Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All About Plumbing & Septic

4.9

(563) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since February 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
L.06548
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

5521 Old Haywood Rd

Mills River, NC 28759

http://www.allaboutplumbingnc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Offering No Contact Service Calls

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
New Septic Installation Hendersonville

New Septic Installation Hendersonville

excavating202028792
New advanced septic system with ground water diversion. Daily septic inspection by the Environmental Health Department.

Description

All About Plumbing & Septic is a local, family owned business, with technicians that have over 20-30 years experience, that helps you solve all of your plumbing and septic needs by providing clean, professional and friendly technicians with state-of-the-art equipment. As a company you can rely on, we complete jobs on time and offer work you can trust. We work with efficiency paired with good, old fashioned honest service. Our state-of-the-art equipment such as our video inspection camera and locator takes the guess work out of finding your problem and allows us to pinpoint the exact location of your drain problems, eliminating extra work and cost in the process. We are licensed professionals who are trained to respect you and your home. We offer 24/7 service at no extra charge. Your call will always be answered by an All About Plumbing & Septic employee and not an answering service or voicemail. We also offer free estimates and upfront pricing to avoid any unpleasant surprises when your job is completed. Don't wait until the next day to solve an immediate plumbing problem. From broken pipes to backed up drains, plumbing or septic emergencies wait for nobody. Keep a small mess from becoming a complete catastrophe by calling the experienced professionals at All About Plumbing & Septic, no matter when you need us. We are experienced in all matters involving water and drainage. There are no plumbing services that we exclude. Experienced service dedicated to your satisfaction. You can rest easy knowing you are receiving the best possible plumbing service from us. Discounts are also available to make our great prices even more affordable. Additional email- septic@allaboutplumbingnc.com...
Gutter Line Replacement project
Gutter Line Replacement

drain pipe installation

202028721
Septic Risers  project
Septic Risers

plumbers

202028805

Verified Reviews

4.9

(563) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

515

4

24

3

5

2

7

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (461)water heaters (92)septic tank service (84)drain cleaning (67)drain pipe installation (50)well & water pump repair (36)excavating (26)sewer cleaning (18)home remodeling (8)water softeners (8)gas leak repair (3)HVAC Companies (4)
Showing 1-10 of 563 reviews
5.0

05/05/2022


Frank P.

All About Plumbing replaced an old leaking Rinnai hot water heater with a new rur199i Rinnai tankless hot water heater. This model had a built-in recycle pump; however, All About Plumbing then installed a Rinnai controller, which we programmed to enable the pump to work on a programmed daily schedule. I am very pleased with their work and knowledge to make sure it was complete and working properly.

Description of Work
Installed a new Rinnai tankless hot water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent service with Vinnie. We're pleased to hear that you are completely satisfied with the improvements to your water heater system. When something is not working right, we want to make sure that you know what all of your options are so you can choose what is going to work best for you, and then we will always make sure that it's done the right [Member Information Removed]. We greatly appreciate that you have counted on our family-owned business for years, and we look forward to being there for you for many more years to come. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5.0

04/08/2022


Felicia L.

It went great. Pete and Nate worked hard all day and are a couple of great guys to talk to.

Description of Work
New pipe for shower. New shower set. Installation of toilet.

Category plumbing,drain pipe,drain cleaning

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2022

5.0

03/22/2022


Sue K.

I recently moved into an older house (1967) and have spent quite a lot on repairs already. I was worried about my septic system since neighbors told me that previous owners had had serious problems with it--and I found info on the the Permits site of our county that troubled me. The septic field had been saturated several times, and there were deteriorating drainage pipes running down toward the septic field that needed repair/replacement. So I called All Pros to assess. Christopher took his time to explain how the system worked, looked at the old records and figured out a better way to handle the drainage problems. They put in a new tank, and found a better way of handling drainage from my gutters by sending water down my driveway to the street instead of into the septic field. Christopher and Brandon worked very hard all day--even moving and leveling my chicken coop (heavy!!) to enable the new drainage pups to run through. They finished the job, it works, it was reasonably priced and I am happy!

