Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NORHIO PLUMBING

Founded 1973 • With Angi since May 2000

3.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11342 CHAMBERLAIN RD

Aurora, OH 44202

Description

Norhio Plumbing is a full-service plumbing company serving residential, commercial & industrial clients in the Greater Cleveland area.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Theresa D.
5.0
01/07/2018
The plumber tried in vain to back flush the line with hot water and had to use an electric pipe heater. This fixed the problem in a matter of minutes, but at significant cost.
Description of Work
Thawed frozen pipes.
Category
plumbing
Lei Y.
3.0
04/09/2014
The plumber suggested to change the toilet water tank screws to fix the leak. The screws are only a couple bucks. But they charge me $251, which is after $40 off from their website coupon. Well, since my tenant has to leave work for a few hours to wait there, I have to agree. Just don't want to waste my tenant's time. This is a totally rip off. And they told me, according to their 'price book', changing toilet will cost around $800, which is outrageous price. Well, I'm glad to see that Angie's list now has $199 promo price to changing new toilet. Hope the honest people and business win eventually.
Description of Work
change the toilet water tank screws
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Because the AL member (the home's owner) lives in Massachusetts, we met his tenant at the house here in Ohio. Once our technician investigated the water leak problem on the 2nd floor toilet, he determined that the toilet tank was separating from the toilet bowl. He explained the situation to the AL member on the phone. He told him that to repair the toilet he would need to replace the seal as well as the nuts & bolts to eliminate the leak & secure the tank and bowl together. He told him the cost of the repair upfront (prior to any work starting). When AL member gave us verbal approval over the phone to proceed, we repaired the toilet and flushed it multiple times w/the tenant present to assure the leak was gone. The AL member was not forced into any work. We have never operated that way in the over 40 years that we've been in business. If he was unhappy with the price, he could have declined the work and contacted someone else. He did not raise any concerns to us about the price of the work prior to its completion. Additionally, our service invoices state clearly on the front in bold that there may be another plumbing service provider willing to perform the work at a lower price. It was only many months after we did the work did we find out there was a problem. We only found out about it through this review that he posted. He never contacted us directly about it. We apologize that we were unable to meet this AL member's expectations of great service at a cheap price.
2.0
03/03/2004
I PAID A $49 SERVICE CALL AND THEN CHARGED ME $245. HE QUOTED AN ESTIMATE OF $6000 AND THE $245 WOULD BE CREDITED TO THE $6000 BID. THEY SAID THIS WOULD BE THE COST JUST TO GET UP TO CODE. I HAVE WORKED WITH THEM IN THE PAST AND THEY JUST SEEM REALLY GREEDY NOW.
Description of Work
CONTACTED THE COMPANY FOR ESTIMATE ON FROZEN PIPES THAT HAD BURST.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

