Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Contemporary Living Services

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2011

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6156 N Locust St

Peninsula, OH 44264

Description

Time is our most precious commodity, as there is always so much to do and so little time. At CLS, we help our clients make the most of their time to promote a healthy balance between work and life. We not only provide exceptional time management solutions, but a lifestyle that grants more time for

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

03/13/2016


James W.

Arrived on time and as arranged to complete the estimate. However, two days later I received an email that they would not be able to provide the estimate (nor do the job) because they did not have the staff to complete the service. While this was very disappointing since (due to the owner's illness) initially it took some time to arrange for the estimate, I also understand that with a small company [on a rare instance] this can be out of their control. I wanted to give an "NA" for the overall rating, however, the system requires a letter grade.

Description of Work
Requested a quote for house cleaning services, prior to placing my home for sale.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recent review as this type of information helps us get better as a company. It was unfortunate that I was not well when you were originally interested in a proposal. We always put the health and safety of our clients first, and in that interest, I am confident it is always better to reschedule when there is a possible health risk to our clients and their families. Unfortunately I am the only one in our company that provides proposals, so I apologize for this inconvenience. It was unfortunate that the very afternoon I met you, we lost a crew member, so we needed to reevaluate our currently scheduled clients in light of this event. As I mentioned, I could only offer a price range when we met due to the recent construction in your home. Since you did not expect the work to be performed until mid-March, I mentioned that I wanted to see the property again when I could give you a firm estimate and work performance date. I have copied the email I sent the 22nd, and I apologize that we did not get the chance to see if we could win your project. I wish you success on your move and journey! Good Evening [Member Name Removed], I wanted to say thank you again for having me out to your home on Saturday, as it was a pleasure to meet you. I really enjoyed the tour, and I thank you so much for your interest in CLS. With this in mind, I am afraid that I will be unable to quote your property at this time for the move out clean. We are a small family company, and after I met you, we unfortunately lost a vital team member for a while on Saturday afternoon, so our schedule will need adjusted to compensate for this unexpected event. What I can say is that we are currently in the process of reevaluating our schedule for greater efficiencies, and since we might not be back to 100% effectiveness by mid-March to meet your project needs, I do not want to over promise and under deliver. As discussed, I would more than likely like to see the property when it is ready to be cleaned for an accurate proposal, and if it is of interest to you, I would be happy to continue to work on a solution until you are ready. Sincerely, Neal Franklin
5.0

07/02/2015


MaryLou M.

Neil was very accomodating inasmuch as we were under a time crunch. The cleanliness of the rooms far exceeded my expectations. They were right on time, neat and meticulous. They made suggestions related to safety precautions as well as future cleaning recommendations. I would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Cleaned laundry room, two bathrooms and kitchen to prepare home for sale. .

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

It is very nice to hear from you again, and I thank you for your kind review. I was certainly glad we were able to help you in a pinch, and I am always excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations in the process. I thank you for your business, and I look forward to our next project together! Sincerely, Neal Franklin
5.0

05/29/2015


Tamesin E.

Neal and Mia and Catherine with Contemporary Living Services have cleaned my house for several years now. I cannot express how wonderful they are! They clean with non-toxic products, which are essential in light of my health problems (and get my house much cleaner than the standard cleaning products do). They are also the most thorough cleaners I have ever had. Nothing is left uncleaned. They have brought things back to life (like my scummy shower door) that no other cleaners (even with toxic products and scrubbers, etc.) came close to being able to clean and renew. Each time they are done, my house sparkles, and smells fresh, not chemically. They are also such kind and generous people, and a pleasure to talk with and have in my home. I trust them with anything. They are always so willing and kind. And their price is extremely reasonable, given all the time and work they put into the job. For my mother's 80th birthday, I gave her the gift of Neal and Mia thoroughly cleaning her house for the party she was having. They took the whole day, on a Saturday, and charged me for only a portion of it. My mother's house is cleaned every other week by staff in her retirement community, but it looked like a brand new (and very clean) house when Neal and Mia were finished with it. I could not recommend this company more highly. I am so grateful for them!!

