Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DCM LLC

3.4

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2101019548
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

Located In

Omaha, NE 68124

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Efficient tradesman who specializes in interior/exterior painting, general carpentry, bathroom and kitchen remodels, drywall repair, minor plumbing and electrical, floor installation/repair. Dedicated to timely completion of residential and commercial projects, emphasizing safety, professionalism and customer satisfaction while minimizing downtime and safety hazards. Quality and efficiency are my focus. Bringing 25 years of knowledge and experience in building maintenance and construction projects. Expert in preparing surfaces, applying paints and smoothing finishes. Motivated and driven to provide high-quality work. Adept at working quickly without sacrificing results. Experience is as an individual and as a team player providing top quality painting/contractor services in both commercial and residential industries with projects valued at more than $3,000,000.00.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Efficient tradesman who specializes in interior/exterior painting and drywall repair. Dedicated to timely completion of residential and commercial projects, emphasizing safety, professionalism and customer satisfaction while minimizing downtime and safety hazards. Quality and efficiency are my focus. Bringing 25 years of knowledge and experience in building maintenance and construction projects. Expert in preparing surfaces, applying paints and smoothing finishes. Motivated and driven to provide high-quality work. Adept at working quickly without sacrificing results. Experience is as an individual and as a team player providing top quality painting/contractor services in both commercial and residential industries with projects valued at more than $3,000,000.00....

Verified Reviews

3.4

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

3.0

Professionalism

3.0

Punctuality

3.5

Quality

2.5

Responsiveness

3.5

Read reviews by category

interior painting (3)basement remodeling (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

12/15/2021


Sharon P.

They were able to do the job real soon, were professional and made adjustment to meet my desires Wanted to make sure I was happy . Lovely people.

Description of Work
Interior Painting: White wash 2 brick walls

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

1.0

08/21/2021


Deb W.

I have family that is moving in the end of Aug - I am remodeling my basement. I wanted to repaint the basement and put down new flooring - yes I had a fairly strict time window. I googled Angies provide info and several companies responded - I called DCM- They were very quick with a response and was able to come out on Sunday Aug 8th to give me an estimate (please bear in mind I have never hired painters before) her estimate was high she admitted it and need to have her painter come and review which happened on Monday Aug 9 - they provide me an estimate - we then noticed some additional work that would need to be additional in the kitchen area - my total came to $1900. The removed the floor boards in the bedroom as I wanted them painted white - I wanted to do the other floor boards in the basement area but it was to expensive so just the bedroom floor boards and trim - I was elated at the color! and thought the job was done professionally - again most likely do to my haste - on the following day Aug 11th the flooring folks came - they took up the floor boards in the living room and alerted me to a mold issue. they could not do the living room until I corrected the issue - they completed the bedroom. I had my contractor come over to look at the wall - he stated the wall appeared to be moist or damp and why would painters paint it? I asked Christina that question and she denied that it was moist - I then did a much more thorough examination of the basement paint job - I have 49 pictures of mistakes in addition to the moist wall - paint on places it should not be - numerous nail holes not filled (I did explain to Christina that this basement had alot of nail holes that need to be filled) - they painted over my curtain rod brackets - they painted around a small coat hook in the hallway that they did not bother to take down - when the flooring workers put back the floor boards it is visible that the painters did not go down far enough and the old wall color is showing - the put back a frame around a heating/cooling unit and it is not flush - they put back the light switch panels and there is still the old paint that you can see. And I have security video of their worker putting a power tool on the truck of my car instead of on the ground. There are numerous emails between Christina and myself - they were suppose to come back and do the second coat of paint on the floor boards from the bedroom (I also have a photo where they cracked one of the boards) They adamantly deny painting over moist/damp walls - Christina has sent me articles via text also sent me pics of my walls - one where I had paint swatches taped to the wall claiming they would not stick if the wall was moist - well that was the wrong wall and I advised her of this - they have offered to try to make things right but I have lost all confidence in this company - I have asked for a full refund - they state they do not do refunds - I also feel I was overcharged - they charged me $300 for paint I asked for an itemized list they spent $102.63 - I am going to have to have the job redone by what I feel would be reputable company - I have learned a valuable lesson here - I should have gotten references - I should have had an estimate in writing rather than a verbal agreement and regardless of my time frame I should expect quality work - This is the type of quality that I would expect if my daughter and I painted the walls but not from professional

