Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wise Handyman Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2012

There is no job to big or small, we do it all .

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
176903
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
CCB
Trade License Expiration
06/01/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 47 reviews
Robert W.
5.0
03/14/2020
The work went very smoothly. Everything was completed on-time and as promised. Jason was a pleasure to work with and showed a commitment to getting everything exactly the way we liked it. He did a great job coordinating with our tile and stone provider to make sure everything was ready for their portion of the project. Jason's efforts kept the project moving very quickly, allowing the entire remodeling project to be completed in 1 month!. Jason's personal commitment and integrity showed throughout the process. We would strongly endorse using him for similar projects.
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling and Project Management
Category
handyman service, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with both of you and look forward to future projects. Thank you for the opportunity to complete your project.
Christina R.
5.0
01/24/2019
Jason is awesome! He listens and performs all the jobs he is asked to do with precision. He's very pleasant, easy going and professional. I will definitely use him again for other jobs I need done around the house.
Description of Work
Light fixtures, mirrors and pictures hung in hard to reach areas
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, I enjoyed working with you and look forward to future projects. Have a great year.
MICHELLE F.
1.0
08/09/2017
I talked to Jason Wise of Wise Handyman Inc. and he seemed like a very nice guy. However I told him what it was I was looking to have done and he told me that he was booking out into October, I said that was fine. So we planned for him to come out on either the 12th or 14th of July and it would be between 7:30 to 8:00 for his show up time. He also asked me to take pictures of the wall, what exactly I was wanting done and all my contact information to all be emailed to him. This was so he could get an idea of the job and start to bid out the costs roughly. I called Jason on the 10th of July to make sure that he was still coming, got his voicemail and left him a message asking to call me back so I can confirm. I NEVER received a call back. So the 12th arrives and he NEVER SHOWS so I thought ok he did say the 12th or 14th so maybe he will show on the 14th, Nope! Another NO SHOW AND NEVER received a call saying he wasn't able to make it. I tried calling him again to be like hey did something happen and you spaced calling me to let me know we needed to reschedule, he never answered nor did he ever call back. ** Side note as to another reason I marked him an F for professionalism was how he talked about the other contractors and handymen. He asked me how I heard of him, I told him Angie's list. He said, "Oh great. So you saw my ratings and how I received the silver award. Yeah the only guy that is rated above me pays to have that spot. I think he pays up to like $2,000.00 to be there, so he basically buys his spot and his gold award." After hearing him say this I thought why would he tell his customers this, what would he gain? Not very professional to bash others in the same profession.
Description of Work
I was looking to have a wall removed to provide a more open space.
Category
handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Sorry for your experience. I have not gotten any correspondence from you concerning your project, except the initial call. If it is my mistake I apologize. I do remember talking to you about your mothers wall and was awaiting your email, but to my knowledge I have not received it. Again, I do apologize for your experience. If there is any thing that I can do to resolve your issue please let me know.
Linda J.
5.0
06/07/2017
Very responsive and promptly finished all that needed to be done.
Description of Work
Miscellaneous repairs to home prior to sale.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and hope to work with you again on your next project.
Jocelynn D.
5.0
05/25/2017
very well. they did the job well and quickly!
Description of Work
putting shelves together and a kitchen island
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your project. I look forward to helping you in the future.
Patricia Z.
5.0
05/04/2017
Very professional and completed project on time.
Description of Work
Shower Insert and door installed
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you again and I am glad to help, if there is anything else we can do for you please let us know.
Bryn W.
5.0
05/03/2016
We needed repairs for the sale of our house and Jason was fabulous to work with. Easy and comfortable to talk to, even our cats came running when he was in the house because they loved him so much! He did excellent work, quickly and well ahead of schedule. The buyers are thrilled with the quality of the work, and we'd recommend him to everyone who needs a large or small job done around the house.
Description of Work
Regrout tile; install Sheetrock and trim around attic pull-down ladder to update to fire code, repair dry rot, caulk butt end seams on siding and paint.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work I hope your next house and projects go as smooth. I really appreciate your business.
Paul & Joy H.
5.0
01/21/2016
