Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Midwest Mold Remediation LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2011

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3311 E 39th St

Tulsa, OK 74135

Description

Professional Mold Removal in Tulsa and Oklahoma (Sometimes Called Mold Remediation, Mold Abatement or Mold Mitigation) Professional Mold Inspections and Mold Testing Professional Water Damage Cleanup Highest Quality Work Lowest Prices Guaranteed on ALL Services Provided 100% Satisfaction Guarantee...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/21/2016


Jamie R.

Very professional. I was a little concerned that a company that did its own remediation might find mold. They sent me copies of all lab tests showing no mold.

Description of Work
Testing for mold

Category mold removal

5.0

09/30/2016


Joyce B.

It went great. They work with me in determining the plan of action and scope of the work and made certain that I was clear on what exactly was needed to complete the remediation. The crew that did the work was professional, courteous and friendly. They explained exactly the work that was to be performed. They kept me abreast of the next steps and the status of the job. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. I would hire them again and I would recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

4.0

02/10/2016


Jon A.

It went fine. It was a kind of unique case.

Description of Work
Attic mold removal and testing.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Yes, your remediation was a unique case. Those are the challenges we like; always striving to do the best job for our customer! Thank you for your business and if you should ever need us again, we would love to hear from you. Mitch Renber

4.0

01/29/2016


Gail M.

Description of Work
Too expensive for what we needed done.

Category mold removal

2.0

11/13/2015


Hannah P.

When I initially scheduled the appointment I had told Darren that the property I was needing the mold inspection for was under contract and that we would need the results within the inspection timeframe. He said it wouldn't be a problen. Due to the rain we had to reschedule the inspection to the following week. I again mentioned that we were really close to the deadline and that I would need the results ASAP. WE scheduled the inspection on Monday, Nov. 9th and Darren said it only took a day to get the results back so I'd have them by Tuesday, Nov. 10th. Which I explained was the last day of our inspection timeframe. Darren said it wouldn't be a problem. He came out Monday as intended and took the samples. Tuesday, Nov. 10th came and went. No call, no report. Wednesday, Nov. 11th came and when I had not heard from anyone, I called Darren twice. When I finally got ahold of him, he told me he did not mail out the samples until Tuesday, so the results wouldn't be in until Thursday, Nov. 12. I expressed my concern, but he assured me I'd have the results by Thursday. Thursday came and went. Still no results and no phone call. I called Friday, Nov. 13th asking and was told by Darren that he wasn't sure if the results came in. He told me he'd call his supervisor and have him contact me. A few hours went by with no response, so I called and left a message that I need someone to contact me asap. Finally I spoke with a supervisor. I believe his name was Mitch. He told me verbally that mold was detected and he would send me the report right away. I confirmed my email that he was to send the report to. That was at 4pm on Friday, Nov. 13th. It is now almost 9 pm and I have yet to see the report or get a response. I understand being busy. As I too work with clients in a high stress settings, but if I say I will have something done by a certain time, I make sure I have it done. Now I have both parties to this real estate transaction on hold, because I'm still waiting on the mold report that was promised to be ready on Tuesday. I am disappointed, as I was hesitant to use someone new, but I allow my clients to research and chose who they use for inspections. They wanted to use this company so I called and arranged the time.

Description of Work
Mold Inspection

Category mold removal

2.0

10/27/2015


Karen W.

Description of Work
Mold man sent estimator who confirmed mold existence and was to send person to take air samples and test to determine what kind of mold we had. However, this was never done. We received a quote from them via email with a price tag of approx $3800 for remediation. |We hired an air quality expert who took samples throughout inside and outside of house. Lab determined the mold we had was the same as the mold in outside air. It was not toxic but did need to be dealt with ad an allergen.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], I apologize for your experience. However it appears the information you have received from that other company is inaccurate. #1 You were taking advantage of by the other company by spending money on testing when it is was unnecessary. As you stated, Moldman "was to send person to take air samples and test to determine what kind of mold we had. However, this was never done." The reason testing was never done was because we were following EPA guidelines which states explicitly: "In most cases, if visible mold growth is present, sampling is unnecessary." [Hyperlink Removed] In your case, visible mold growth was present and obvious in your [basement or whatever the area was] so we followed EPA guidelines and saved you $300-$400 on completely unnecessary testing. Unfortunately the majority of mold companies take advantage of customers who have an obvious mold problem by charging them for an unnecessary test because 99% of customers assume a test is needed even when its certain there is visible mold. #2 You might have assumed, like most customers, that testing is needed even when visible mold is present because you want to know what type it is, whether its toxic, etc. However, it makes absolutely no difference what kind of mold you have - all mold should be removed following the exact same Industry Wide IICRC standards. This means whether the mold is black, green, yellow, etc or Species A, B or C, it makes no difference. It should be removed the same way. So instead of spending money on testing, you could have saved your money and spent it to remediate it yourself or by a professional. The lab results told you what you already knew - you have a mold problem. The question is now what? It needs to be removed following IICRC industry standard guidelines. The lab results do not change how the mold should be removed or what should be done. This is why testing was a waste of money in your case and in most cases where visible mold is present. #3 You also noted "Lab determined the mold we had was the same as the mold in outside air. It was not toxic ...". First, just because the mold was the same as the outside air does not mean it should be ignored. As an example: imagine a flooded basement that produces mold all over the walls throughout. If you were to test for mold (which is unnecessary as we noted but this is a hypothetical example), I assure you there will be very high levels of elevated mold indoors that are the same types of molds found outdoors. Does this mean its wise to just leave it on walls since its the same mold? Definitely not. What matters here is that indoor mold is elevated, even if its the same type of mold found outdoors. Regarding the notion it was not toxic, just as with testing, conventional wisdom on so called "toxic mold" is wrong. Just because mold is black, for example, does not mean its toxic. Just because its white, does not mean its harmless. In fact, the conditions which make mold harmful are still not fully understood and are a being examined ongoing by the scientific community. I should also note that testing simply tells you the conditions of your environment at one single point in time. However, your indoor air environment is changing constantly and if a test were say to be performed on a different day at different time, its almost a certainty that the results would be different. But regardless of the type of mold or whether its "toxic"- as we noted above, it makes no difference. All mold should be removed the same industry wide accepted IICRC standards. I would like to finally note that the whole notion of "toxic mold" is based mostly on hype and misinformation. Everyone responds to mold differently. Some people are very sensitive to it, others not so much. In addition, health effects associated with mold are also a subject of ongoing research. The notion that mold is "toxic" is usually sensationalized in the media or used by unscrupulous companies to take advantage of customers. Here is what we do know: those who are effected by mold, usually experience allergy symptoms - coughing, sneezing, watery eyes, etc. The other things you hear about - that mold causes life threatening diseases is not currently proven and thus most peoples conception of "toxic mold" is simply not true. But regardless whether conditions are right for the mold to effect certain people, it again makes no difference to what needs to be done. It should be removed following the same industry wide IICRC accepted standards. This is why we did what we did and gave you a free estimate for professional mold removal that followed these standards. Also, as far as our C rating for punctuality goes that you gave us, we were scheduled to arrive at [ 9am] and we arrived at [9am]. We were ontime so not sure what this C rating refers to.

5.0

06/30/2015


sandra H.

Description of Work
No automated service: Professional/prompt telephone receptionist. |No other service provider to compare fee to. Others did not come as agreed. | |Mold man service provider |Kept every appointment. Moved furniture that I was unable to lift. |Cut away sections of the wall. |Treated wet areas for future mold prevention. |Provided fan to filter the air overnight. |Offered suggestions re: repairing the wall. |Offered advice re: preventing future occurance of mold. |

Category mold removal

4.0

06/20/2015


Matthew W.

They were unable to show up the scheduled day and rescheduled do to another job that went long. They were polite and cleaned up after themselves. They provide only demolition and remediation service. They saved my crown molding, which I appreciated but they destroyed the in ceiling light/fan. Job took them less than five hours (two men). When it was all over I felt that I should have just bought a HEPA filter for my shop-vac and respirator and done it myself. Would have come out way ahead for the price on such a small job.

