John Michael & Associates Inc.

4.9

(78) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since May 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 007702
  • Trade License Locale
  • US
  • Trade License Authority
  • US
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/01/2099
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

119 Seminole Drive

Winston Salem, NC 27107

Description

John Michael & Associates Inc. is an In-Home Appliance Repair Company that is Factory Authorized, Certified and Specializes on LG, Samsung, Haier, GE, Frigidaire, Electrolux and Speed Queen Products. In addition we also Repair All Major Brand Appliances, Refrigerators, Freezers, Washing Machines (Front Load and Top Load), Dryers, Dishwashers, Ranges and Microwaves and Support Extended Warranties for Products bought from Lowe's, Home Depot, Best Buy and other Appliance Retail Dealers...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

75

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (74)small appliance repair (9)home warranty (1)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
5.0

03/30/2021

The owner, John Michael, was very helpful when I called, then another man named John, showed up promptly and provided excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
whirlpool electric range burners

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

It was fast and in the budget they proposed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WHIRLPOOL DRYER wasn't drying the clothes. He found the Dryer was fine, the vent needs work

CATEGORY small appliance repair

COST $108

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2021

5.0

03/19/2021

Outstanding service. Prompt, reasonably priced, and highly efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kenmore refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

5.0

03/18/2021

Timely and did good work Fixed the problem for agreed upon price. Would use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

5.0

01/12/2021

The worker was very professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. We found there was extensive damage so we chose to purchase a new refrigerator but appreciated his help. We will use this service in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had repair work on our refrigerator. They ordered part that was outsourced.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

5.0

01/12/2021

David came first day and analyzed the problem, cleaned the dryer mechanisms, ordered the part and came back a dew days later to install the new part. Runs like new!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Squeaking clothes dryer needed ball bearing thingamajig.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

5.0

01/05/2021

This was the best service call we ever had. Dave was very professional--knew exactly what the problem was & how to fix it. We couldn't be happier with the outcome--we highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Freezer drain blocked

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

5.0

03/29/2020

Splendid. Rapid response to my initial request. Repairman was professional, knowledgeable and thorough. I appreciate this well done repair, especially during our national Covid 19 crisis.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine repair.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

5.0

01/31/2020

Very well! The people I spoke to I the office were very nice and very helpful! The technician was very professional and gracious with all of my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair - Replace compressor.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

5.0

01/24/2020

Great,needed part which came in 2 days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oven door broken

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

Services Offered

Appliance Repair and Preventative Maintenance

Services Not Offered

TV Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes