Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

US Chimney Corp

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2010

4.5

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2310 HEMPSTEAD TPKE

East Meadow, NY 11554

Description

US Chimney Corp Limited Lifetime Warranty for stainless steel relining pipes for wood, coal, oil, and category I gas appliance applications. Must be cleaned and inspected by US Chimney Limited Warranty Coverage US Chimney Corp warrants to you (the “Purchaser”) that for the period set forth below, the double wall stainless steel liner installed by US Chimney Corp shall be free from defects in material or manufacturer’s workmanship. Warranty Term - The benefits of this warranty shall apply to you (the “Purchaser”) for your lifetime, provided that you continue to own your home where the US Chimney Liner is installed. In all events, even if you sell your home, US Chimney will honor the warranty for a period of 10 years from the date of purchase so that even a new owner will benefit from any years remaining at the time you sell your home. Warranty Conditions - The US Chimney Corp warranty is subject to the following conditions: use of this pipe for venting gas appliances is limited to Category I appliances; the Liner/Chimney Flue must be cleaned and inspected on an annual basis by an experienced chimney professional, (i.e., at intervals of no more than 12 months each, commencing from the date of purchase). Yearly maintenance receipts for proof of service will be required at the time of warranty work. Corrosive chemical chimney cleaners must not be used; driftwood, wood, or wood pellets containing salt, preservative treated lumber, plastic, and household trash must not be burned in the appliance. Chimney Lining Resources - Your chimney may need relining if one or more of the following are true: Your chimney was built without a liner. Your current chimney liner is cracked or damaged. You are changing the usage of the chimney. You wish to upgrade to modern safety standards. Many options exist for chimney relining, the three primary methods are: Clay Flue Tile Replacement- Ceramic clay flue tiles are most commonly found in chimneys venting an open, wood burning fireplace. Many times the chimney contains a second or even third flue which is frequently used to vent the furnace and water tank. Clay tiles come in a variety of square, rectangular, and round configurations and stand 24 inches tall. They are stacked on top of each other inside the chimney and must be given space to expand and contract between the brick walls of the chimney. Often, the damage to these flues is contained in the top 2 or 3 sections making replacement relatively easy and inexpensive. However, a chimney fire or other thermo generated shock may cause the liner to crack much lower in the chimney. If this is the case it often makes more sense to install a factory built and warranted stainless steel liner or a complete cast in place system. Factory Built Stainless Steel Chimney Liners - Factory built chimneys are currently the standard in new construction. Double wall galvanized chimneys, Type-B vents, have been used for decades with gas fired boilers and furnaces. This type of pipe is also used for direct vent gas fireplace. Stainless steel chimney components are frequently used to vent wood burning fireplaces and stoves in addition to oil fired furnaces and boilers. Lighter weight Stainless Steel components can be used for high efficiency gas furnaces and water tanks. These liners are inexpensive and often required when venting gas appliances into a masonry chimney. Your chimney was built without a liner A single wall brick chimney is extremely hazardous. The purpose of a liner is to protect the house from heat transfer to combustibles. An unlined chimney allows enough heat to transfer through and ignite wood structures in just a few hours. Liners also protect the chimney structure from the corrosive byproducts of combustion. If the flue gases penetrate to the brick and mortar the usable life of the chimney decreases. Flue gases are acidic and literally eat away at the mortar joints from inside the chimney. Heat transfers more rapidly to the nearby combustibles and dangerous gases such as carbon monoxide can leak into the living areas of the home. Liners allow for a correctly sized flue, improving the performance and safety of the appliance being vented. An under or over sized liner can allow the production of carbon monoxide which then leaks into the structure. Your current chimney liner is cracked or damaged. Your current liner could be damaged due to incorrect sizing, lack of cleaning, thermo shock, chimney fire, or just general deterioration from acidic flue gases. Just as a car muffler needs periodic replacement, so does your chimney liner. Your flue should be visually inspect at least once per year by an equipped and experienced professional. If there is any reason to suspect cracked or damaged liners this should be confirmed by a video camera inspection of the entire flue....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/14/2019


Michael G.

I was recommended to use US Chimney Corp and happy I did. Richie arrived today to evaluate my chimney. The repair cost and cap were very reasonable, no upselling, and Richie repaired my chimney. Very personable and honest service. If you need any Chimney services you cannot go wrong going with US Chimney Corp.

Description of Work
Chimney repair and Cap

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

08/17/2019


RAMON R.

Great ! Very honest peoples ,I got two guys name Richie and Chris they did a great job .. I’m very happy with everything they did .. thank you !

Description of Work
Needed a stainless steal liner for my chimney.

Category chimney repair

5.0

09/20/2018


Margaret W.

Excellent Work Professional, courteous, knowledgeable

Description of Work
Chimney Tepair

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

12/15/2017


Bill R.