AT THE TIME OF THIS COMPLAINT, THE MEMBER HAD BEEN A CLIENT FOR ABOUT 9 YEARS AND HAD BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR WORK. SHE CALLED OUR OFFICE IN LATE FEB 2004 AND ASKED US TO COME OUT TO LOOK AT WORK THAT SHE NEEDED DONE AT HER HOME. SHE UNDERSTOOD AND AGREED TO THE SERVICE CALL FEE. WE INFORMED HER THAT WE WAIVE THE SERVICE CALL FEE WHEN ANY WORK IS DONE AT THE HOME. ON LARGER PROJECTS, LIKE THIS ONE, WE APPLY THE FEE AS A DEPOSIT WHEN THE OWNER HAS US DO THE WORK. THE MEMBER ASKED ME TO INSPECT THE HOUSE FOR REPAIRS AND UPGRADES BECAUSE SHE WANTED TO SELL THE HOME AND SAID IT NEEDED SOME UPGRADES. SHE SHOWED ME AROUND THE HOUSE AND I INSPECTED THE PLUMBING SYSTEM. PIPES IN THE HOME HAD FROZEN & SPLIT OVER THE WINTER CAUSING MASSIVE DAMAGE IN THE HOME. I EXPLAINED TO HER THAT THE DAMAGE IN THE HOME WAS EXTENSIVE BUT THAT WE'D PUT TOGETHER A PROPOSAL FOR HER ON REPAIRING THE PLUMBING ISSUES. THE NEXT DAY A PROPOSAL FOR THE PROJECT WAS SENT FOR $4,230 (NOT $6000 AS SHE CLAIMED). THE WORK INCLUDED THE FOLLOWING: REMOVING AN OLD STEEL BATH TUB, INSTALLING A NEW FIBERGLASS TUB WITH A NEW PRESSURE-BALANCED TUB AND SHOWER FAUCET, REROUTING A WATER MAIN FROM THE CLOSE INTO THE BATHROOM WALL AND MOVING A FAUCET ACROSS THE GARAGE, SNAKING THE MAIN SEWER LINE, INSTALLING A NEW KITCHEN FAUCET AND RE-PIPING UNDER THE SINK, SNAKE & CHECK OUT THE 2'' WASHER DRAIN AND INSTALL A NEW TOILET, SINK AND FAUCET IN THE BATHROOM ONCE THE PAINTING AND NEW FLOORING WORK WAS COMPLETED. THE MEMBER CALLED OUR OFFICE THE FOLLOWING WEEK ASKING US TO COME OUT TO LOOK AT A DRAIN LINE PROBLEM. I SENT MY TECHNICIAN GREG OUT TO HER HOUSE TO LOOK AT THE PROBLEM. (GREG HAD BEEN TO HER HOUSE ON PRIOR SERVICE CALLS) HE QUOTED HER $236 TO OPEN THE FLOORS AND DO THE ADDITIONAL INVESTIGATION WORK. HE DID THE FOLLOWING: OPENED THE FLOOR IN THE KITCHEN TO INVESTIGATE THE PROBLEM WITH THE DRAIN LINE, OPENED THE FLOOR IN THE BATHROOM TO CHECK THAT DRAIN LINE AND FOUND THE TUB DRAIN WAS COMPLETELY BROKEN. THE FLOOR WAS COMPLETELY ROTTEN. HIS LEG ACTUALLY FELL THROUGH THE FLOOR IN ONE AREA. AFTER OPENING THE FLOOR, HE ALSO NOTICED THAT THERE WAS NO VENT FOR EITHER THE KITCHEN OR THE TUB & SINK IN THE BATHROOM. AT THIS POINT, WE ADVISED THE MEMBER TO CALL THE CLEVELAND BUILDING DEPARTMENT AND HAVE THE INSPECTOR COME OUT BECAUSE THE HOUSE WAS IN THAT BAD OF SHAPE AND MIGHT BE BEYOND BASIC REPAIR. SHE PAID THE INVOICE AND SAID THAT SHE'D FOLLOW UP WITH US AFTER SHE TALKED WITH HER SON ABOUT THE WORK. THAT WAS THE LAST WE HEARD FROM HER UNTIL THIS COMPLAINT WAS MADE. PLEASE NOTE THAT, ACCORDING TO OUR RECORDS, SHE FILED HER COMPLAINT WITH ANGIE'S LIST THE DAY AFTER GREG WAS THERE. WE NEVER DID HEAR FROM HER AGAIN.
ERIK & KATE P.
1.0
11/07/2003
I FOUND ONE AND A HALF YEARS LATER. I WAS TOLD BY ANOTHER PLUMBER THAT THE JOB HAD NOT BEEN DONE CORRECTLY AND THEY WONT COME OUT TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM WITHOUT CHARGING ME AGAIN. THEY ARE SAYING THAT THIS IS ANOTHER PROBLEM UNRELATED. THE INSPECTOR CAME OUT AND APPROVED THE WORK AND I THOUGHT EVERYTHING WAS OKAY. ALL THE SEWAGE IS JUST GOING OUT SOMEPLACE UNDER THE HOUSE
Description of Work
REPLACE THE SANITARY SEWER FROM THE STREET TO THE HOUSE
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

