Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC

Founded 1930 • With Angi since December 2005

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

358 North Ave E

Cranford, NJ 07016

Description

Reynolds is a full service plumbing and heating company whose primary goal is customer satisfaction.We provide 24-hour live call answering with prompt call backs.Upon arrival at your home our uniformed technicians will assess your specific situation and provide a solution, as well as a price for you to approve before work begins. After the technician is finished and has cleaned up the work area, we ask our clients to sign off on the fulfilled work order and provide payment by cash check, credit card or money order....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/08/2019


Nancy O.

We had an emergency when the pipe burst in our crawl space on the weekend. Called the service and a tech called back within 10 minutes and was at our house in 20 minutes. The tech Jim, was polite and got to work. He fixed the issue and we were back up and running in no time. The owner called on Monday to check in to see how everything was. We were pleased with the response and the service. Will definitely call again if we need a plumber

Description of Work
Burst pipe in crawl space

Category plumbing

5.0

09/10/2018


Scott E.

They were responsive from the first call. Called ahead before they came. Completed the work quickly. Polite and friendly. Price was agreed upon before work and it seemed reasonable. I would recommend.

Description of Work
Boiler Maintenance & Auto Filler Removal

Category plumbing

5.0

07/11/2018


Roger H.

Reynolds Plumbing is always my first go to plumber when we have issues and has been for years. Their work is prompt, professional, friendly, and fairly priced. On this occasion a water shutoff valve beyond its years was leaking and not completely working. A call to Reynolds, an appointment was made, a technician arrived at the appointed time and the valve was replaced for a fair price. Good service by friendly professionals who can ve depended on.

Description of Work
Outside water shutoff/isolation valve replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/11/2018


Roger H.

Reynolds Plumbing is always my first go to plumber when we have issues and has been for years. Their work is prompt, professional, friendly, and fairly priced. On this occasion a bathroom sink shutoff valve I installed was leaking. A call to Reynolds, an appointment was made, a technician arrived at the appointed time and the valve leaking problem was repaired for a fair price. Good service by friendly professionals who can ve depended on.

Description of Work
Bathroom shutoff valve repair

Category plumbing

5.0

10/03/2017


Roger H.

I had a very good experience. I've been using them for over 30 years. They are responsive. They're prompt, and they're reliable.

Description of Work
Sewer clean out.

Category sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

09/13/2017


Mario J.

Great, the company installed the system on time and at a competitive price.

Description of Work
We replaced a 2-ton A/C unit and HVAC system with a 16 SEER efficiency American Standard system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/21/2017


Sherman E.

It was great! He came earlier than scheduled and spent probably less than 20min doing job. Definitely a rehire for any other plumbing jobs.

Description of Work
Had a clogged sewer trap

Category drain cleaning

5.0

09/19/2016


Juan C.

Faucet was fixed and Issue with Sump Pit was detected. As result of that I have scheduled some additional work to be performed.

Description of Work
Fix a Leaking Faucet and Review issues with Sump Pit

Category plumbing

5.0

08/05/2015


Robert K.

EXCELLENT WORK! I continue to use Reynolds for all plumbing jobs. Team is extremely professional and thorough. They have a 24 hour emergency service and are extremely accommodating in scheduling routine jobs as well as emergency jobs. Team is extremely courteous and always pleasant to deal with. I would recommend Reynolds for all plumbing related jobs.

Description of Work
Installed water heater and 2 vanity sinks and faucets. Have also used Reynolds to replace two tenants waters heaters as well as one of my furnaces. Have also used Reynolds to trouble shoot large drainage issues in main sewer line as well as tenant's apt shower and toilets.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, sewer cleaning

5.0

02/17/2015


Lisa J.

Our pressure relief valve blew so we had no heat and it was 16 F outside. I called a little before 8 am and got their answering service. A technician called me back by 8:15 and he was at our house by 8:30 (we live around the corner.) He explained the problem, went to get the part and had it repaired by 9:30 am. Excellent experience all around. 100 times better than the heating contractor that we had to use through the home warranty company.

Description of Work
Replaced pressure relief valve on hot water boiler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

03/22/2014


Linda B.

