Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A A Plumber Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2009

We are AA Plumber Inc, (P1-34321),licensed & Insured for residential and commercial. Please call our office to schedule an appointment at : 919-231-0035. Our certified plumbers are equipped with the newest technology to diagnose, repair, and replace any plumbing problem. We listen to customers, follow industry trends and improve standard products in order to provide a range of diverse and high-quality plumbing parts and products. A A Plumber Inc is there when you need us. You can rest assured that our experienced plumbers have the knowledge and equipment to provide the right solution for your plumbing problem. Let us design or service your plumbing system – nothing is too big or too small for us to solve. Need a plumbing retrofit? A A Plumber Inc excels in this area, offering innovative solutions to any retrofit need.

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Projects

Plumbing Project

plumbers

Removed roots from sewer, and unclogged toilet
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
34321
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina Plumbing & Heating Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(206) Verified Reviews

Showing 26-50 of 206 reviews
Karen T.
5.0
04/14/2019
Have used this company before very reasonably priced. Prompt response, does work requested efficiently. Troy was very professional, called prior to time he was to arrive to notify me he was running a little behind.
Description of Work
Faucet repair, toilet check
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. I will show it to my Plumber Troy. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to meeting all your plumbing needs.
Dazhi M.
5.0
03/21/2019
AA plumber responded in time when service request called, identified the problem and conducted the service professionally. In addition to the replacement of the leaking water heater, they checked water pressure in the house and explained necessary check and maintenance procedures that could save money in the long-run.
Description of Work
Water heater replacement
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Sir. We strive to provide quality work at all times. It was our pleasure meeting you and taking care of your water heating needs. Checking house water pressure is something that should be done every year to avoid costly repairs that can occur due to high water pressure. The sooner high water pressure is detected, the sooner other problems can be avoided that could cost thousands of dollars. I'm glad that we were able to resolve those issues for you.
Bonnie M.
5.0
03/17/2019
We thought it was the copper pipe. Turns out it was the plastic line from the refrigerator water/ice maker had a crack in it. The technician didn't have the part on his truck and offered to go get it and do the repair, but this is something my husband can do. Just (the technician) explained in detail the parts needed and how to do it. I bought the parts at Lowes for $6.00. Paid for a service call - $121.19
Description of Work
Water leak under the house.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. My Plumbing Tech informed me that there is a saddle valve on the 1/2" copper water line. We are no longer allowed to replace those with the same parts due to leaks occurring such as yours, however, the Homeowner can. Nevertheless, leaks will happen again. That's why we don't carry those parts in stock anymore. To bring you up to current code would cost a lot more due to material requirements and new specifications. Once we touch something, we are responsible to bring it up to Code. Service call includes consulting, diagnosis, educating and informing our Clients as well as sales tax. It is a fair price for a Licensed & Insured Plumbing Company to stay in business. We are glad to be of service if you have any further questions, please feel free to call me. William
Michele J.
5.0
02/15/2019
We had great service with A A plumber. Would hire again and recommend to others. William was very responsive and Naser did a wonderful and professional job on site. Great service!
Description of Work
Plumbing, replace toilet, new expansion tank, replace prv
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure meeting your Family. A lot of times, when homeowner's tell me what they want to replace, or what they think needs to be fixed, part of my job is listening and investigating, troubleshooting so I can get to the root cause of the main problem. Then provide the solution to the homeowner so they can save their money for what they DON'T need to replace. That's what an honest licensed plumbing company should do. Replacing a Pressure Reducing Valve requires a Licensed Plumber. Protecting the health of the community, one Family at a time. Thank you for using our services!
Gregory M.
4.0
01/25/2019
The professional explained to me why the kitchen sink sprayer was leaking and what alternatives I had. I opted for the professional to fix or replace the entire defective part. The professional then advised that he would have to go to Home Depot or some such to see if the part was available. This took some time, and the clock was ticking, therefore increasing my financial responsibility. When he finally returned, he brought back the same sprayer and explained that he was able to get the required part. I would have been more comfortable if the professional had called his vendor in my presence and told me if the part he needed was indeed available (or not) before he left to get it, seeing that the same hose was brought back. The part may have been in the vehicle all along for all I knew, in which case he could have driven around the corner and taken all the time he wanted to replace the part, which in turn inflated the cost to me. Just and observation that concerns me, not an accusation. The professional did a great job on the water pressure project, explaining what was wrong, all that he was needed to resolve the problem and what upgrading/replacement parts were needed, He also explained what measures were needed to increase water pressure in the future. Great job.
Description of Work
Kitchen sink sprayer repaired/replaced, water pressure increased.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. I discussed with our Technician regarding this review . Our goal is always do it right at the beginning in a timely manner. We normally will suggest customer call manufacture to get their warranty part delivered, then we install. That will save you time and money, as our Technician suggested that you do. I understand you wanted to address the issue asap. We would like to have every parts we might need in our vans too. But, There are over 150 different brands/manufacturers: https://www.faucetline.com/list-of-manufacturers.asp Therefore,it's impossible to have parts on our vans for every kitchen faucet, or for every scenario. However, without comparing the ends that attach to the faucet, there is no Guarantee that a Sprayer will match/fit a kitchen faucet. So, a trip was indeed necessary. The job we performed that day besides replaced with a new sprayer, replaced Expansion Tank ,replaced PRV , I did see our Tech wrote down the approx time on the invoice before the job began around 1~2 hours, but it's 30 minutes more than that because of the trip to Home Depot. Total job time to fulfill 3 different jobs, 2.5 hours, under $450 including materials,labor, sales tax, from a Licensed & Insured Plumbing Company. Of course, the time & cost cannot compare with a Handyman or unlicensed plumbing operator. Replacing a Pressure Reducer Valve ( PRV ) requires a Plumbing License. We are happy that he was able to address the Plumbing Issues that you had. Thank you again for your input. We are Glad to have provided services to you.
