Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Delivery Express

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2011

4.8

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7707 Wryneck Drive

Dublin, OH 43017

Description

Professional moving & delivery business. We cater to your individual needs! We are experienced long distance movers also having delivered from coast to coast!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/31/2017


Lilia P.

The owner, Peter Panagiotou was very friendly and easy to work with. His pricing was very reasonable. The three men he had handle the move were punctual, professional and took great care of my belongings.

Description of Work
moved me from oxford ohio to Dublin, Ohio

Category moving companies, delivery service

2.0

08/16/2016


Mary S.

Not well. Everything started off fine. I was initially impressed with Peter and his team. Although my architect and I had measured and thought that the piece could be brought in through my door, it tuned out it was just too large to get in. They spent a good hour trying various options, and finally said they couldn't do it. Fair enough. So I paid them for their time (delivery plus an hour, and also for the return trip to the consignment store where I had purchased it (an extra $85). One of their team had suggested bringing it in through a big window that I have, and I started to price out whether it would be just as cost-effective to pay for the window and frame to be taken out and reinstalled as to reconsign it (and thereby lose several hundred dollars). It turns out, I was able to find someone who was able to do it for a reasonable enough cost that it made sense to do that. So then I found out that the piece hadn't been returned to the consignment store yet, and was still on their truck, and I asked them to deliver it back here instead of to the consignment store. They said they would, but, even though the handyman I found rearranged his schedule to be able to accommodate them, they would only deliver the largest portion to my garage -- they would not bring it in the house. And then they wanted to charge me a second delivery fee to do that. I thought -- fair enough -- it's been on their truck for a few days, and they do have to return here. Well here it goes from not so great to bad. They not only charged me for the delivery, but for an additional 1/2 hour of time -- most of which I spent listening to the owner lecture me because I balked at paying his full cost both in terms of time and because he didn't have the key that is necessary for being able to keep the armoire closed.. When I balked at paying in full, he lectured me for a full 15 minutes -- telling me that so-and-so had hired him, and I could call so-and-so for their review of him, etc., etc.,, and basically getting irate because I didn't "trust" him. Well my lack of trust was partially founded. It turns out he did have the key - but I had to call the consignment store to make sure they had given it to him, and he didn't respond to my request for it until they called him themselves. At that point he texted me that he was looking for it. Four days later, I had to call again to see if they had found it. He said they had and that they would get it to me. From that point, it took another 8 days for him to get the key to me - and this time, it was only after I threatened to go to the BBB and Angies List, and also called the consignment store -- and they called him to ask him to get the key to me -- that I actually received it. Additionally, they brought the doors to the armoire into my house, and leant them up against a freshly painted wall -- with no protection, and when I finally got the armoire in (I hired another company who did a fantastic job!), there was paint along the top of one of the doors that needed to be removed (carefully!) and a divot in my wall that needed repairing. So I am in the process of disputing a portion of their charge with my credit company. Long story short, especially if you're a woman, don't hire this company. They did not treat me well at all, and the contrast couldn't be greater with the company I did end up hiring!

Description of Work
Delivery of a very large armoire

Category moving companies, delivery service

5.0

03/09/2016


Deborah G.

They moved a large L-shaped desk w/ hutch, office chair, cedar chest, etc. In addition, I needed a couple things moved out to my garage (a loveseat from my basement and a heavy 2-drawer file cabinet), when they arrived with my desk, etc. They were happy to move those items for me also while they were here. Their pricing is VERY fair and they were very careful with my items. I would recommend them to anyone who needs an excellent mover.

Description of Work
Peter & Jake moved some items from one house to another for me. They did an EXCELLENT JOB!

Category moving companies

5.0

01/20/2016


J. Susan S.

The provider and his helper were very professional, VERY careful with the cabinet. They brought it in the house and set it where I desired. They made sure that it was placed exactly where I wanted it after putting it together. The provider is EXCELLENT and would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
The provider moved a two-piece china cabinet from Reynoldsburg to Powell.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/13/2015


John K.

The provider was very professional. They called early in the morning to let me know their schedule so that I could plan my day. They arrived close to their day's estimate. The team leader was very friendly. When they arrived he introduced each person from the team to me. Then we went thru the details of the job. The job required going to 2 different storage units to get the furniture. The lead person was very efficient in how he organized the team. When we went to the 2nd unit that was going to be emptied later in the month, he grabbed a few boxes and took them back to the first unit. He said, we are going there anyway. That impressed me a lot, outside of the scope of the assignment, yet he wanted to serve the customer. The team loaded the truck and then took the furniture to my apartment. The unload was done quickly. There was a couch leg that had fallen off from a previous move. This team fixed the leg. No scratches, no complaints, no loitering. A job done right.

Description of Work
Provider moved sectional sofa, large desk, big screen tv and armoire. X

Category moving companies

5.0

04/13/2015


Kelly S.

The guys called when they were on their way, arrived on time and had everything done in no time. They did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend them and will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Moved a solid maple bar top and pool table slate from the garage to the basement.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/10/2015


Patricia M.

The morning of moving day the temperature was 8 degrees. It was so cold they had a hard time getting the diesel engine on the moving truck started and were a few minutes late. Once they arrived, they worked nonstop and I never heard a single complaint about having to work in that cold, cold weather. The company owner came, along with three crew members. I have plenty of furniture, some of it pretty heavy, but they got it all in the truck without incident. They even moved a desk across the street for me because I was giving it to a neighbor. The move-in on the other end also went smoothly. The furniture ended up where I wanted it. No walls were scraped up or furniture dented. One lamp got broken, but Pete discounted the price of my move to make up for it. Speaking of price, American Delivery Express was 30% less costly than the national moving company I talked to. The crew members were friendly and I would definitely recommend this firm.

Description of Work
American Delivery Express moved me (well, all my stuff) from a 4 bedroom, 2 story home near Hilliard to another 4 bedroom, 2 story home near Dublin.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/26/2014


John L.

I don't see how either move could have gone smoother. American Delivery Express has the tools and know how make the moves go without any problems or breakage. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
On September 12, 2014, Jake and his crew moved my mother-in-law from eastern Indiana to a one room assisted living apartment and stored the items that would not fit there. On October 22, 2014, Peter, Jake and John moved my mother-in-law from the one room apartment into a two room apartment and moved int the items that were in storage.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/21/2014


Karen R.

The two men from American Delivery Express were friendly, efficient, and professional. I found the price reasonable for the pick-up and delivery of three pieces of furniture, four (2 large) pieces of artwork, two large floor lamps, and other home accessories, particularly since I didn't have to gather packing materials and pack the items. The items were quickly delivered to the shop, which confirmed their receipt. I will call AED the next time I have a need for delivery or moving services.

Description of Work
American Delivery Express picked up some furniture, lamps, and artwork at my house and delivered them to a consignment shop in the Short North. The owner of the company, and his helper, carried the furniture and other items out of the house and to the truck, and packed them for safe transport. They then delivered the items to the consignment shop and unloaded them there.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/17/2014


Joseph B.

Peter and his crew were the best movers we have had in the ten moves we have made. They were very polite and respected every piece of furniture. They protected my wood floors and all railings before they started moving anything. They helped put things together and made sure my antique pinball machines were handled with care. They seemed very trustworthy and I would recommend them for any job. Peter is a great at explaining the job and leaving no surprises. Him and his associates seem like a very family orentied company. Excellent Job! Thanks

Description of Work
Moved two antique pinball machines and very expensive furniture through a small hallway into a basement.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/05/2014


Alexander S.

The crew was very careful moving it and placing it in an upstairs bedroom. Sensitive to our concerns. Very nice to work with. Crew got along very well. Had to reschedule because of a conflict and they notified us clearly and appropriately in time. Then communicated new time to deliver and arrived on time. Our understanding is that they move important pieces for others when handling quality furniture is important to customer. They were recommended to us, and we were pleased.

Description of Work
Delivered an Armoire purchased at a store to an upstairs room in our home. It was a large and heavy piece that required several people.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/18/2014


Stephanie E.

This was actually the 2nd time we have used American Delivery Express. We were so happy with their work the first time around we called them again when we needed more moving done. Our initial experience with them was when they helped us finish packing and moving our home - they were amazing, they came in and packed on one day and moved us the next. They packing was done quickly and professionally with great care taken for our belongings. This time we had a rental truck with furniture and boxes that my husband drove from KS to OH and they came and unloaded the truck for us, took down an old bed and put together the new bed. They worked effeciently but carefully and did a great job. If I ever need anything like this done again we will definitely be using this company. Peter, the owner, is very nice and easy to work with, his employees are great and the price was extremely reasonable.

Description of Work
Moving services.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/23/2014


Billie S.

Tried to move my refrigerator into the house from the garage, but the door was too small. When they attempted to remove the refrigerator doors , they discovered they would have to disconnect wiring and tubing. They did not feel comfortable doing that, so they returned the frig to the garage. They didn't charge me for their time and referred me another company, who was able to do the job

Description of Work
Tried to move my french door refrigerator from the garage into the house .

