Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open and committed to serving our customers safely and practicing all recommended health and social distancing precautions. To further support safe operational measures, we are doing consultations, identifications and quotes via phone. We also offer a payment plan to customers to ease the burden during this uncertain time. We are here to support you!

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

The Bed Bug Pros

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2016

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9327 Russellhurst Drive

Kirtland, OH 44094

Description

Full service, experienced, licensed bed bug exterminator - locally owned and operated! We specialize in bed bug treatments ONLY, including chemical treatments, organic bed bug treatment, heat treatments and certified bed bug dog inspections. Schedule your FREE inspection today! Save on average

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/24/2021


Daphne G.

Sonny was diligent and very knowledgeable on bed bug removal. He took an hour to talk to me on the phone prior to treatment to explain how things work and techniques to prevent future infestations and did it in a way that was realistic and didnt instill more fear onto me. He didnt try to rip me off or feed me false information like Orkin was trying to do. He treated my home 3x and came with his magic inspection dog and completely solved my issue all while giving me a peace of mind. I finally feel comfortable in my home again. I highly recommend Sonny for giving outstanding treatment of this matter all while being courteous and always without judgement. Thank you so much Sonny!

Description of Work
Pest removal

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and for your business. We appreciate it!
5.0

07/26/2019


Bill & Sandra Y.

Came out the day I called as I needed Help! My Ant Problem is No Longer a Problem! Thanks for Fast Service.

Description of Work
Ant Control

Category pest control

5.0

06/14/2019


Ralph H.

He performed a free inspection and determined I don't have bed bugs. He also gave me an education on how to detect bed bugs. He also informed me of preventative measures to take.

Description of Work
Extermination of bed bugs.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.
5.0

03/24/2019


Wendy B.

Hire this guy! My library system has had a lot of issues with bedbugs. I saw a small black beetle and freaked out. Sonny was there THE NEXT DAY to do the inspection with Levy, the Wonder Dog, who is trained to sniff out bedbugs. I am delighted to say that what I saw were carpet beetles behind a chair the cats like, and it was an easy vacuuming job, but Sonny really knows the bedbug business and is understanding, nice, and professional. I am recommending him and passing out his business cards to everyone on my staff in case they have a similar scare!

Description of Work
Bedbug inspection

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your time and feedback!
5.0

01/23/2019


Michael H.

It went very well. Sonny from BBP was here withing a day explaining the process and supporting us through a very stressful time. Hire them and don't think twice!

Description of Work
Bed bug removal

Category pest control

5.0

01/13/2019


Richard H.

Terrific——hire Sonny and his team! They are professional,knowledgeable,and courteous! Call them if you have an issue! You will not be disappointed!!!!

Description of Work
Bed bug issue

Category pest control

5.0

11/28/2018


Kathy C.

Sonny at the Bed Bug Pros is very professional and outstanding. He knows all about bed bugs and how to get rid of them. Sonny was very kind, patient, and compassionate with my mentally disabled brother, whose apartment was severely infested with bed bugs. Sonny did get rid of all of the bed bugs and restored my brother's peace of mind. He gave my brother tips to try to avoid them in the future. Having bed bugs is very stressful and is a health concern, and Sonny has the expertise to take care of the situation. Thank you so much, Sonny!

Description of Work
get rid of bed bugs (severe infestation)

Category pest control

5.0

09/17/2018


James R.

He was very professional removed all bed bugs in my

Description of Work
Remove bed bug in bedroom living room in hallway

Category pest control

5.0

05/16/2018


Afsaneh P.

Excellent . Great work, took care of our issue within the time he suggested. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Spray and exyermination

Category pest control

5.0

11/08/2017


Toni D.

Sonny walks in the door with a great personality and showing his credentials. He let you know that he is qualified to solve your problem. He's extremely thorough and awesome at his job. He lets you know step-by-step what he's going to do and answers all questions to relieve the mental stress and help you get back to a peace of mind. The service was absolutely excellent.

Description of Work
Elimination of bed bugs

Category pest control

5.0

10/20/2017


Jennifer C.

I have never even seen a bed bug before and something kept biting my dad when he was sleeping. I checked online for a bug company and this company was the first one I saw. I called spoke to Sonny told him what they looked like and he said he would have to come out to confirm but he was pretty sure it was a bed bug. I thought I was going to die from embarrassment because we are not dirty individuals. After searching for answers we found out it was a temporary guest that brought them into our home with their belongings. This was by far the most stressful situation I have ever dealt with. Sonny was very professional and thorough. From the initial inspection all the way up until Sonny came in with the dog to confirm the bugs were gone, he answered all of my questions even when I would randomly text him because I was so stressed about getting rid of them. Sonny assured me he would not leave us until they were completely gone (and he didn't). He is extremely punctual, which is really appreciated since I work full time and go to school full time. I would recommend this company any day!

