Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All About Doors

4.9

(314) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 2005

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 159642
  • Trade License Locale
  • OR
  • Trade License Authority
  • Oregon: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 04/29/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8900 SW Burnham St F-11

Portland, OR 97223

Description

All About Doors has been continuously serving Portland metropolitan area for over 25 years and remains family owned and operated to this day. Our experience helps us connect with our customers and provide the superior garage doors Portland services that we strive to achieve. Our intensive training program ensures that our technicians have the skills and the experience to give you the best garage door Portland services in the area....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(314) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

291

4

14

3

3

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
garage doors (312)door installation (15)
Showing 1-10 of 314 reviews
5.0

05/25/2020

Very happy. The service man arrived on time. Everything went smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A simple repair to a damaged roller hinge.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2020

5.0

11/27/2019

Prompt arrival as per time approximate. Clean and quick service. Garage door has never run this smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage door spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service you received and see a noticeable difference in the functionality of your door. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
5.0

05/10/2019

Great interaction with this company from start to finish. I spoke with Steve on the phone, then had many exchanges by email to ensure that they were able to replace the weatherstripping on my garage doors. Devin came and got the job done quickly. He advised that I also get the rollers on each of my doors replaced with nylon ones as they were plastic and likely to become brittle. I'm not sure if th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weather-sealing replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $376

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2019

5.0

04/25/2019

Came out on the same day I called. Punctual and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $440

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

5.0

03/28/2019

Quick and response service call. He recommended other work but did not pressure sell. I choose one and passed on one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace broken garage door torsion springs

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2019

5.0

12/30/2018

Great. There was quite a bit of email with my questions beforehand ... i.e. hoping to see and learn about the weatherstripping beforehand. They were patient & helpful. The install appt was smooth. Brian showed me the weatherstripping, did an inventory & check on our existing door & opener before moving ahead ... talked with me ... then got all the work done in a timely fashion! Thank You.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
troubleshoot leaking rain under door, weatherstripping replaced, garage door opener tuned up.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $333

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind words. We really appreciate your business and hope that the repair we did was just what you were looking for! Sincerely, All About Doors
5.0

11/13/2018

Very nice people to work with. Explained everything to us. Would recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2018

5.0

10/16/2018

The technician arrived on time with parts required to do the replacement. Was done in the time frame specified. Inspected everything and gave it a thumbs up. Suggested replacement of the track wheels to bearing type which we did. Lubricated all hinges and bearings. We now have a "new" garage door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of "TorqueTube" for 16x8 5 panel roll up garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $393

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

5.0

08/01/2018

Came on time and did a good job. Great feedback on taking care of the garage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tuning up the garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2018

5.0

04/26/2018

Great. The cables were replaced and also some plates were replaced. The technician was awesome. He was able to come the same day I called. He was prompt, informative and friendly. I will definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix broken cables on garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate the great review! We are glad that you were happy with our service. Hopefully the repair was exactly what you were looking for. - All About Doors

Services Offered

Service, maintenance and repair or replace all brands of garage doors, garage door springs and garage door openers.

Services Not Offered

We only service and repair garage doors and openers.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes