Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Artistic Stone Design Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2010

5.0

(133) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 801

Clackamas, OR 97015

Description

GRANITE • QUARTZ • TILE We transform stone slab + tile into masterpieces for your home - Call Today for Free Estimate The difference is in the details Remodeling your kitchen or bath should be a dream come true. But even small projects can be stressful. There’s a LOT to consider, from creating a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2022


Steve C.

very personable, answered all my questions in a timely manner. Whole project went smooth and on time, very professional.

Description of Work
Granite countertops

Category custom cabinets, countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that your experience was exceptional! Marina ASD
5.0

09/29/2021


T. A.

Amazing! Marina coordinated ASD's work as well as the plumber's, so I didn't need to hire a contractor. They performed within the time frame and within the budget they initially gave me.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertop replaced and bathroom floors and walls tiled

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It is always a delight to go beyond the expected for our customers- if we can make your life easier in the world of remodeling- we will! Enjoy! Marina ASD
5.0

09/13/2021


Lisa H.

They were amazing the end product is very beautiful and they are very professional.

Description of Work
they installed a countertop and backsplash

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to fabricate and install such a beautiful kitchen! Enjoy! Marina ASD
5.0

08/02/2021


Abel G.

Really happy with the job ASD did. We appreciated their attention to detail, responsiveness, and quality during our kitchen remodel. Marina was great to work with as we went through the process of selecting our surfaces, pricing, and coordinating the installation.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops and backsplash upgrade

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

It is always the highest honor to assist our customers through out the planning processes and producing the desired look they seek for their Kitchen- it was our pleasure to make it happen for you! Marina ASD
5.0

06/22/2021


Mike B.

ASD is beyond reproach. The quality of their work is superb. Their workmen are skilled and careful when in our house. I would hire no other company.

Description of Work
A new bar counter and a remodeled master bathroom.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased we continue to work with returning customers/friends- we hope you enjoy your new Master Bath for many years to come! Marina ASD
5.0

09/12/2020


Lida E.

The estimate was very concise and Marina explained everything. From the templating to install, everything went perfectly. They were even able to save my backsplash. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Granite countertops

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased you are satisfied with our customer service as well as quality- please enjoy your new counters! Marina ASD
5.0

04/10/2020


Kevin R.

Very well! Extremely impressed by the fine detailing they did! Service was fast and clean. Would recommend for anybody wanting their kitchen remodel!

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! It was our pleasure! ASD Team
5.0

11/09/2019


James K.

Excellent company! Attentive with great communication! Outstanding results. Thank you

Description of Work
Granite Countertops

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review- customer service is truly important to us!
5.0

10/03/2019


Wayne S.

Excellent. All of their employees were great to work with. Very professional and great attention to detail. Very conscientious about their work

Description of Work
Floor and shower tile in 2 bathrooms. 1 granite and 1 quartz counter.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! It was our pleasure to exceed your expectations- we strive for nothing less! Enjoy! Marina ASD
5.0

08/19/2019


Jeff W.

We had a great experience working with Artistic Stone Design during our kitchen remodel and fireplace hearth replacement. Alex helped us find the perfect quartz pieces for our new countertops that fit our new layout and aesthetic. His team measured our space and installed the quartz without and delays or errors. Once we were ready to remodel our upstairs fireplace, we knew that ASD was the best source for our granite hearth and are thrilled with the outcome. We had a lot of other worries and compromises during our home remodels, but ASD was an outlier of professionalism and quality. We will continue to recommend ASD to friends and use them for any future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops and fireplace hearth

Category countertops, fireplaces, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the heartfelt review! It was our pleasure to bring your envision to life! Enjoy! Marina ASD
5.0

07/31/2019


Ivy G.

ASD were great to work with. Would definitely hire again for projects.

Description of Work
Fabricated marble table

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review- enjoy your beautiful table! Marina ASD
5.0

02/15/2019


Josh M.

