Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carolina Wildlife

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2012

Hearing noises in your attic? Bats in your belfry?Give Carolina Wildlife Removal a call. Carolina Wildlife is proud to provide humane wildlife removal. By choosing us, you can professionally remove unwanted wildlife without hurting yourself or the animal. Contact us at 919-896-4278 to learn more about our wildlife removal services. We offer per job pricing, so you know exactly what you're going to pay. Give us a call and we can often price the job over the phone without charging you a service call fee to come out.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(29) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
Wayne M.
5.0
08/30/2017
Quick and easy. A very professional job.
Description of Work
Bat removal
Category
animal removal
Nicholas M.
5.0
08/13/2017
They came out, and gave a very detailed professional estimate. The estimate included detailed photos, and gave various options, from quick fixes to very complete fixes. Being an engineer and being very familiar with quotes / estimates, I was very impressed with the details and professionalism. I chose the most complete package offered. Due to rain, there was some interruption in the service, but returned promptly. Very professional and would use them again, and would definitely recommend them. Very knowledgeable in all aspects of animal control, and also used them for mole removal from my outside yard.
Description of Work
Recently had a bat removed from my house by the Holly Spring's Animal Control, who recommended getting someone to secure various animals in entering the house via the attic. I called Carolina Wildlife per Angie's list, and then upon arrival discovered that they are used by a neighbor real estate person, both for his own personal, and professional requirements.
Category
animal removal
Larry Y.
5.0
08/10/2017
Two visits; one a very thorough inspection and the second, installation of very effective screening.
Description of Work
inspection for bats and new screening on all attic vents
Category
pest control, animal removal
Michael D.
5.0
04/12/2017
Joseph at Carolina Wildlife came out and determined that we had a mix of squirrels and flying squirrels. His team was very diligent in sealing potential access points. They humanely and systematically trapped and removed the critters, which was no simple feat. We are currently squirrel free, and couldn't be happier with the service we received.
Description of Work
We purchased a new home, and didn't find out our first night there that squirrels had made a home in our attic and exterior walls. Following some initial online research, we decided to give Carolina Wildlife a call to assess the situation, and determine the best course of action.
Category
animal removal
Tatia A.
1.0
08/08/2016
Awful
Description of Work
I contacted Carolina Wildlife. Mr. Herring contacted me & quoted: $1,400.00 $85.00 PD. He came to house & peeked into my attic to confirm I had bats- he said he could smell them. I paid him $85 that he said would go to the balance. He said that they couldn't remove bats until after August 1st. I heard back from Mr. Herring called my months later to schedule and we set up a time. His team did not show up and never heard anything after that. I eventually contacted another company and they inspected my home at no cost. The provider actually climbed into my attic and inspected for bats. I told him about being charged for a previous inspection, he seemed confused and said that his company does not charge for inspections.
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], I recall having to reschedule the work due to weather and following up with a call and an email to confirm another start date, neither of which you responded to. I do apologise if there were any break down in communication on my part. I can refund your inspection fee.
Lucinda G.
5.0
04/05/2016
Went well. They needed two appointments to get it all done.
Description of Work
Inspected for bats, found them, got them to leave and added screening to prevent them from coming back in. Then cleaned up the stuff that bats tend to leave behind.
Category
animal removal
Lucy A.
1.0
01/14/2016
They were supposed to come 12/29/15 but they never showed for the appointment. I tried to get in contact with them several times. They finally called me and it was 2 hours after the scheduled appointment. He stated that he did not have my phone number but he still could have sent me an email to let me know they were running late. I had plans that I had to do and did not plan for them to be hours late. When he called he stated that someone would be at my home in 45 minutes which would have made them 3 hours late instead. At that point he agreed to refund my money but it never happened.
Description of Work
$75 for Bat Inspection
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], you paid Angie's List for the inspection, not Carolina Wildlife Removal. I've not seen any thing from Angie's List concerning your payment. I've have not received any funds from you. I explained why we were late and that we could not contact you because you didn't leave us a phone number. If you've not gotten a refund from Angie's list, I suggest you contact them. We are a honest and hard working company. We do our best to be on time for appointments. Joseph Herring
scott G.
1.0
10/30/2015
.
Description of Work
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!!! JOE, THE OWNER, CAME OUT AND GAVE A QUOTE AND EXPLAINED HOW WONDERFUL HIS TEAM WAS AND HOW THEY WOULD REMOVE ALL THE BATS AND OTHER WILDLIFE AND SEAL UP EVERY OPENING ON THE ENTIRE HOUSE FOR $1,200. THEY CAME OUT AND PUT UP SOME SCREENS ON THE GABELS AND SEALED A FEW OF OPENINGS WITH GRAY SPRAY FOAM. THE PRICE IS WAY OVER WHAT IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN FOR THE LITTLE WORK PERFORMED. $300-$400 WOULD HAVE BEEN A FAIR PRICE.
Category
Uncategorized

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], our pricing is very competive for the area. I gave you the price a week before the job was started. You agreed to the price and my crew did exactly what I told you we were going to do. Your home is now bat free and the work is guaranteed for 5 years.
Michael S.
3.0
10/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I called to have a bat evicted from my attic. Joseph Herring the owner did come an made a very quick assessment, giving me as little real information as he could. Since I was getting ready to sell the house I had to get ride of the bat. Hi price was $1100 to seal holes bat could get in, install a bat valve to let current bat out, put screening on my attic lovers. | |I was stunned at the price but did go ahead, his 3 men did eventually come and sprayed black foam sealer into cracks between wood trim and house. Installed screen flap over one hole to let bat out. It took them about |2 hours. They had to put up ladders, did not do any damage to house but left behind several globs of foam. Came back in a few days and removed the piece of screen. Since I had to have 4 pieces of trim repair as part of house fix up, they said to call them and they would be back to check on those fixes. Despite 3 emails exchanged, they have never returned. Deal is supposed to be a warranty for 5 years they will return if a bat gets in. |All correspondence is via email. |The price is astronomical for the work done. I have no confidence in the warranty because of the way they correspond (or not correspond). |I WOULD NOT USE THEM EVER AGAIN. |
Category
animal removal
Jeany H.
5.0
10/12/2015
Provided identified areas of house where bats were spending the day and sealed those places with an escape hatch for the bats to leave that evening. The bats could not return through that hatch in the morning, and the openings were then closed. They also cleaned up bat droppings from our attic. So far, we have seen no evidence of free-loading bats squatting on the house. They are back in the trees where they belong.
Description of Work
Humanely and legally evicted bats.
Category
animal removal
Rosemary S.
5.0
07/07/2015
Employees were excellent and professional
Description of Work
Removed bats from attic, sealed premises, and cleaned up
Category
animal removal
ryan S.
3.0
06/04/2015
unknown
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