Description of Work
removed ceiling and top two feet sheet rock in 6X6 bathroom

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member name removed], Thank you for the positive comments in your review. Yes if the job is small, often homeowners can do the mold remediation as a DIY project. Some things to remember about a professional mold remediation company is that the equipment used is very expensive and the products used are commercial grade. Additionally, we protect the environment in the home with negative air, containment, filtering and air scrubbing; therefore eliminating the risk of health complications due to airborne spores. Also, as a certified mold remediation/abatement company, we are proud to offer a full one year guarantee of our work. In regards to our scheduling issue, it was unfortunate that we were unable to stop another project in time to make it to your job as scheduled. There are many times that once we get into a job, the mold problem may be more extensive than anticipated. We believe it is better to completely remove the mold at that time than to go back to it later. This is better for the homeowner/business reducing additional exposure. Regardless, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. In regards to the damaged crown molding, I will call you and offer compensation for replacement. Mr. [Member name removed], our crew enjoyed working in your home and we appreciate the opportunity to correct your mold problem. Mitch Renberg Owner

5.0

03/26/2015


Sheila C.

Description of Work
Mold inspection. Very thorough. Received the report within days, and Mitch spent some time going over the results with me in detail. Helped me dodge a seriously expensive bullet.

Category mold removal

5.0

03/05/2015


Bart D.

This company handled the job professionally and completely got rid of the mold. This was after I had a particularly bad experience with another company. The price was competitive and the work was completed quickly and completely.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name removed)! It was a pleasure doing business with you and should you need our services in the future, we are here for you! Mitch Renberg, Owner/President

5.0

09/30/2014


Oleg R.

They were quick, immediate, and they set up the machines really fast, I was really impressed with how efficient and quick they were able to get everything done. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Removed mold and water damage from my home.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/26/2014


William B.

They made an appointment, showed up promptly, and were very pleasant. Explained everything they were testing, and set up the test equipment to sample in three locations. True to their word, the levels returned were within normal ranges, and they provided me the full report on the results, and didn't pressure me to buy services it turned out we didn't need. That's the best recommendation for a business right there! They really knew their stuff, and from their examples they've seen all sorts of cases. I can't comment on repair services as it turns out we didn't need it this time, but if the company that removed the water damage mold spot that we did have didn't get it right, Moldman will be the first number we call.

Description of Work
Came to my home and tested for mold after another repair company had fixed a roof leak. Tested indoor and outdoor to insure that mold problem had been dealt with and was no longer present.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/17/2014


Patricia D.

.

Description of Work
We had a serious mold invasion in the basement of a hoyse we purchased. The house had been unoccupied for a long period so the mold was rampant. I am extremely alleric to mold. When i calked and informed them of the situation... they promptly put a team together and got to work. Did not go over quoted price, made recommendations on how to keep mold level down, and quickly got the job done (in and finished in the same day). Highly recommend them!

Category mold removal

5.0

06/23/2014


Gary E.

Description of Work
They did an excellent job. Showed up on time, took air samples, inspected the house for obvious moisture issues, and recommend some remedial work. The air quality results were back in less than a week and were submitted with a written report outlining their recommendations. I would definitely use Mitch Renberg and his Moldman services again.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/19/2014


Jim O.

It went GREAT! The guys were professional, punctual, and obviously knew exactly what they were doing. The building I had tested was so overrun with mold that it really needed to be torn down, rather than make any attempt to remove the mold. If remediation had been feasible, I would not hesitate to hire them. They were very honest, and made no attempt whatsoever to try and talk me into having any more work done, as it was pretty much a lost cause. I only paid for the air quality testing and subsequent written laboratory test results.

Description of Work
Did air quality testing and subsequent mold remediation estimate.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/28/2014


Sally H.

I initially contacted Mitch when my wife found some cracked/peeled paint next to a shower that looked to have mold underneath it. Mitch and his team came out a performed several air tests and took some physical samples of the area in question and another area in our child's room that looked suspicious. Mitch called me back the next day to tell me that the physical test in our child's room had come back positive for a potentially dangerous type of mold and that the air samples had shown the same. He emailed the results from the lab to me for me to review. It was not entirely surprising due to the fact that we had a pipe break in that area recently. Mitch gave me a breakdown of the work that would be needed to fix the problem. We hired Mitch and his crew to perform the remediation. they were very polite and did an excellent job. Taking down drywall and tile can be very messy, but his team were very clean and left the area ready for new walls. Very good experience!