ASD is the whole package! They are such a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend them! My wife and I wanted new counter tops in the kitchen and downstairs bathroom, and we wanted to replace an older tile back splash in the kitchen, but we had no idea where to start. ASD walked us through the entire process and literally held our hands to the whole way. They originally came out and gave us a quote on the quartz slab and labor to install, as well as labor to demo and install a new tile back splash. We did make some modifications here and there (including picking a completely different quartz slab the day before our original selection was delivered) before settling on a final quote. I think it's important to say that what we PAID was exactly what was quoted. They did not go over budget. We ended up purchasing a full quartz slab for the kitchen counters, a remnant for the bathroom, and a remnant for the garden window sill, all from ASD. We did purchase marble back splash tile separately. ASD did the demo and then installed all of it and it came out beautiful! The fabrication was perfect, the counter seam is almost invisible, and the tile work looks finished and professionally done. They cleaned up after themselves each day and came back upon request to touch up a few minor imperfections in the polish of the quartz. We love our new kitchen and how perfect everything looks. Thank you ASD for all your help!

Description of Work
Kitchen: new quartz counter top, new quartz windowsill in kitchen garden window, new back splash tile. Bathroom: new quartz counter top and 4" back splash

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]~ We so appreciate your positive review! Nothing makes us more pleased as to read a review that describes our attention to our clients and the details as well as the quality that our professional team provides. Enjoy! Marina ASD
5.0

12/15/2018


William B.

Renovating a kitchen can be extremely stressful, but Alex, Marina and the entire crew at Artistic Stone Design made the process a pleasure. They communicated effectively the entire time and offered additional services and considerations that were very much appreciated. We have renovated other kitchens in the past and were never so impressed. We are very happy with the end result and would highly recommend Artistic Stone Design, Inc. to anyone. Just A+ across the board.

Description of Work
Cutting of marble slabs into kitchen tops and installation of same in kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a response that we have received with pleasure! We strive to provide all our customers with an experience to remember for years to come! ~Enjoy your beautiful Kitchen! Marina ASD
5.0

10/25/2018


PATRICIA H.

We had Artistic Stone Design replace our kitchen tile counter top and backsplash with granite and new tile backsplash two years ago with great success. We followed that remodel this year with a master bathroom update replacing all of the tiled floor and vanity counter top including a fiberglass shower with all new large format tile and quartz counter top. Again, Artistic Stone Design provided services that were on time and budget while maintaining the quality of workmanship that we had experienced with our kitchen remodel. We are planning yet another update to our laundry room next year and plan to use Artistic Stone Design as our first choice with full confidence in their ability to execute the work ahead. Alex, Marina and their team are great to work with.

Description of Work
Remodeled master bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased that Artistic Stone Design has exceeded your expectations and have provided the most valuable asset, our customer service. We will be looking forward to completing your Laundry Room remodel in the only way we know how...with great success! See you soon! Marina ASD
5.0

08/24/2018


Ronnie H.

I started inquiring about a granite counter top a couple of months before I was ready. Marina was very helpful providing information and recommending a couple of granite suppliers to visit. And, she is extremely fast with responses. The process went very smooth. Alex was terrific in helping me decide on the best position to place the templates against the slabs to get the best flow from the granite. The install crew was great. Friendly, professional, and thorough all the way to the end. A pleasure to work with! I will definitely recommend them to anyone I come across who is looking for granite work.

Description of Work
Granite counter top for kitchen

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking your time to describe your great experience with ASD! We strive to accommodate our customers from the starting point to the finished product at install. We want you to feel at ease yet in control of the new countertops process as they should resemble an art piece in your home that is a focal point for all to admire. Enjoy! Marina ASD
5.0

07/03/2018


mike S.

Your team was great, they were very professional, courteous, clean and finished one day ahead of schedule. The quality of the stone is amazing and work looks fantastic. The admin staff was very responsive to every request quickly.

Description of Work
Three full sized kitchens in my triplex.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your response! We here at ASD are so pleased that our professionalism, courtesy and the responsiveness is recognized through the Portland area by many satisfied customers who then return for that experience that so many have neglected in business. Marina ASD
2.0

04/24/2018


Wen-Chi L.

