Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dave's Computers Inc

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2012

4.7

(124) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Website Design & Development
Computer Sales
Computer Training
Electronic Gadget Repair

Description

Dave’s Computers was established in 2011 with one mission in mind: providing the optimal level of support for business and individual consumers for all of their IT needs. Delivering the optimal level of computer support offers stress-free living and saves time and money. Dave's Computers provides computer repair in Hillsborough NJ. We are located in Hillsborough, New Jersey next to Five Guys Burgers on Route 206 and Amwell Rd. We provide computer repair in Hillsborough, Belle Mead, Montgomery, Skillman, Flemington, Edison, Manville, Bridgewater, Somerset and all of the surrounding Central Jersey towns. Besides Computer repair services, Dave's Computers sells new and refurbished computers from brands such as Lenovo, Dell, Hewlett-Packard (HP), Sony, Acer, and Apple Computers. Dave's Computers is also a Lenovo Business Partner and works with Lenovo to provide customers with any type of Lenovo product they are interested in. Desktops to Tablets, we have an inventory of all types of computers ready to use....

Other local Pros in your area

Solid State Dave: Affordable Technology Services

Electronic Gadget Repair Computer Training Computer Repair  

My Computer Works

When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
Dolo Technology Services LLC

Highly skilled and experienced in both home and business settings. Single jobs or managed services consulting packages available. No job too big or too small. Specializing in cyber security, storage, networking, Windows, and Apple. Remote support available. Flat rate billing. Monthly support payment is due on the first day of the month service is to be provided.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2017

Great - diagnosed the problem right a way, ordered the part needed and repaired the unit in about one week total time.

Description of Work
Cable repair on a lap top to link the screen with the CPU.

Category computer repair

5.0

04/25/2017

As soon as Dave turned on the computer, he noticed it didn't sound right. He diagnosed and repaired a problem I didn't even know existed. He gave me a good price on the unexpected expense and replaced the broken drive ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
The DVD drive on my laptop needed to be replaced.

Category computer repair

5.0

04/12/2017

Very well Dave was patient and knowledgeable. I would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
General questions about my IMac

Category computer repair,computer training

5.0

02/07/2017

Great service. Dave's Computers was able to tune up my older computer to make it run better than my new computer. I was almost ready to discard the older computer because it was so slow but now that it has been tuned up by Dave's Computers, it has a lot of life left.

Description of Work
Tune up an older laptop to make it run faster. Replace the CMOS battery

Category computer repair

5.0

01/16/2017

I have been very satisfied with Dave's Computers.

Description of Work
Dave's Computers has worked on every one of my PCs. They have replaced crashed hard drives, power supplies, reloaded Windows and once replaced a faulty power connector.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/13/2016

As always excellent. Thank You Dave.

Description of Work
Computer hard drive optimization.

Category computer repair,computer sales

3.0

04/10/2015

Needs a class in bedside manners. Not exactly sure of the date. Work was done by remote. i will never go that route again.

Description of Work
A Malware program that I could have done for free

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

After checking our records, the last time we did work for this customer was back in 2014 and never heard or did work for this client in 2015. They claim we did work for them in Feb 2015, this is false as the last point of contact was September 2014. If this customer or another customer needs assistance we always suggest giving us a call so we can figure out a solution to their computer problems. When we are not contacted back by phone we have no idea that there still is an issue with a computer...
5.0

12/31/2014

I noticed that my computer wasn't working properly and I couldn't fix it. I purchased an Angie's List "deal" with Dave's Computers to solve the problem. Dave was able to remote into my computer and immediately knew that malware and/or spyware were affecting it. He ran software to clean it up and it worked but not completely. He then ran more software, removed a lot of junk, defragged the computer, and it worked better than when I got it. I was very impressed with his professionalism and service.

Description of Work
Removed malware from my computer.

Category computer repair

4.0

09/15/2014

It was okay. He did a good job and did everything I asked him to. He wasn’t fantastic at explaining things or customer relations. I was having some problems with accessing & organizing my photos.

Description of Work
I bought a deal for $49 for remote computer support and tune-up.

Category computer repair,computer training,electronic repair

5.0

08/25/2014

went well Dave and staff are not the normal stuffed shirts you find in some computer shops and get the job done

Description of Work
reset computer to English and obtained a battery for a older computer

Category computer repair

    Services Offered

    Data Recovery, Small Business Support, Residential Support, Computer Upgrades & Repair, Home & Wireless Networking, Broadband Connections, Software & Hardware Installations, Virus Removal, Repair & Laptop Repair, Remote Support.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $25
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes