Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC

4.7

(559) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
50937
Trade License Locale
Nevada
Trade License Authority
Nevada: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

5460 S EASTERN AVE

Las Vegas, NV 89119

http://www.handymanoflasvegas.com

Description

We make customers happy! Our licensed and experienced craftsmen are skilled professionals who have made home repair and remodeling their career. Las Vegas Handyman specializes in small and medium sized jobs that other contractors aren’t interested in. We’ll do anything from change light bulbs to remodel your house. We will do a quality job at a great price. Guaranteed. We are licensed, bonded, and insured and we stand behind every job. Our employees are career craftsmen who are skilled in many areas of remodeling and repair. Quite simply, they are the tops in their field. Our craftsmen are as varied as the jobs they perform. They are trained to listen to the customer’s needs and to provide superior customer service. The quality of our work is unsurpassed. In fact, we guarantee our work for 1 year so you can be confident of the job you are getting. Our employees must pass a rigorous background check before they are invited to join the Las Vegas Handyman Team. We also do Air Conditioning & Heating!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(559) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

429

4

52

3

20

2

21

1

37

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (479)plumbers (92)door installation (66)electrician (53)woodworking (36)lighting (35)drywall (26)ceiling fan installation (22)interior painting (20)house painting (17)home remodeling (13)tile installation (12)
Showing 1-10 of 559 reviews
5.0

02/04/2021


Brandy R.

It went great!! I am also going to have them install my TVs this weekend! They went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied and for that I’m greatly appreciative I will definitely recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Basketball hoop installation

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

01/11/2021


LISA M.

Jay was competent and efficient. He respected my home and was very friendly. I will definitely request him again if I need any other tasks completed in my home.

Description of Work
Mounting wall art

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

3.0

08/09/2020


Rocky D.

It seems that I knew more about how to fix an electrical problem than they did.

Description of Work
Fix light and replace solar screen.

Category electrician,screen repair

Cost $98

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

07/22/2020


Anne D.

From the first contact I observed a professional business which operates at a level not so easy to find in this area. *I was stood up 3 times by another Angie's List 'business' and had to start all over! Jay Siharath called as promised when on the way. Showed up on time and followed directions. He was clean, polite and looked you in the eye. Right away he jumped on the job and diagnosed the issue. We discussed terms and he returned with materials needed. Within an hour he had the job done with skill and confidence. Above and beyond and made my day at a very stressful time. Don't hesitate to use as this quality is not the norm in my 25 years of service - seeking in Las Vegas area.

Description of Work
Front door repair

Category dog fence,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

07/15/2020


Chris R.

Justin did a great job. We previously had Plumb Level Art Installation out for this art work and a large mirror. They were not able to hang the mirror and never came back to hang the art work. Justin came in looked at the job got the ladder and hung the art work. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Art work hung on a high vaulted wall. Picture shelves hung.

Category handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

07/15/2020


Merilyn S.

Very cordial, very knowledgeable, efficient, and careful. Just did a great job and wasn't afraid to do above what was asked of him, very nice to work with. Would use again in the future and highly recommend to others.

Description of Work
baseboard painting, furniture touch up.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

1.0

07/10/2020


Estie A.

Gave me a quote of over 500 dollars. I want some of whatever he's smoking. Oh and that's with the military discount of 10 percent, but they charge 10 percent to use a created card which is BS.

Description of Work
a ceiling fan hung, two doors hung, and hinges on another door replaced.

Category dog fence

Cost $523

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

4.0

05/12/2020


Arthur B.

My initial review of this job was average. But afterwards company sent out a more experienced craftsman to correct the stucco part of job. So the end result was good.

Description of Work
Fill in dog door hole in wall

Category drywall,handyman service,insulation,stucco,house painters,dog fence

Cost $431

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Images

Review for Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC - 5460 S EASTERN AVE, Las Vegas, NV - 38559270
5.0

05/03/2020


lois C.

he figured out complicated instruction. all went smoothly

Description of Work
put together a tv stand.

Category custom cabinets,dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

04/19/2020


Gloria B.

Great. Except in the end the local cable company had a locked box thT handyman could not access. Handyman did great job connecting wires.

Description of Work
locks changed and cable connections

Category locksmith,dog fence

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2020

Services Offered

Handyman, Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Heating, Carpentry, Doors, Drywall & Painting

Services Not Offered

Carpets

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC

How is Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC overall rated?

Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC open?

Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC provide

Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offer free estimates?

Yes, Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offers free project estimates.

Does Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offer emergency services?

Yes, Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC?

Yes, Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offers warranties.

What services does Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offer?

Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC offers the following services: Handyman, Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Heating, Carpentry, Doors, Drywall & Painting

Are there any services Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC does not offer?

Carpets