The company is very responsive and educative at first and they seem to have good reputation. But when I asked why the material price is 150% higher than what their supplier told me (I didn't ask for a price reduction, just asking if there are other more affordable material), they refuse to take my project. Quality does take money but when you ask too much about the details you will be fired by this company. I will look a company let allow me to know more about my $10,000 project before I spend the money.

Description of Work
Countertop and tiles

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately the decision made not to take on the project was based on a lot of different aspects. Every business has the right to do so. To educate the public further, no quartz/granite supplier will provide pricing directly to you as the consumer. We as a company have the right to refuse business to anyone we choose due to a legitimate reason just as every client has a choice in the company they choose to work with. Our true clients will be taken care off...guaranteed! Marina ASD
5.0

03/23/2018


LAURENCE B.

Alex did a great job coordinating the counter installation, tiling work and installation of a new sink, along with other trades who modified a cabinet and changed the range from electric to gas. Marina kept us informed of scheduling as the work progressed. The whole job was completed on time and in a professional manner. The installation crews were great!

Description of Work
Replace kitchen counter top and install tile backsplash.

Category ceramic tile, countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback! It was pleasure serving you. Marina ASD
5.0

03/04/2018


Dawn W.

Of the three estimates we received, Artistic Stone Design was the clear choice for us from the beginning. Alex and Marina are prompt, professional, very knowledgeable/creative and in general, wonderful to work with. Always prompt with responses, calm and in control of the details which was very important to me. I emailed or texted several times late in the evening not expecting a response until the next day but would get a reply within minutes. All those characteristics were evident and the job hadn't even started yet! The demo of the entire bathroom was completed in two days and everything was swept up, stacked neatly and put away at the end of the day - almost like he hadn't even been there! The tile installer (who also handled the demo) is truly a craftsman who takes great pride in his work and that shows! It looks fantastic! Literally cannot find a tile that was not placed perfectly. Grout lines match up around corners so the overall look is clean and smooth. The final piece was the quartz counter tops - beautifully fabricated and also installed cleanly and efficiently. Every employee of Artistic Stone Design that we dealt with was polite and professional, prompt and efficient. In closing, I recommend Artistic Stone Design/Alex and Marina 110% - don't hesitate to go with them for your project! I would hire them again with no hesitation and hope to in the near future.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom remodel (Quartz counters, tile floor/shower)

Category ceramic tile, countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the heartfelt review. We were honored you choose ASD to complete your Master Bath remodel! Marina ASD
5.0

03/02/2018


Sarah F.

overall really great. most impressed with the communication upon reaching out and initiating the job / templating. super fast, clear, and offered unsolicited context / guidance, which we needed! the install crew was polite and did a fine job. only glitch was getting the additional material we did not use for the countertops-- because it was such a large remnant, the crew did not bring it initially when they showed up to do the job, even though that was our expectation. but when we inquired about it, they quickly righted it same day and got the rest of the slab delivered.

Description of Work
kitchen countertops

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service, the install crew and quality as we strive to perfect each with every project. Marina ASD
5.0

01/26/2018


LILLIAN G.

I enjoyed a very high degree of professionalism and capability. All the work was done beautifully and the result was even more than I anticipated.

Description of Work
New countertops and backsplash. Installation of new sinks and faucets.

Category countertops, plumbing, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the warm review! It was our pleasure in assisting you with your project, which turned out just beautiful! Marina ASD
5.0

12/22/2017


Mark R.

