Desert Painting

About

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 2011

Desert Painting is an Owner Operated Business. I personally monitor every job. We stand behind our slogan, " WHERE PREPERATION IS THE KEY TO A QUALITY FINISH ". I personally work on every project to ensure you receive the Highest Quality and are completely Satisfied. Call us today for a free quote!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (8)drywall (2)cabinet refacing (1)furniture refinishing (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

07/24/2022


Fred P.

David & Jason are the best! They are prompt & hard workers. This was our 2nd time hiring them & will hire them again, if needed!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank You, always a pleasure working with you guys

5.0

07/22/2022


Mike H.

They were fantastic! We had our entire house painted and left for 3 weeks and they did everything we agreed on perfectly! They are knowledgeable about every aspect of painting. My wife said she would hire them to paint her toenails!…lol Great job!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir I appreciate it

5.0

04/29/2022


Fred P.

David & Jason were great! They did really good work & the project was completed on budget & ahead of schedule. We’ll be hiring them again for exterior painting.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you it was a pleasure working with you guys. Cant wait to be back

5.0

04/23/2022


Luisa Q.

I hired David because he had 5 Star reviews. We had just purchased our new home and were on a time crunch. He called me the day I made the request and was able to start work really quickly (and finish within 2 weeks). It was a collaboration where we bounced ideas off of each other. He worked with an electrician and they just made sure that everything looked great - no need for me to drive back and forth after work. Not going to write a novel… this team definitely deserves 5 stars.

Description of Work
Interior Painting + tearing down a wall + fixing up our walls and ceiling + painting kitchen cabinets

Category drywall, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2022

Images

Review for Desert Painting - 1016 Huckburn Avenue, Henderson, NV - 39708536

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank You, It was a Pleasure working with You

5.0

03/23/2022


Chelsea P.

My house looks fantastic! I had head to toe painting done from the touch up of my coffered ceiling and crown molding to my walls, furniture, pool table and base boards done. I could’ve left for Mexico and come back to nothing missing and the job complete. Super honest, friendly and hard working. I would recommend Jason and Dave 100% and am thrilled with the work that was completed.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category furniture repair, interior painters

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

Images

Review for Desert Painting - 1016 Huckburn Avenue, Henderson, NV - 39670780

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working with you, Great Family !!

5.0

01/24/2022


Barbi K.

Excellent! David was here every day and did an excellent job. He will be painting our garage now and will also epoxy the garage floor. Awesome!

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

5.0

11/11/2021


Danielle S.

David was amazing. He was kind and patient when I was stressed out about a big paint job. The results were superior! I love the new interior of my home and would 100% work with David again.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]

5.0

08/25/2021


Anna R.

They were excellent. The quality of the job was great. The timeline was met. The knowledge subject matter. Everything was good. The house looked really beautiful.

Description of Work
They painted the living room, hallway, and kitchen for me.

Category interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working with you

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1016 Huckburn Avenue

    Henderson, NV 89015

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.desert-painting.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Interior and Exterior Painting . Drywall repair and patching. Matching Textures. Specialty Textures. Cabinet refinishing and Cabinet Painting. Garage Floor Epoxy. Stucco Patch and Repair. Wallpaper Removal. Install Baseboards and Door Trim

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Desert Painting

    How is Desert Painting overall rated?

    Desert Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Desert Painting open?

    Desert Painting is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Desert Painting provide

    Desert Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Desert Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Desert Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Desert Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Desert Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Desert Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Desert Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Desert Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Desert Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Desert Painting?

    Yes, Desert Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Desert Painting offer?

    Desert Painting offers the following services: Interior Finish, Exterior Finishes, Speciality Finishes, Acoustic Ceiling Removal, Garage Floor Epoxy, Cabinet Refinishing, Drywall Repairs, Texture Matches, Stucco Repairs, Faux Finishes, Wallpaper Removal