A A Plumber Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2009

We are AA Plumber Inc, (P1-34321),licensed & Insured for residential and commercial. Please call our office to schedule an appointment at : 919-231-0035. Our certified plumbers are equipped with the newest technology to diagnose, repair, and replace any plumbing problem. We listen to customers, follow industry trends and improve standard products in order to provide a range of diverse and high-quality plumbing parts and products. A A Plumber Inc is there when you need us. You can rest assured that our experienced plumbers have the knowledge and equipment to provide the right solution for your plumbing problem. Let us design or service your plumbing system – nothing is too big or too small for us to solve. Need a plumbing retrofit? A A Plumber Inc excels in this area, offering innovative solutions to any retrofit need.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Plumbing Project

plumbers

Removed roots from sewer, and unclogged toilet
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(206) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

192

4

7

3

1

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price
4.8
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (190)water heaters (47)drain cleaning (17)well & water pump repair (5)home remodeling (2)drain pipe installation (2)appliance repair (6)
Showing 1-25 of 206 reviews
Brian A.
5.0
09/09/2022
The problem was identified and replaced quickly and efficiently.
Description of Work
replaced pressure tank and installed a sediment filter
Category
wells
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help restore your well water system and upgrade it. Replacing the pressure tank with a larger unit is helping to extend the life of the water pump by reducing how many times it needs to come. It also helps with steady water pressure inside the house. It was our pleasure to meet you.
Emmanuel O.
5.0
08/01/2022
They were great! Total plumbing retro fit done in less than 2 days! They were friendly and thorough, i would certainly hire them again!
Description of Work
Plumbing
Category
plumbing
Cost
$10,000
Hire Again?
Yes
James P.
1.0
06/08/2022
No word from contractor an hour after the appointment, so I called William. He apologized and said that an emergency job had come up and he wouldn't be able to get to me until the following week. I said thanks anyway, but no call to update me was unprofessional.
Description of Work
Made appointment to have water heater serviced.
Category
appliance repair, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

My apologies I should have called sooner. Our original appointment was on Tuesday 3-5 pm. I did call you when I realized it was 4:12 pm while we work on heavy equipment. And apologized to you at that time that I couldn't come that day and attempted to reschedule for next week. I know you sounded unhappy on the phone and said we will see. But I really don't know what I can do for you from there. I am a P1 license holder, I can't take care of every job at the same time, nor walk away from the sewer back up, an emergency call for the family. Sorry, it makes you unhappy.
Derrick W.
5.0
06/06/2022
Everything was completed just as I had asked and at a reasonable price. The guys were very knowledgeable and a pleasure to have working at the house. I will definitely use them for any of my plumbing needs in the future.
Description of Work
Clean out and water line for travel trailer
Category
plumbing
Cost
$2,300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to make this project a reality for you. My Team & I enjoyed working with you and the communication and Hospitality from you were excellent. Please don't hesitate to give us a call, if you have any plumbing issues or questions. Thank you again for choosing A A Plumber.
Y P.
5.0
04/16/2021
We lost hot water and I called AA Plumber. Even though it was a short notice, William agreed to stop by the same day, when he is finished with other jobs. He did the superb job, staying till 7:30pm, fixing the water heater and the shower upstairs. I thought for sure that he will have to come back on another day after diagnosing the problem, but he had all the parts that needed to be replaced, in his truck. Excellent service, would recommend to anyone!
Description of Work
Water Heater cleaning and maintenance, shower repair
Category
water heater repair
Cost
$500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber. It was a pleasure meeting you & your family and being able to solve your immediate plumbing issues. I appreciate your husband sharing with me as well.
Janet W.
5.0
02/13/2021
Great! Timely response, thorough assessment of issue, diagnosis and resolution/repair. Professional, personable, ethical with no unnecessary up-selling. The best service i have received from a plumber in 30 years in the area.
Description of Work
water heater was not delivering hot water
Category
water heater repair
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

I am humbled by your review. Thank you for choosing A A Plumber a locally owned family business. I am glad that we are meeting and exceeding our neighbors expectations.
Ed H.
5.0
04/19/2020
We had two water heaters to be replaced as they were nearly 20 years old each. William suggested a more efficient tankless system that would cost a little more than two tanks and he said we would be happier. He is a hard worker and did a great job removing the old and putting in the new. Very friendly, very professional and took steps to protect against the pandemic, by keeping social distancing, wearing of masks, using texts to communicate (versus coming to the front door), etc. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Replace water heater
Category
appliance repair
Cost
$5,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

My customers safety is very important to us. There was a lot of details in this job. Job turned out great. I really enjoyed working with this Family and making their lives better. Thank you for choosing AA Plumber Inc.
Adam D.
5.0
03/24/2020
Went great. Quick response professional work.
Description of Work
Replaced garbage disposal
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing AA Plumber Inc, it was my pleasure making your life easier.
Roger M.
5.0
03/17/2020
William gave advice over the phone that trouble shot the problem and prevented need for them to make a repair (I was able to do it myself) - he was great and gracious.
Description of Work
washing machine drainage issue
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Glad that I could be of help. Thank you for the review.
John M.
5.0
02/21/2020
This is a great plumbing service. Exceptional work. Very knowledgeable and dedicated.
Description of Work
New bathroom sink, faucet and piping under sink installed. Toilet wax ring and additional installed.
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal customer since installing the water heater in 2018 [Member Name Removed]. It's always a pleasure speaking with you. I'm always learning something new from you. I'm glad that you are happy with our services. Every review helps us to improve and focus on what we need to do. Thank You!
Jim B.
5.0
02/05/2020
I have used William (AA) in the past and they have always provided consistently professional and prompt service. William communicates very well with his clients and addresses your issues quickly and is very reasonable on pricing.
Description of Work
Malfunctioning toilet
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

It's always a good feeling when repeat customers call me back to solve a problem and make them happy. Every business has it's ups & downs, don't mention there's a lot of competitors out there. Every time when I get a service call from a repeat customer like you, it's always been a great encouragement to me. Thank you for being a loyal customer since 2015. I take pride in my work and Trade , I will continue providing quality services. Thank you for the review .
Tom F.
5.0
12/22/2019
Went well Also had water heater drained.
Description of Work
repaired shower valves
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing AA Plumber Inc we appreciate your business [Member Name Removed].
Kevin M.
5.0
12/18/2019
This was a pretty big job - we were completely replacing plumbing fixtures throughout the house. William and his team did an impeccable job - I had additional plumbing contractors working on a bathroom remodel, and after seeing his work they commented "It is beautiful...That is the mark of a good plumber if you ask me." That really sealed the deal for me - seeing another plumber in awe of his work. He also came back out on short notice when I was having an issue with a sink drain - (it was my mistake 100%, everything was installed perfectly, but he didn't make me feel like a dummy.) The only unexpected event was shift in scheduling based on an emergency plumbing repair call he received - but ultimately that made me feel good if I ever have an emergency in the future, he'd drop everything to sort me out.
Description of Work
Repair bathroom supply lines, cap unused water lines, install bathroom & kitchen plumbing fixtures : 5 faucets, 3 toilets, 1 dishwasher.
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you and the compliments from the other Plumbers really mean a lot. We take pride in our work no matter what the job.
Bruce G.
5.0
12/18/2019
Very prompt, installed same day as quote. Very professional installation.
Description of Work
Replace Gas Hot Water Heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We keep our word and follow the 2018 NC Plumbing Code Book. Your business is much-appreciated sir!
Lynne N.
5.0
12/06/2019
Great service! I woke up on a Saturday morning to find no hot water. William called me from his early job and agreed to come in the afternoon that same day. He arrived at the time we'd agreed to and proceeded to do my big job which he completed that day. He had everything he would need in his truck with him. I was truly impressed with the work William did that day and thrilled to have hot water back so quickly.
Description of Work
flushed and rebuilt water heater
Category
appliance repair, water heater repair
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure meeting you [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for choosing A A Plumber, Inc to take care of your plumbing needs. I stock the van so I'm prepared for almost anything.
Shih C.
5.0
11/30/2019
#1, Although the repair was a last-minute emergency request on the Thanksgiving day, only "AA Plumber Inc" was willing to come over to do the repair in a cold holiday #2, more plumbing issues were detected and repaired during the visit #3, we got a nice "hot" water after a better electric water heater model was installed In summary, "AA Plumber Inc" did an excellent job.
Description of Work
replaced electric water heater and repaired leaking water lines
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Cost
$1,900
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure meeting you sir. I'm glad that I was able to meet all your plumbing expectations. A lot of times when a water heater goes out it can indicate a water pressure problem. Attention to details is where the quality is.
Eva G.
5.0
11/27/2019
Service was excellent and professional and prompt on Thanksgiving weekend.
Description of Work
Bathroom Whirlpool Repair
Category
plumbing
Cost
$225
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Glad to have been of service to you. Thank you for your business.
Brooke H.
5.0
09/29/2019
I called William on a Sunday morning, through Angie's list. He picked up his phone, promptly. When I explained the problem, he offered to take me through the relighting procedure again. I _assured_ him that I'd followed the instructions and tried the procedure multiple times. He told me that it often happens that people follow the instructions, are unable to get theirs lit, but when he arrives, he's able to get it lit immediately. He gave me far more detailed instructions than those on the tank's label -- and they worked, perfectly. He charged me nothing for that service. I'll be putting his phone number on my fridge for all future plumbing work and for when my heater eventually dies.
Description of Work
My water heater pilot light would not relight, even though I followed the instructions on the unit.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Glad to have been of service. Thank you for choosing AA Plumber Inc
Katie W.
5.0
09/13/2019
We had a great experience with AA Plumbing. I called with a leaking ceiling. William gave me instructions over the phone on how to stop the immediate leaking and they came a few hours later. It didn't take them long to figure out a valve was faulty and needed replaced. Their repair work is exceptional. We will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Determine where leak originated & fixed a leaking valve
Category
plumbing
Cost
$950
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber. It was a pleasure meeting you and resolving the plumbing issue. When a shower valve goes bad, a leak like this can go undetected for a long time on the first floor. You are fortunate it was on the 2nd floor for it revealed itself quickly minimizing water damage. I trust that your family is enjoying the new worry-free shower.
Xiaorong H.
5.0
08/31/2019
We're selling our house and several issues came up during the inspection. Did a little research on Angie's list, called AA plumbers and received a quote over the phone which sounds very reasonable. In less than 1 hour, William was already at my house working. They fixed all the issues and explained what exactly was done. Altogether a very pleasant experience. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
water leaks
Category
plumbing
Cost
$375
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank for choosing A A Plumber, Inc a locally owned & operated plumbing company. We appreciate your business and are Honored to be able to help you. It was a pleasure meeting you . We look forward to providing services to you on future projects large or small in your new house. William & Team.
Sarah T.
5.0
07/31/2019
I was extremely impressed with A A Plumber. We went a week without water, after finding out via water bill we had a massive leak that we could not see because it was underground. The city was amazing and shut the water off for us because we were leaking enough water to fill a swimming pool. We went through our home warranty and they kept sending a plumber out and they were "no" help. They (not A A Plumer) told me they could not help me and that is why they came out several times. The city came out tested the meter and nothing. I called several people and everyone told me that could not help us. Our home warranty said they would not cover this. My family resorted to showering at the gym, washing our dishes at work, using the laundry mat, using store water for every day simple things and using our dehumidifier water to fill our toilets. I spent over 15 hours on the phone to get this problem fixed until I found them. To be honest, I was in tears by the time I called because I thought this was going to cost at least $5,000, which was a big stretch after three other big fixes this month (AC, electricals and wood repair). They were prompt, friendly and since, it was so long since we did not have water, they started the job, as soon as, they arrived. The did not try to oversell me. They documented everything and sent me pictures and videos for my documentation. Never found the leak or the water but meter tells us that it is fixed. Looking at the original pipes, if they did find the leak and fixed it, another part of the pipe would go soon. I highly recommend.

Images

Review for A A Plumber Inc - 209 Neuse River Pkwy, Knightdale, NC - 38017957Review for A A Plumber Inc - 209 Neuse River Pkwy, Knightdale, NC - 38017957
Description of Work
Water Line Repair
Category
plumbing
Cost
$2,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. My job is to protect the health of folks and property protection, that is a great feeling when I'm able to successfully fulfill that. We are proud of the job that we performed. 2" schedule 40 solid PVC pipe, (not foam-core), chemically welded pressure fittings, 1 foot from the meter all the to inside the crawlspace, with a 1" Pex SDR-9 pipe inside.(To prevent future damage to the water main underground). New Pressure Reducing Valve and shut off valve within 3 foot of the crawlspace access door. Inside/ outside wall penetration sealed with Leak stop to prevent water seepage into the crawlspace. All these are exceeded what plumbing code requires. It was a pleasure meeting you, we are proud of our accomplishment.
Brittany N.
5.0
06/28/2019
A A Plumber responded promptly and delivered excellent service. Their team was hard working, friendly and did a great job creatively solving a plumbing issue with one of our vanity sinks. They were fairly priced and I would certainly call A A Plumber again.
Description of Work
dishwasher replaced, vanity installed, shower faucets installed
Category
plumbing
Cost
$1,650
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliments, as soon as I received your text, I informed my employees. They were happy to know that you were pleased. I will let my team know that their hard work gained our company another positive review. We are operating under the 2018 NC Plumbing Code book. We appreciate your choosing A A Plumber,Inc. We are here for you.
Doug M.
5.0
05/15/2019
William and Naser at AA plumbing were consummate professionals. They were courteous, efficient and above all they fixed several problems without issue. They repaired several parts of the toilet, explained what and why they were doing it and lastly, they were reasonably priced. I now have a go to plumber without a doubt.
Description of Work
Running toilet that also had some blockage
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Cost
$175
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. It was good meeting you Sir and showing you what we can do. Look forward to serving your Plumbing needs in the future.
Robert W.
5.0
04/27/2019
I called on a Thursday and by Friday afternoon I had a brand new water heater. The owner got back to me immediately after my initial call, worked with my work schedule, was very informative on what needed to happen, and completed the job within 24 hours. I'm very impressed and highly recommend. William and his team are kind, professional, and do great work.
Description of Work
Needed a new water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Cost
$1,750
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber, Inc to replace your water heater. It was a pleasure working with you. If you have any other plumbing needs we are here for you. I recommend that every homeowner purchase a water pressure gauge that attaches to the outside faucet for the water hose from any home improvement store. The purpose is to monitor the house water pressure. If it's over 80 psi the
Stanley D.
5.0
04/23/2019
The service team was excellent, professional and on time. Answered all questions and was very helpful on any related matters. Will definitely call and use if we service in the future.
Description of Work
Water heater replacement
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Cost
$1,250
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc to install your water heater. Performing a quality job is always a priority. We are pleased that we met your expectations. Remember to have the house water pressure checked at least once a year. You can buy a water pressure gauge at any Hardware store and attach it to the outside faucet/hosebibb to check house water pressure. Should be under 80 psi.

Phone

Address

209 Neuse River Pkwy

Knightdale, NC 27545

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Website

http://www.aaplumberinc.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Licensed
Trade License Number
34321
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina Plumbing & Heating Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Following OSHA'S safety guidelines

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

A A Plumber Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

A A Plumber Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

A A Plumber Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

No, A A Plumber Inc does not offer free project estimates.

No, A A Plumber Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, A A Plumber Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, A A Plumber Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, A A Plumber Inc offers warranties.

A A Plumber Inc offers the following services: Hydro-Jetting, sewer Inspections Camera recorded. Water Heater Repair & Replacement. Plumbing, Bathroom Faucet Installation. Garbage Disposal. Kitchen Faucet. Toilet Unclogging. Drain Cleaning. Sewer Drains. Backflow Tests. Gas Piping. Well Sumps & Pumps & Grinder Pumps. Water Line Repairs & Replacements. All water heater and Tankless Water Heater Installation. Waterproofing for crawl space/ foundation, French drain.