Description of Work
They cleaned my house with non-toxic products, and incredibly thoroughly.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your kind words, as it makes all of us here very grateful. We are certainly not doctors in our profession, but it makes us feel wonderful to know that the services we perform make a positive difference with our clients and in the world we live. I would like to take this moment to say thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and trust. We are delighted that we can call so many of our clients friends, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for many years to come! Sincerely, Your Friends at CLS
5.0

04/18/2015


VIC & MARTY L.

Neil and his helper were very courteous and did not waste time in doing what I asked. I was home and periodically checked to see how they were doing. I checked the job well before they left and was very pleased. I asked them if they could clean for me regularly but there was no opening in the schedule. However, Neil offered to come for special cleaning jobs like he had just completed for me. I had him return on another day and clean my family room and kitchen that included washing the cabinets. There are 15 double door upper cabinets and 18 base cabinets, half of them are triple drawers. Neil started cleaning the cabinets with Milsek cleaner/polish since my cabinets are cherry. I asked him to use my general purpose cleaner as I think that removes cooking residue better. He had no problem with that since it is an environmentally safe cleaner. I was very happy with that job as well.

Description of Work
wiped down stucco and glazed walls in living room and dining room. They did a very detailed cleaning of these two rooms and a large foyer as well as a large chandelier.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you once again for your continued reviews. We are happy that you were very pleased with the project, and we look forward to our next project together!
5.0

02/03/2015


BARRY S.

It went perfectly! Neal and Mia are first class animal lovers with training experience with dogs. Both are extremely qualified to care for any dog, but most especially special needs animals. They visited twice prior to the contract dates to observe, meet and get to know our pooch. Mia even called us when there was a question about medication; I would use their services in a heart beat over and over again!

Description of Work
Care three times a day for our 14 year old, blind cockapoo.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with your family and we thank you for your review. We provide a variety of different services, though caring for animals is certainly one of the most important to us. Our pets are like our children, and being an extension of our family, we want what is best for them. We are dedicated to the betterment of animals and is why our passion turned to a profession. It is hard to leave on a trip or vacation when you cannot take the kids, and though we are not the parents, I assure you that we will always provide the best possible care to the best of our ability so you can focus on your trip. We look forward to working with your family again! Thank you, CLS
5.0

12/31/2014


Susan D.

This was a deep cleaning of my "dust collector" full home, which had been getting a lick and a promise since my last house cleaner hurt her knee - a year before. Neal and Mia are amazing, spent more time than they had anticipated, but kept the price to our agreed amount. I am only sorry they don't have a slot to put us in their regular cleaning schedule.

Description of Work
Deep Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you and thank you for having us back again. We will look forward to our next project together!
3.0

04/09/2014


Liam G.

He led us to believe that he does a very though job of cleaning, the basics and extra items that most people don't clean like baseboards. He cleaned the extra areas like baseboards, but neglected the floor, the counters-things we considered as part of the basic house cleaning.We didn't think the cleaners he uses are very good either.