Description of Work
Bed bug removal

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate it!
5.0

10/06/2017


Don M.

Great...all clear

Description of Work
Extermination

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed], and for taking the time to provide a review. We are grateful!
5.0

10/02/2017


Afsaneh P.

This is a process and it went very smoothly . He is great at what he does and knows what he’s doing . Would recommend him full heartedly .

Description of Work
Service for bed bugs!

Category pest control

5.0

09/04/2017


donna P.

Probably one of the most stressful home situations I have ever dealt with. Sonny was very professional and thorough. From the initial inspection to the dog check to confirm the bugs were gone, he answered all of my many (many!) questions. He is extremely punctual, which is really appreciated. He wants your home to be bug free as much as you do!

Description of Work
Bed bugs be gone!

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are thankful for your business, and your feedback!
5.0

07/25/2017


Kathy K.

Sonny showed up on time and began the treatment after answering a few additional questions I had. The treatment was done without any problems. Sonny was very professional and I liked the fact that I didn't feel rushed when I asked questions. He took the time to answer my questions and I felt comfortable that I had made the right choice in companies.

Description of Work
I had my home treated for bedbugs. I wasn't sure who to call. I contacted 3 companies. Two responded. I had gotten one estimate already when Sonny of The Bed Bug Pros came out to inspect. Both companies confirmed my suspicions and the need for treatment. Bedbug Pros beat the competitor estimate by a substantial amount so I signed the contract and we scheduled the appt for treatment.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, and for your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    A.G.I. Pro Services

    Formally A "G.I." Window Cleaning. We Specialize in Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Guard installation, Soft Washing of Houses, Roof Treatments (removes black streaks over time), Pressure Washing, Deck Restoration, Driveway sealing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Handyman Services, Painting, and Now are offering Pest Control.  

    Angi Certified

    Heights Pest Control & Termite

    As everyone knows, pests that live outside of your home don't belong in your home. Heights Pest Control is prepared to tackle those invasive pests in an effective, family friendly manner because we know that a safe home is important to you. Our “Green Band Protection System” is designed to get rid of any pests inside your home and then make is so they can never get in again by securing the outside perimeter of your property. Each of our highly skilled technicians are trained in the latest application methods, proper equipment use and maintenance, and will answer any questions you may have about the materials being used to treat the areas around and inside your home & business. As your local Green Pest Solution provider, we stand behind our Money Back Guarantee, because we will respect your home as if it was our own, and your peace of mind is important to us. But don’t take our word for it! Read our Angie’s list reviews. We have been an Angie’s List Super Service award winner THREE years running due to our exemplary ratings !  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Allied Exterminating Inc

    Locally owned & operated. Additional DAB - Allied Exterminating. Additional phones - (330) 453-3479, (330) 535-4800, (419) 624-8000, (440) 277-7141, (440) 324-2277, (440) 324-6592, (440) 899-7500, (440) 946-4850 & (440) 967-4000.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Not Licensed
    Trade License Number
    105716
    Trade License Locale
    State Of Ohio
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Agriculture
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Full service bed bug exterminators: Bed bug chemical applications, Organic treatment, bed bug heat treatment, visual inspections and bed bug dog inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    General pest control or animal trap / removal. We specialize in BED BUGS ONLY.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Bed Bug Pros

    How is The Bed Bug Pros overall rated?

    The Bed Bug Pros is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Bed Bug Pros open?

    The Bed Bug Pros is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does The Bed Bug Pros provide

    The Bed Bug Pros accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does The Bed Bug Pros offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Bed Bug Pros offers free project estimates.

    Does The Bed Bug Pros offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Bed Bug Pros offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Bed Bug Pros offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Bed Bug Pros offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does The Bed Bug Pros offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Bed Bug Pros offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Bed Bug Pros?

    No, The Bed Bug Pros does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Bed Bug Pros offer?

    The Bed Bug Pros offers the following services: Full service bed bug exterminators: Bed bug chemical applications, Organic treatment, bed bug heat treatment, visual inspections and bed bug dog inspections.

    Are there any services The Bed Bug Pros does not offer?

    General pest control or animal trap / removal. We specialize in BED BUGS ONLY.