THIS MEMBER HIRED US TO PROVIDE MANPOWER, PIPING AND STONE TO REPLACE SECTION OF SEWER. HE DID HIS OWN INVESTIGATION AND DIAGNOSIS OF PROBLEM. HE REFUSED TO ALLOW US TO DO OUR OWN INVESTIGATION AND ONLY WANTED PIPING REPLACED. WE REPLACED THE PIPING AND WARNED HIM OF ADDITIONAL POSSIBLE PROBLEMS IN THE HOUSE. HE CHOSE TO WAIT AND SEE WHAT HAPPENED. OUR WORK WAS INSPECTED AND APPROVED BY THE INSPECTOR FOR THE CITY OF SOUTH EUCLID. IF OUR WORK WAS DONE IMPROPERLY, THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN A PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. HE HAD NO PROBLEMS FOR OVER 16 MONTHS.
DENNIS H.
5.0
10/28/2003
PRICES SEEMED AVERAGE.
Description of Work
INSTALLED A STORAGE TANK FOR A WELL.
Category
plumbing
5.0
05/31/2000
MARK, THE TECHNICIAN WAS "COCKY", MEDIOCRE JOB
Description of Work
REPLACED HOT WATER VALVE AND LINE UNDER SINK
Category
plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eagle Landscaping Inc

    2020 Super Service Award winner! Previous years awarded: 1999, 2003, 2009-2019. 6-8 employees. Uses subs for irrigation & electrical work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask for details on service fees.  

    Angi Certified

    Any Drain, Anytime

    with 20+ years of plumbing experience let Any Drain, Anytime be your guide through the stressful situation of a clogged drain or minor plumbing repair. Feel free to check out my work on my Facebook page! You will find more reviews and videos of some of my jobs.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All County Drainage Contractors

    As a multi-year Super Service Award winner, All County Drainage Contractors is a family owned and operated local business with over 40 years of industry experience. We opened All County Drainage because we saw a need for an honest plumbing and drainage company in the Northeast Ohio area. It is our goal to build a relationship with our clients that will last a lifetime. What sets us apart from our competitors is our integrity. We commit to doing the best job possible and we put customer satisfaction as our number one priority. We take pride in our work. We treat our customers like family. We would love the opportunity to partner with you and all of your plumbing and drainage needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, Commercial and Industrial clients. They specialize in plumbing, drain cleaning, water treatment, process piping and other services within the plumbing field. They have the knowledge and expertise to solve problems other plumbers can't which is why many of the other licensed plumbers in the area refer people to Norhio when faced with a challenging problem. That's how Norhio Plumbing has earned their reputation as "The company that other plumbers recommend."

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NORHIO PLUMBING

    How is NORHIO PLUMBING overall rated?

    NORHIO PLUMBING is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are NORHIO PLUMBING open?

    NORHIO PLUMBING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does NORHIO PLUMBING provide

    NORHIO PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does NORHIO PLUMBING offer free estimates?

    Ask NORHIO PLUMBING for details on free project estimates.

    Does NORHIO PLUMBING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NORHIO PLUMBING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NORHIO PLUMBING offer a senior discount?

    No, NORHIO PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does NORHIO PLUMBING offer emergency services?

    Yes, NORHIO PLUMBING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by NORHIO PLUMBING?

    Yes, NORHIO PLUMBING offers warranties.

    What services does NORHIO PLUMBING offer?

    NORHIO PLUMBING offers the following services: Residential, Commercial and Industrial clients. They specialize in plumbing, drain cleaning, water treatment, process piping and other services within the plumbing field. They have the knowledge and expertise to solve problems other plumbers can't which is why many of the other licensed plumbers in the area refer people to Norhio when faced with a challenging problem. That's how Norhio Plumbing has earned their reputation as "The company that other plumbers recommend."