Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pure Plumbing

4.9

(190) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since May 2013

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
77906
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2950 E Sunset Rd Suite #110

Las Vegas, NV 89120

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established in 2013, Pure Plumbing has quickly earned a reputation as one of the most trusted plumbing companies in Las Vegas. The family-run business offers a wide range of high-quality plumbing services at reasonable prices for residential and commercial customers. With expert plumbers on their team, Pure Plumbing can tackle any size or scope of plumbing work, from general plumbing repairs and installations to complex jobs such as water and sewer line replacement. Dedicated to building long-term relationships with customers, the company’s team is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Additionally, Pure Plumbing uses only state-of-the-art equipment and environmentally friendly practices. Contact their office today to schedule an appointment or for any emergency services. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(190) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

173

4

6

3

2

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (173)water heaters (39)drain cleaning (26)water softeners (19)drain pipe installation (12)gas leak repair (5)sewer cleaning (1)fireplace services (2)HVAC Companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews
5.0

10/05/2021

It went very well and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They change toilet and bathroom faucet.

Category plumbing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind feedback! We truly appreciate it and look forward to assisting you with any plumbing needs.
3.0

06/02/2021

This is a difficult one to write because, in the end, I think the actual work done was completed very well and professionally. We had a tankless water heater installed to replace our aging tank. The problem i have is with their business practices and lack of effective/accurate communication. A two-day job stretched to a week+ due to workers leaving early every day for one reason or another. Admittedly, one of the days was understandable due to a family emergency and I absolutely cannot begrudge somebody leaving early to attend to their child. That’s just being a good dad. The job completed on a Friday and I was repeatedly assured that an county inspector & Pure Plumbing employee would be arrive early Tuesday (Monday was Memorial Day) to close the job. Nobody ever showed up and I was told nothing. I came to learn that Pure Plumbing plays some shady games when it comes to permitting a project. They (illegally) do the work without pulling permits. Then, after it is done, they submit drawings of the completed work to get an after-the-fact permit pulled. It’s only then that they request an inspection which happens a couple weeks after the fact. They also expect full payment before the work passes inspection. I tried to contact the owner of the company (Andrew Aranda) via phone and the email his office supplied in order to discuss/resolve the issue, but never heard a reply. Unpermitted work exposes the company and the homeowner to potential fines and long delays in completion. Even though I love the work they did and would love to use them again, I would hesitate because of legally questionable methods that cast a shady layer over the operation. Are there other hidden corners being cut? Their talented roster of tradesmen/women isn’t worth doing business with because legal games are being played with the county. I plan on contacting a Clark County agent to discuss this job and warn them of potential future dishonesty.

Description of Work
Replace old water heater with tankless model

Category water heater repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

5.0

12/05/2020

Representative for the company was very professional and detailed in his information. I will be using this company in the near future.

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet plumbing issue

Category drain pipe

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate your feedback and our honored to have earned your loyalty. Thank you for the opportunity to provide phenomenal service and please do not hesitate to contact Pure Plumbing for any future plumbing needs at (702) 534-1910. Have an amazing week and weekend from the Pure Plumbing team!
5.0

10/03/2020

Excellent, I highly recommend Pure Plumbing, very service oriented.

Description of Work
Flush water heaters and replace filter rods.

Category water heater repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate your feedback and our honored to have earned your loyalty. Thank you for the opportunity to provide phenomenal service and please do not hesitate to contact Pure Plumbing for any future plumbing needs at (702) 534-1910. Have an amazing week and weekend from the Pure Plumbing team!
5.0

09/05/2020

The price was more competitive than the other quote I received (by $300). Work was done immediately, quickly, and thoroughly explained. The gentleman was polite, personable, and professional. I'm elderly with a quirky, cynical outlook on life and sensitive to ageism; there was none. I especially appreciated that. Pure will be my plumber of choice for any future work.

Description of Work
Corroded pipe on water heater; master bath toilet needed a rebuild

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate your feedback and our honored to have earned your loyalty. Thank you for the opportunity to provide phenomenal service and please do not hesitate to contact Pure Plumbing for any future plumbing needs at (702) 534-1910. Have an amazing week and weekend from the Pure Plumbing team!
5.0

08/10/2020

Very efficient and knows what's he doing.