Mr. Stitt, Our records show that we did NOT bat proof your home, nor did we charge you an inspection fee for giving you a quote. You contacted us 8/16/2012 concerning your bat issue. I personally came out and gave you a FREE inspection. I remember your home having a cedar shake roof and multiple possible entry points. You were verbally given a quote and you never responded via email to confirm. This review is not true. If you would like to discuss this in further detail, I can be reached at 919-896-4278 Joseph Herring
Linda S.
5.0
04/24/2015
They answered the phone promptly, and once I explained the problem, they sent a crew over to take care of it. They did a great job -we were grateful to have it taken care of so quickly!
Description of Work
Removed bird from attic, and bird-proofed vents.
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can further assist you.
Christopher A.
5.0
07/25/2014
Joseph arrived promptly after we contacted him and fortunately was able to address the issue right away. He and team did an excellent job of ensuring the bats were provided with the proper exit strategy. Follow up visit included cleaning up of bat droppings and finalizing the closure of the related openings to ensure no return. Joseph even provides a 5 year guarantee on the bat proofing with provides much needed peace of mind and assurance.
Description of Work
Bat Proofing / Exclusion / clean up
Category
animal removal
Jacob W.
5.0
06/19/2014
It was fine. I did not have any personal interaction with them. My father was at the site when they came. They found a couple of holes and they patched them free of charge. All they charged me for was the squirrel family removal.
Description of Work
Carolina Wildlife removed a family of squirrels that were living in my attic and they patched up a few holes that they saw where the squirrels were getting in.
Category
animal removal
Karen G.
4.0
06/17/2014
Joseph was supposed to come around 10:00. He called around 9:30, saying that his current job was taking longer than expected and would call back when he was coming. He never called back, so I left a message in the afternoon. He called back and told my husband that he was stung several times by bees from the morning job. He told my husband that he would come back on Wednesday. He didn't show up on that day, so I called him on Thursday. He said that he had told my husband he would come on Friday. Joseph came on Friday at the time he said he would come. He said he was having a rough week due to the bee stings. Also, his brother, who works with him, was in the hospital. I was not concerned about him not showing up on time because I didn't need to be home when he came. Plus, it was by no means an emergency. He was very friendly and professional. Even though there was only a bird's nest in one vent, he put up barriers in the other two vents at no extra charge.
Description of Work
Removed bird's nest in bathroom vent and installed protective barriers to prevent further entry
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being so understanding. It was a rough week and we all have them from time to time! We appreciate you business and again thank you for understanding our circumstances.. Joseph Herring
Gurmit R.
5.0
01/03/2014
Very professional and quick. Tech came in on a Sunday, (on Father's Day) which is why the price was a bit higher I think but he flushed out the snake and removed it. He was very thorough making sure there was nothing else in the yard. With two little boys and a dog we wanted to be sure we were safe back there.
Description of Work
Removal of copperhead.
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the positive feedback. But I'm confused as to why you wouldn't hire us again?
Lynne C.
5.0
12/16/2013
Great service! The technician came back every day for 5 days and kept changing the food and checking the trap. It was very warm and I appreciated the extra mile he went!
Description of Work
Trap a possum living in my crawl space!
Category
animal removal
Celeste L.
5.0
07/15/2013
I called Carolina Wildlife upon finding a Copperhead Snake under one of my shrubs in my front yard. They reacted with urgency and was at my house within 5 minutes. The removal of the snake was done quickly with skill and precision. It was obvious that Carolina Wildlife has many years of experience removing snakes since the gentleman knew exactly what to do and how to do it. In a situation where there is risk to me an my family, I wanted someone to take this seriously and remove the snake before it moved andI could not find it again. Carolina Wildlife did just that. I used Carolina Wildlife because it had an A rating on Angie's List. I would recommend them to everyone because of their urgency, their professionalism, their skill, and their knowledge of animals. Absolutely an and quot;Aand quot; provider. Thank you!
Description of Work
Removed a Copperhead Snake from my property.
Category
animal removal
Yvonne B.
5.0
07/12/2013
We were very happy with them. They were reasonably priced and reliable. I would use them again.
Description of Work
I used Carolina Wildlife in end of May. They did fat proofing. They use like a wildlife spray and foam to seal all the cracks.
Category
animal removal
Avis A.
5.0
06/10/2013
Prompt arrival and removal of squirrels.
Description of Work
Remove squirrels from attic
Category
animal removal
Lee M.
5.0
06/06/2013
After the spring pollen had finished falling, I power washed my screened porch which is attached to my downstairs family room. The next day, I noticed several dead honey bees on the floor of my porch. Not seeing any visible point of entry, I walked around my house and noticed that honeybees were entering under the siding trim work close to what would be the ceiling of my family room. I contacted Joseph of Carolina Wildlife and sent him pictures of what I saw. From the pictures I emailed to him, he immediately diagnosed that the bees were in the joists between the ceiling of my family room and the floor of the upstairs master bedroom. He came out to give two options of how to remove the bees and gave me an estimate of what it would cost for each option....either cut through the ceiling of my family room or remove part of the outside siding from the side of the house. I opted to go with having a few pieces of siding removed as it was the least invasive and disruptive to all family members and pets living in the house (and repairing an old and quot;popcornand quot; ceiling would have been a nightmare!). Joseph came back out to the house (wearing a bee suit) within a few days as promised and humanely removed the bees with the least amount of damage to the siding of my house. (The repair to the siding was done by the man who originally put up the siding just last year, so the cost estimate did not include the repair work afterwards.) Joseph came back out to the house the following week just to check on the work and make sure there was no more bee and quot;activityand quot;. He did a great job and I would not hesitate to hire him again...but I hope I never need to!!!! He definitely knows his stuff!!!!