From the moment Jason answered the phone I was impressed. He was courteous, responsive, knowledgeable and efficient. We've been wanting to find a skilled handyman for various jobs around the house when our skills, tools or time didn't allow for us to do the jobs ourselves. Angie's list had high recommendations for Wise so we thought we'd try them out. Jason was able to fit us in the same day we called. He asked for me to send him the details in an email so there would be no misunderstanding of the job. I appreciate that clarity and the protection it afforded us as the homeowners. Jason called 30 minutes before coming to assure us he was on his way. Quoted us a price for 2 hours which we agreed to but finished in 90 minutes and only charged us for the 90 minutes. Love an hourly job where the supplier takes less time than he anticipated. :) We will definitely call on Jason and Wise Handyman again.
Description of Work
Install a mailbox with metal post, dug the whole, concreted post, assembled a large commercial grade mailbox
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and hope to see you again in the future.
James G.
5.0
01/15/2016
OUTSTANDING...SO MUCH SO I GAVE HIM MORE THAN HE ASKED FOR BECAUSE HE SAVED ME MONEY WITH HIS INGENUITY!!
Description of Work
JASON DID A VARIETY OF JOBS FOR ME: REDO A BOTCHED OVEN INSTALL, REDO A BOTCHED MICROWAVE INSTALL, ANALYZED A GARAGE DOOR OPENER PROBLEM AND SO ON. WHEN HE SAYS HE CAN DO IT ALL, HE IS NOT BRAGGING. HE IS NOW MY "GO TO" GUY!!!
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your generosity and great conversation. Look forward to helping you with all of your needs.
Beckie H.
5.0
11/09/2015
I believe Jason wise was very professional. He explained everything that he was going to do and give you choices and let you know what the best cost would be. He replaced two windows cleaned the dry rot and replace the trim. He's a very friendly guy he was nice to my dogs even though they kept barking Adam but he never let that bother him. He's a very good and I would definitely hire him again
Description of Work
Clean the dry rot in window sill. Replaced 2 windows and trim
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to help with your window replacement, enjoyed working with you on your projects.
Bob K.
5.0
09/07/2015
Arrived on time, very friendly & professional. Completed work in a timely manner and gave a discount if we paid cash. Will surely call him again for any handyman-type work.
Description of Work
Removed over-the-stove microwave and installed range hood
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting me help.
Susan R.
5.0
06/23/2015
Jason was polite and helpful. We called for a bid, and he called back within a day and we set up an appointment for him to come out. He looked at the jobs we had in mind and said he would call us with a bid. We got two other bids. Jason's bid came in only a bit higher than the lowest one, but we had met him and were happy with his attitude and his prompt reply. The day that the drywall expert was to do the work, Jason came with him, introduced him and explained what he wanted to have happen. The drywall expert (sorry, I can't remember his name) did really beautiful work. He made a point of getting the plaster finish to match the painted ceiling, and frankly, it was such a good match that we think we will not have to paint the ceiling until we repaint the whole room. Because of the way the electrician put in the ceiling fan. Jason and his helper had to work for a while to get the fan installed flush with the ceiling. When the electrician did the work, it did look like it would be flush, but when Jason and his helper worked on it, some adjustments had to be made. They just went to work and fixed it. The fan fits well, the ceilings in both places where drywall was installed look great. We were very pleased.
Description of Work
Jason cleaned the roof and put on moss retardant. He subcontracted for some drywall and plaster finishing work to fix the hole in the bathroom ceiling where we had a new fan, light, and heater combo. He fixed a door that was constantly closing by itself. And he gave us some advice about a couple of light fixtures, when we asked him.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and were glad to help with any other projects you have in the future.
Gil H.
5.0
06/19/2015
I had a number of crawl space vent screens that were in disrepair and a crawl space entrance that needed a new frame and attached screen. My screen door also had to be repaired or replaced. Jason was very punctual and finished the job very quickly. He helped save me some money getting the screen door repaired instead of replaced. I will certainly be calling him back when I need work done again and will be recommending him to my friends.
Description of Work
Repaired a number of crawl space vents and screens. Repaired screen door.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Look forward to working with you again.
Beth P.
2.0
06/15/2015
I've used Jason Wise two other times in the past. Pleased with the first and second visits. Today, Jason arrived to fix a shelf he previously repaired, re-hang a mirror and tighten a door jamb plate he previously tightened. The job took approximately 40 minutes. He presented a bill for $60. I told him I thought his rate was $40 an hour as was paid previously. He corrected me and said: "$45 an hour, and added drive time and materials." I've never been charged "drive time" by any contractor, nor do I believe this is industry standard. The only materials that were used were a few screws and nails (approximately 10). I was shocked but did not question. Additionally, Jason was very personable at the first visit, but I noticed this declined during the secone and last visits. I will not be using Jason's services in the future.
Description of Work
Tighten a door jamb plate; hang a picture, fix a wooden shelf.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