Description of Work
Septic and drainage systems inspected, and repaired if needed

Category excavators,plumbing,septic tank,drain pipe

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this incredibly thoughtful review. Kris and Brandon ARE a great team, and their work emphasizes our commitment to making things right. It was very wise of you to address the issues sooner rather than later, especially since we're about to get into a rainier time of year. Lots of rain, inadequate drainage, and septic drain fields are not good combination for maintaining a septic system. Now you get to sit back, enjoy the rain, and know that your property is better protected than it was before. We will always be there for you as you settle into your new home, for any other septic, plumbing, or HVAC work that may need to be done, and we will always start with a free quote. You can count on us! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5.0

02/10/2022


Phil L.

Once again these fine folks came to our rescue! From the office staff to the technician everyone was super helpful and nice! Called them just after they opened and they dispatched Brandon out here within approximately three hours. Brandon is a very friendly, curtious and personable person. He did a difficult job as it turned out in great time and kept my wife and me informed about the steps necessary to fix our problem. We are beyond pleased and will recommend them to anyone that needs plumbing services.

Description of Work
Hot Water Tank Element

Category excavators,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Brandon P.'s recent plumbing service visit. It has been our pleasure to help you with your plumbing issues over the years. If you ever need our services in the future don't hesitate to give us a call at any time. We are always here to help. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5.0

01/23/2022


Janna Z.

It took three days, as estimated, even through 1 foot of snow! Leaks and drains were fixed and all new pipes were laid. Everything passed inspection, of course. These guys were amazing and efficient and did their best to clean up after themselves too, something rarely seen

Description of Work
Replace all of the plumbing from the street & throughout the house, raise the water heater, replace drains and toilet, etc.

Category excavators,plumbing,water heater repair,drain pipe

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

Images

Review for All About Plumbing & Septic - 5521 Old Haywood Rd, Mills River, NC - 39606184

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to review Jason's recent plumbing service. I know the snow fall presented some fun and interesting challenges in making sure your project was finished on time, but I am glad we were able to stay on schedule. It is always a pleasure to help someone in our community with their plumbing needs and I am so thankful that you chose our family business to help you with your plumbing needs. If you ever need our plumbing, septic or HVAC services in the future don't hesitate to give us a call at any time. We are always here to help. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
1.0

12/29/2021


Dave C.

SAVE YOURSELF, so many better more ethical plumbers out there! I had a kitchen pipe clog up at a rental. Called them out, the guy seemed to work hard to get it cleared, to no avail. Wasn't aware they were charging me $382 whether they actually got it cleared or not... first sign I wasn't dealing with an ethical company. they told me they would give me a partial credit for MORE work to try jetting, but that was 50/50 whether it would work or not. What was recommended was replacing 35 feet of 1.5" pipe partially in a crawl space for $1488, as it's less than $100 in materials. Im a contractor so I know that price is way out of line, and confirmed so when two other plumbers in the area, who unfortunately couldn't get to me in my time frame said the job would be $400 to $600. In any event, all about told me they were pricing it for a full day for 2 guys. 16 man hours?? I questioned it as I know and have this job myself many times, I was just out of the area., and was told if it was less, it it took less. I spoke to Alex the owner and he told me he had all these enployees to pay for and nice trucks etc... which I get, but I dont care about...gave them the go ahead and instead of 2 guys all day, it was one guy for 7 hours. after the job was fine I questioned whether they would reduce the price since it took less men and hours, the answer was no... they did a quality job. then they billed me, for OVER the amount we even agreed to. Oh btw, I STILL have not been sent an invoice as agreed. Shady! So I texted the tech twice why it was over what we agreed with no response... So if you are down for overpriced work and a company that bills you more than you give them permission for, call.All About Plumbing!

Description of Work
Repair pipe

Category plumbing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our company. I do appreciate the many phone calls and allowing us to explain our estimate to you. I do understand you don't care about what it takes to operate a professional business, but that does factor into expenses. As you found out from the other plumbing companies who do not staff appropriately or have the right equipment to get to your job in the time frame you desired. We on the other hand make sure we are available and ready to help with any plumbing issue that may arise. This adds expense as we have additional office staff, vehicles, equipment and maintenance that other companies just do not care to have. Our technician did come out as he is friends with your property manager. He came out the first evening and offered a free estimate to attempt to clear the galvanized drain line with a cable machine. He worked hard for over an hour trying to get the drain line open to no avail. At this point he offered other solutions. One to use a more power drain cleaning equipment or two, to replace the line. That this time in the evening he did collect for the work he did as it is only fair to pay for the services rendered. He did offer a $200 discount if the additional work was completed within 30 days. I do think that is very fair. At this point you did call multiple time to argue about the pricing. You reluctantly agreed to the work and we had the work completed on Christmas Eve. This allowed your tenant to have working plumbing for the holidays. I did catch the mistake in your payment and credited that back instantly to your credit card. That is why all invoices are reviewed prior to being sent out. We did email a copy of your invoice to the email address provided. We did get verification it was sent. If you still don't get it please let me know. After all this I am not sure how we can be more fair. I appreciate your business and hope you had a very Merry Christmas. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5.0

11/26/2021


Eric P.

Spencer arrived quickly within an hour of calling for service and quickly diagnosed the problem and had my system up and running. I highly recommend these guys because they are professional and know what they are doing!

Description of Work
Gas furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to review Spencer's recent HVAC service. It is our pleasure to help with any HVAC issue that may arise. Spencer is a master HVAC technician and there isn't an issue he can't resolve quickly. If ever you need our services again don't hesitate to give us a call at any time. We are always here to help. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5.0

10/18/2021


David N.

Professional tech, great written (email) communication, they show up on time, quality work, and they don't leave a mess behind... All good!

Description of Work
Fixed a drain line and a water supply line

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to review our plumbing service. I am sorry it took so long for me to respond. For some reason I did not receive a notification about this review. I truly appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future with any plumbing, septic or HVAC issue that may arise. Thank you for the kind words and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5.0

10/01/2021


Phillip D.

Driver was prompt courteous extremely professional. I was personally in the septic business for approximately 10 years. I would highly recommend them to all my neighbors

Description of Work
Pumped septic tank

Category excavators,septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for much for taking the time to review our recent septic service. It is an honor to impress another person from our industry. We strive to only offer the best and most professional services in our industry. The septic industry isn't a glamorous industry, but we are proud to help our community with their septic needs. If ever you need our plumbing, septic or HVAC services in the future don't hesitate to give us a call at any time. I really appreciate your kind words and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5.0

09/18/2021


Deb C.

This family-owned company is fantastic, from the people answering the phone to the service technicians. They were able to work us into their schedule quickly, they called on the day of service to confirm our appointment, and the two men who came to our home—Jerry & Kris—we’re great. Both were super professional, efficient, respectful and very friendly. It was an excellent experience all around and we recommend them highly! Many thanks!

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped.

Category septic tank

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to review Jerry's recent septic tank service. It is our pleasure to always be available to help with any septic tank issue that may arise. If ever you need our plumbing, septic or HVAC service in the future don't hesitate to give us a call at any time. We are always here to help. I really appreciate your kind words and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager

Services Offered

Plumbing. Water heaters, Sewer Lines, Well Systems, Water Services, Gas piping, Water filtration, Drain cleaning, Video camera inspections, Water lines, Custom water systems, Fish tank plumbing, Pond drainage, Gutter drains, Septic pumping, Septic repair, Leech field drain cleaning, Drain field repair, Septic inspections.

Services Not Offered

Nothing. We hold the highest licenses in the state for both plumbing and septic. There is no job too big or small for our trained technicians

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All About Plumbing & Septic

How is All About Plumbing & Septic overall rated?

All About Plumbing & Septic is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are All About Plumbing & Septic open?

All About Plumbing & Septic is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does All About Plumbing & Septic provide

All About Plumbing & Septic accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

Does All About Plumbing & Septic offer free estimates?

Yes, All About Plumbing & Septic offers free project estimates.

Does All About Plumbing & Septic offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, All About Plumbing & Septic offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does All About Plumbing & Septic offer emergency services?

Yes, All About Plumbing & Septic offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by All About Plumbing & Septic?

Yes, All About Plumbing & Septic offers warranties.

What services does All About Plumbing & Septic offer?

All About Plumbing & Septic offers the following services: Plumbing. Water heaters, Sewer Lines, Well Systems, Water Services, Gas piping, Water filtration, Drain cleaning, Video camera inspections, Water lines, Custom water systems, Fish tank plumbing, Pond drainage, Gutter drains, Septic pumping, Septic repair, Leech field drain cleaning, Drain field repair, Septic inspections.

Are there any services All About Plumbing & Septic does not offer?

Nothing. We hold the highest licenses in the state for both plumbing and septic. There is no job too big or small for our trained technicians