Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Inspect This Home Inspections LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(335) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1374 Anchor Ct

Wantagh, NY 11793

Description

US Army Veteran Owned and Operated. Inspect This Home Inspections LLC realizes that the purchase of a home is probably the largest and most exciting investment you will ever make. Don't let your dream house become a Night -Mare on Elm St. A home inspection will help you learn as much as you can about the property you are considering buying. Let us give you the tools to help you make a more informed decision as a buyer. Lou Rubino is a licensed home inspector provides fast and reliable Home Inspections and Pre-Construction Survey for builders in New York, NY and the local area . With a quick report turn around usually in two days or less for a house 2,000 sq ft and under. Call at 516-330-3870 to make your appointment ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/30/2022


Jessica S.

Great! Lou was so so helpful and informative. He explained everything as he was inspecting and made us feel very well informed. I highly recommend hiring him for any of your home needs!!!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review!
5.0

01/30/2022


Francesca M.

The home inspection went incredibly well. Lou was extremely thorough and detail-oriented. He went over every inch of the house and gave us a clear and in depth explanation of any item needing further attention. We will definitely hire him again for any future inspection needs.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review!
5.0

01/23/2022


Lindsay S.

Lou was great to work with and was very thorough in his inspection of the building. As a first time home buyer, I really appreciated his patience and willingness to explain issues he found throughout the building. I would definitely recommend working with him!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review!
5.0

01/23/2022


Nicole H.

Extremely attentive to detail and explains everything thoroughly. First home inspection is scary and he was a calming and sincere presence. Would recommend to all of my friends!!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review!
5.0

10/14/2021


Christopher B.

Lou was incredibly thorough, patient in answering my questions, and transparent and descriptive in explaining the workings of the house. Would absolutely recommend and hire again!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review!
5.0

10/12/2021


Jonathan P.

Lou and his son Nick were beyond thorough and easy to work with. They don't miss a thing and everything is explained in detail and in easy to understand terminology. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review!
5.0

10/03/2021


Colin M.

So good and so thorough. I'm a first time home buyer and they took the time to explain all sorts of details I may never have noticed or understood. Alerted me to a lead service line that the previous owners must not have known about. I don't think there is a better home inspector out there.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review!
5.0

08/05/2021


Robert M.

Very well. Louis Rubino is knowledgeable in all pertinent areas of construction, electrical and plumbing, and he provided a very thorough report outlining problem areas and things to be addressed.

Description of Work
A building Inspection of my church, whose foundation was started nearly 100 years ago

Category electrician,gutter repair,home inspection,plumbing,structural engineer

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review!
5.0

07/11/2021


Marlon H.

It went very well. Lou was very detailed and on point with everything. He saw things I didn't see. Very professional and efficient. I would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category electrician,gutter repair,home inspection,plumbing

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review!
5.0

06/29/2021


Marcia W.

Lou is AMAZing!! Super professional and is great with people! He’s very thorough and informative. I recommend him over and over! Thank you Lou!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the great review !

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rapid Response Plumbing Hvac

     

    Starkie Brothers Landscaping Inc

    Award Winning Landscape Plantings, Construction & Masonry Designs for Over 40 Years! Our special talent is in developing our clients' visions - adding a spark of creativity to develop functional, high quality exterior living spaces. Our horticulturists, designers and architects insure that your landscape project will be a living, growing investment. Starkie Brothers grows 30 acres of ornamental trees and shrubs on the North Fork of Long Island. As commercial growers, we offer our clients several important benefits- better prices, high quality, and hearty Long Island Grown plants. WE DESIGN IT! WE PLANT IT! WE BUILD IT! WE GUARANTEE IT! Landscape Plantings...Design & Installation...Stone Veneer...BBQ's, Outdoor Kitchens, Pizza Ovens, Fireplaces, & Fire Pits...Poolside & Accents, Pergolas, Pavilions, & Gazebo's...Masonry Entrances, Driveways, Walks, Patios, Pools & Spas. Residential & Commercial - Licensed & Insured  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Starkie Brothers Landscaping Inc on Angi
    ERIC JANSSEN MASONRY CONTRACTOR LLC

    Eric Janssen Masonry is a classic small business, owner operated and with one long term employee. Eric specializes in the small jobs and repairs that other companies don't. You will be working with Eric from start to finish. He is present on the job site during all phases of job, from initial estimate to clean up. Most of our company's work is obtained by recommendation or referral only.  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    16000039568
    Trade License Locale
    New York
    Trade License Authority
    New York: Department of State
    Trade License Expiration
    05/02/2024
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home Inspection, Home Inspector, Building Inspection, Real Estate Inspections, Home Inspectors Mold, Lead, Radon, Asbestos Detection

    Services Not Offered

    Real Estate Sales, Rentals, Asbestos Removal, Mold Removal, Lead Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Inspect This Home Inspections LLC

    How is Inspect This Home Inspections LLC overall rated?

    Inspect This Home Inspections LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Inspect This Home Inspections LLC open?

    Inspect This Home Inspections LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    What payment options does Inspect This Home Inspections LLC provide

    Inspect This Home Inspections LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Inspect This Home Inspections LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Inspect This Home Inspections LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Inspect This Home Inspections LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Inspect This Home Inspections LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Inspect This Home Inspections LLC?

    No, Inspect This Home Inspections LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Inspect This Home Inspections LLC offer?

    Inspect This Home Inspections LLC offers the following services: Home Inspection, Home Inspector, Building Inspection, Real Estate Inspections, Home Inspectors Mold, Lead, Radon, Asbestos Detection

    Are there any services Inspect This Home Inspections LLC does not offer?

    Real Estate Sales, Rentals, Asbestos Removal, Mold Removal, Lead Removal