Description of Work
Cleaned our house. Did extra cleaning, but neglected the basic cleaning. The kitchen floors were not cleaned well at all.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Your opinion is very important, I and appreciate you taking the time to give our company a review. I am somewhat surprised however at the content of your review since it is different from the information you provided. At the time we completed our only project together on 8.28.13, we followed up with you as we do with all clients and you replied. You stated Sunday Sept 1 that “Overall the house looked good”. In addition I have an email dated 9.9.13 from your spouse regarding our follow up stating “We didn't have anything negative to say”, so a C rating for quality is a little unforeseen 8 months later. I kept both of these messages and I am happy to forward them to you and Angie’s List for verification. You did in fact mention that the floors could have been cleaned better as a focus point, though you also said, ”You did clean other things very well.” I have never had a call back, but I missed a stove pan once. Though she did not want me to come back to clean one pan or worry about it, I insisted on giving her a 20% discount on the project. I like to learn from my mistakes, and I can guarantee that I never forgot that stove again. This is why follow up is so important. I wish I would have known this 8 months ago, as I would have happily come back the next day to complete the project to your satisfaction or happily refunded a portion of the price. Regarding Price, we worked for 5.5 hours, or 11 total man hours, at a price of $10.93 after taxes, so we are disappointed that the price was rated a B. The price was well under local industry standard, though we always state that we are happy to further customize services to best fit you and your budget. We are sorry that we are only hearing about this now. Regarding Punctuality, I mentioned that we would arrive between 9 – 930AM for the project, and we arrived at 915AM. I am sorry that I did not keep our original meeting time on file, though I am seldom late because I schedule a half an hour window to insure this. I actually really wish that you could have done the initial walk through with us since you arrived towards the end, as I believe I would have been able to understand you and your expectations much better. We received a C for quality, and as mentioned above, I wish I would have known this, as I would have happily come back the next day to complete the project to your satisfaction, or happily refunded a portion of the price. We both took great pride in your project specifically and spent extra time there, though Quality has different meaning to different people. Where there is an issue there is an opportunity, so I urge your neighbors to read all of the other reviews so that they can make a qualified decision for themselves. I am particularly sorry that you feel that I misled you in saying that I was a thorough cleaner. Spots can be missed on the floor and I cannot say that the floor was perfect our first time. I know I did the kitchen floor specifically several times. The counters I clean at eye level to insure there are no crumbs or spots left over, so I am not sure what things were found. I know that when you arrived to our meeting at the end of the tour, you specifically mentioned that you did not think green cleaners worked. I was a little startled that you would try a green company for your work when the other cleaners failed, though I said green cleaners work in the right people’s hands. While there are countless studies that prove our natural products work I am sorry that I was not able to prove this to you. I wish you continued success, and I apologize that we were not the best fit together.
5.0

04/03/2014


Meredith W.

Neal and his team do ongoing work for me and I am always happy with his work, he is meticulous!

Description of Work
Ongoing work, they are fantastic. They are reliable, professional, take great pride in the services they provide, are a pleasure to work with and I highly reccomend them!

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. You clearly take pride in your beautiful home, and we take pride in it as well with the services that we provide to you. It is our pleasure, and we are very happy to help achieve your goals for your various projects. Thank you for the opportunity, and we look forward to continually earning your business for many more years to come.
5.0

04/01/2014


Lesa D.

They were wonderful. They cleaned my house for about 4 or 5 months. They are far more skilled than how they describe themselves. They can design, they can stage, they can help you redecorate. Neil is an artist that just happens to be in the cleaning business. His pricing is very fair.

Description of Work
I last used Contemporary Living Services last August.

Category house cleaning, home staging

Service Provider Response

That might possibly be one of the nicest things anyone has ever said about me, and I am truly touched. I know that I am not a Dr., though it makes me feel good that I can make a positive difference in people’s lives. I do what I do because I have a strong passion for the services that I provide to our clients. I also have a strong passion for our clients. I do not only want meet their expectations, as my goal is to exceed them each time. I strive to be the best not only for my clients, but for me as well. I recall that you have some projects coming up, and I want to let you know that when you need me, I have something special in mind for you just to say thank you for making me feel like a million! Thank you so much, and I sincerely look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

03/31/2014


Daniel C.

CLS is absolutely fabulous! They are extremely professional, dependable, trustworthy, and their cleaning of our home is impeccable. They are very detail oriented: provide a really deep clean with environmentally friendly materials. We have two dogs and are always amazed at how they can rid our house of all that hair in just two hours! They are definitely worth every penny!

Description of Work
They provide in home cleaning services on a biweekly basis.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We love to hear that we are fabulous for you! One of the great perks of our job is working with great people, great pets, and great pet people. Environmentally friendly products are so important for people and pets for so many different reasons. It actually takes us almost 3 hours to help make your home impeccable, so I am glad that we are there to help keep your family fresh, safe, and healthy for many years to come! Thank you!
5.0

02/17/2014


VIC & MARTY L.

The first deep clean in Nov. was done very well and priced very reasonably @ $150.00 for 2 people and 4 hours. Walls were wiped down, windows washed, all furniture and woodwork polished, upholstery vacuumed, hardwood floors polished, tile washed, rugs vacuumed and chandelier cleaned. The kitchen was completed well with 2 exceptions. I pointed out that the range hood, which is wood and tile trimmed and glazed plaster, was not clean. I recommended using a grease cutting solution that I had used previously with success. Neal prefers using only eco friendly products, which I, also, prefer but sometimes tough jobs require more. The second problem was the windows, which are a real pain to clean, I admit. The inner pane must be removed so that the two inside surfaces can be cleaned. Then, replace that pane and wash the inside and outside surface like ordinary windows. This requires washing 4 panes of glass for each window. They used a microfiber cloth and water to clean the glass. The windows looked great until the next morning when the sun shined through. Neal offered to return to clean them but I said to wait until spring. Other than that, everything was done very well. I would have scheduled them for biweekly cleaning but their schedule is full. Neal indicated that they would be willing to do an occasional cleaning and would notify us if they had a vacancy.

Description of Work
Deep cleaned our large kitchen (64 cabinets and drawers) back hall, 1/2 bath and laundry room floor. I didn't ask them to do the laundry room cabinets. This included a double window and a bay bump out windows and door with removable insulating panes (Pella) They previously deep cleaned our 15x17' living room, 15x14' dining room, 15x12' foyer , staircase and 1/2 bath. This was done the week before Thanksgiving. Neal worked us into the schedule so our house would be clean for our gathering of 16 people for 3 days.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We were very happy to get back to work for you and were very sorry that we were unable to work for you on a normal basis especially since we found that we share some of the same friends! I appreciate that you were there to point out the grease on the range hood. Because of the look and texture, I honestly thought that was the stainless material as I mentioned, so I am thankful that you were able to point that out so I could finish this properly to your satisfaction. As for the windows, you mentioned windows, though you did not mention that you wanted the exterior windows cleaned. If I would have known this I would have brought other equipment such as a squeegee, extension poles, and different cleaning solutions. Direct sunlight as we had that afternoon is extremely difficult to work with especially with fast drying cleaning solutions. As I mentioned, I am also deathly allergic to bees, and had I known we would be working outside especially with bees in the window coves I would have brought the proper protection. Though I was uncomfortable and tense with the window situation, I really wanted to help you both with your project even more. We appreciate the opportunities that you have given us, and we look forward to having a spot for you when one becomes available! Thank you again!
4.0

02/14/2014


Horatiu B.

We are still using this service. They arrive on time and are detail oriented.

Description of Work
Cleaned my house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/12/2014


Chandra H.

They did a phenomenal job and there were no problems there. We use them on a regular basis and they provide service every two weeks. They are really good, punctual and professional. They don't cut corners and do a very good job. They don't rush into doing things and really take their time. Sometimes when they come into the house we go shopping and don't even stay home. They finish their work, close the house and leave, so they are really trustworthy people. We have never found anything missing.

Description of Work
I use Contemporary Living Services for housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to work with you and your family. We love what we do, and we want to do the best job possible for you and our other clients. If you love your job, you will never work another day in your life, and I hope that this motto shines through us in our different types of work and our attitude. We thank you for the opportunity, and we look forward to working with you for years to come! Thank you!
5.0

11/16/2013


Victoria T.

This company has been my bi-weekly cleaning service for about a year and they have done a pretty good job. Unfortunately, we had a fire in our kitchen and thus had to suspend their services until the construction was completed. When I contacted them to be put back on the schedule they advised me that they had no available time slots. I found this lack of loyalty to be unprofessional, especially since I had written a glowing review on Angie's List when we first contracted them last November. Moral of the story: if you contract them, never suspend service or you will be out of luck!

Description of Work
Provided house cleaning services/

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/28/2013


Susan L.

Catherine Franklin was wonderful. She helped organized my kitchen.

Description of Work
Helped with organization.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We look forward to our next couple of projects with you!!
5.0

10/08/2013


Patricia B.

The Contemporary Living Services team does an outstanding job with great attention to detail and great responsiveness!

Description of Work
I use Contemporary Living Services for housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

In an effort to provide continual improvement, we always like to gain feedback on what we are doing great, and what could use some improving, so we certainly thank you for your feedback. We always strive for 100% satisfaction and value, so we greatly appreciate your input here and along the way. Open communication is key, as it helps us get better, so we always like to see how we are doing and what we can do to help exceed expectations. We work hard to make our clients happy and deliver on our mission statement, so I look forward to continually showing you these results!
5.0

09/12/2013


Ryan K.

When we moved into Hudson my wife and I were searching for a new house cleaning service. Luckily we cam across Neal and Mia at Contemporary Living Services. I'm being completely honest when I say that we could not be happier with them. The level of professionalism, attention to detail and quality of work is far superior than any service we have every used. Mia also does painting and we hired her to paint our daughter's nursery. Not only was the job done exceptionally well, she even staged the room after she was done. Everything was amazing. I couldn't ever imagine searching for another company to use. We're blessed to have found them.

Description of Work
Initially hired to perform a deep clean on the house we moved into. It went so well that we signed up for cleaning every other week.

Category house cleaning, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind works and for your trust. I am so glad that we have had the opportunity to meet you and serve your family. It is a pleasure to work with you and enjoy our time with the pups as well! You make us feel like a part of your extended family, as that means a lot to us, and we look forward to being there for you whenever you need us!
5.0

09/09/2013


Anna D.

Neil and his partners are the best housecleaners I've ever employed. They are extraordinarily thorough in their cleaning and arranging. They do an amazing job in all respects. The price is reasonable as well.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! I love what I do, and it really helps when we work for and meet great people who appreciate what we accomplish. I am certainly not a doctor, though I always feel great when we help make a positive difference in the lives of the people we serve. I appreciate the opportunity, and I thank you for your continued support.
5.0

09/03/2013


Kathleen T.

We had tried other cleaners before CLS, and were never satisfied. Our disappointment with other cleaning services varied, but got to the point where we were uncomfortable having anyone clean our home but us. When I read the reviews of CLS, I contacted the owner and he set up a meeting with me. After talking with him, I was sufficiently impressed to hope that he could add us to his customer list and hoped the cleaning would live up to our expectations. Well, the work ethic of this company and the quality of their cleaning are unequaled! Not only are we completely comfortable with them working in our home, I truly never expected to find anyone this good and with this level of attention to detail. Neal, the owner, is a perfectionist. And it shows in his work. These are the most courteous, helpful, professional, ethical people--who also do an extraordinary job every time they clean our home. I would truly like to hear from anyone who has found this level of quality (and at a fair and reasonable price) anywhere else!

Description of Work
General cleaning, vacuuming, dusting, etc.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

It is such a pleasure to work with you and your family, and I am so glad that you gave us the opportunity. I know it took some time to get on the schedule, and I greatly appreciated your patience during that process, so I am very happy that we can finally provide a service that you can trust and believe in. Though it took some time, I am also very excited that we are actually able to clean quite a few more rooms than we quoted for the same price. As I mentioned, the more that we are in a home, the cleaner it will stay, so it makes me feel good to know that we can create even more value for you and your family. We love coming to work for you, so I thank you for making our job so delightful! Sincerely, Neal Franklin
1.0

08/26/2013


Katherine B.

I called this company for window cleaning and other cleaning services. I got their voice mail and expected a call back. Several days later, I received a call back with just a phone number. I returned the call and never heard from them again. I explained I was new in town and would appreciate knowing if they would be able to help or not. No call, no feedback. This was very disappointing.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am terribly sorry for your experience, though I am not sure that you have the right company based on some of the things that you mentioned. For example, we have a detailed call log that is updated and checked off for each incoming call to make sure that potential clients do not slip through the cracks. Since we are in the field most days, sometimes unfortunately we are not able to call back immediately. We always try to call back within 24 hours, even if it is simply to leave a message. There might be an occasion where it is over a 24 hour period, such as if someone calls us Saturday night, though this is uncommon. We generally return calls midafternoon or evenings, and though I would like to speed up this process, since we are very small owner operated company, we devote our time to the client that we are currently serving. I also make the follow up calls personally, and I have never called anyone back with just a phone number ever. I personally find that tremendously unprofessional and extremely rude. Looking from the client perspective, a company that does that to me will certainly not gain my business, so I unquestionably agree with you on this. Looking into our call log, I see at the time of the “work completed” section of your review that we were voice mailing / emailing someone with your name and spelling in your area and tried to set up an appointment. From our notes, we did not receive word back after she said that she was not feeling well. Personally I have occasionally had messages that were sent to me, but for some reason never came through on my phone or even showed up weeks later. As much as we depend on it, technology sometimes fails us. It is never a positive experience to feel ignored, and I apologize that you felt this way. Sometimes I leave messages and unfortunately they do not reach the person, or I do not get the opportunity to speak to them after a message is left as their priorities and circumstances change. Since I greatly value your opinion of us, and regardless of the fact that since early June our Service Area on Angie’s List states that we are not accepting new cleaning clients in your area, I would be very willing to discuss this further with you to see what ways we can earn your business and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Neal Franklin
5.0

07/16/2013


Eugene J.

They arrived on time, brought all time own supplies. They did everything as promised and more. I was quite impressed by their overall cleaning A++++++.

Description of Work
I had an overall complete house cleaning done.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! I knew it was a great fit when we met, and I am so glad that you gave us the opportunity to achieve your goals. One of the great things about what we do is when we meet potential clients that become our friends. When this happens, it makes working with someone so enjoyable, and it is great incentive to keep a long term relationship going over the years. I look forward to keeping up our consistency and seeing how we can help over the next few years.
5.0

07/08/2013


Florence A.

They come about every three weeks and do a very thorough job! I also think they're reasonably priced, as well.

Description of Work
They clean my apartment.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! See you again soon!
5.0

04/30/2013


JUDITH G.

I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THE SERVICE AND QUALITY OF WORK PERFORMED. IT DOESN'T HURT EITHER THAT STEPHANIE AND MATT ARE EXTREMELY PERSONABLE. IT'S A PLEASURE TO HAVE THEM IN MY HOME. I AM ONLY HAVING THE FIRST FLOOR DONE AT THIS TIME BECAUSE OF MAJOR REMODELING ON THE SECOND FLOOR. ONCE ORDER IS RESTORED I MOST CERTAINLY WILL MAKE ARRANGEMENTS FOR THEM TO CLEAN THE ENTIRE HOUSE. I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED THAT THE COMPANY WAS WILLING TO TAKE A SMALLER JOB TO START.

Description of Work
STEPHANIE AND MATT CLEAN MY LIVING ROOM, DINING ROOM, KITCHEN, AND HALF BATH. THEY HAVE BEEN COMING EVERY 2 WEEKS SINCE THE END OF FEBRUARY. THE ARE EXCEPTIONALLY THOROUGH. THE ROOMS SPARKLE WHEN THEY FINISH. THEY DUST,VACCUUM, SCRUB, AND POLISH EVERYTHING.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

It is such a pleasure to work with you, and we are so pleased that you contacted us. We have so much fun working with you, and you always make us smile to start our week. We appreciate all of your referrals in the Parma area, as that means a lot to know that you trust us with helping your friends and neighbors. On a side note, you are also an amazing designer, so we look forward to seeing your new projects completed! Thank you again for helping make our job so delightful!
5.0

04/25/2013


VIC & MARTY L.

I phoned CLS owner, Neal Franklin and arranged an initial meeting to discuss his company services and what we wanted to have done. He presented a very professional notebook with photos of some of the services ha could provide as well as explained his background leading to founding his company. He explained the products he uses and why as well as described, in detail, the kind of vacuums he uses. SInce I have asthma, this was important to us. We scheduled a day for our job to be done via email. Neal Franklin, and employee, Matt, arrived promptly at 10:00AM. We briefly reviewed the scope of the job and they started spring cleaning our living room and dining room. Neal and Matt covered every square inch of these 3 rooms and kept on a steady pace with no unnecessary chatting while they worked. They were finished in 4 hrs. 15 minutes. We were very pleased with their work. Everything sparkled and the lemon oil scent was very pleasingly clean smelling. We will be calling them again and look forward to having our home cleaned thoroughly and maintained by CLS.