Description of Work
Performed air quality and physical tests. Found mold and performed mold remediation.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/21/2014


Jon G.

Description of Work
Removed mold in basement. Would use them again, but hope I don't have that problem anymore.

Category mold removal

5.0

02/20/2014


Megan P.

Mitch and his team are very professional and knowledgeable about their expertise. They made sure to come as soon as they could in order to help me and my husband in a time of crisis. I highly recommend Mold man for any mold or moisture problems in your home.

Description of Work
Mitch took numerous air samples inside and outside of my home in order to test for air quailty.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/12/2013


Lari B F.

Mitch and his amazing team did their highly demanding work with amazing efficiency, while remaining in contact and being flexible in order to accommodate the need for plumbers to move in at specific times so EVERYTHING would be included in the final "encapsulation." He, and each worker who came into my house, was not only efficient and professional, they were all informative and helpful regarding all of my questions and requests. I needed real professionals; toxic mold is serious. At the same time, having warm, friendly workers, as well as Mold Man, himself, to talk to, made what could have been even more horrific and challenging, far more manageable than I would have imagined -i if I had ever imagined this scenario! (Note to readers: if you live in an older house, check your insurance policy re earth movement and decay of water pipes.) In addition, to the basement abatement, the circa 1920's attic fan was cleaned, and air scrubbers were left to purify the upper stories. I can sleep at home again!!! There is more to be done. I will definitely continue to work with Mold Man as I pull old plumbing pipes and un-mold my environment. Mitch was also very insightful and helpful in helping me understand what may have been the source of this life-threatening situation. I have truly felt as if my interests have been the priority for these professionals. And am extremely grateful, for that.

Description of Work
Everything required, and more, on my behalf and request, to satisfy any definition of "mold abatement" that I now, unfortunately, know quite a bit about. All technical requirements: emptied my basement, disposed of contaminated items (and advised me when I had questions), cleaned walls,, cleaned HVAC unit and ducts in basement, and "encapsulated" the entire unfinished basement.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/12/2013


BRENDA H.

Due to a hot water tank leak, we experienced mold/discoloration in our kitchen cabinets behind the adjoining wall. Mitch of Moldman responded quickly to my appeal for advice and an estimate to remove any mold and repair any damage. Kyle was excellent in designing a plan to repair the cabinet damage by saving the fronts and rebuilding the "box" and shelves to rid the premises of all mold and keep the design of the cabinets intact. He separated the cabinets from my new granite counter tops without damaging them at all, supported them while he rebuilt the cabinets and then put it all back together. From everything I have noted to this point, it could not have gone any better. He finished the entire job in about 4 days, and was very conscientious about the quality of his work. I truly appreciate his work ethic and the help he gave us in a very stressful time. Both Mitch and Kyle also helped us talk to insurance representatives to get the best possible claim results.

Description of Work
Provided mold remediation, as well as replaced damaged kitchen cabinets.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

06/27/2013


Tracy M.

The entire project went very well. Mitch and his team kept me constantly informed of the progress of the work. We had a few things come up during remediation and Mitch and his team went over and beyond to get everything done for us. They were happy to go the extra mile. Everyone was professional and courteous. I was handling this for my mother from out of state and Mitch took such good care of my mother it made the process so much easier for me. I got a couple of estimates and Moldman was the most reasonably priced as well. I hope I never have to deal with mold again, but if I do I would call Mitch at Moldman.

Description of Work
Mitch and his team provided mold remediation and drainage solutions for the crawl space of my mother's house.

Category mold removal

5.0

03/18/2013


Toni D.

This company did a wonderful job for us. All work was completed as promised, which really put our minds at ease as we were dealing with a mold problem in our bathroom shower. Kyle did a great job!