I am sorry for your dissatisfaction with the charge. I have charged you drive time in the past and gave you a break on 2 visits. I believe that I was fair with the rate that was charged, but I will keep it in mind for future home owners and let them know I am giving them a break on the other jobs I do. Sorry again for the miss communication.
HOLLY T.
5.0
06/03/2015
The company and drywall contractor were great from the scheduling through the actual services. I believe that some of the patching could have been done a little better, as the patch at the Tualatin home can easily be seen. Otherwise, I think they were awesome to work with and I will use them again.
Description of Work
Provider repaired cracks in drywall and plasterboard wallboard in a house that had floor leveling done. This required mud & texture. Provider repaired hole in wall where the sheet rock was damaged. This required sheet rock repair, mud and texture.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

thanks for letting us help and if there is anything we can help with in the future we would love to be there for you.
Connie H.
5.0
05/26/2015
All I needed was a hole dug. It was not a very big one, but the soil on my property is horrible - roots and clay.... But Jason was able to come over within 15 minutes and had the hole dug to my satisfaction within a very short time. Yes this is a simple task, but when you are unable to do something, it is a blessing to be able to just call and get help. I am so pleased. I'll be calling him again.
Description of Work
Excavation
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work
Ella J.
5.0
05/20/2015
He is great. I gave him a tip because he did such an excellent job. He worked his things in schedule, it was nice. I will absolutely use him again.
Description of Work
He cleaned up our decks and put a new rug down. He cleaned up and got rid of another rug.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Were glad to help and will be there for all of your needs in the future
Linda F.
5.0
04/23/2015
--Very pleased with Jason's work, he kept all scheduled appointments and left a clean work area. Jason presents himself in a friendly and professional manner. He is easy to work with and pleasant to be around. If you looking for a handyman I suggest you give Jason a call.
Description of Work
Delivered, installed and disposed of 2 toilets--Purchased and installed garbage disposal--Repaired outside gate--Purchased and replaced door to crawl space--Caulked Hardy Plank joints on back side of house.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for letting me take care of all your needs.
Karen M.
5.0
11/12/2014
Jason was very prompt. He and his assistant arrived early and started right in. Jason made sure the installation was done correctly measuring the correct length to cut the wood for the steps and railing. They checked the level of the steps and made sure the railing that was installed was secure and safe. He needed to run to the store to get a wide board for the final step back board and some bolts but the work continued on by his assistant. I am very pleased with his work.
Description of Work
Install Fast Step stairs in my barn to be able to get up to the hay loft.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us help you and can't wait till the next project.
Chris B.
5.0
10/22/2014
Jason is very dependable and fair priced. I've used him several times and intend to continue using his service.
Description of Work
Variety of jobs over the past year.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [removed member name] I really enjoy working with you have a great year.
Sandy P.
5.0
09/22/2014
The Remodel Project turned into a bigger project then initially anticipated. Jason Wise was so reliable, honest and proactive at getting everything organized by his crew to get all work completed in all areas in house. After the last day of laying the Hardwood flooring he had left for the day and within an hour I walked into Master Bathroom to find a flood seeping into Master Bedroom and Living Room. Cause of flood was the 25 yr old Piping that blew off a Valve under the sink. I was a little surprised and hysterical when calling Jason, who after just getting home and starting to relax flew into his truck and headed over to my house (not too far) while calling his Plumber, Bassin Plumbing who just happened to be around corner replacing a fellow neighbor' sold grey plumbing in his house. Mario, Bassin Plumbing darted over and with their help got the water turned off and evaluated the damage done to New Flooring. He darted home and got his tool for measuring moisture and returned with a dehumidifier to start the long 2 wks process of removing moisture damage. Discussing the impact with Jason I decided to call my House Insurance, American Family Insurance, and they were over to my house within 3 hrs of my call and started a claim to cleanup and repair damage. Using Jason Wise as the main leader, subcontracting Summit who was the cleanup business that American Family Insurance uses. After that setback flooring needed to be relayed in half of Master Bedroom and entry into Living room. Jason orchestrated the repair work bringing in his people to repairing bathroom flooring, removing tub and the need to cut up the walls, due to moisture, and hired his Dry Wall person to repair these areas. Along with that major repair, Jason hired Mario, Bassin Plumbing, to replace old grey Pipes with updated plumbing throughout house. Ducting also needed to be replaced as flooding water ran through the ducting. Onto the House Remodel, Jason did a wonderful job replacing all my old appliances in Kitchen and Washer and Dryer. He had reworked some cabinets in Kitchen with his Cabinet Maker, Lyle, updated the layout of kitchen cabinets. Also refreshed the existing oak cabinets to bring back some original, clean appearance. He also assisted the replacement of an old Gas Stove through Home Firestove in Salem, Or and had built a oak cabinet surrounding stove, including an oak mantle. After the remodel I consulted Jason in some outside work, repairing and replacing dry rot siding which will take place in Spring. As closure to this report, I would like to share that hiring Jason to handle any need you have, being Handyman work or Remodeling. I would like to say that Jason is so reliable and keeps you informed ALL THE WAY through the project. His communication was so valuable and his work ethics is his #1 attribute. I was apprehensive in first hiring him, not knowing who he was but quickly gained trust in his Honesty, his Character and his knowledge in repairing or remodeling is endless. It is like a one man show with lots of resources at his disposal. I highly recommend Jason Wise, Handyman services for any need you have. I am so thankful that Kristen at Home Depot recommended him to me for my remodel planning!! Thank you so much Jason!
Description of Work
House Remodel including Master Bathroom, Living Room and Kitchen. Complete Hardwood Flooring installed throughout house with exception of Bathrooms and Laundry room. Also a facelift to each room including Master Bedroom....2 additional Bedrooms....Guest Bathroom....Family Room and Laundry Room. Maintained organization of additional upgrading.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed], I enjoyed working with you and loved doing your remodel. I cant wait to work with you in the future.
Bill F.
5.0
07/21/2014
Talked to Jason about 9:30 and he arrived at about 10:30 (luckily he was on his way to another job in the neighborhood). He repaired the door and latch in less than 30 minutes. The the door swings and latches as well as it did when the house was new (1926). I would definitely use Jason again (in fact, I have another job for him in a few weeks). I will also recommend him to our friends.
Description of Work
Repaired a sticking door. The door had become so bad that it would not close at all (stayed open about 2 inches all the time).
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Your welcome [removed member name] enjoyed talking with you and am glad the door is working properly now.
John S.
5.0
06/30/2014
Everything went well. Gave him 2 estimates depending on hardware and called and spoke with him about doing the higher estimate before proceeding.Was very professional and courteous. Would recommend to family and friends.
Description of Work
Rebuilt and installed a kitchen drawer.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
Darlene P.
5.0
04/04/2014
Always prompt and work done on time, followed through with slight problem on granite edges,making sure installer corrected problem.
Description of Work
Install island fan, new light fixtures, new sink and garbage disposal, granite counter tops.
Category
handyman service, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the understanding spirit you had with the whole process. I enjoyed working with you and want to thank you for the referrals you have given me.
Joyce M.
5.0
03/03/2014
We needed someone to do tasks we are no longer able to do on our own. Jason is honest, professional, punctual, and personable. We find his pricing reasonable. He is willing to do small jobs, which is very helpful for us. It is important to us to have someone who is trustworthy and reliable; we plan to use him for any projects that come up.
Description of Work
Replaced large fluorescent light bulbs and ballast in garage light fixtures, transported the old bulbs to the recycling center, built rail for steps to front porch, fixed sink in bathroom, placed large tarp over leaky sun room -- still working on a fix for that!
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for all the work and referral you gave to me. I hope you enjoy your new place and I will be there if there is any further needs.

