Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Express Yourself Paint

4.6

(322) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2011

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4801 Glenwood Ave Suite 200-047

Raleigh, NC 27612

http://expressyourselfpaint.com/schedule-appointment/

Description

Express Yourself Paint is the Triangle's premier repaint specialist. We hate average and love fantastic! We only do repaints so we consistently leave our customers with a paint job to show off to their friends and neighbors while leaving their furnishings clean and beautiful. We offer a complete line of services. We carry full liability and workers compensation insurance on everyone working at your home. We have a top notch team of designers, knowledgeable sales persons, professional management and true craftsmen to perform your work. We apply the best products from all the major coating manufacturers and pick the best products for your project. We are accredited by the BBB and our customers grade us on each project. Call an average contractor or call Express Yourself Paint and find out how hard we work for our 5 star rating from our customers. We are so confident we guarantee you will love the results before we accept your final payment....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(322) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

239

4

40

3

20

2

9

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

interior painting (284)house painting (50)deck cleaning (6)wallpaper removal (3)epoxy flooring (1)cabinet refacing (1)drywall (50)woodworking (14)pressure washing (12)decks & porches (8)home remodeling (6)general contractors (6)
Showing 1-10 of 322 reviews
1.0

05/26/2022


Adele V.

Express Yourself Paint came to my house May 4, 2022 to give me an estimate on some repairs. As of May 26, 2022, I have not heard from them even though I have written emails and made telephone calls.

Description of Work
Siding repair and a "sleeve" built for an AC/Heat unit

Category contractors

Work Completed On 05/26/2022

3.0

05/12/2022


Hau T.

They power wash the windows and left water marks on all windows. Now, we have to find company to clean windows.

Description of Work
Outside Painting

Category contractors,house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

5.0

05/30/2021


Richie G.

Great experience, communication was outstanding from start to finish and job was done in just a few days from first contact.

Description of Work
Rotting porch wood replaced.

Category contractors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

5.0

05/26/2021


Michael S.

They were very punctual and professional. They were very careful and thorough with the prep work, with no paint on inappropriate surfaces. And they were thorough and effective with their post-job clean-up. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Exterior painting. Whole house (except for trim, which had been done the prior year). Included additional detached garage.

Category house painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

07/08/2020


Mary W.

Excellant 5 stars. ToBobby my painter . Professional Knowledgable courteous, Covid cautious at all time with PPE, polite Friendly , quiet. Went over and beyond expectations to make sure it was done”the right way” his words. Highly recommend My neighbor said it best First Class job

Description of Work
Wooden kitchen cabinets spray painted white

Category garage builders

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Images

Review for Express Yourself Paint - 4801 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC - 38704161

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

06/11/2020


Tara R.

The estimate process was fine with them.

Description of Work
Would like to paint the interior of my home. Maybe remove the popcorn ceiling and also float/smooth out two ceilings.

Category interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

12/18/2019


Ketty C.

Their work was excellent, everyone was very professional, and their customer service was extraordinary, they really went above and beyond.

Description of Work
whole house interior patching and painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

11/19/2019


Kevin B.

Perfect. All work done as quoted and described. A great experience and a great company to work with.

Description of Work
Pressure washing and staining of deck

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2015

5.0

11/03/2019


Joe O.

Straightforward process where the explained what would be needed to strip the veneer off the original cabinets. Followed up after work was done to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction, which included some touch-up work at no additional charge.

Description of Work
Repainting kitchen cabinets, kitchen island, and built-in hutch/bar

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!
3.0

10/29/2019


Olga W.

I regret trusting the positive reviews. I suppose it depends on what subcontractor is sent. Only 1 junior resource showed up on day 1 and started painting. Brush strokes locked into paint everywhere. Cut in wall paint over ran line at ceiling into ceiling. Paint dripped into light switches. Day 1 is supposed to be all prep, nail pops not addressed before painting started! Day 2 senior resource joined him. Missed many nail pops and rushing to address them after painting had already started meant uneven lumps and dimples over shoddy nail pop repair, and repainting over that meant difference in sheen. When replacing deck screens used poor technique with power drill/screwdriver and stripped all the screws. Paint hand and fingerprints over the screens. They worked really hard but in effect were 1.5 resources for a large job and were rushing and making mistakes. Very polite but end product subpar.

Description of Work
Paint interior living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, and exterior deck

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2019

Services Offered

Consultations, washing & restoration - interior, exterior, repairs, epoxy, exterior painting, roof washing, faux finishes, deck restoration, textured celling, smoothing, striping, wall paper removal, costom design, interior trim installation, pre-sale home staging, wood rot repair, garage makeovers & repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Express Yourself Paint

How is Express Yourself Paint overall rated?

Express Yourself Paint is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Express Yourself Paint open?

Express Yourself Paint is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Express Yourself Paint provide

Express Yourself Paint accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

Does Express Yourself Paint offer free estimates?

Yes, Express Yourself Paint offers free project estimates.

Does Express Yourself Paint offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Express Yourself Paint offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Express Yourself Paint offer a senior discount?

Yes, Express Yourself Paint offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Express Yourself Paint?

Yes, Express Yourself Paint offers warranties.

What services does Express Yourself Paint offer?

Express Yourself Paint offers the following services: Consultations, washing & restoration - interior, exterior, repairs, epoxy, exterior painting, roof washing, faux finishes, deck restoration, textured celling, smoothing, striping, wall paper removal, costom design, interior trim installation, pre-sale home staging, wood rot repair, garage makeovers & repair.