I chose Artistic Stone Design due to the competitive bid and the great reviews on Angies List. I have to say, the experience was better than I ever imagined. The process starts with Alex coming out to review the desired work and put together a bid. Alex definitely knows this business and was able to answer all my questions. Alex also put the bid together quickly as the bid was e-mailed to me the same day that he was at the house. The next step of the process was figuring out what materials to use and getting a template complete. Marina helps with this step (and really all steps) and I can't say enough good things about her. She is incredibly responsive and answered all my e-mails quickly, even if it was late at night. The final step was demo and install. This was also a great experience. The install crew did the demo and installed the counters in one day. The tile back plash was finished on the second day. The install crew was very pleasant and professional and actually left my kitchen cleaner than it was before they arrived. After the install I ended up changing my mind several times on the faucet that I was going to use and because I kept changing my mind I needed more / different size holes cut into the counter. Vin was awesome and quickly came to my house twice to cut the new holes...all with out complaining. The final product is beautiful and I would definitely recommend Artistic Stone Design to friends and family.

Description of Work
Quartz counter top and tile back splash for the kitchen.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

We are so pleased your experience with us was over and beyound your expectations! We truly believe once a customer signs on with us it's a privalage and our obligation to take care of their remodeling needs and too make sure that in the end they are satisfied with us. Enjoy! Marina ASD
5.0

12/15/2017


Harve B.

Artistic Stone was very easy to work with and very helpful in our decision on what material to use to replace old tile countertops. We had some delays on our side in the project and they were patient with us and also held their pricing while we worked through our schedule issues. I dealt with them by email and phone and they were also very responsive. They also followed up to check on our status on getting other parts of our project finished. The quartz we selected was on back order for several weeks and the installation was scheduled for early December. The installers arrive on time and cleaned up at the end of the day. The job took 2 days and all went smoothly. The installers were great and worked late on a Friday night to finish up the job. The day after the countertops were installed, we found a couple of small chips inon the countertop for a small stand alone cabinet. called them on this and the Artistic Stone installer came back out within a couple of days and fixed the chips and buffed out the countertop. All look beautiful and really brighten up our kitchen and bath. We’re very pleased with their work and support of our project. Highly recommend Artistic Stone.

Description of Work
We had Artistic Stone install new quartz countertops in our kitchen and a bathroom.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was our pleasure in assisting you with your beautiful project! Marina ASD
5.0

11/29/2017


susan M.

If you are looking to have new countertops installed, look no further than Artistic Stone Design. Their professionalism is outstanding, and no question goes unanswered. They always arrived on time, let us know what was happening that day, and were very careful to protect the floors, carpets, etc. They helped us through the process of selecting the quartz, and the new sinks that would be installed. It only took three days from start to finish. We love our new countertops, and are so thankful to Artistic Stone Design for making it such a delightful experience. Susan & Barry

Description of Work
Quartz countertops installed in the kitchen, and bathroom.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your warm review! It was our pleasure in seeing you through your long awaited Kitchen counters remodel. So nice to hear that your experience with us was one to remember! Enjoy! Marina & Alex ASD
5.0

11/14/2017


Kara L.

After re-doing our exterior siding, to our great surprise, we found significant rot around our master bathroom shower (which had been redone by the previous owner less than 10 years earlier). Being the middle of July, it was incredibly difficult to get any tile contractor to even call me back, let alone come out and quote and actually complete the job. Artistic Stone Design was the ONLY company I called that immediately answered my call (and I called a LOT of top rated people) and was able to schedule for Alex to come out and quote us quickly. We still waited nearly a month to receive two more quotes from other companies for comparison purposes, but ultimately chose to go with ASD because their price was great and because of their incredible communication and clear expertise. After agreeing to use them, Alex met me at CFM to help me pick out tile. I had tried to find tile myself ahead of time but simply could not find anything I liked. Thank goodness for Alex and his patience! He didn't rush me at all, and helped me pick tile I ended up loving. I then went to their warehouse to pick out a remnant for our countertop and the options were plenty! Luckily enough, Alex steered me immediately to one he thought I might like, and sure enough, it was exactly what I wanted. As for installation, Nick did an outstanding job laying all the tile (and there was a LOT to do). I am quite particular (and some might argue OCD) and he did the job exactly as I was hoping. In fact, we ended up using a shower glass installation company that doesn't typically work with ASD. When the gentleman came to measure, he was so impressed at how flat and level everything was (especially considering nothing in our older house is level) that he asked for their contact information. And I have to say, Marina (the office contact) is the glue that held the whole thing together. She would answer all my many questions and reply to my emails within minutes (even on weekends sometimes) and was so helpful every step of the way. I am so pleased with ASD!

Description of Work
Installed new shower tile, tile around bathtub, tile on floor and installed new quartz countertop.

Category ceramic tile, countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the passionate review [Member Name Removed]! So pleased your experience with ASD was most memorable! Enjoy your beautiful Bath! Marina ASD

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flooring Pro Inc.

    Our focus is truly on providing you with the best customer service and the highest quality of work. Since we are not structured as a retail store, but as a warehouse we don’t have the mark ups on our products like our competitors. This allows us to pass on significant savings to you! On average we are 15% to 35% less than any of our competitor’s SALE prices!  

    Angi Certified

    Flooring America of Oregon

    Call us at 503.655.9421 or Email sales@flooringamericaoregon.com to schedule your FREE in home consultation. WE DO NOT REPAIR OR RESTRETCH CARPET. DUE TO INCREASED VOLUME, OUR MINIMUM PROJECT AMOUNT IS $2000 FOR MATERIAL AND INSTALLATION. We are the most recommended flooring store in Portland! How is Flooring America of Oregon different? -Warranty on materials and LABOR! We do not sell you material and then refer you to an installer, with 5 to 50 year warranties on our products, our labor is performed by our certified craftsman and guaranteed for the life of the product! Most stores warranty labor for only 1 year and have many exclusions in the material warranties they offer. For instance, most carpet warranties exclude stairs and hallways (which get the most traffic). Our Tigressa Nylon carpets are warrantied on stairs and hallways and even carry a Confidence Plus guarantee. - Superior service! As a family owned small business, we care about our reputation. We take pride in every project and treat our customers right. Quality assurance and job follow up are of utmost importance to our sales and production team! If you are not happy with ANYTHING, even the style or color you chose we will replace it for free on our 4 and 5 star materials! -Great Prices! As part of the largest flooring buying group in the country (Flooring America), we collectively buy more flooring than Home Depot and Lowes combined, so we compete with the big guys on price along with monthly promotions and brands you don't find elsewhere. We carry a great selection available in our 5000sf showroom. - Interest FREE financing! Same as Cash financing for 1 year available. No interest financing up to 5 years through Synchrony Financial! We look forward to meeting with you!  

    Angi Certified

    J & B Hardwood Floor Inc

    Here at J & B Hardwood Floor Inc, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 30 years of experiences we are experts in Hardwood Flooring installation, sanding and refinishing. We also offer Luxury Vinyl Plank and Laminate Plank and can repair water damaged floors, patch and refinish. Give your home a brand-new look from our environmentally friendly flooring contractor. We are family owned and operated and look forward to earning your business. Contact us today to schedule an appointment for the flooring of your dreams.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by J & B Hardwood Floor Inc on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    172874
    Trade License Locale
    Oregon
    Trade License Authority
    CCB
    Trade License Expiration
    02/21/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Countertop Fabrication & Installation. Granite, Marble, Quartz & Stone. Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Ceramic & Porcelain Tile. Travertine & Limestone.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Artistic Stone Design Inc

    How is Artistic Stone Design Inc overall rated?

    Artistic Stone Design Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Artistic Stone Design Inc open?

    Artistic Stone Design Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Artistic Stone Design Inc provide

    Artistic Stone Design Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Artistic Stone Design Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Artistic Stone Design Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Artistic Stone Design Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Artistic Stone Design Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Artistic Stone Design Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Artistic Stone Design Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Artistic Stone Design Inc?

    Yes, Artistic Stone Design Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Artistic Stone Design Inc offer?

    Artistic Stone Design Inc offers the following services: Countertop Fabrication & Installation. Granite, Marble, Quartz & Stone. Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Ceramic & Porcelain Tile. Travertine & Limestone.