Teresa B.
5.0
01/11/2019
William showed up as scheduled, quickly assessed the problem and completed the working quickly at a very reasonable rate. He was super nice, professional and knowledgeable. I will definitely hire him again when the need arises for any plumbing problems.
Description of Work
Pressure Control Valve Replaced
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure meeting you and resolving your plumbing issue. We appreciate your business and can help you & your neighbors as well with any plumbing issues. We take care of all plumbing & gas in the Home. May this New Year bring you Great Joy ! William & Team.
John M.
5.0
12/22/2018
The installation was absolutely first rate. So pleased with this new unit. I would highly recommend this business to anyone. One can feel confident that they they are receiving the highest quality of service.
Description of Work
A new 40 gallon Rheem hot water heater was installed.
Category
appliance repair, plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you,it was a pleasure meeting you and providing a high quality installation. Our services don't stop there,we provide support for any product that we install. That's a bonus to you our Valued Customer. Our Team wishes you Happy Holidays!
Martin B.
5.0
12/03/2018
Top shelf! Professional, knowledgable, thorough and punctual. I will not hesitate to call and use AA Plumber again.
Description of Work
Toilet needed re-seating and increased house water pressure
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for Choosing A A Plumber Inc., we appreciate your business and giving us the opportunity to serve you.
vickie R.
4.0
11/14/2018
It went very well they were very responsive their price was fair and the work seem to be pretty good
Description of Work
I needed some plumbing rerouted for my water heater
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Your feedback is important to our Company's development. I will let the guys know that you are happy with their work. I appreciate your taking the time to speak with me on the phone tonight.
Raleigh B.
5.0
11/10/2018
Just in describing the problem over the phone (lack of hot water) William realized the issue was lack of air/oxygen going into the system. It turned out our outside vent was covered by painters painting the exterior of our house. He walked me step by step on getting the heater back on. Problem solved! Many thanks!
Description of Work
hot water heater function
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for calling AA Plumber Inc it's our pleasure to serve the community in which we live. It's not always necessary to change out the water heater just because you don't have hot water. Sometimes high winds can knock out the pilot, or the painters can cover the vent before they paint. I have encountered this a few times, just this year alone. Or a gas control valve can go bad. If you are not sure,give us a call and we will figure it out.
Joseph C.
5.0
10/22/2018
Recently, I discovered a leak coming from my water heater so I reached out to AA Plumbing for assistance. I was able to get an appointment to diagnose the problem withing a few hours of calling. The crew was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They replaced the water heater and PRV valve the next day. I am very pleased with the work performed as well as the total cost of the job. It feels good knowing that I have a plumbing company that I can trust for future repair needs. I would definitely recommend their services!!
Description of Work
Water heater replacement
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing a Locally owned & operated business, your money stays in the community making it better. We are happy to serve our neighbors.
Diane O.
5.0
09/03/2018
The job went well. The owner William was there to oversee the job.
Description of Work
3 Toilets replaced
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing a Locally owned & operated business. We are service oriented and happy to meet your needs.
Martin M.
5.0
08/13/2018
I called to get advice about work another contractor was performing (doing it wrong). The advice I got from Just at A A Plumbing was excellent, and saved me from having some really big problems. Just is customer oriented and knowledgeable, not to mention he helped me at no charge. I would not hesitate to call this company for a paying job next time I have that need.
Description of Work
Consultation with an expert plumber
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for calling A A Plumber, Inc we are glad that we could help you with advice.
Matt R.
5.0
08/09/2018
We opted to go with a heat pump water heater (purchased separately at Lowes) due to the long term cost savings. After speaking with several plumbers who were not familiar with heat pump water heaters and another who's total installation cost almost $2000 more, we settled on William at A A Plumbing. William was knowledgeable and fairly priced and was able to install our new water heater the same day despite his busy schedule.
Description of Work
Installation of 50 gallon heat pump water heater to replace standard electric water heater.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving A A Plumber, Inc an opportunity to serve you. We appreciate it!
Ryan A.
5.0
08/02/2018
I reached out to AA Plumber late at night via Angie's List, and William was very prompt to return my phone call early the next morning. I explained my issue with the kitchen sinks being clogged, and my multiple attempts at disassembling the pipe traps to locate the problem and even using a cable auger to reach way down into the pipe and grab anything blocking the path. The one thing I had not tried was what William suggested that I try prior to him coming out and performing more advanced services and that was Drano, the Max Gel version. Obviously, that's probably everybody's initial go-to when they have a clog in their piping, but I just wasn't confident that a small bottle of it would reach back into the wall and down. Picked up a bigger 80oz bottle, poured the whole thing down the drain, let it sit for about 45 minutes, checked in on things and to my amazement the Drano had done the job. I ran the water for about 10 minutes and was not backing up into the sinks. I really appreciate William's honesty, professionalism, and most importantly saving me money. He will remain a contact in my phone for future plumbing services, and I'd highly recommend AA Plumber, Inc for yours. :)
Description of Work
Clogged Kitchen Sink
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and calling me for guidance. I am here to help make positive things happen one person at a time. When you can't do it, that's when I can help. Thank you for allowing me to help you.
ANN Q.
5.0
07/11/2018
Had to call out a plumber on a Saturday to diagnose an overflowing toilet from draining a washer machine, which resulted in addressing a clogged sewer drain line. William came out within a couple of hours of my call. The job ended up taking 6+ hours and William stuck with it the whole time. The clog which had been caused by roots was removed and I've not had any issues since.
Description of Work
Unclog sewer drain line
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber, Inc. We believe in resolving Plumbing issues. Stoppages due to roots can be very difficult and occasionally only resolved by pipe replacement. Pipes can also be crushed by roots, in this case, it was root intrusion and we removed a bush that was planted over the sewer pipe, along with cutting out the roots. You made my job easier with your quick decision making. Thank you for using our services again. William Whittington
Lauren G.
5.0
06/01/2018
A A Plumber was a great choice for my plumbing needs! I contacted them when my kitchen sink was filling up after the water would run for a few minutes and then would be extremely slow to drain. They were able to fit me in for a same day appointment and were very professional with their updates both in route to my home and during the process of removing they clog. They kept me informed of what they were doing and were very polite in my home. They also worked in a very punctual manner never seeming to purposely waste time. I would definitely call A A Plumber again in the future!
Description of Work
Unclogged kitchen sink
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the Review. I will show Just/Naser this review, they will appreciate it. Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc. We appreciate your business. We are a locally owned, non-franchise service& repair plumbing company. We also work closely with other companies to fulfill our customers needs.
Joe A.
5.0
05/16/2018
Great. Quick and very competitively priced.
Description of Work
New outdoor faucet
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc. We appreciate the review and look forward to taking care of your future Plumbing needs.
Paul B.
5.0
05/10/2018
He got a B for punctuality because he was running more than 45 minutes late and didn't tell me. I texted him and he apologized and gave me a new timeframe that he stuck to. When he got here he did a great job, very professional, and cleaned up after himself. He gave me good information about my water pressure into the house, and did not try to "sell" any extra services. He did a great job and was reasonably priced, I would definitely recommend using their services again.
Description of Work
Had some outdoor faucets repaired.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the honest review. I'm working on being punctual and communicating faster. Chapter 6 of the NC 2012 edition of the Plumbing code states in 604.8 Where water pressure within a building exceeds 80 psi static, an approved water -pressure reducing valve conforming to ASSE 1003 with strainer shall be installed to reduce the pressure in the building water distrubution piping to 80 psi static or less. The purpose of this is to protect the fixtures in the house,washing machine, refrigerator,dishwasher, water heater, house piping, and in the end: the structure of the building from a failure that would result in water damage.
Cindy P.
5.0
05/09/2018
He had a trainee that did the work but all went well.
Description of Work
Huts of toilet replaced
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing A A Plumber,Inc. I [Member Information Removed] let the guys know that you are happy with their work. William
David Z.
5.0
04/29/2018
The job was completed in a couple of hours and I am very pleased with their quick response and quality of workmanship. I would definitely use AA Plumber in the future and recommend this company to my friends
Description of Work
This past winter during the below freezing days, the hose bibb connected to my garden hose fractured. When the weather got warmer I began calling plumbers to replace the hose bibb. Either the prices were outrageous or they weren't interested in such a "small job". Last week I called AA Plumber and spoke with William. They just happened to be finishing a job around the corner and 15 minutes later they were ringing my door bell. William gave me a fair price to replace the hose bibb. He also checked my water pressure and found it to be very high. He replaced my 45 year old Pressure Regulated Valve which has corrected the water hammer problem I also had.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir! It was a pleasure meeting you and taking care of your plumbing needs. I enjoyed our conversation. Definitely look forward to speaking with you again about the Family Tree. Providing Quality Service is what we are about. We have 60 years of combined plumbing experience between 3 men. Our Learning continues to this day. Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc !!!
Prashant I.
5.0
04/23/2018
William and his team responded very quickly to the call. used knowledge and experience to correctly identify the problem to the leaking pressure reducing valve and replaced it. In addition, another leak issue at the garage was detected. They will come back and repair it later after the tenant clears the stuff at the garage for acccessibility. Water is flowing again and the tenants are happy for now. Thank you.
Description of Work
My tenant at the townhome had no water coming in but just air. Diagnose and repair was needed.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing A A Plumber Inc to troubleshoot and repair the issue.
david F.
5.0
04/14/2018
William is a man that stands behinds his work! The new water heater that was installed had a situation and William went above and beyond to ensure that everything was fixed and that we were 100% satisfied.
Description of Work
Hot Water Heater
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir. Yes, there was a leak on an old transition fitting that didn't show itself until a few days later. The water heater itself had no issues. I personally took care of the repair and making it right.
Peter L.
5.0
02/07/2018
No problems which is exactly what I like.
Description of Work
Replace water heater
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliment Sir! Working as a team keeps the job flowing. Experience and communication gets it done right the first time. Thank you for choosing A A Plumber,Inc it is our pleasure to provide high quality workmanship and to serve you.
Andrew S.
5.0
01/03/2018
They did an excellent job, Very professional. I will continue to use them in the future
Description of Work
Installed a new water heater
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing our small company to replace your water heater. It's always satisfying to complete a job and see our customers happy.

