Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Moore's Concrete Construction Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2009

4.5

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2218 N. 140th Street

Omaha, NE 68164

Description

Moore's Concrete Construction, Inc., is a family-owned, locally operated business serving the Omaha metro-area with 33 years' experience. Our experienced team of skilled professionals provide expert installation of all types of concrete for homes and businesses. We take great pride in our work - from basic slabs to elegant decorative projects and strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We proudly specialize in detailed concrete flatwork construction and offer decorative finishes including broomed, smooth, colored and stamped. We are committed to designing and building concrete work that you can enjoy for years to come. We offer free, no obligation estimates for projects big or small. Contact us today and speak to one of our concrete specialists....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/09/2018


April B.

Wayne and his workers are polite, friendly, punctual, and more than willing to answer questions. I had a few things I wanted done that were a bit non-traditional, and they accommodated me willingly. I was kept apprised of what was being done and how things were going over the few days it took for everything to be completed. Cement work is never cheap, but I found the price quite reasonable, and all costs were explained to me in detail before work began.

Description of Work
New patio, new sidewalk, existing sidewalks replaced

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete,patios

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], we are happy to hear your project was done to your satisfaction. However, we cannot take credit for anothers work. Your review needs to be directed to the company who has done the work. We do not employ anyone named Wayne", nor have we performed work at the address in your review.
5.0

05/02/2015


Ian G.

Barbara Moore was very good about answering our questions, usually responding within 24 hours. Unfortunately, because of their busy schedule, they weren't able to do the work in the next 45 days. We ended up going with another local provider who was able to get the work done when we needed it. Although I can't speak for their workmanship, Moore's Concrete certainly was responsive and professional at the beginning of the process.

Description of Work
Responded to questions about getting a quote and timeline for services to remove and replace a concrete driveway.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

5.0

11/03/2014


Michael B.

Great. Quality work. Great communication. Great cleanup.

Description of Work
replaced existing driveway with new concrete driveway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

5.0

10/28/2014


Carmen M.

From beginning to end, starting with evaluation and pricing of the job, it was a 100% excellent proposition. The crew was efficient, professional, neat and pleasant to work with. The job took two days and some of the crew was back on the third day to remove forms surrounding the edge of the lawn. The place was totally cleaned up by the end f the project. The owners were very pleasant in discussing the projected dates and went out of the way helping coordinate other services involved (tree removal prior to the job and irrigation company).

Description of Work
Tore down old concrete relatively pavement in back of the house and detached garage and poured new concrete.

Category concrete repair

1.0

07/09/2014


Friedhelm O.

We had issues from the beginning with the job. The first issue was that the job was completed in two different concrete pours which resulted in uneven concrete pads with tripping hazards and different concrete colors, wrong concrete slope, and the rainwater drains in pool from concrete. Steve Moore offered to seal our concrete for two years free of charge when we agreed not to make them replace the two pads causing the tripping hazard. They are not honoring this agreement. The second issue is that within one month of job completion, there were already two cracks in two different areas of the concrete. The cracks started from the edge of the concrete where Moore?s Concrete made the downward slope for water runoff and the cracks have proceeded inward now into four of the pads. These are not small or hairline cracks but are easily visible to the naked eye even from our deck 12 feet above the patio. We have repeated requested an appointment to have them come out and look at this but they would never make one. We even sent them pictures. They easily made appointments before they had our money. They only asked that we leave our gate unlocked so they can come out when we are not home. We have a pool in the backyard and this is an insurance liability and we explained this to them. After over 10 months without making an appointment with us and out of pure frustration with this company my husband left the gate unlocked. They came out and looked at it and now say,? Cracking is occurring as it should be, throughout the entire patio, in the control joints that were placed. ? None of the cracks are in the joints. Moore?s Concrete states these cracks are not covered under their workmanship warranty which we have never received a copy of. The only warranty information we received was on their information sheet stating, ?We stand behind our work, with a workmanship guarantee? and on the contract it states ?All work to be completed in a workmanship manner according to standard practices.? After we complained to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), Moore?s Concrete now states the cracks are less than ¼? and therefore are not covered under their warranty. We informed Moore?s Concrete repeatedly of the cracks starting within one month of the job completion which was July 2013 and have never been informed of a 1/4? crack policy. The ¼? crack policy was only first mentioned three weeks ago when Moore?s Concrete responded to our complaint to the BBB. The third issue is that there is no rebar in the concrete in front of the stairs and walkway into the patio. Moore?s Concrete contract states they will install rebar in all of the concrete pads. Moore?s Concrete refuses to discuss this issue or offer any solution. Moore?s Concrete also is accusing us of using offensive language. There has never been offensive language used from us to any party associated with Moore?s Concrete. On more than one occasion Steve Moore has screamed through the phone during conversations with us. In the beginning of this project, we had difficulty with removal of dirt. We obtained a verbal quote from Moore?s Concrete for dirt removal. Upon receipt of the invoice, the verbal quote was not honored. We disputed this with Moore?s Concrete and after several discussions a mutually acceptable agreement was reached. We are still awaiting an acceptable solution regarding the cracks, uneven concrete, and the sealing

Description of Work
Moore's concrete poured a stamped/brushed concrete patio with job completion July 2013 but with continued issues that are unresolved.

