Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gaspro Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2009

4.9

(485) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5112 SE La Mesa Way

Milwaukie, OR 97267

Description

GasPro is a gas fireplace & appliance installation company. We install gas inserts, gas logs, BBQ'S, gas cooktops, Gas ranges & zero clearance fireplaces, including mantles & tile. We are a full service company providing you with one contractor start to finish. We also provide tune-ups & repairs of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Roger S.
5.0
12/11/2020
Tech was actually early and all went well. This is the 3rd time Gaspro has serviced the fireplace for us.
Description of Work
Servicing gas fireplace.
Category
appliance repair, gas logs
Aleksey T.
5.0
07/16/2020
I called the office to schedule and appointment to have my fireplace service - it became very sooted and eventually stopped working. The visit was scheduled for the next day but I was informed that the visit and labor fee alone is $199, plus parts extra. I received an email with confirmation of the visit soon after the call. Technician called the next day to let me know everything was on schedule; he showed up at the house within 30min. Repairs went well, technician was very professional, wore a facemask the entire time. He described what he found (gas controller failed and pilot light thermocouples were not drawing enough current), then gave me an estimate for repairs: $495 = $199 visit fee + $100 labor + $195 parts (I already had a spare controller), with 30 days warranty on labor and parts. Since the repairs were a lot less expensive than replacing the fireplace, I opted to have it repaired. Work was completed within 1.5hrs, fireplace now runs normally and has been cleaned of soot. Overall impression - assessment was completed quickly, work scope was reviewed prior to beginning repairs, quality of work appears to be very good. $199 visit fee is a bit steep, but overall cost of repairs is in line with expectations.
Description of Work
Fireplace repairs - was heavily sooted and would not turn on
Category
appliance repair, fireplaces
Marliese D.
5.0
11/29/2019
Brandon knew exactly what to do and performed all that was necessary efficiently and very well. He also cleaned the outside frame and has it looking like new! We are so pleased with his work and will definitely look to Gaspro again for maintenance.
Description of Work
Clean gas fireplace and get it to turn on and off
Category
fireplaces
Suzanne G.
5.0
06/14/2019
We were in the middle of a remodel and wanted the gas lines added while the walls were all opened up. Talked to other contractors. Most wanted to do it a certain way with bigger pipe / service. Travis and team actually came out and did calculations to figure out what the correct answer was. Explained the calculations and process. They were able to move fast and they did a great and neat job getting the job done as promised.
Description of Work
Gas line extended for fireplaces and gas range stove
Category
plumbing, fireplaces, gas logs
Kevin M.
5.0
06/27/2018
very well. Gaspro cleaned and services our fireplaces a few years ago. Did good work. One stopped working this spring, could not be repaired due to age. Received a few outrageously high bids for replacement from a couple of vendors. Gaspro provided a reasonable bid for amount of work required, and showed a clear understanding of our specific requirements. Work went as planned.
Description of Work
various. gas fireplace cleaning, gas fireplace replacement
Category
fireplaces
Laura P.
5.0
04/30/2018
Brandon came out five times, and was persistent in trying to get the fireplace insert to work properly, and even put in a new part. The insert never did work, however, and I ended up needing to buy a whole new one. The only problem was that there was at least a week between all the visits, so it was a drawn-out repair/diagnosis.
Description of Work
Tune up and repair
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

If a customer's fireplace is an older model, GasPro does attempt to salvage that unit's feasibility. Sometimes working with an older unit, GasPro attempts different methods of troubleshooting the issues. While it is unfortunate that a customer has to replace an older unit, GasPro has tried to save that customer as much money as possible.
Suzan L.
2.0
03/09/2018
Although the fireplace service itself was good, the policies and sneakiness was bad. I first had an appointment that they cancelled at the last minute due to weather. Then when the work was done the guy didn't bring a machine or use an apple phone unit to process the credit card charge, he simply wrote down my credit card numbers on a piece of paper (which I thought was very suspicious). He handed me an invoice with the total price in large print, which I checked. Then I got a notice from my credit card company that a higher price was charged. When I spoke to GasPro they said the invoice said there was an extra charge for using a credit card, which I later found in smaller print. This charge was never told to me by the company or the repairman. Kind of sleazy.
Description of Work
Fireplace cleaning
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

GasPro is sorry that this customer had a "less than good/sleazy experience". As you can see from our hundreds of good reviews, we work very hard to give our customers the best possible experience. We have protocol in place to be "very upfront" about all charges, including credit card fees. Unfortunately, this customer seems to have fallen through the cracks. Since talking with this customer, we have made changes to our protocol to make sure all charges and fees stand out prominently. Our goal is to be upfront with all customers and never be sneaky or sleazy.. We will continue to better our company.
STEVE G.
5.0
03/08/2018
The person who did the work arrived on time, fixed the problem, did a complete check-up on our system, and cleaned the glass door. He also gave us some advice on how best to efficiently use the system. He was very knowledgable.
Description of Work
Gas fireplace not working properly.
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback on our service technician's approach to your fireplace needs. We appreciate your note about our company.
Roger S.
5.0
03/05/2018
Went very. This is the second time we have used Gaspro.
Description of Work
Routine service cleaning for gas fireplace.
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give a second recommendation for GasPro's response to your fireplace needs. Return customer are valued customers and we appreciate that business.
Tracey S.
5.0
03/02/2018
This company was very easy to work with. The technician showed up on time, was very friendly and efficient. I would definitely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Gas fireplace cleaning, trouble shooting igniter switch and glass replacement
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our service to the fireplace that had some issues to address. Glass replacement can be a lengthy process but it still is cheaper than replacing the fireplace.
Roger S.
5.0
01/17/2018
Very professional and reasonable cost. Arrived on time, did a great job. This the second time we have had them here.
Description of Work
Servicing our gas fireplace.
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Repeat customers remind us to extend thanks for the confidence Angie's members place in our response to their gas fireplace needs. Thanks again for contacting GasPro
Ron M.
5.0
01/15/2018
Cleaned firebox and burners. Replaced electric igniter. Found glass seal gasket needed replacing, but need to get part order information for specific fireplace. Brandon was courteous, professional and answered questions about fireplace. Very thorough and kept my living room clean with drop cloth and by removing his shoes. Thank you.
Description of Work
Gas fireplace serviced.
Category
fireplaces, gas logs

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know how your scheduled service was completed and your feedback for future appts.
MARY C.
5.0
01/11/2018
The fireplace not only works again but is exceptionally clean. The technician was very knowledgeable and efficient.
Description of Work
I had my gas fireplace serviced which included new "coals" , cleaning and relighting of the pilot.
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your very thoughtful, thorough and generous comment about GasPro services. We appreciate our customers who take the time to respond for valuable service extended to meet our clients gas fireplace needs. Have a great day!
Robin L.
5.0
01/02/2018
GasPro was timely, efficient, clean and did a fantastic job. They took care of all the coordination between NW Natural Gas and the inspectors. Would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Gas Fireplace installed
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Install process for new gas equipment takes teamwork and great effort for the process to unfold in a timely manner, respecting customers' property and completion of the project. We take pride in making that happen for customers.
Erika G.
5.0
12/21/2017
Brandon came out and diagnosed the problem as being an optional switch inside the unit that had flipped off. He removed the switch, cleaned the unit up, and it's now working fine.
Description of Work
Our gas fireplace stopped working and we needed to have it fixed.
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time out of your day to let us know how our team is doing at GasPro. We value comments from our customers. Have a great day!
ANDREA W.
5.0
12/18/2017
The fireplace works much better now--doesn't go out for no reason.
Description of Work
Maintenance on gas fireplace
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

As a return customer for gas fireplace service, we appreciate your confidence in our team efforts to provide for your requests. Please call us again for your fireplace needs.
Benjamin M.
5.0
12/11/2017
Everything was on schedule and according to pkan
Description of Work
Converted wood burning fireplace to gas insert
Category
fireplaces
Sara M.
4.0
11/20/2017
Ok. The technician was skilled, located a problem and will. Return to repair when part arrives.
Description of Work
Gas fireplace inspection, cleaning and tuning
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

We do our best to get information from the homeowner, prior to scheduling any service call to be prepared for most fireplaces and parts needed. Some fireplaces take specialized parts and the need arises to order those on an "as needed" basis. Specialized parts typically are more costly than standard parts, which our service tech carries with him.
Gwen O.
5.0
10/10/2017
I wasn't home at the time of the service, but my husband confirmed that the work was completed very professionally; that is, in a timely manner, thoroughly, and with protection of fireplace surroundings. He also told me that Ron provided some helpful information about using the fireplace in case of a power outage. I plan to have him come once a year.
Description of Work
I purchased a contract for a Gas Insert Fireplace Tune-Up, Cleaning and Inspection.
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

