Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Glass Doctor of Charlotte

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2004

4.8

(232) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

608 Matthews-Mint Hill Rd Suite B

Matthews, NC 28105

Description

At Glass Doctor, We Fix Your Panes! Our professional certified glass service technicians deliver world-class service and value because Glass Doctor strives to exceed your expectations. Glass Doctor certified service technicians install, repair or replace insulated triple paned windows, decorative glass, storm windows, skylights or any other glass product you might need. If you need immediate glass repair or replacement help - whether it's a cracked window, broken auto glass, or smashed storefront - call us today. If you are thinking about home interior upgrades, get inspired with our galleries of glass shower doors, decorative entry doors, replacement windows, and custom mirrors. Our courteous, professional technicians are fully trained to repair, replace, renovate and protect any glass in your home, or business. Often we can repair cracked or chipped glass in single panes, instead of replacing the entire window or door. Give us a call today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/12/2020


Valeria J.

Arrived on time. Had to order the window and 1st window was not correct. 2nd window was correct. Polite and efficient.

Description of Work
Replace broken window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/09/2019


Mary Beth C.

Very well. I enjoyed working with Steve and the technician he sent. The price was reasonable and service was prompt. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Needed 4 panes of glass replaced.

Category glass repair,replacement windows

5.0

10/15/2019


Reid L.

The men were professional, prompt, and courteous. Did not leave a mess. I would definitely recommend them

Description of Work
Replaced panes in 8 windows and 1 sliding glass door, seals had failed

Category glass repair

5.0

10/09/2019


Nancyann R.

I used Glass Doctor of Charlotte six years ago to replace two other window sections and two Palladian windows. They told me to watch other windows for the same issue and I did. It was time to call them again and once again, the process was smooth -- from initial quote to installation. Only one small glitch that was quickly resolved. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Replace 12 sections of double-paned insulating windows ("gaskets" had broken over the years). Inspection of all windows. Replace two levers (one each on two windows)

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/25/2018


John G.

Prompt, responsive, professional, courteous. Excellent service and very satisfied.

Description of Work
Replace windshield

Category auto glass

5.0

07/20/2018


Marta M.

I was contacted within one hour of my request and offered a very reasonable price for the service. The work was performed the following day. Very impressed with this company.

Description of Work
Windshield replacement

Category auto glass

5.0

03/23/2018


DONALD & SHEVI H.

There was a discolored strip at the base of the mirror that they removed and replaced. The install was great, the price was great and they didn't damage the glass. We were very pleased.

Description of Work
They repaired a mirror.

Category glass repair

5.0

11/29/2017


John S.

Great!!! Russ was very attentive to details and completed the work in a timely manner. The only confusion was the wrong windshield was sent but Glass Doctor honored the price for the correct windshield. Thanks again Glass Doctor.

Description of Work
Windshield replacement

Category glass repair

5.0

11/09/2017


Devon H.

Ironically the replacement pane of glass broke in the truck on the way over but since the break was more structurally sound than the currently installed broken pane of glass, the technician opted to install the new but broken pane of glass until the replacement came in. The replacement pane arrived a few days later and within the week we had the new pane installed.

Description of Work
Double pane windows in which only one pane was broken.

Category glass repair

4.0

10/18/2017


Bonnie F.

Fine but would not give me an Angie’s list member discount. Said pencil trimmed as sharp as it could go !

Description of Work
Window sash replacements

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zen Windows Carolina LLC

    At Zen Windows, we think that finding replacement windows and doors for your home should be a simple, pleasant experience. Our team works closely with you via e-mail and phone to help shape the improvements you envision without ever having a salesperson visit your home. Zen Windows sets our clients at ease with our "No Down Payment Policy". All projects are completed before any money is paid to us. We offer a fully-transferable lifetime warranty on both the labor and material of your windows and doors.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Zen Windows Carolina LLC on Angi
    TruGuard

    Our mission is risk free home improvement. A quality outcome is the result of a rigorous process. TruGuard has designed, staffed, and implemented the most thorough and careful processes in the industry. From our initial call to the completion of your project, we have a process in place that will simplify your experience and make sure you’re happy with the renovation. Also, a TruGuard relationship doesn’t end when our crew leaves. Every TruGuard project comes with a manufacturer and workmanship warranty for peace of mind.  

    Offers by TruGuard on Angi
    Avista Pest Control

    Total all inclusive pest control, indoor and outdoor pest including bugs, termites mosquitoes, spiders, ants, and rodents. We are a local company so you will always have great service and response when you need it. All technicians have at least 10 year experience to handle all your needs. 100% no pest guarantee.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto glass, doors, windows, glass, glass table tops, shower doors, shower enclosures, and mirrors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glass Doctor of Charlotte

    How is Glass Doctor of Charlotte overall rated?

    Glass Doctor of Charlotte is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Glass Doctor of Charlotte open?

    Glass Doctor of Charlotte is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Glass Doctor of Charlotte provide

    Glass Doctor of Charlotte accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Glass Doctor of Charlotte offer free estimates?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Charlotte offers free project estimates.

    Does Glass Doctor of Charlotte offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Charlotte offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Glass Doctor of Charlotte offer a senior discount?

    No, Glass Doctor of Charlotte does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Glass Doctor of Charlotte offer emergency services?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Charlotte offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Glass Doctor of Charlotte?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Charlotte offers warranties.

    What services does Glass Doctor of Charlotte offer?

    Glass Doctor of Charlotte offers the following services: Auto glass, doors, windows, glass, glass table tops, shower doors, shower enclosures, and mirrors.