Description of Work
Removed a bee hive / honeycomb and the bees.
Category
animal removal
Kory T.
5.0
01/28/2013
I called them when I first realized that I had bats in my gable vents. Apparently they had been there for some time, living between the screening and the outside in my gable vents. They were quick to respond, and got me on the schedule promptly. The owner explained to me the process on how the removal works - they seal the other entry points and create a one way door for the vents that are currently occupied. In about a week they returned and sealed the previously occupied vent. They were polite and worked around my schedule - which at the time was pretty hectic with preparing to move. I would hire them again to do more work if I lived in the area.
Description of Work
Removal of bats from my gable vents, clean up and prevent any future problems.
Category
animal removal
Anne B.
5.0
01/05/2013
A wren flew into my house on a Saturday evening, and after an hour of chasing it around my house with a mop to try to persuade it to go back out the door, I checked Angie's list for a professional. I started calling A-rated animal removal services who provided 24-hour service, and Joseph Herring was the first to answer his phone in person. He was very courteous, gave me an exact price over the phone, told me it would be cheaper if I wanted to wait for daytime, but that he was happy to send someone that evening. Joseph gave me some advice on what to do in the meantime (close all doors to restrict the bird's movement around the house). He got back to me in minutes to tell me his brother Ricky would be coming and told me how long it would take for him to get there. Ricky then called me to tell me when he was on his way, and he showed up when he said he would, with an assistant. They caught the wren humanely, and Ricky even invited my kids to take a look at the wren as he held it in his hands, before he released it outside (after checking with me that it was all right to release it near my house). Everyone involved was very polite and professional, and very considerate of the household. Ricky even gave me hints on how to get a bird out of my house next time; I always greatly appreciate it when an expert teaches me something. The price was exactly what I was quoted. I'm very happy with the service and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
One trip to my house by two people to catch and remove a wren that was loose inside the house.
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our services. It was a pleasure serving you!
SCOTT H.
5.0
07/11/2012
Awesome experience from start to finish - no complaints whatsoever. I hope to never need their service again but if I do, I wont think twice about who to call. Great small business, locally/family owned -- our community needs more business folks like this!
Description of Work
The same day our house went under contract to sell we found out that we had bats in our attic. After a Google search we chose Carolina Wildlife and I called them first thing the next morning. Joseph Herring (Owner) answered his phone promptly and said he could get over to Durham that afternoon to do an inspection ---- he said the inspection fee was $75.00 and if they did work for us, the fee would be applied to the balance. As promised Joseph gave me a call when they were on their way over - showed up on time and within 15 minutes knew exactly what needed to be done - gave us a fair price and started working immediately. He did not pressure us at alland gladly honored their online coupon. It was a two appointment process - they came back and finished the job in the pouring rain so it could be completely done before our home inspection - we were truly thankful for that - GREAT service! They gave us step by step details on what they were going to do and how it would work - they even took some video while they were in the attic so we could see what was going on up there. All in all it took them about 3 total hours of work time and the bats are completely gone, all feces cleaned up and the bats will not be able to get back in.
Category
animal removal

Phone

Address

2316 Sapphire Valley Dr

Raleigh, NC 27604

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Animal Removal. Pest Control, Exterminating.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Carolina Wildlife is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Carolina Wildlife is open:

Sunday: 3:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 3:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Carolina Wildlife accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

No, Carolina Wildlife does not offer free project estimates.

No, Carolina Wildlife does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carolina Wildlife does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Carolina Wildlife offers emergency services.

Yes, Carolina Wildlife offers warranties.

Carolina Wildlife offers the following services: Animal Removal. Pest Control, Exterminating.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Bulwark Exterminating

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Bulwark Exterminating

Bulwark is a family-owned company serving customers across the country. We provide quality customer service and a guarantee. If you see bugs after the initial service we will come back free of charge. Call us today, and we will earn your business through our professional technicians that are respectable and knowledgeable.  

Aptive Environmental

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Aptive Environmental

I offer Pest Control for the RDU area!! We offer great rates and are able to give you custom treatment that works best for you with great service. Aptive has been in business for 8 years now.