Two men arrived prepared to do the job One worked on the roof and was particularly careful not to damage the bird cage The other worker disconnected the flue The workers were very, neat, pleasant and professional and immediately instilled confidence They left the house spotless and never tried to talk me into a more expensive job I recommend US Chimney highly for anyone needing chimney work

Description of Work
Sweeping of my boiler flue chimney

Category chimney sweep

4.0

10/23/2017


Nicole K.

We have an Ash Pit. Before I purchased the deal, I called the company to confirm that they would clean it out as part of the deal. At first look, one of the workers thought it was impossible to deal with because of proximity to boiler. The other worker, who already did a thorough cleaning of my fireplace, offered to get to it from the fireplace and clean it from top down. This required a lot of time, and Ryan did an excellent job. I was happy with both of their work. While Ryan went beyond the call in my estimation. I'll use them again.

Description of Work
We hired US Chimney to clean our Fireplace and Chimney. Inspection was also in the deal.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

08/02/2017


Jessica C.

Had an oil to gas conversion and needed a stainless steel liner. We have used US Chimney before to clean our chimney, and had a positive experience. They are very professional and reliable. The technicians were honest and not pushy. I was impressed by the overall knowledge of each employee, and how each employee knew what his expectations were and got right to work. The job was completed in a timely manner, and the pricing was fair and reasonable. The work was well organized and the employees cleaned up everything before they left. Would definitely recommend to other homeowners!

Description of Work
Stainless Steel Liner

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

06/28/2017


Eran G.

Went very well, they came inspected the chimney and installed the cap offered us some ideas regarding updating the chimney ducting in the future will definitely give them a call back.

Description of Work
Install new chimney cap

Category chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we look forward to working with you in the future. Jennifer US Chimney Corp
5.0

10/12/2016


Delores B.

Excellent work and fast. Price was great for the work needed.

Description of Work
Steve and Mike cleared a blocked chimney and installed liners....I was very happy with their professionalism. Would hire again and recommend to all our friends and family.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using us and taking your time to give us a review!
4.0

06/16/2016


Phil D.

The job was completed in one day and the crew was very neat. The liner was installed from the roof and connected in the boiler room. At the end we had very little clean up. The only problem was the chimney cap was reinstalled a bit off leaning a little to the side. Nothing to complain about but unexpected.

Description of Work
brick repaired and installed a liner

Category chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your business we will be in contact with you today to set up a date and time to fix the cap
4.0

06/22/2015


Susana L.

Great! the house is a fixer upper so I wanted to know the shape of the chimney and get an expert looking at and providing feedback on changes to the fireplace. He pointed out where he found issues and then he gave me a rough estimate (which was substantially more than I ended up paying with another provider but, again, it was a rough estimate. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Clean the chimney

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    Classical Pavers

    Classical Pavers serves both New Jersey and New York in the Tri-state area. We are masonry contractor company that specializes in the installation of outdoor living areas including paver driveways, walkways, patios, steps, stoops, retaining walls, culture stone, and fire pits. We are fully insured.  

    Offers by Classical Pavers on Angi
    Randazzo Masonary

    PLEASE GO TO MY WEBSITE TO SEE THE QUALITY JOBS I HAVE DONE. Randazzo Masonary Est since 1989 Specializing in custom, clean, quality cement, flat work, interlocking pavers, pools areas, driveways, and much more! Creating unique designs to fit your home. Reliable, dependable & beautiful. POOL AREA SPECIALISTS Expert installations with Nicolock or Unlock Pavers. Creating unique designs that will fit your home and your budget. Reliable, Dependable, and Beautiful!  

    Offers by Randazzo Masonary on Angi
    ERIC JANSSEN MASONRY CONTRACTOR LLC

    Eric Janssen Masonry is a classic small business, owner operated and with one long term employee. Eric specializes in the small jobs and repairs that other companies don't. You will be working with Eric from start to finish. He is present on the job site during all phases of job, from initial estimate to clean up. Most of our company's work is obtained by recommendation or referral only.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney caps, waterproofing, gas flue lining/relining, smoking & draft problems & masonry repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about US Chimney Corp

    How is US Chimney Corp overall rated?

    US Chimney Corp is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are US Chimney Corp open?

    US Chimney Corp is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does US Chimney Corp provide

    US Chimney Corp accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does US Chimney Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, US Chimney Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does US Chimney Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, US Chimney Corp does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does US Chimney Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, US Chimney Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Does US Chimney Corp offer emergency services?

    Yes, US Chimney Corp offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by US Chimney Corp?

    Yes, US Chimney Corp offers warranties.

    What services does US Chimney Corp offer?

    US Chimney Corp offers the following services: Chimney caps, waterproofing, gas flue lining/relining, smoking & draft problems & masonry repairs.