Category concrete repair,decks,stamped concrete,patios

Service Provider Response

Desired Resolution 1: The pads with the cracks be replaced. Response: Not accepted. Our informational folder was presented to the Customer upon our first meeting at their home on April 16, 2013, in addition to photo books and large, matted photos for their review. Our folders contain our company’s informational sheet, a business card, a brochure, color charts for integral color and antique coloring and our Crack Warranty, which has been in place since 2009. We reviewed all of this information at the Customers dining table. We also provided reference patios for them to contact our previous customers & visit in person. The concrete is cracking, as it should, in all of the straight line control joints we placed in the concrete. There is cracking in an area the Customer requested design jointing be placed, to follow the curvature of the pool. Design control jointing is specifically noted that it may not control cracking, and any cracking less than ¼” are specifically excluded from our warranty. Desire Resolution 2: Moore’s Concrete seal the patio for 2 years or replace two pads with tripping hazard and incorrect slope. Response: No accepted. The heights were established by the Pool Contractor when he set the pool, so we were limited in what we could do with regard to slope/drainage. Another option would have been to slope drainage back towards the house/foundation, which is not correct. Based on our measurements, there are no areas presenting a tripping hazard of more than ¼” height difference, which is industry tolerance. The offer we made on June 16 was that a container of sealer maintenance product be provided to them free of charge. (Build-up from application of another coat of sealer may cause slick spots). To date, we have not received a response from the Customer as to this offer. Desire Resolution 3: Replace pads that have no rebar Response: Not accepted The area for the pads at the base of the steps was the access point for equipment traveling back and forth. It may well be that they may not have rebar placed in a 3’ grid, due to size (appx. 7’ x 5’, 4’ x 4’) and location. Those pads are not cracked and are a non-issue. It was necessary to complete the patio in two hours, due to its size and design, coupled with high temperatures. It would have been a significant error by us, to attempt that patio, with both stamped and broomed sections, of that size and in that heat. There is no guarantee of color matching in multiple concrete orders. The slight color difference was resolved last July by the application of multiple antique release colors. (Most customers receive only one antique color). We understand how important every project is that we do at each of our Customers’ homes. The concrete work we provided is beautiful and structurally sound. Their patio is of the same quality and workmanship as the patios they went to visit in person. They have been using and enjoying their pool patio fully since July 2013. Threatening legal action because emails/messages are not returned immediately and questioning our professional skills and integrity serve little to no purpose, other than creating a negative work environment and relationship. Unfortunately, the relationship has now deteriorated to one where no Homeowner/Contractor or Contractor/Homeowner trust remains. It is disappointing that there seems little chance to reasonably satisfy this Customer.
2.0

06/21/2014


Kimberly K.

I first initiated contact with this business on May 25, 2014 via Angie's List. I received a message back the following day indicating a would receive a call that week. I never did receive the call and reached out via Angie's List again on May 27, 2014, indicating I was eager to hear from somebody regarding securing an estimate on a patio project at my home. I did receive a phone call from Barbara on May 28, 2014 and explained what I was looking for. She indicated she'd be interested in taking my project on, but was not in front of her calendar and would give me a call back later that afternoon to schedule a time for an estimate. Again, I never received the call back and I reached out again via Angie's List on June 1, 2014 indicating that I was still interested in securing an estimate. I received a response back via Angie's List on June 5, 2014 stating that I would receive a call later that day to schedule, however the call never came and I have not heard from anyone since.

Description of Work
Services were not completed as I was unable to get in contact with a representative to do an estimate.

Category concrete repair,patios

Service Provider Response

We understand that we won't win the project if we don't put in an estimate. The member was in need of an evening appointment, at either 5:30 - 6:00 due to her work location & hours. She was advised that our last evening appointments are scheduled for 5:00. I offered to go to the residence to at least get an idea as to what she was requesting an estimate on, to "get the ball rolling", so to speak, which was declined.
1.0

06/18/2014


Daniel M.

Contacted the provider in early May for a bid. Was put on hold by the answering services for 5 minutes. I let the owner know when she called me back and was very apologetic. Scheduled a time for estimate on May 14th. They never showed up. I spoke with the owner again a couple of days later and they said they'd get some one there. They never did. Complete waste of time.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category concrete repair

5.0

05/29/2014


Jaki M.