Category moving companies

5.0

07/17/2014


Amy S.

Pete and his crew were the absolute best!!! They were right on time and so polite and nice. I UNDERESTIMATED the amount of things to move and Pete, gave us the extra time that we needed to help us out. They had another job that afternoon and did their best to get as much done as possible, before having to get to their other move. Moving is such a stressful time and they made it so smooth and with some sense of humor. They pride themselves on taking the greatest care of our furniture and we are so grateful to have found them!! The BEST!!

Description of Work
Moved our belongings into our new condo.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/13/2014


Jeffrey S.

We contacted Peter on a Monday and he was able to move us on the following Sunday. Peter and his crew were delightful to work with. It was a pleasure to see how the crew worked so well together and to watch how they carefully handled everything. They inquired frequently to make sure we were satisfied with their progress and the care with which they were working. Not one item was damaged in the move. I will tell everyone I know about this company.

Description of Work
Moved our large furniture from a five-level split house into a three level condo.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/11/2014


BILL F.

This company is excellent to work with. They can handle a small job like mine or larger jobs. What I liked best was the professionalism, puntuality, and price. I was grateful I could get a few pieces of furniture moved without paying a $200 minimum.

Description of Work
I need a few pieces of furniture moved from an assisted living facility to my home. And a few weeks later I needed the same service again.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/06/2014


Nicholas C.

Excellent service. Very responsive and helped me out in a big jam. Very goof value for money.

Description of Work
Pete the owner is responsive and personable. The crew that moved us back into our 2nd floor after a remodel were great. They took great care with our stuff and worked efficiently. This is the mover you want to use for any job big or small. They are very reasonable in pricing, excellent value for white glove service.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/24/2014


HARLAN L.

Pete was great. He was very professional and responsive. He communicated well and quickly - but phone and by email. He made this a very easy move.

Description of Work
Delivery of a dining room set.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/13/2013


MICHAEL & RENEE S.

The movers were very timely, professional and courteous. Peter, the owner, was very responsive and worked with my schedule. The price was reasonable and less expensive than the other moving companies I contacted.

Description of Work
They moved a large treadmill and a television from the second floor of my house down to the basement.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/11/2013


Joe G.

Although I did not select this company, they were very professional in the quoting process. I will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Provided a quote.

Category moving companies

2.0

09/20/2013


THOMAS S.

Awful. Made an appointment 1 month in advance. Two days before the delivery appointment they called and said they would be there in the morning to pick up my furniture. The appointment was made at 4:30 in the afternoon, and I had written it down to make sure. I told them that the correct time was 4:30, and that I had recorded it. He said he could not do 4:30. I said I could not do mornings because I drop off my daughter at daycare in the mornings. So he changed the delivery time to 3:00 the next day. The next day I took time off work, and went to the storage location. I showed up early. After waiting for 15 minutes I started calling American Express, but nobody answered. Finally, after about 10 minutes they returned my call, and told me they had another delivery, and they would be there at 4:30. I told them we had an appointment at 3:00. They said they were not going to make it. They ended up showing at 4:45, almost 2 hours late. They should have called me if they were going to be that late. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY WHEN IT COMES TO SCHEDULING TIMES. On the positive side the furniture was delivered safely to the consignment store without damage.

Description of Work
Moved bedroom furniture from a garage storage location less then a mile away from a local consignment store.

Category delivery service

5.0

07/30/2013


marcus J.

I have moved numerous times in the past three years from Illinois to the east coast and back to the Midwest; and have had couches dropped and broken, etc. So I am very cautious when it comes to hiring movers. Pete and the guys where awesome; I called around town requesting estimates for movers to move items that I packed into our new house. Pete called back and asked if I was free that afternoon to come by and look at the apartment. He was punctual and friendly to help facilitate the move he recommended things to save time such as breaking down the bed, etc. I decided to go with him based on how comfortable he made me feel after meeting him, his pricing was fair and the fact he was willing to work with me was a plus. The day of the move I followed Pete's instructions everything was packed so all the guys had to do was grab it and go. When they got to my apartment it began to rain heavily; luckily I had covered steps so they began moving items downstairs until the rain let up. Once it did they loaded up the truck storage unit and headed to the house. With our house being newly painted we were worried about the walls being damaged. The guys used caution to not scratch or dent the walls, were professional and respectful of our belongings and time. At the house they were accommodating following my wife's instructions to the letter, as to where she wanted items placed, etc. Pete stayed true to his original quote no hidden fees or tacking on extra time; we actually finished under the quoted time. One caveat if you call and Pete doesn't pick up don?t worry he?s pretty good at getting back to you. This was the easiest and least stressful move we've had and I attribute it to Pete and the guys. I would highly recommend American Delivery Express and use them again in a heartbeat. Thanks again guys!!!