We like to hear that additional information given to customers, beyond the scope of the scheduled service call, is beneficial for any use or circumstances of the gas fireplace. Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your response.
Tera T.
5.0
10/05/2017
Excellent customer service - my fireplace looks like new!
Description of Work
Cleaning of my gas fireplace
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Regularly scheduled maintenance for a gas fireplace assists customers with the longevity and value of their gas fireplaces. We appreciate your business for that task.
Kathy P.
5.0
10/05/2017
It all went well. He spent quite awhile cleaning the unit.
Description of Work
Inspection and maintenance on a gas insert.
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

When home inspectors suggest a regular service call for the new homeowner's fireplace, information is helpful for the unit's history moving forward. Please call us again to continue a service on your fireplace for regular, annual maintenance.
Jeremy B.
5.0
09/14/2017
Prices were a little spendy, but the general case with every renovation related service working in Portland seems to be at least doubling their rates over the last two years. That said, it went great, and I would hire again.
Description of Work
gas line and gas stove installation
Category
plumbing
Rhonda L.
5.0
08/23/2017
They scheduled the work with the tenant timely and fixed the issue, as well as doing maintenance.
Description of Work
Gas Fireplace needed maintenance
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank your for your feedback regarding a service call for the rental property. We understand that our efforts to service the fireplace in a timely manner after successful scheduling and communication from the office assist you as the owner and keep your tenant happy. Please call us again for future fireplace issues and questions.
Shawn T.
5.0
07/27/2017
Gas fireplace cleaning was very professional and well done. The cleaner laid out mats etc to make sure there was no dirt on the floor and even walked me through how to do basic cleaning on the fireplace myself. I had them come in to look at replacing my stove top, and they spent time trying to fix the pre-existing stove top to save me having to buy a new one. Would definitely call them again if I have gas appliances that need work.
Description of Work
Clean gas fireplace, quote on replacement of gas stovetop
Category
fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing GasPro for your fireplace service call and a request for estimate on gas cooktop installation. We were able to assist you in two separate areas, i.e. service and bid for installation. Please contact us again for future fireplace needs or an estimate to extend your gas line for other gas appliances.
Aimee W.
5.0
07/19/2017
Person who came out to give estimate was very knowledgeable. Guys who came out to do the work did a great job and were quick.
Description of Work
DIsconnected a fireplace
Category
fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    Euro Masonry LLC

    Euro Masonry LLC is a company backed by 10+ years experience. We offer competitive rates and have very excellent references with very satisfied customers. Free estimates. Our work is always high quality, clean, and done in a timely manner. Additional contact name - Kiana Karlovic. Award winning. Additional phone number - (503) 333-0133.  

    Angi Certified

    Mission Cleaning NW

    Professional Carpet Cleaning, Floor, Tile & Grout Care, Furniture Cleaning. We use new state-of-the-art steam equipment and we also offer low moisture, quick dry method. We are an experienced husband & wife operated small business.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    PDX Sewer Solutions, LLC

    We are a female, minority owned company, specializing in sewer repairs, replacements, and all sewer related services. We are dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in service, installation, and repair for all phases of your sewer needs. We have industry experience since 1990 and we created our own company in 1994. We specialize in a variety of residential and commercial services and take pride in the attention to detail put into each of the projects we're involved with. We're known for our quality work and the integrity of our business. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    167493
    Trade License Locale
    Oregon
    Trade License Authority
    CCB
    Trade License Expiration
    12/05/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full Gas Fireplace and Gas Insert service and repair. Full installation of gas insert and gas fireplaces including gas piping, framing, siding, roofing of exterior bump-outs for the fireplace, mantles custom & pre-made, tile & stone. We also provide installation of tankless water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gaspro Inc

    How is Gaspro Inc overall rated?

    Gaspro Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gaspro Inc open?

    Gaspro Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Gaspro Inc provide

    Gaspro Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Gaspro Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gaspro Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Gaspro Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gaspro Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Gaspro Inc?

    Yes, Gaspro Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Gaspro Inc offer?

    Gaspro Inc offers the following services: Full Gas Fireplace and Gas Insert service and repair. Full installation of gas insert and gas fireplaces including gas piping, framing, siding, roofing of exterior bump-outs for the fireplace, mantles custom & pre-made, tile & stone. We also provide installation of tankless water heaters.