The team at Moore's was wonderful to work with, from start to finish. Barbara came out to give an estimate, and she was very patient and responsive with all of the questions we had as we were unfamiliar with what this process would entail. She gave us an approximate job date, but they had some changes due to the rainy weather, so they were actually able to come and do the job early. Steve and the crew were prompt, friendly and did excellent work! About 30 minutes after they had left on the first day, my three-year-old managed to slip out and walk directly through the wet cement:( Luckily, Barbara had given me her cell phone number, and they hurried back and were able to fix it up before it had set. They were so kind and understanding about the situation. We are thrilled with the final product, and we would recommend Moore's Concrete. They have gone above and beyond to ensure that we are informed and satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
Tore out and laid a new driveway, sidewalks and two front steps

Category concrete repair

4.0

05/25/2014


Joshua A.

Wasn't sure what to put for a rating. After a couple calls back and forth we agreed for them to come out to do an estimate while I was at work. that was over a week ago and I haven't heard back. I'm sure their work is good and they were nice on the phone. Don't pass them by because of my rating but understand that, for me, I fell through the cracks.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

We do apologize, however we had a family medical emergency on the 16th. As a family owned business, this emergency had our offices closed for the week. We are planning to be back in the office Tuesday the 27th.
5.0

10/12/2013


Phillip K.

Steve Moore and his crew did an absolutely fantastic job for us. You can tell that they aim to please. As far as I am concerned, they went above and beyond the call of duty in troubleshooting some difficult areas and putting in the fine touches, and the end result was gorgeous. You may faint when you see the price that we paid, but it was actually quite reasonable when you see the amount of work involved and the amount of cement that was laid. Ours is a huge driveway/parking lot, with major sloping problems, and since we have a double lot on the corner, we have a lot of sidewalk around the property. Theirs wasn't the lowest bid in the mix (we had five bids), but it was much less than the highest bid. While price was a major factor in our decision, the main reason we went with Moore's was because of the quality and the eye for detail - and I love the look of hand-cut cement. Every non-involved contractor that I have talked with has said that we got a fair price from a great company and they have really liked the results. Both Steve and his wife are easy to talk with and work with. They have a great team that works together nicely. We could not be more pleased with the final result and would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Moore's removed old driveway, parking lot, and sidewalk around property, did major regrading for better drainage, did some troubleshooting with some difficult spots, put down gravel and packed it down, then put down six inches of 4000+ psi cement with 3 foot on center rebar, hand cut the cement for much better appearance, put in curved steps at the end, put up a six inch curb along house side of the parking lot, and will put sealer on in another two weeks.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete

    Other local Pros in your area

    Competitive Concrete & Retaining Walls Inc.

    Competitive Concrete & Retaining Walls Inc. is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility for all our jobs. We are a locally owned and operated business backed with over 10 years of experience. No Job too big or too small. Call today and let us put our experience to work for you!  

    Lan-Mar Construction

    With over 25 years of experience in the concrete business, we are here to meet all your concrete needs.  

    Thrasher Foundation Repair - Omaha

    Thrasher services Nebraska, Western Iowa, Central and Western Kansas* and Northeast Missouri, providing foundation repair for settling and wall stabilization, basement waterproofing, concrete lifting and leveling, radon testing & mitigation, crawl space encapsulation, egress window installation and electrical services. At Thrasher, we work every day to challenge the status quo and provide an unparalleled experience for each of our customers. With over 45 years of experience, you can rest easy knowing the Thrasher team is here to serve you, your family and your home. (*Available services may vary.)  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fully insured, bonded & employ ACI-certified finishers. All types of concrete flatwork for homes and businesses. Decorative concrete including colored, stamped, firepits, water features, tables and bars. Driveways, garages, patios, stoops/steps, walkways, parking lots. Tear out & replace and new construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Block work, tuckpointing, mud-jacking,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Moore's Concrete Construction Inc

    How is Moore's Concrete Construction Inc overall rated?

    Moore's Concrete Construction Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Moore's Concrete Construction Inc open?

    Moore's Concrete Construction Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Moore's Concrete Construction Inc provide

    Moore's Concrete Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Moore's Concrete Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Moore's Concrete Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Moore's Concrete Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Moore's Concrete Construction Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Moore's Concrete Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Moore's Concrete Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Moore's Concrete Construction Inc?

    Yes, Moore's Concrete Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Moore's Concrete Construction Inc offer?

    Moore's Concrete Construction Inc offers the following services: Fully insured, bonded & employ ACI-certified finishers. All types of concrete flatwork for homes and businesses. Decorative concrete including colored, stamped, firepits, water features, tables and bars. Driveways, garages, patios, stoops/steps, walkways, parking lots. Tear out & replace and new construction.

    Are there any services Moore's Concrete Construction Inc does not offer?

    Block work, tuckpointing, mud-jacking,