Description of Work
Properly removed mold from shower Clean air with industrial strength HEPA Air Scrubbers. HEPA Vacuum Affected Surfaces HEPA vacuum affected surfaces such as exposed 2x4s, plywood, joists, etc. Antimicrobial to Affected Areas Clean affected surfaces with antimicrobial sanitizer/stain remover. Encapsulate Encapsulate treated areas with sealer/preservative/fungicide. HEPA Vacuum Floors Vacuum all levels of home with HEPA filter. Antimicrobial Wipe-Down Antimicrobial wipe-down of remaining surfaces where mold spores have likely settled. Clean Up Leave property in broom-clean condition.

Category mold removal

5.0

02/06/2013


Wes M.

I thought they were very thorough and they did a very good job on reporting their results. They were easy to communicate with.

Description of Work
Moldman Mold Removal Tulsa & Oklahoma they did mold testing for a residence.

Category mold removal

5.0

12/26/2012


Rhoda M.

I was dreading the whole thing. Mitch put me at ease. I felt that he was going to do a good job and not try to rip me off.

Description of Work
Mitch came over and inspected my house for mold. He found evidence of mold in the Kitchen. He thought that the dishwasher hose was leaking and causing moisture issues in my wood floor. He inspected the exterior of my home for moisture issues. He told me that I needed gutters. He also inspected the garage and found evidence of mold where my furnace and water heater resides. Mitch called ahead to confirm his arrival. He arrived on time. Was very professional and informative. He explained everything in detail. He even referred me to other professionals which I might use after the work was done. He wrote up a very detailed plan of how he was going to address the mold issue and quoted me a price of about 2000 dollars. He was way below what others had quoted me. I didn't use his services because I decided to sell the house instead. I would highly recommend him. He is trustworthy.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

06/02/2011


Josh M.

Originally contracted another service, which was horrible. Moldman cleaned up his mess and the mold. This was a huge relief to work with such professionals after working with the previous clowns. I am in California so being 5 states away i needed someone i can trust. Mitch @ Moldman will be the first call if i ever have mold again (hopefully not).

Description of Work
Clear mold out of two of four units left from a bad combo of vacancy and frozen pipes. Building had a fire and was vacant during repairs.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Restoration 1 of Tulsa

    Why Choose Restoration 1 of Tulsa? We are a locally owned and operated business with over 15 years experience plus have the backing of a national brand in the Restoration Industry for Fire, Water, Smoke, & Mold Damage. When disaster strikes, its important to enlist help from a company you can trust. At Restoration 1 of Tulsa, we are committed to the client and excellent service in every aspect. This means getting our restoration specialists thoroughly trained & professionally certified while staying up to date with the latest property restoration techniques and technologies. We are certified IICRC and are committed to our clients. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Committed to the Client 24/7 Availability Licensed & Insured These things alone differentiate us from other property restoration services who may be tempted to cut corners or hire under qualified personnel. Our professionals are certified by the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) and the Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA). All our services are backed by our commitment to your satisfaction. Emergencies don't wait around and neither do we. You can expect prompt and effective services from our fully trained technicians.  

    Offers by Restoration 1 of Tulsa on Angi
    Morgan Custom Builders

    Keith Morgan and Morgan Custom Builders has built more than 300 homes from $100,000 to over $4,000,000 We do all types of remodels and additions and home repairs.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Mold Removal Indoor Quality Testing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Midwest Mold Remediation LLC

    How is Midwest Mold Remediation LLC overall rated?

    Midwest Mold Remediation LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Midwest Mold Remediation LLC open?

    Midwest Mold Remediation LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Midwest Mold Remediation LLC provide

    Midwest Mold Remediation LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal

    Does Midwest Mold Remediation LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Midwest Mold Remediation LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Midwest Mold Remediation LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Midwest Mold Remediation LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Midwest Mold Remediation LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Midwest Mold Remediation LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Midwest Mold Remediation LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Midwest Mold Remediation LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Midwest Mold Remediation LLC?

    No, Midwest Mold Remediation LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Midwest Mold Remediation LLC offer?

    Midwest Mold Remediation LLC offers the following services: Mold Removal Indoor Quality Testing

    Are there any services Midwest Mold Remediation LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.