Description of Work
I have a finished basement consists of a large bedroom and living room area with 2 small hallways. Pricey, they did an incompetent job. They put a piece of their material on my car. They denied it when they saw the moisture on the wall. I have asked for an itemized list, but they haven't provided me with that

Category basement remodeling

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Images

Review for DCM LLC - Located In, Omaha, NE - 39450286

+9 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we are sorry you were not happy. When we did the walk through after and even days after you were very pleased with the work so far. I usure you the walls were not wet when we painted. I believe when the baseboards were replaced the next day when replacing the flooring that may have been when the moisture was released. We also were not able to complete the job. We needed to apply a second coat of paint to the baseboards and do touch-ups. We all had agreed that this would be completed once the flooring was installed. We also offered to repaint the wall at no cost to you where mold was found underneath when the floor was being installed do to a crack in the foundation. We empathized for the your situation and that is why we offered to repaint that wall at no cost once it was the issue was resolved. The cost of the job was for labor and materials. We charged $1.70 per square foot for the labor. I apologize I was not able to provide you the receipts right away for the job due to being out if town but you should now have them. Please let us know if there is any way we can remedy this situation.
1.0

08/02/2021


Katherine L.

They said that they could paint my house in a particular timeframe and then blamed the crappy job that they did on being “rushed”. I would have rather they take their time instead of doing a half a** job. Especially since they didn’t even complete the project in the timeframe promised. Also, I paid over $700 for them to paint my interior doors and then they didn’t even paint close to the door knobs and they look really bad. When I brought up the issues with the doors and wavy lines around the trim, I was told that I get what I pay for. Additionally, be sure that they specify if caulking is included in the bid. I didn’t know it wasn't included and got charged for it later. Overall the project costed 1/3 more then the original estimate and I was told that I’m lucky it wasn’t more. They will not send the invoice through Angi and you will not get the member discount. Just keep that in mind when you are trying to budget for this project.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Images

Review for DCM LLC - Located In, Omaha, NE - 39424914

+2 More

Service Provider Response

We apologize we were unable able to meet your satisfaction. When we did the final walk through you stated you were pleased with the outcome except for the areas around the door handles. I explained to you that since we put on new handles supplied per you requested there would be an additional charge because the handles were smaller than the originals and had warped the wood. You did not want to pay extra and stated it should be included. In addition, I explained to you as we started to go in and paint the trim around the house we realized that the wood was treated with polyurethane, I explained that the cost would be more and it would take more time because we would need to sand all the wood down to take the polyurethane off. You stated that you it was not in your budget and felt that we should still do the job for the price of the estimate. I explained that the estimate did not include the price to remove the polyurethane off all doors and trim throughout the house and that it should be 2k more because of the amount of time and labor required. We went ahead and proceeded with your wants because you had stated about putting a negative review on Angie's list. We initially stated it would take a week to complete the work and you kept asking us could it be sooner as you had movers coming to move items in. We worked hard to meet your 3 day request but as I stated before due to the removal of the polyurethane and your budget of 3k this was the best we could do to meet the deadline of painting walls, all trim and doors for your home. You had also moved up the time the movers were to come so it was a challenge to paint and let the paint set in an appropriate amount of time while furniture was being moved in. In addition, in regards to invoicing and payment you through Angie's list. I did show you that I had requested the service and still have not received the contact around this. I still honored their discount if you had used their service, I also waived PayPal fees since that Is the form of payment you made which took a week to process after the work was completed. We also did not charge you for the installation of your new door handles and hinges. Normally we tape around these areas and paint, we don't replace hardware unless customers request for an additional charge because of any deviation to the original product. We have offered numerous times to come in and correct and no added charge. Originally you agreed but did not follow-up on when would be a good time. Now you have declined this and are requesting a refund for the door handles which you were never charged. We would appreciate the opportunity to correct, however, if you do not agree unfortunately there is nothing further we can do for you.
5.0

03/15/2021


Ed P.

In a time crunch and they got it done

Description of Work
Interior painting, drywall repair

Category interior painters

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

02/03/2021


Joann B.

They were wonderful. The time was perfect. They were nice and they did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
They put a new bathroom stool.

Category handyman service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

    Services Offered

    Interior and Exterior Painting, Drywall, Auto Detail

    Services Not Offered

    Mold remediation

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No