Phone

Address

209 Neuse River Pkwy

Knightdale, NC 27545

Other Information

Services offered

Hydro-Jetting, sewer Inspections Camera recorded. Water Heater Repair & Replacement. Plumbing, Bathroom Faucet Installation. Garbage Disposal. Kitchen Faucet. Toilet Unclogging. Drain Cleaning. Sewer Drains. Backflow Tests. Gas Piping. Well Sumps & Pumps & Grinder Pumps. Water Line Repairs & Replacements. All water heater and Tankless Water Heater Installation. Waterproofing for crawl space/ foundation, French drain.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Following OSHA'S safety guidelines

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

A A Plumber Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

A A Plumber Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

A A Plumber Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

No, A A Plumber Inc does not offer free project estimates.

No, A A Plumber Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, A A Plumber Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, A A Plumber Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, A A Plumber Inc offers warranties.

A A Plumber Inc offers the following services: Hydro-Jetting, sewer Inspections Camera recorded. Water Heater Repair & Replacement. Plumbing, Bathroom Faucet Installation. Garbage Disposal. Kitchen Faucet. Toilet Unclogging. Drain Cleaning. Sewer Drains. Backflow Tests. Gas Piping. Well Sumps & Pumps & Grinder Pumps. Water Line Repairs & Replacements. All water heater and Tankless Water Heater Installation. Waterproofing for crawl space/ foundation, French drain.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Shamrock Waterproofing

Angi Certified

Shamrock Waterproofing

Serving the Triangle area since 1992 Licensed and Insured. Residential and Commercial. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Interior and Exterior Systems. Lifetime Warranty FREE ESTIMATES  

Healthy Home Restoration was established in Cary NC in 2004. HHR has specialized in solving complex problems in crawlspaces related to humidity, pest and mold and is considered the top company in the Triangle area for crawlspace problem resolution and energy evaluation/improvements. Over time sealed and conditioned crawlspaces became the preferred method for constructing crawlspaces under homes. The process of conditioning a crawlspace is so successful it created an entire new industry. As a leader in the industry we pride ourselves in providing a large variety of products to fit our clients individual needs. We will never be a company that supplies only one solution with one product for every need. We constantly work with manufactures and suppliers to provide the best and most cost effective products available. *Free evaluations and inspections when related to emergency claims or water proofing/encapsulation. Services for general inspection of the home when related to mold, odor, suspected moisture issues, and energy audits will have a minimum service fee charged depending on the situation. Real Estate transaction discounts apply.***Does not offer full home inspections and pest control services.***  

Tar Heel Basement Systems

5.0

(56)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Tar Heel Basement Systems

Tar Heel Basement Systems, founded in 2003, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Serving North Carolina High Country, Winston-Salem and parts of southwest Virginia, they currently maintain offices in Raleigh and Winston Salem. Tar Heel is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.