Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Color Renovation

Founded 2018 • With Angi since October 2018

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10221 Sweet Valley Dr

Cleveland, OH 44125

Description

Color Renovation is Northeast Ohio's premier painting company. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, cabinet refinishing, commercial and light industrial painting, aluminum and vinyl siding refinishing, exterior staining, carpentry, decks, and remodeling....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/13/2021


John B.

Be careful when talking to the owner. He is a very nice fellow. While he is talking to you about family he's writing the quote and/or contract. Afterwards he hands it to you without explaining in its entirety. I hired Color Renovations to paint very little trim and the front and rear gable along with a 3' strip around the upper portion of my home. The came and power washed all the paintable surfaces and then returned after it dried to paint. When the foreman called me to tell me it was finished I met him at home and to my surprise they only painted the front gable and very little trim on the front. They didn't paint anything else. I was upset because the smooth talking owner wasn't completely open with me in the beginning. He alluded to me that the entire job would take 2-3 days. After my grieve and not wanting to pay the entire amount he threatened to file a lien on the property. I should of known from the beginning that he did come from that Newburgh Hts. painting company and that I shouldn't have hired him. If you hire this company make sure you have him write every detail of what is to be power washed, scraped, caulked and painted. Have him write it in letter form and not his contract. He will rip you off if not. By the way, it was over $3k for the front gable and it's not a big home.

Description of Work
Exterior of house

Category house painters

5.0

11/16/2020


Carrie B.

Thoroughly satisfied and grateful for our exterior painting job well done by Color Renovation! Chaz and Kevin, the painters, were clean, precise and hard working. The owner, Don, went the extra mile in coming out twice to quote our big job, since I changed my mind on some work to be done, plus he installed a medallion on my siding for me for no charge! Kat, the carpenter, replaced some damaged Hardie board siding and trim with ease and pleasantness, and Amy, the customer service rep, was prompt, informative, and helpful with any changes or concerns I had. Even the power washing crew was extremely professional and was willing to wipe down our gutters with a special chemical that I provided for an extra fee. What a great experience I had with Color Renovation! They are a top notch company with integrity and I highly recommend their services!!

Description of Work
Exterior painting and siding repair

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

5.0

10/21/2020


Marc C.

The work was completed as requested. We are extremely happy with the results. The workers were very professional and did a great job of protecting our furniture and carpets from paint spray. Highly recommend Color Renovations,

Description of Work
Painted interior walls, doors and trim work on main level of house, as well as the upstairs hallway.

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

5.0

10/19/2020


Ashlee M.

The Color Renovation team is outstanding. We had previously hired someone to paint when we purchased our new home which which ended up being a disaster. Don and the Color Renovation team were thankfully able to swoop in and save the project. They take extra care with the minute details that I wouldn’t (and my previous hire) have even considered. The final product was beyond our expectations. The CR team is definitely a step above your average painter. If you’re looking for superior quality then look no further.

Description of Work
Painting wainscoting, millwork, ceiling and built ins.

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

5.0

10/19/2020


Jodi S.

We were very pleased with the work! The team was professional, timely and providing great value and quality. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
staining and painting

Category deck cleaning,house painters

5.0

10/19/2020


Laura G.

Great. The crew did a fantastic job. They were very professional. Also, they did a great job with cleanup.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

5.0

10/15/2019


Rita M.

The service was great and did a professional job. The owner has lots of time with me. I would highly recommend them because they are reputable and professional.

Description of Work
He had our home painted.

Category house painters

5.0

10/14/2019


Kirsten G.

It was very good and they were very clean and neat.

Description of Work
They painted the inside of our whole house.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/12/2019


Dan C.

It was excellent. They provided all the things when they came in, provided an estimate in a great timing, and did a good job. I would definitely recommend and use them shortly.

Description of Work
They painted the interior walls.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/11/2019


Hannah M.

They were fantastic, thorough, professional, they went above and beyond, fantastic communication and they did a very good job.

Description of Work
They did a outdoor house painting and repair.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    A.G.I. Pro Services

    Formally A "G.I." Window Cleaning. We Specialize in Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Guard installation, Soft Washing of Houses, Roof Treatments (removes black streaks over time), Pressure Washing, Deck Restoration, Driveway sealing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Handyman Services, Painting, and Now are offering Pest Control.  

    All American Gutters & Power Washing

    Here at All American Gutters & Power Washing we GUARANTEE our work, from a simple cleaning to the most extensive repair. We also specialize in power washing services such as houses, decks, driveways, sidewalks, fences, patios, & roofs etc. Our attention to detail is unmatched, and our work is GUARANTEED! Veteran Owned & Operated.  

    Strong Power Wash, LLC

    Founded in 2021 , STRONG POWER WASH, LLC is striving to be the leading power washing company in Northeast region of Cleveland Ohio, however the company plans to expand its services in other states in the next few years. Using top of the line equipment and cleaning solutions to provide superior results  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Exterior painting Interior painting Commercial painting Light Industrial painting Aluminum siding refinishing Vinyl siding refinishing Cabinet refinishing Wallpaper removal Exterior staining Deck staining Power washing

    Services Not Offered

    Fire restoration

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Color Renovation

    How is Color Renovation overall rated?

    Color Renovation is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Color Renovation open?

    Color Renovation is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Color Renovation provide

    Color Renovation accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Discover

    Does Color Renovation offer free estimates?

    Yes, Color Renovation offers free project estimates.

    Does Color Renovation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Color Renovation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Color Renovation?

    Yes, Color Renovation offers warranties.

    What services does Color Renovation offer?

    Color Renovation offers the following services: Exterior painting Interior painting Commercial painting Light Industrial painting Aluminum siding refinishing Vinyl siding refinishing Cabinet refinishing Wallpaper removal Exterior staining Deck staining Power washing

    Are there any services Color Renovation does not offer?

    Fire restoration