Phone

Address

23170 Mustang Ct 2675 Riverside Dr S

Bend, OR 97701

Other Information

Services offered

Everything and anything you need accomplished.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Wise Handyman Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Wise Handyman Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wise Handyman Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Wise Handyman Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Wise Handyman Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Wise Handyman Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Wise Handyman Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Wise Handyman Inc offers warranties.

Wise Handyman Inc offers the following services: Everything and anything you need accomplished.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

MAC Window Cleaning

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

MAC Window Cleaning

WE GO BEYOND WINDOW CLEANING. MAC was named after my little sister as a reminder to always follow my heart and stay true to family. Every single crew member and customer becomes a part of that family. On top of MAC being a company who looks out for both its crew and its customers, we also support local college students. College can be the most explorative and growth oriented time in a young adult's life and here at MAC we want to help teach them life lessons while also being there to support them in times of need. We teach our employees how to be the most Professional, Efficient, Clean, and Personable window cleaners in Central Oregon. So why not join the family today? Call Us  

PD Construction

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

PD Construction

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

BLD3 Solutions

5.0

(21)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

BLD3 Solutions

I am a U.S. Navy veteran that offers a wide range of Home Renovations & Repairs from bathroom renovation, kitchen renovation, decking, pergolas, smart home installations, furniture assembly & general house repairs in the Bend, Oregon area.