Description of Work
We asked to have a thorough cleaning of our living room, dining room and foyer. The dining room has a large oak table and 10 chairs, a buffet/hutch and a 36" cabinet. There is a leaded glass chandelier, 2 large framed prints and 2 large groupings on the walls. The walls in both rooms are old English plaster with a glazed surface. The living room has a large sofa, 3 upholstered chairs and ottoman, 3 side tables, glass top coffee table, secretary desk and chair, 3 lamps and 1 floor lamp. On the walls are several framed prints, a 2 tier shelf with figurines and a small glass, wall hung display cabinet. Both rooms have hardwood floors and a large oriental area rug. There is also a 6 ft bay window seat in each room. Our large foyer with a leaded glass chandelier, 50" two shelf walnut antique server and a carved antigue bench are in this space. All of the wood furniture was wiped down with Murphy's oil soap, our request, and polished with a lemon oil impregnated cloth. This treatment left a beautiful sheen but no residue at all. The upholstery was vacuumed, accessories, lamps and light bulbs all damp wiped and dried. Shades were dusted, frames were wiped all glass cleaned. The walls were wiped down, chandeliers cleaned, widows washed inside only as it was raining that day. The hardwood floors were wiped with a vinegar and water mix and dried. All woodwork was wiped down and polished. The 7 ft wide leaded glass window over my front door at the second story level was washed even though Neal had to use a long extension ladder to reach that area.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your kind words. Though you did not mention it, we did initially miss a spot on the floor for you under a large China Cabinet, so I wanted to point this out. We take great pride in our work, though sometimes we unintentionally miss something. In an effort to provide continual improvement, we always like to gain feedback on what we are doing great and what could use some improving, so we greatly appreciate your input. Mistakes do happen, but it is how we handle them and what we learn from them that makes us better. I am certainly glad that we have the opportunity to continue to work with you, and we greatly appreciate the referrals that you have passed on to us along the way.
5.0

04/21/2013


Kelly C.

The team from Contemporary Living Services has been great to work with. Today they clean our home every two weeks and do a great job. Their "green" approach to cleaning reduces the number of chemicals used in our home while leaving our house clean and smelling great. Their attention to detail and desire to get it just right has been very welcome. Neal and the team are a pleasure to work with and we are very glad that we found them. I would highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Contemporary Living Services cleans our home every two weeks.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to work with you and your family, and we look forward to being back for you next week!

    Other local Pros in your area

    NATHAN'S MOBILE AUTOMOTIVE DETAILING

    Nathan's Automotive Detailing is a Full Service Mobile Detailing Company. We will detail your vehicle at your home, while at work, or even while you are playing a round of golf. You can take pride as your detailer pulls up in one of our beautiful Mobile Units, each fully equipped with water, power, and the best equipment and supplies to make your vehicle "Look New" again. Our goal is simply to provide the best, most convenient service available, from your initial phone call to when we hand you your keys and say, "Enjoy Your New Ride!" 440.476.3518  

    Angi Certified

    Wicked Painting, LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Artisan Painting

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Dog Walking
    Animal & House Sitting
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home & Office Management. Staging for Home Sales and Lifestyles. Real Estate Photography. Personal Shopping. Errands. Animal Training. Interior Design & Decorating. Landscaping. Lawn & Yard Work. Apartment Inspector. Administrative & Clerical. Leisure.

    Services Not Offered

    At this time we are not currently accepting regularly scheduled residential cleaning clients though we are accepting commercial cleans, one time cleans, and other CLS services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Contemporary Living Services

    How is Contemporary Living Services overall rated?

    Contemporary Living Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Contemporary Living Services open?

    Contemporary Living Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Contemporary Living Services provide

    Contemporary Living Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Contemporary Living Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Contemporary Living Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Contemporary Living Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Contemporary Living Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Contemporary Living Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Contemporary Living Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Contemporary Living Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Contemporary Living Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Contemporary Living Services?

    Yes, Contemporary Living Services offers warranties.

    What services does Contemporary Living Services offer?

    Contemporary Living Services offers the following services: Home & Office Management. Staging for Home Sales and Lifestyles. Real Estate Photography. Personal Shopping. Errands. Animal Training. Interior Design & Decorating. Landscaping. Lawn & Yard Work. Apartment Inspector. Administrative & Clerical. Leisure.

    Are there any services Contemporary Living Services does not offer?

    At this time we are not currently accepting regularly scheduled residential cleaning clients though we are accepting commercial cleans, one time cleans, and other CLS services