with no mess or issues. So easy! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Description of Work
Custom roller shades throughout home, as well as room-darkening shades and custom drapery for master bedroom

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks so very much for giving such a great review with so many details. I think other clients appreciate knowing some of the details vs just seeing a good review. I appreciate your taking the time it took to write this. It was most enjoyable working with you as well. I trust the custom color out of the 800 color choices for your roller shades looks great with your refresh and that the room darkening drapery and rollers in the master are doing their job! Thanks again! Merry Christmas to you and yours! Debbie
5.0

11/09/2017


Florence G.

I contacted Divine Window Decor via their website and received an immediate response and consultation. Debbie listened to what I had in mind, made helpful suggestions, and I received exactly what I needed in window coverings for my sliding glass door and several windows. I will definitely contact her again when I am ready to have my upstairs windows done.

Description of Work
Needed window coverings in dining and living room where there were none.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for taking the time out of your day to write this great review for me. I'm glad the cordless honeycomb shades are working well for you. I love going back to clients homes when they are ready to do another project. Will be great to see you again when you are ready. Have a great day! Thanks again...Happy Thanksgiving! Debbie

    Other local Pros in your area

    THE BLIND GUY - PORTLAND

    SALES AND INSTALLATION OF NEW WINDOW COVERINGS  

    Angi Certified

    Gu-Wi, Gutters and Windows

    Gu-Wi Gutters and Windows was founded in 2016 by a local Seattle duo whose main purpose was to serve and improve their local neighborhoods, while making homeowners happy in the process. This ‘ma-and-pa’ team was met with great enthusiasm as customers were beyond satisfied with their quality of work and attention to detail. Gu-Wi (pronounced goo-wee) gained an OUTSTANDING reputation in Seattle, and within a few short years was able to expand to all of the Pacific Northwest and now nationwide! We started as a small gutter and window cleaning company, and now offer a wide variety of services, including: *Gutter Cleaning, Repair, and Installation; *Window Cleaning, Repair, and Installation; *Roof Cleaning, Repair, and Installation, *Siding Cleaning and Installation, *Summer Painting. Now 50-strong, we are those bright green ‘toaster’ cars you might spot driving around town. If you see us, wave! We love the positivity. Contact us today for a quote! Our representatives are ready and waiting to serve you :)  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    The Glass People

    2 Employees. No subs. Charges $110 hourly rate. Travel charge may apply. Ask about Angie's list discount. Additional DBA - H D Glazier II Inc.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    202025
    Trade License Locale
    Oregon
    Trade License Authority
    Oregon: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    02/13/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Window Treatments, Blinds, Shades and Shutters. Draperies, Valances, Roman Shades. Silhouettes, other Sheer Shadings, Plantation Shutters, wood and faux, Honeycomb/cellular shades, Solar and Roller shades, Natural woven wood and grass shades. Cordless, motorization, retractable cords, power touch, rechargeable battery operations. Custom Draperies, Stationary Panels with custom drapery hardware. Valances. Professional Installation. We are NOT able to assist you with Repairs or Blind Cleaning. Please contact Shadeworx for repairs and All Pro Blind Cleaning for those services.

    Services Not Offered

    We are NOT able to assist you with Repairs or Blind Cleaning. Please contact Shadeworx for repairs and All Pro Blind Cleaning for those services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Divine Window Decor

    How is Divine Window Decor overall rated?

    Divine Window Decor is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Divine Window Decor provide

    Divine Window Decor accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Divine Window Decor offer free estimates?

    Yes, Divine Window Decor offers free project estimates.

    Does Divine Window Decor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Divine Window Decor offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Divine Window Decor?

    Yes, Divine Window Decor offers warranties.

    What services does Divine Window Decor offer?

    Divine Window Decor offers the following services: Custom Window Treatments, Blinds, Shades and Shutters. Draperies, Valances, Roman Shades. Silhouettes, other Sheer Shadings, Plantation Shutters, wood and faux, Honeycomb/cellular shades, Solar and Roller shades, Natural woven wood and grass shades. Cordless, motorization, retractable cords, power touch, rechargeable battery operations. Custom Draperies, Stationary Panels with custom drapery hardware. Valances. Professional Installation. We are NOT able to assist you with Repairs or Blind Cleaning. Please contact Shadeworx for repairs and All Pro Blind Cleaning for those services.

    Are there any services Divine Window Decor does not offer?

    We are NOT able to assist you with Repairs or Blind Cleaning. Please contact Shadeworx for repairs and All Pro Blind Cleaning for those services.