I keep the kitty litter under the sink it was wet. I called Reynolds and the technician said he would have to order it. He came and it was repaired.

Description of Work
Replaced drain on a very old laundry. (ceramic tubes)

Category plumbing

5.0

02/22/2014


Robert M.

It went well. Showed up on time and had heat up and running in a matter of minutes,not hours.

Description of Work
Install new pump on burner,filter,clean tank and add steam conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/07/2013


KYLE H.

From the diagnosis of the problem to the completion of the job, the team at Reynolds were top-notch. The plumber quickly and accurately assest the problem, and gave us a reasonable estimate. Their office support is quite friendly, bright and very pleasant to work with. We'll gladly hire them again!

Description of Work
Replaced 70 year old stack pipe and installed new toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/21/2012


Earl S.

I called them in the morning and advised them that I had no heat. Approximately 2 hours later they arrived and made a speedy diagnosis as to the problem. They explained my options...whether to replace or fix the furnace and the cost of each. They also explained things about my furnace that I did not know...very informative. They are very reliable.

Description of Work
Fixed my furnace that had stopped working.

Category plumbing

3.0

12/19/2005

OVERALL, THIS COMPANY WAS PRETTY GOOD. THE PROFESSIONALISM WAS GREAT. THE PRICE COULD OF BEEN LOWER, BUT IT WAS STILL PRETTY GOOD. ALSO, THIS COMPANY WAS ON TIME.

Description of Work
THEY DID PLUMBING REPAIR.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/19/2005

I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY FOR MANY YEARS. THEY ALSO CLEAN UP VERY GOOD WHEN THEY ARE DONE WORKING AND THEY HAUL AWAY ANY WASTE PRODUCTS THAT THEY NEED TO.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE WATER HEATER.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Charles & Son Construction & Landscaping Inc

    Charles & Sons Construction & Landscaping is one of the premier full service landscaping companies in the Essex/Union/Morris/Passaic county areas. Our services include landscape design,hardscape installation, patios, walkway, driveway masonry contractor, Low voltage lighting, and tree removal. Our experienced landscapers guarantee clean, prompt service. Charles & Sons Construction & Landscaping currently employees 15 professionals, so no job is too big or too small. We have a large assortment of professional equipment, We run background checks on all of our landscaping professionals.  

    Rooter-Man

    Rooter-Man of Toms River, NJ is a professional plumbing, sewer, and drain cleaning company. Rooter-Man was established in 1970 by CEO Donald MacDonald. Through hard work, honesty, and a passion to solve the plumbing and drain cleaning problems, Rooter-Man grew to become one of the largest plumbing, sewer, and drain cleaning companies in the United States.  

    Orbit Water Solutions

    Orbit Water Solutions has been in the business of water for over 70 years and will continue to be in business once the current Covid-19 virus situation is under control. We are practiced and trained to adhere to all CDC recommended protections. We are a family owned business; your home is our home. We are considered an essential business and we are ready to help you with your home water needs NOW. If you wish to wait, we highly recommend you call us and get on our schedule now for the near future. It is our objective to educate our neighbors on the quality of their water and assist them in choosing the most effective way to make their home a pure water environment.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All work in the plumbing and heating fields.Faucet repair and replacement, sump installation or replacements including backup pumps. Water heaters including tank type models and ON Demand/Tankless water heaters.Hot water and steam boilers both installation and repair.Leaks .Leader drains. Drain/ sewer cleaning. TOO MUCH TO LIST!

    Services Not Offered

    We do not work on Fire Sprinkler Systems. We do not service appliances.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC

    How is REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC overall rated?

    REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC open?

    REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC provide

    REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer free estimates?

    No, REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC?

    Yes, REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers warranties.

    What services does REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer?

    REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers the following services: All work in the plumbing and heating fields.Faucet repair and replacement, sump installation or replacements including backup pumps. Water heaters including tank type models and ON Demand/Tankless water heaters.Hot water and steam boilers both installation and repair.Leaks .Leader drains. Drain/ sewer cleaning. TOO MUCH TO LIST!

    Are there any services REYNOLDS PLUMBING & HEATING INC does not offer?

    We do not work on Fire Sprinkler Systems. We do not service appliances.