Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MiniMaid of Albuquerque

4.5

(112) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since July 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

5715 Edith Blvd NE

Albuquerque, NM 87107

http://minimaidabq.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Since 1978 Mini Maid has been providing its customers convenience, security, and thorough, fully guaranteed house cleaning for both occupied and vacant homes and apartments. We operate professional uniformed three person crews with a team leader who communicates with the homeowner when necessary. Mini Maid provides their own equipment and housekeeping supplies with the exception of specialty floor products. If the home owner would like our housekeepers to use their products we will be more than happy to! We guarantee our work, so if you see a problem, give us a call in a timely manner and we will send a team back out to correct it. For a fast response, please TEXT Lawrence at 505-881-8233...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(112) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

83

4

13

3

10

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (112)tile installation (2)carpet cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 112 reviews
5.0

10/24/2019


Ray O.

I have used this firm for years and am very happy with them in every way. I get the same great team of cleaners every time. They are careful and thorough, and always cheerful. I have never had a problem of any kind. My life has become so much easier now that they take the burden of the heavy work. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Regularly scheduled housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I will post this on the board for your team and the other teams to see. The team always stands a little taller when a customer acknowledges and appreciates their work. Thank You Lawrence
5.0

09/10/2019


Jolene M.

I highly recommend MiniMaid of Albuquerque. I receive bi-weekly service for my 2600 square foot home. The team of 2-3 individuals is always right on time, polite, and hard working. I always have a smile on my face when they finish and I get to enjoy my sparkling home.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for your review, I will post it for the ladies to see, they always appreciate it when the customer knows how hard they work. We will always do our best for you. Lawrence
5.0

08/29/2018


Deanna M.

The ladies did an excellent job. They gave a whole new definition to the word, "clean". They were professional and puntual, it was a lot of work and they didn't even take a 5 second break. It was like those scrubbing bubbles were in the house.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to give Mini Maid a review, I will post this for the team to see, they appreciate it when how hard they work is recognized. I hope everything is well with your brother. Thank You Lawrence
5.0

08/03/2018


Joline L.

Office staff who scheduled move were professional and easy to work with. Three maids who performed the actual cleaning service arrived promptly, completed the cleaning earlier than expected, and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Housecleaning for move-out

Category house cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2018

5.0

05/17/2018


Donald N.

The ladies worked fast, quietly and efficiently. They were polite and did excellent work. We decided to hire Mini Maids on a once per month basis.

Description of Work
General house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, I will post it on the bulletin board with the team member names. The team will be very happy that your appreciate their work and proud to see it on the board. Thank You Lawrence
2.0

02/05/2018


Kathryn B.

For a couple of years it seemed to go very well. The cleaners and staff were punctual, careful, very good at their jobs. Then, twice recently, because the staff had a scheduling problem I was told I had to change my schedule (!!) to be home for them. When I opened the door for the cleaner, she struck an attitude and said, "Well, do you want it or not??" Then about 2 weeks later I realized that the team of cleaners had dropped something on one of the bathroom tiles (hidden under the bathmat), and the grout was broken all around the tile. The tile itself is damaged by whatever was dropped on it. There can be no question about responsibility for this, as no one else enters my small apartment other than the cleaners and I. I tried calling the staff, but the receptionist was unhelpful and sullen. She seemed to be trying to intimidate me. I asked her to contact the owner, but I have not heard from him. I will have to pay for the repairs myself--have changed my cleaning service. I told the receptionist that I would consider staying with them if they repaired the tile.

Description of Work
General housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

Service Provider Response

I am sorry I took so long to respond I was out of town welcoming my first grandchild and I wanted to talk to the ladies. We have been cleaning this customer once a month for two years, this is the first I heard about the tile and the ladies said it has always been broken. This customer is quite a ways from our office and sometime we have to send the other team, we have sent one of two teams the entire time. We try to clean when we are in the area if that works for her if not we do make the trip. We always try to do our best to keep our customers happy. Lawrence
3.0

01/10/2018


Theresa H.

I would not rehire them. Just because of the fact they went over 10-12 minutes and I got charged hard for that. Should I hire anyone again, I'll have them come and assess the work and give me a quote.

Description of Work
I hired them to clean a few places in a rental house I was moving out of. The agreed upon time was one hour. What I failed to ask is what they charged of they, the cleaning crew, went over the hour. What I thought was going to cost around $80.00 turned out to be a little over $160.00 because of ten minutes over the hour. So beware, they will get you on any overage. They did do a great job cleaning the kitchen. However, I was afraid I would get charged more for them to redo anything not done to my liking.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Mini Maid cleaned this vacant house on November 17th. We told the customer it would take from one hour to one hour and 25 minutes, that is an estimate only, it took and we billed the customer one hour and 20 minutes. Our policy is to bill in increments of 5 minutes for any portion of the hour after the initial hour, we explained this to the customer. This is the first time we heard from the customer, if she was unhappy with anything she did not tell us. It is our policy to respond immediately with any concerns the customer may have. I am sorry she waited almost two months and did not contact us to resolve or explain. Mini Maid has a one hour minimum of $103 plus tax for a team of three people, we explain this to every customer. The customer was charged and she paid $148.00. I am sorry there is not more truth in this complaint.
5.0

11/13/2017


Michael R.

Terrific job of cleaning. Three great women did an outstanding job.

Description of Work
House cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your positive review, i will post it for the team to see. Lawrence
5.0

09/04/2017


Valerie K.

It went very well. three ladies clean our house in allotted time frame. they were punctual and thorough. Nice job. Would recommend them.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2017

5.0

08/03/2017


Bridget B.

I love this service. After my initial purchase through Angie’s list, I have continued to use their services. I had them put me on a recurring schedule; I see them every month. They are excellent in every possible way. They arrive promptly – every time. They call ahead to confirm – every time. They call to follow up – every time. The housekeepers are efficient, expert, and friendly. I plan to continue with MiniMaid on a monthly basis from now on. Really, these guy are the best !! Try them. I had previously tried a different service thru Angie’s List (Maid O’Matic) and the “other” guys idea of punctuality was a “window” that was basically +/- four hours. If you don’t have to clean your house, then how could you possibly have time to sit and wait, wait, wait. NOT with MiniMaid of Albuquerque. They honor the appointed time. They are great.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Ms.[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for [Member Information Removed] glowing review! We are so happy that you are pleased with our service! That is our goal! If you ever have any concerns please let us know. We want to continue to meet your expectations. Thanks again, Janie C. President

Services Offered

Residential house cleaning, light commercial, carpet cleaning, air duct cleaning, tile & grout cleaning and upholstery cleaning

Services Not Offered

Laundry & dishes.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MiniMaid of Albuquerque

How is MiniMaid of Albuquerque overall rated?

MiniMaid of Albuquerque is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are MiniMaid of Albuquerque open?

MiniMaid of Albuquerque is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed

What payment options does MiniMaid of Albuquerque provide

MiniMaid of Albuquerque accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

Does MiniMaid of Albuquerque offer free estimates?

Yes, MiniMaid of Albuquerque offers free project estimates.

Does MiniMaid of Albuquerque offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, MiniMaid of Albuquerque offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does MiniMaid of Albuquerque offer a senior discount?

Yes, MiniMaid of Albuquerque offers a 10% senior discount.

Does MiniMaid of Albuquerque offer emergency services?

Yes, MiniMaid of Albuquerque offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by MiniMaid of Albuquerque?

Yes, MiniMaid of Albuquerque offers warranties.

What services does MiniMaid of Albuquerque offer?

MiniMaid of Albuquerque offers the following services: Residential house cleaning, light commercial, carpet cleaning, air duct cleaning, tile & grout cleaning and upholstery cleaning

Are there any services MiniMaid of Albuquerque does not offer?

Laundry & dishes.