Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Excellence Irrigation

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2012

Excellence Irrigation is a locally owned company whose team of professionals is committed to providing you with exceptional service and support. Excellence Irrigation's vast knowledge of our offered products and services sets us apart by allowing us to design a solution custom taIlored to fit your specific needs, wants and budget. We not only offer service and installation of sprinkler systems, but we also specialize in drainage systems, landscaping, fencing, fence staining, retaining walls, french drains, patios & patio covers, ponds, waterfalls and custom brick paving to encompass all of your outdoor landscape and standing water issues. Call today or check out our website for a detailed list of our services and warranties.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Mickey Z.
1.0
04/18/2016
I am giving this contractor an overall rating of F because of the almost complete lack of responsiveness, not showing up when they were supposed to (then failing to even contact me after they didn't show), delays in starting the irrigation system and finishing the landscaping project, and not correcting problems in a timely manner (and that is putting it mildly). I constantly tried to contact the owner (which is the only contact numbers I had for the company) usually with no responses to my texts, phone calls or emails. The contract was signed on 31 July 2014 and the irrigation installation was not started until 18 Feb 2015 and all the landscaping issues were not corrected until 11 Sep 2015. (See attached call log). Once they finally started, the irrigation system was installed within a 2 day timeframe and I have not had any issues with it except that the rain/freeze sensor did not work so instead of just coming out and replacing it, the worker removed it and did not come back to install another one. I waited a few weeks or more then finally contacted the owner and told him they had removed the faulty sensor and had not replaced it. He sent someone out to install a new one but then they tried to charge me for it like they had no record of me. I had to tell them it was still under warranty. Also I had one sprinkler head that was either removed or was covered up when they did the landscaping project and that was one of the last things that I finally got them to fix.
Description of Work
Installed irrigation system and landscaping services
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Martin G.
5.0
08/19/2015
Outstanding - Carlos Perez the owner understands what customer service is and delivers it quickly and professionally. Carlos and his helper, which was under training, were extremely fast and answered all my questions. I was so impressed that I contracted with his company for additional work on a drainage issue I have. I highly recommend Excellence Irrigation and Mr. Perez for any of the services that they provide.
Description of Work
Adjusted sprinkler heads and re-installed four for my back yard garden.
Category
irrigation systems
Michael P.
5.0
06/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Annual sprinkler repairs, adjustments, and additional sprinkler head installation.
Category
irrigation systems
MICHAEL K.
1.0
04/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Met the owner (Carlos) at the OKC Home & Garden Show. Signed up for an estimate for a drainage system. He called a week later and came out and did an estimate. Very professional. I called 2 weeks later and agreed to let him do the job. Four weeks later, hadn't heard anything. Called him and he said I was the next job, probably be out in 3-4 days. Nine days later, after not hearing anything, I fired him and moved on to another company. He may do the best work in the world but he does not keep in touch or do things when he says he will, in my opinion. I just didn't have good vibes.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Lynn S.
5.0
10/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Excellence Irrigation originally installed my system in 2002 & did a great job. I had a major portion of the system destroyed by a disreputable pool contractor & had to have most of the system redone. I have a rather large system (20+ zones covering numerous acres). They saved what they could & replaced the rest. They also expanded the system quite a bit to cover additional landscaping done as a part of the pool remodel. The work was done very quickly & was high quality. | |I will say that it is rather difficult to get on their schedule, but that is somewhat to be expected from a smaller company that does such great work for the best price around.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Sheree' M.
1.0
09/30/2014
I set up an appointment using Excellence Irrigation's online scheduler. I received an automated response with a case number stating that a technician would contact me. I waited 7 days and called them. I provided the case number and was asked to call back while he looked it up. I called back 10 minutes later and we agreed that he would come out the following afternoon between 4:00-4:30. He never showed up. He never called. I called him and was sent to voice mail and stated our appointment agreement and asked him to call if he had gotten hung up, otherwise, I was going to look for another irrigation service. I haven't heard from him
Description of Work
no work was done.
Category
irrigation systems
Katherine A.
5.0
07/07/2014
It went very smoothly! They were easy to communicate with and very prompt. They got the job done quickly but also did it correctly.
Description of Work
Yard re-grading, hardscaping, French drain installation, curb coring, with sod and seed placement.
Category
irrigation systems, hardscaping
wes C.
5.0
07/03/2014
That went really good. The price was extremely reasonable. They did an excellent job of doing what I needed to get done. They cleaned up good after they were done. The product they put in was good and it worked real good. I would definitely recommend them. I even got a follow up call from the owner to see how good of a job they did and how his workers did.
Description of Work
They replaced some lawn sprinklers. One had tree roots that had grown around it so they had to do a lot of digging and chopping to get to it and fix it. They replaced some lawn sprinkler heads and they checked and tuned up the rest of the heads.
Category
irrigation systems
Russell W.
5.0
06/06/2014
Excellent work. Carlos installed my system 10 years ago and I have never had a problem with it.
Description of Work
Repaired cut sprinkler main.
Category
irrigation systems
Julie S.
1.0
05/19/2014
Badly
Description of Work
Was hired to install two additional water meters for our existing irrigation system. He did install one but instead of the second meter he tied the irrigation into the cabana and pool meter, costing the HOA to pay sewer charges on the irrigation water. There mutlie other problems created that had to be replaced and/or repaired
Category
irrigation systems
DeAnn P.
5.0
03/18/2014
Carlos is very knowledgeable on where to place the heads and I will definitely use him again.
Description of Work
Carlos checked my system and took notes about each zone. He then explained what needed to be done. His workers came next day and did the work. They did a great job. They even raised some heads that were too low in ground.
Category
irrigation systems
Lisa L.
1.0
02/07/2014
Here is the short version: I found Excellence Irrigation at the OKC Home and Garden Show and had them come out to give me an estimate at the end of January 2013. Was impressed with Carlos during the estimate process and their price seemed reasonable compared to other quotes I received. Originally I was told it would be about six weeks until the installation. We did have several bouts of bad weather that delayed them, and I understand that. They finally called in mid-April to say they would be out that Friday or Saturday. On Thursday I called to confirm and she said it would be Saturday between 9-10 a.m. They did not show up on Saturday and I was unable to even get in touch with them until mid-afternoon because I got a "full mailbox" answer when I tried to call. I finally talked to Liz, the scheduler, and she said she had sent an e-mail rescheduling me for Monday. I never received that e-mail. I told her Monday was a problem but then I rearranged some appointments and called her back 10 minutes later to say Monday would work and she said "let me check the schedule". She never got back to me, but I waited at home all day on Monday just in case (took a vacation day) and never heard another word despite trying several times to get hold of them. I finally told Liz that I would have to cancel the order altogether because of my work schedule and their inability to show up when they said they would, and then sent them an e-mail confirming the cancellation. In mid-May I walked out of my house just as the utility service company was marking the yard for the installation! I had to call and get hold of Carlos one more time and tell him the order had been canceled two weeks earlier. The most frustrating thing was not the continual delays, but the failure to follow through on scheduled appointments and the utter failure in communication - between me and the company, and evidently WITHIN the company, as well. If I had bothered to check Angie's List like I'm supposed to, I would not have tried to deal with them in the first place. Lesson learned.
Description of Work
.
Category
irrigation systems
Karyl L.
2.0
09/29/2013
I decided to change out my sprinkler system to an irrigation system. Carlos had put in the original system for my builder, so he was the natural one for me to call to make the change. I contacted him in April, 2013, and we had a contract in early May. I liked Carlos and was excited about the change. He told me they would get it done the 2nd week of June. That was fine with me, but it didn't happen. Other dates were set and missed. I kept having to call and he kept apologizing and setting new dates. I know we had a lot of rain in the spring and summer to slow down his schedule, but my biggest complaint was that he took no initiative to let me know what to expect. I finally had the system in and running the first part of August. The only thing remaining was leveling, seeding and fertilizing. As of the first of October, that still hasn't been done. I feel that all I have done since this whole thing began is nag, nag, nag. It has worn me out and I feel that was the intention. I don't expect that I will ever see it leveled and finished. Carlos is very personable when you are face to face, but his "follow through" has a lot to be desired. I have a number for his office, but can't get them to answer or respond to my voice messages or e-mails either. I only hope he did a good job with my system. I guess time will tell. I had great hopes of having a long term relationship with Excellence Irrigation maintaining my system for years to come, but that isn't very likely.
Description of Work
Change out my sprinkler system to an irrigation system.
Category
irrigation systems
matthew K.
2.0
07/02/2013
This company installed our sprinkler system 3 years ago and did a good job. As such, we have tried to set up for them to check out our sprinkler system and repair sprinkler heads as needed. I have tried on two occasions (about a year ago and again a few weeks ago) to give them our business by setting up for them to come out and check out our system and make any needed repairs to nozzles, sprinkler heads, etc. They do not seem interested. They are not responsive (they did not return calls and we followed up a few times to schedulte an appointment). When we did finally talk to someone and they said they would let us know when they could come out, they never called back. Unfortunately, after two such experiences, we will no longer make the effort and do not recommend them. We have found a very responsive company who we wil use from now on.
Description of Work
No work was done. They did not follow up to set up appointment.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Shelley H.
2.0
06/20/2013
Set up installation with Excellent Irrigation, they said would be able to get to it in 3 weeks, took 6. After six weeks, the company came out and dug trenches; after another 2-3 weeks, then they began installation. Sprinkler system was installed last September and by mid-October the main shutoff valve busted. I had to shut off the water well and patch the issue, they showed up three days later to fix. In February, we had a tornado shelter installed and the delivery truck ran over a sprinkler head which also activated an alarm within the sprinklers program box. Called Excellent Irrigation and ask for someone to come out and service our system (anticipated cost was on me, no big deal, and said I?ll pay the cost for them to fix). One week went by and didn't hear from anyone, so we called them again. Another few days went by so I went and bought a new sprinkler head and replaced it myself. However, we have to put the program box in the "bypass" mode to operate. Nine months later, the T-section that Excellent Irrigation tapped into near our well, busted loose. Called licensed plumber and Excellent Irrigation did not use correct PSI rated PVC or Poly Pipe for the connection. Plumber also informed us that the pieces of cut-away pipe found in the hole were not PVC rated pipe (too thin) which leads us to believe that possibly whole irrigation system does not have correct pressure rated pipe; will know for sure if pipe blows out in future. Plumber wasn?t sure if Irrigation Systems must use pipe IAW building codes, but you would think that sprinkler systems are under high pressure and would use appropriate pipe. Now that summer is here we are going to use a different company.
Description of Work
Installed sprinkler system over 1.5 acres of residential land.
Category
irrigation systems
Marsha A C.
1.0
04/15/2013
.
Description of Work
I tried to hire them in Jan/Feb to install French drains. He was on time for the estimate and very friendly. However he never showed up to do the work. I called a few times and emailed. When I reached him he said it would be a couple more weeks. Finally, in April, I hired someone else to do the work as my backyard is now a lake.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe
Barbara T.
5.0
02/04/2013
Outstanding - no problems since!
Description of Work
Repaired cracked sprinkler lines and installed new heads as needed. Work was done quickly and professionally. Crew explained what was needed and had parts on truck to complete repairs on first trip out.
Category
irrigation systems
Marietta D.
5.0
02/03/2012
He did a really professional job. I would recommend him any day. They had one problem, but it wasn't their fault, we have a faucet that was broken and it put a little water in our dining room. He fixed it. He is an upright honorable guy.
Description of Work
Carlos Perez installed a sprinkler system around our house.
Category
irrigation systems

Phone

Address

32 SE 19th St

Oklahoma City, OK 73129

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & commercial sprinkler system, drainage, french, sump pump, fence staining, landscaping, retaining walls, patios, pathways, brick paving & solar patio.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Excellence Irrigation is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

Excellence Irrigation is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Excellence Irrigation accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Excellence Irrigation offers free project estimates.

Yes, Excellence Irrigation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Excellence Irrigation does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Excellence Irrigation offers emergency services.

Yes, Excellence Irrigation offers warranties.

Excellence Irrigation offers the following services: Residential & commercial sprinkler system, drainage, french, sump pump, fence staining, landscaping, retaining walls, patios, pathways, brick paving & solar patio.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

Freeman's Landscaping

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Freeman's Landscaping

We have a very knowledgeable crew and maintain a professional work ethic. We have annual maintenance programs available and work exclusively in the Edmond and NW OKC area. Please contact us for any questions about your landscaping and lawn needs. We service the entire OKC Metro for Landscaping and Hardscaping  

Page Equipment LLC

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Page Equipment LLC

Page Equipment has over 60 years of combined experience in the lawn & landscaping industry. We are currently serving the Edmond and surrounding areas. We specialize in Lawn maintenance, Landscaping, Irrigation, Drainage, Tree Removal & Planting, Dirt work, Outdoor Living, Christmas Lights. The satisfaction of our customers is why we are in business, and for that we offer our personal and professional services. We currently specialize in commercial & residential. Fulfilling the needs of our customers is our greatest priority. We are family owned and operated. Our team consists of highly trained and motivated individuals who strive for excellence. Customer service has been the driving force for our continued success. We hope to hear from you soon!