Description of Work
Replace sink faucet

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Images

Review for Pure Plumbing - 2950 E Sunset Rd, Las Vegas, NV - 38787671

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate your feedback and our honored to have earned your loyalty. Thank you for the opportunity to provide phenomenal service and please do not hesitate to contact Pure Plumbing for any future plumbing needs at (702) 534-1910. Have an amazing week and weekend from the Pure Plumbing team!
2.0

08/05/2020

We called to get a price, as we were doing some comparison shopping. They wouldn't give us a price, even after I supplied the brand and model. In fact, they never called us back after I provided that information. They insisted on sending a tech out to take a look. Shouldn't be necessary for the job we needed, a waste of our time and theirs. Makes me think the tech would have "found" some problem that needed to be fixed. They won't get any business from us.

Description of Work
Annual flush of tankless water heater

Category water heater repair,drain pipe

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We completely understand your frustration with your unforeseen plumbing issue. We understand that naturally your first concern would be pricing and unfortunately our CSR’s are not licensed or certified to provide pricing over the phone. We would love to schedule you to have one of our highly qualified technicians come to your home to complete a no-charge evaluation then provide several cost-effective options that will resolve your plumbing issue. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, The Pure Plumbing Team
4.0

06/29/2020

Pure does everything right until the price is quoted . Sent first person out to assess work and leave a quote. Told us our present water softener wasn't working properly and should be replaced. We opted to receive their quote but have other work done. Felt it was high, but the workman are pleasant and a second person came to do the work. They sent texts with photo of person coming to house. Great!

Description of Work
cartridges in faucets, shower leaking

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

1.0

06/16/2020

Horrible used car sales men. We had a back up in our master bathroom called them out and the nicest gentleman came out. They said the would snake the drian and have us going in no time but wanted to check so other stuff while they did that. They then recommended we have our pipes jetted since they were older. We told them we would think about it. oh we will give you 10% off if you do it now. We told them we couldn't do it now anf magically the snake wouldn't work and the only option was to jet the pipes. we paid $2200 to get it done with the promise it would fix everything and we would need a plumber for at least 10 years. About 24 hours later the same clog returned and they had no one that could come out till the next day. We were not happy but figured we would just use the second bathroom. A few hours later my 2 year old daughter went into the second bathroom slipped and hit her head. Whatever they had done had actually clogged the whole house and now simply running water in the kitchen. which is in a different line , pushed water out the bottom of the second toilet and now we had a flooded bathroom. Called with no help. After calling about 5 times and speaking with the "manager " someone came out at 10:30pm. We had 6 people with no bathrooms or water until then. This gentleman comes out uses a larger snake and fixes the problem (jetting was never actually needed)! We were told by this "manager" he would be talking to his "manager" about a partial refund only the next "manager" has to talk to his "manager". No one ever calls back when they promise to and we have now talked to 3 managers with no solution and no call back for a week. Do not use!!!! And do not read their reviews on their website, they do not let customers leave reviews, no wonder they are all 5 star.

Description of Work
clog in master toilet removal/ jetting of main pipes

Category drain pipe,drain cleaning

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

We completely understand your frustration and disappointment with the service you experienced. This is not in line with our core values and our mission to deliver a phenomenal service. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention and assure you that it has been addressed and has been a learning experience for all of us at Pure. We hope that providing a full refund will rectify the situation; however, If there is anything else that we can do please let us know. Thank you for your honesty and we hope that we can regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, The Pure Plumbing Team
1.0

06/11/2020

No return calls for our estimate, had to engage our landscaper (who recommended them) to "encourage" them to show up and finalize the estimate. The estimate was fair and the work was performed. However, they installed the wrong sized gas line so I cannot install all the items I had given them on the list due to insufficient gas supply. Of course, to redo would require tearing up hardscape that was placed over the line. Complete fail by Pure Plumbing.

Description of Work
New gas line for our outdoor kitchen appliances and fire features (grill, fire pit, etc.)

Category plumbing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, We truly apologize for the experience you have had with our company. We would love the opportunity to speak with you and see if we can rectify this situation. We value your time and feedback and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience to speak with our manager. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you

Services Offered

General Plumbing, Water Heater Repairs, Water Treatment Installations, Sewer Maintenance, Drain Cleaning, Camera Inspections, Leak Detection & Location, Water Line Repairs

Services Not Offered

Septic Pumping

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes