Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Just Sprinklers

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2006

4.5

(256) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9140 Montgomery Blvd. NE

Albuquerque, NM 87111

Description

Retail store to fill your sprinkler, pond, water features/fountains, and landscaping needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2019


William Lance M.

Damian did an outstanding job and solved a problem that three other companies couldn’t. Was not cheap but well worth it.

Description of Work
Needed sprinklers adjusted

Category irrigation systems,plumbing

1.0

07/21/2018


Alison W.

The sprinkler guy came out and changed a couple of sprinkler heads. Charged us $250. It would have been OK had he done $250 worth of work, but he didn't adjust the heads that were spraying onto the sidewalk or fix the one that was leaking out into the street. We hired a gardener to take care of our yard just a week later. We had him check our whole system and he correctly pointed out all the things that were wrong with it. So we had to pay twice to get our sprinkler system to operate properly. I have no idea what the Just Sprinklers guy did to warrant $250, but I will NEVER call them again. I strongly recommend to anyone reading this review that you DO NOT EVER call Just Sprinklers for anything. All they will do is take your money.

Description of Work
Sprinkler system inspection and repair

Category irrigation systems

5.0

05/15/2018


Denise B.

He replaced segments of the tubing with the leaks. It went well.

Description of Work
repair leaks in drip system main line

Category irrigation systems

5.0

04/23/2018


Thomas S.

Just Sprinklers in Rio Rancho came up with a good estimate. Ed listened to what we wanted, and produced a plan with quote that we were happy with. They have only done a portion of the work so far due to our schedule with other work, but we have been very happy so far. They even moved a hose bib after they installed because we had them put it in the wrong place. They seemed okay with us doing a portion of the work ourselves, and said that we would adjust the total bill based on that. We have only paid half so far, and will pay the rest when we are able to have them finish it.

Description of Work
Repaired existing drip system and installed new drip/irrigation/water line

Category irrigation systems,plumbing

4.0

12/12/2017


Kara N.

I did not like that estimate was on an ipad so it was difficult to read plus I could not read the small print which said if you back out of a credit card deposit you don't get it all back. Required half down immediately. If I hadn't had them do the work they charge $100 for estimate which I also wasn't told until the man was here. If I had known what I know now I would not use them again as they are very pricey. I regret not checking prices before I paid half down.

Description of Work
2 sprinkler valves replaced

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for reviewing the work performed at your home. I appreciate your comments about the ipad estimates. I will relay this information to my install manager and make sure that the technicians offer to email the estimate to your computer so that printing the estimate would be possible. This way reviewing a paper copy would be possible. Very Good point. The credit card disclaimer on our estimates should have been explained to you. The credit card companies charge us a percentage for the transaction. If the job is canceled after a 24 hour time frame the percentage is doubled. This percentage paid to the credit card company on a 1400 dollar job can easily hit 100 dollars. It was only in the past 2 months we discovered this and we made this new policy. I will make sure the technicians explain this better after reading your review. Another good point. in addition, we made a huge policy change 2 weeks ago. We no longer charge 89.99 for a diagnosis that turns in to an estimate. I just had Builders Source charge me 98.00 dollars to diagnosis my non-working refrigerator. The cost to fix the unit was 900.00 dollars. I opted not to fix it but I was still responsible for the diagnosis fee. This is a very common fee in the trades industry but not in the sprinkler industry. although it can be very expensive to send out a tech to diagnosis what is wrong with a non working sprinker system it is not common practice in the sprinkler industry to charge for the diagnosis. So we have changed our policy going forward in hopes to create happier customers. I am sorry you didn't feel like you had a chance to get competitive bids for your work performed. I want to assure you that what you paid was a very competitive price. Just Sprinklers is the largest residential sprinkler repair service in the state and we are constantly challenged by other companies and as a result we are always checking our pricing to insure we are competitive. In addition I want to assure you that your work comes with a 5 year warranty. To my knowledge no other company offers that type of warranty. Just Sprinklers has been in business for 22 years and we also answer our phones 24 hours a day in case of any emergency. We have repaired many other companies work because they refuse to be bothered after hours. Please don't hesitate to call if you have any challenges with the work we did. We always respond to any warranty work immediately because we know that is what you would want. [Member Name Removed], I really appreciate your review. As the owner I will share this information with my team and we will make some changes that I hope will have a positive effect for our customers. If you have any other thoughts or concerns please feel free to call me on my cell phone at 975-2636. thanks john seaver owner of Just Sprinklers for 22 years.
5.0

09/19/2017


Inez C.

I have wasted a lot of money on my sprinkler system because people weren't fixing it right. Just Sprinklers, in my opinion, are the utmost honest and the best people to fix your sprinklers. They also do services like they come and cut it on in the spring and cut it off in the fall and that I think has broken down the cost of my maintenance. I think last Spring they completely redid my system but I had a bunch of people mess it up in between. I think they turned it on for me, it was probably April or May and that's when they told me that had a service. They would service it and turn it on and then in the fall they came back. Well, the fall they came, it must've been October and they serviced it and turned it off. I think they charge $134 for that but that's well worth it if your things don't freeze and break. I'm not that much of an electronic, how to turn the sprinklers on so they have fixed them more than once. They really saw it through and fixed that.

Description of Work
They turned off the sprinkler system and provide maintenance for the sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of the work that Just Sprinklers has done at your home. It is good to know that the Company technicians have successfully serviced your irrigation system and have provided the service that is useful for you. We much appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future.
1.0

09/14/2017


Steven C.

Terrible! The earliest appt. was 1.5 weeks (because they were doing a system upgrade in the middle of their 'busy' season for lawn irrigation). They did not show up. I called and the lady said that they had 'dropped the ball'. An appt. was re-made for that afternoon after 1:00 p.m.. I received an call at 5:00 that someone was on the way. I cancelled.

Description of Work
Sprinkler heads needed replaced or adjusted.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], First I want to apologize for the poor service you received from my office. I know this isn't your problem but we did go through a upgrade on our computer system in attempts to improve our response time and efficiency to our customers. However this shouldn't have impacted you and for this I sincerely apologize. We have been in business in albuquerque for 22 years and one of our challenges we seem to never be able to resolve is scheudling. it is one of the toughest challenges we face. And unfortunately you experienced this. This year I started doing something to help compensate our customers who experienced this inconvenience. I started offering a free 1 hour service call. Since I am constantly attempting to modify our scheudling issues I think the one hope I have is to offer a one hour free service call to help our customers effected by this on going challenge. I often hear from our dissatisfied customers that if we would have just made a phone call to let them know. And I agree, that would have been the best thing to do. However, we just can't hire enough people in the busy season to keep track of all the calls and this is where a small business like ours has its achilles heal. Please don't misinterpret my explanation as some "woe is me" excuse. As the owner I love the challenge and it is something that every year I think I have it figured out only to find out that I don't. I personally believe in the next 10 years technology will have improved to the degree that making appointments with a service company and setting up better time frames will be resolved. However right now I have resigned myself to having a few unhappy customers until we can somehow resolve the problem. in lieu of this I am offering 1 hour of free service to help stem the tide. if you would like to take advantage of this 1 hour I would be happy to honor that for you in 2018. Please accept my apologies for waisting your time (something you can never get back) and know that we as a company do care about you and your most valuable asset. We do appreciate your review and we won't give up trying to improve so our community can benefit from a needed improvement in scheduling. thanks john seaver owner, of Just Sprinklers since it started 22 years go.
5.0

08/12/2017


Donna S.

Ed came to our house, assessed the job and provided an estimate. He was very friendly and professional. We agreed on a time when they would start the work. Armando, Eric and Victor worked very hard to remove the old grass and level the ground. This took quite some time since they had to remove a lot of roots. They laid the topsoil, installed the sod and replaced the sprinkler heads. These men were courteous and extremely efficient. They finished the job in only two days. My lawn looks beautiful and I am very pleased. I called to have someone "tweak" the direction of the sprinklers and Ed came and fixed the heads. I would gladly recommend this company.

Description of Work
I needed the existing grass removed and new sod installed.

Category lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your positive review of the work done at your house by Just Sprinklers. We look forward to servicing your system in the future and thank you for your business.
5.0

07/21/2017


William A S.

Patrick Davis was the tech. Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Had leaks repaired in quick time. Will definitely request his services again.

Description of Work
Leak repair

Category irrigation systems

4.0

06/02/2017


Denise B.

My appointment was scheduled between 1-5pm. They said they would call 30mins before the technician would arrive at my house so I would have time to get there from work. I did not receive a call. When I got home around 5:15pm I called Just Sprinklers. They told me the technician was finishing another job and would be there before 6pm and would call be when he was on his way. At 7pm the doorbell rang; it was the technician. This was earlier in the year, around March so starts to get dark between 7:30-8pm. He was a nice young man and did apologize. He said his last job took much longer than expected. I had him fix only the popup as it was getting too dark to work. The repair was done well.

Description of Work
A popup sprinkler needed repair at the riser/pipe level. I was also going to have him do repairs to the drip system.

Category irrigation systems

3.0

05/12/2017


David D.

It didn't. The price has almost doubled in less than two years.

Description of Work
We wanted the drip system replaced in our backyard. 0n July 9, 2015 we asked for a quote to replace the system in the front and back yard. Toda,y May 11, 2017, we asked for a quote for just the back yard. The original quote quote was $1700 plus tax for the front and the back. Today just for the backyard the quote was $1652 plus tax. In the previous quote they were going to install a drain at the lowest point and bury the line 12 inches deep in that area. I am pretty sure I could ask the employees and I doubt their pay has doubled in two years. In the past we have been pleased with the work Just Sprinklers has done. But unfortunately, I just can't see paying twice as much. And they were not willing to lower the price by even a penny. I called on Mon to report that we had a leak, and they could not come out until Thurs to give us a bid on replacing the system.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

04/27/2017


Jean C.

It went beautifully. Greg and Ryan removed old soil, did new sprinklers, brought in new top soil, laid sod exceptionally efficiently with a truly outstanding end product: a beautiful new yard. And really telling about the quality of the work is the fact that they did complete cleanup after. Anyone who didn't know the extent of the work would never even suspect anyone had just done so much work. Javier and his crew did equally well in the front yard. They had to dig and dig just to locate the water line - they installed the new valves and controls - but again, if you didn't know how much work they had just done, you'd never even know they had been there, the clean-up was so thorough. I can't praise them enough - or my dealing with the company. Anytime the crew works that hard and does such good work and leaves the place probably even cleaner than it was when they arrived is an indication of the culture and values of the company.

Description of Work
Installation of sprinklers and sod in the back yard - and the installation of new control valve and attach directly to water line rather than an outdoor spigot in the front yard.

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

5.0

04/03/2017


Peggy I C.

Just Sprinklers came out and rehabbed the whole system. They found leaks and fixed them and replaced some major parts. It works like a brand new system. Wonderful service!

Description of Work
Our drip system is 20 years old and was in dire need of repair.

Category irrigation systems

2.0

03/30/2017


Mary S.

We started having alot of really dry spots much more then before. There was also several inches of pooled water . We were then told, we probably needed to have our yard lawn removed and have it so that it was completely level to have perfect coverage. That would have cost a lot of money so we didn't level our yard. The sprinkler control box was professional grade, complicated, not easy to program like my earlierRainbird one. The outside sprinkler box was a large above ground one which had to be emptied each fall or risk freezing and cracking, unlike my earlier one. I was told after the fact, it was required by code, but have been told by other companies since then, such a large professional one was not needed. It froze after 2 years and had to be replaced, $600 dollars, even though I had it emptied by my landscaper, but it still froze, I was told by Just Sprinklers I could pay about $300 to have a special cover with heating tape and would need a nearby electrical outlet installed to prevent that happening again by an electrician probably $100-$200 more. The last time I had them come for a repair, I asked for proof of license, I was told, never shown one, I asked alot questions about why I had to have the professional above ground one when there was such a chance of the unit freezing and I was told by 2 companies in town it was not necessasy for my yard. I could have chose to handwater my roses and not put them on the system, but was not given that option or warned about the unit freezing before the installation. The location of the roses and backflow was the reason they said the above ground one was required .. They also wouldn't give a definite window of time of when they would come for the repair. One guy had come earlir to fix the line which apparently my dog had chewed . He spent about an hour fixing it . Then it still wasn't working . I was told one price before having the 2nd repair man came out to fix it and another after he did the work. I complained and said that is not what I was told it would cost. They said they would agree to the price quote but would drop me as a customer. and don't call them again for service. I have since found two other companies which are licensed for sprinklers who try to give you the best for your yard and not sell the most expensive professional equipment rather than residential equipment. So, I was not satisfied, thousands of dollars, a lot of problems and then when I asked to pay the original quote, I was dropped as a customer.

Description of Work
replaced older sprinkler system, lawn was good but some dry areas with our old system which was working and easy to operate, but always had dry areas, so we thought maybe we needed a new system because we were told the water pressure wasn't high enough because of the design of the sprinklers .They installed a whole new system that was supposed to have better coverage.

Category irrigation systems

1.0

07/27/2016


Donna J.

As stated not well. I have recently, June and July of 2016, had some problems with my irrigation control box. It is a Hunter XC battery operated timer control box attached to a block wall. When the system was turned on this spring I installed a new 9volt battery and everything seemed to be ok. After about 3 weeks I noticed some of my plants looked a little limp. When I checked the control box the battery was dead. I placed a new battery in and it started working. In another 2-3 weeks that battery was dead. I put in another newly purchased battery and thought that perhaps the batteries I had before were defective in some way. Another 2-3 weeks and that new battery seems to be dead. I called customer service at Hunter Industries and the support person said it sounds like the control box is going bad. I asked specifically if he had anything on file about the same issue happening to others, he said no. I then started looking up that control box to see how much a replacement box would cost. During that search I found that the Hunter XC control box was discontinued in 2010. So, bottom line, along with sketchy installation, damage at the time of installation, never getting a fake rock to cover the pipes and never getting a receipt for my near $4k expenditure, the control box installed was already a discontinued model. Wow, these guys are batting 1000 all around!!!

Description of Work
Full back and side yards new automatic irrigation system installed. This is an addendum to my previous review for work completed 8/2013:

Category irrigation systems

4.0

07/11/2016


Louise C.

It went reasonable well. My only complaint is that they were fairly expensive. They come out on time.

Description of Work
They did various repairs on our sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems

2.0

04/13/2016


Robert O.

Called for an estimate. NO free estimates.

Description of Work

Category plumbing

1.0

04/01/2016


BRENDA M.

Unacceptable. No show for scheduled appointment.

Description of Work
No worked performed...did not show up or call for appointnment scheduledfor an estimate.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

09/02/2015


Steven C.

Just Sprinkler's (JS) returned to replace a drip system that had been repaired on two previous visits. It seems that my previous drip system was old and parts are no longer available. Attempts were made by JS to repair the older drip system...only to have the system break in a very short period of time. I wrote a review in Angie's List stating my concerns and the status of my irrigation system...and it got their (JS) attention. Since then, I believe that ever attempt has been made to correct the problem, and with a financial adjustment; therefore, I have written this review to bring the total experience to bear, so that people can see both sides of the work experience.

Description of Work
Re-work of drip system.

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

3.0

08/04/2015


Steven C.

Second time this area has had service this Summer. Went on vacation (back after 2 weeks) and the same soaker main was leaking heavily. I used their on-line schedule tool to have a tech. "re-fix" the soaker, but have yet to receive a schedule response from them (2 days).

Description of Work
Re-fix soaker line in back yard

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/13/2015


Terry R.

I called Just Sprinklers and Ed Gonzalez came twice to look over the system. After a complete evaluation of our current system Ed made some suggestions and we agreed on the price. Scheduled the following Monday at 9 am. The crew showed upon time and worked two days (10 hours the first day and 8 the next day and what a difference. Professional looking and working properly with water saving low flow heads. The workers where pleasant, on time and worked as if they owned my home. The price was with 10% of the other bids we received. When we do the landscaping we will definitely call Just Sprinklers for a bid.

Description of Work
We had an old and outdated sprinkler system installed by the previous owners of our home. There where not enough sprinkler heads and the wrong valves where there when we purchased the home. A very inefficient system.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

5.0

07/07/2015


wayne M.

Outstanding job by Fransisco. Dug the old values out, replace with new valves and anti-siphon pipes. Cleaned up very nicely. It was extremely hot for doing this and he was extremely professional the whole time. I am completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Replace 4 old toro valves that were in for 21 years.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/15/2015


Ronald & Rina M.

Called JUST SPRINKLERS on Saturday, 06/13/2015 to see if an emergency could be done to stop the water from seeping from our sprinkler system (even though the system was off). The office clerk said she would try to see if a tech could be sent to our home, and would return my call. The weather had suddenly changed from sunny to severe thunderstorms, and we did receive a call back. Due to the weather and the shortage of available techs, a tech was unavailable. However, an appointment was scheduled for Monday, 06/15/2015. On Monday, the tech, Robert, called and said he was on his way. He arrived soon after, and assessed the problem. While explaining what he was doing, he immediately stopped the water from continuously flowing. He rebuilt the PGA value (versus replacing it), and explained that if the rebuilt one didn't do the job, we'd need a new one. Then, he started the sprinkler system (via the panel box) for a test. Of the six individual sprinkler heads in our system, two heads were cracked and one needed a new nozzle; Robert said this could be attributed to age and wear. Robert was quite methodical in the way he cut the sod and removed the dirt. He removed the broken parts and added new parts. He then carefully replaced the dirt and sod. It took approximately an hour to complete the job. We are very happy and pleased with the work that was done; and, we're glad we didn't need a new PGA value. As well, we received excellent customer service from the staff. More importantly, we don't have a continuous flow of water escaping from our sprinkler system any longer.

Description of Work
Stopped the water from continuously flowing from our yard sprinkler system, rebuilt our PGA value, and replaced two heads and one nozzle.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

5.0

05/20/2015


David E.

Jose G. showed up on time and was very pleasant and professional. He dug up our 40 year old valve and replaced it with a new and better one. I watched him do most of the job and he was both competent and diligent. We've been using Just Sprinklers for many years and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced our swimming pool fill valve.

Category irrigation systems

1.0

04/30/2015


Milo G.

I had another company install a new sprinkler system in my yard, and they did a fabulous job. They have a very similar name to Just Sprinklers. When I was not at the property, a leak in the new system began and our neighbor called Just Sprinklers, who she thought she remembered doing the work. Rather than tell her that they had not done the work, and that perhaps she should call the other sprinkler company, Just Sprinklers came out, saw the leak, and turned off the water main. It probably took all of 5 minutes. For this I was charged $100 dollars. Because Just Sprinklers did not have my name or contact info, they sent a threatening email to my neighbor demanding payment, suggesting they would place a mechanical lien on the property. In the email, they used the words "in good faith" to describe their actions. If Just Sprinklers had suggested to my neighbor to call Anything Sprinkler, their extremely professional and ethical competitor, THAT would have been acting in good faith. Instead, they left my property and my plants without water, and followed up only with the threat of a lien. They actually had the gall to thank us for our business for this. The entire problem could have been avoided if Just Sprinklers had simply acknowledged that they were not the right company to call at the time my neighbor called them. They did acknowledge that they were not the right company in the threatening email, excusing themselves of any responsibility for problems. (I have heard that this same confusion has happened multiple times, likely netting Just Sprinklers a minimum of $100 dollars each time it happens). Here you go Just Sprinklers, for your $100 dollars, you get an F.

Description of Work
Turned off the water main.

Category irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Davis The Plumber

    In 1962, a man by the name of Mace Davis decided to go into business for himself as a residential service plumber. Basing his business on hard work and quality customer service Mace quickly established a loyal customer base. Everyone knew they could trust "Davis the Plumber" to do an excellent job. As the years went by the demand grew for good, honest plumbing services - so much so that Mace knew he couldn't do all the work by himself. It was time for a full staff. Davis the Plumber, now a household name, moved into the office at 6110 Menaul NE. As the company grew, more technicians were added to meet the growing demand. Mace even decided to extend his tradition of hard work and customer service into the heating and air conditioning field. By the mid 90's Davis the Plumber had 13+ technicians and 3 office staffers to keep up with them - all holding Mace's original goal of providing excellent customer service through honest hard work. Today the company is in a new location and has a new manager, but Mace's original ideal still lives on through each of the services we offer. Come try us out and I'm sure you'll be pleased with the experience. Whether it's residential plumbing, heating, or cooling, I guarantee you'll receive excellent service through good ol' fashioned, honest hard work.  

    All Seasons Lawn Care

    All Seasons Lawn Care started in August 2017. We are a small business that is growing. We have 5 man crew. We are very respectful and on time for all work. We give free estimates. We work with the customer to get the job done. We are here for all your yard needs, from clean outs to maintenance and irrigation, tree trimming and removal. Our crew is dressed nicely and ready to work. We are licensed and insured.  

    Albuquerque Plumbing Heating & Cooling

    Albuquerque Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is a locally owned company in the business of resolving your plumbing, HVAC and electrical needs 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. With over 50 years of combined experience, we understand the field of plumbing, HVAC and electrical, and we have the ability to provide you with unparalleled service.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sprinkler repair, installation, delivery, ponds, rain catchment systems, landscaping and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Just Sprinklers

    How is Just Sprinklers overall rated?

    Just Sprinklers is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Just Sprinklers open?

    Just Sprinklers is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Just Sprinklers provide

    Just Sprinklers accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Just Sprinklers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Just Sprinklers offers free project estimates.

    Does Just Sprinklers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Just Sprinklers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Just Sprinklers offer a senior discount?

    No, Just Sprinklers does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Just Sprinklers offer emergency services?

    Yes, Just Sprinklers offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Just Sprinklers?

    Yes, Just Sprinklers offers warranties.

    What services does Just Sprinklers offer?

    Just Sprinklers offers the following services: Sprinkler repair, installation, delivery, ponds, rain catchment systems, landscaping and more.

    Are there any services Just Sprinklers does not offer?

    Ask for details.