Description of Work
Moved from a one bedroom apartment, and storage unit to a dual level house.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/09/2013


Gerri H.

I called American Delivery Express on a Sunday evening to leave a message concerning an unexpected emergency move for my 89 year old mother from one assisted living facility in Dublin, Ohio to another facility in Upper Arlington, Ohio. They ANSWERED the phone on a Sunday evening and sent two of their employees to help us with the move two days later. They were considerate and professional. I don't know what I would have done without their help. I am still waiting to receive call back calls from the other companies I tried to contact. Thank you so much.

Description of Work
Move my mother's furniture from one assisted living facility to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/10/2013


Brenda R.

Peter, the owner was very responsive to my request and even provided a move within only 5 days of the original call. He was very fair on pricing and willing to work with me. He came ahead to check out the situation in order to help facilitate the move effectively. I had more than I anticipated and he and the crew were very accommodating. The team, John, Jake and Derek were all very nice and respectful. My family and I really enjoyed interacting with them and found them to be very professional. Even though I had more than anticipated, Peter stayed true to his original quote. I would definitely recommend them and use them again. Sincerely, Brenda

Description of Work
Move furniture and a lot of boxes and stuff.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/31/2013


Tamara W.

My family would not hesitate to recommend this company for your moving needs.

Description of Work
We called last minute to find a mover to relocate my parents who are moving to an assistive living community in Dublin Ohio from Elida Ohio. Peter put us at ease immediately. They were compassionate, friendly and professional from the booking to the delivery. They were also very understanding as we added more boxes and a stop to a storage area. We are pretty sure our parents have adopted them. The delivery was fast, the price was very good and mom and dads items were in great shape. They took the grandfather clock apart for transportation and reassembled it with great care.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Leaders Moving & Storage Co of Columbus

    Super Service Award Winner in 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001 and 2000. Leaders Moving & Storage of Columbus offers a wide range of residential and commercial moving and storage services. We have been in business for over 28 years and we have completed over 160,000 moves! Leaders is a professional moving and storage company, and we don't just use that as a catch phrase: Many of our employees are "Master Movers", meaning that they have completed over 1,000 household moves. You are only as good as your last move. Over 80% of all our customers last year were repeat customers and referrals. This is due to the fact that we do more than just meet our customer’s expectations, we exceed them. We are one of the only moving companies that can give you a GUARANTEED move price. We give you the flexibility of controlling the price of your move. There are no hidden fees, and no nasty surprises. Our price includes all charges, mileage, tolls, drive-time, taxes, etc. You can reach us toll free at (800) 421-3029. We look forward to helping you with all your moving needs. USDOT:1237577  

    Mr. Mover of Ohio Inc

    Mr. Mover is a licensed and insured moving company, serving Central Ohio for over 35 years. We, at Mr. Mover, are a long-standing, reliable company that fulfills residential and commercial, local and long distance moving needs for customers like you every day. Our insured, trained employees provide expert packing and shipping, and we provide an outstanding secure storage facility. Full-Time employees. No subcontractors. Charges by the hour. Travel charges apply. Hours listed are office hours, moves 6 days per week. Extra charge for after hour services may apply. License: PUCO #140332-G, DOT #961938, MC # 410383-C. . Services all of the United States. Part of the National Moving Network. We offer 5% military discounts for active as well as retired personnel. We also offer 5% senior discounts.  

    Offers by Mr. Mover of Ohio Inc on Angi
    Integrity Moving

    We are a locally owned and operated family business service the Central Ohio community with over 30 years of combined experience in the moving industry. We are highly skilled full-service professional movers who take pride in our work. We will provide you with a quality of customer service that is unmatched in the industry and will work with you to exceed all of your transportation and storage needs. Additional DBAs - Columbus Piano Moving, Integrity Moving, LLC.  

    Delivery Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Moving, Packing, Unpacking & Delivery

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Delivery Express

    How is American Delivery Express overall rated?

    American Delivery Express is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Delivery Express open?

    American Delivery Express is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does American Delivery Express provide

    American Delivery Express accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does American Delivery Express offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Delivery Express offers free project estimates.

    Does American Delivery Express offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, American Delivery Express does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Delivery Express offer a senior discount?

    No, American Delivery Express does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American Delivery Express?

    No, American Delivery Express does not offer warranties.

    What services does American Delivery Express offer?

    American Delivery Express offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Moving, Packing, Unpacking & Delivery