Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Saber Exterminating

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2009

Family owned & operated. The owner is also a veteran. Has over 20 yrs experience. We also have construction experience. No long term contracts. We are fully licensed and insured.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(55) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 55 reviews
rebecca R.
5.0
10/18/2017
Very friendly and prompt. Locally owned and operated.
Description of Work
Insect and rodent control.
Category
pest control
Andre W.
4.0
07/05/2017
it went well, but now i'm seeing them again. May have to come back out.
Description of Work
Exterminate home for bugs & spiders, mostly baby spiders in bathrooms cabinets.
Category
pest control
sean M.
3.0
05/12/2017
we purchase an annual pest control package April 2016. we had treatments last spring and summer and then nothing. When we tried to receive treatment April 2017, they no showed. So we called to rebook and was told we could not have an apt because the company does not provide service in our area "very often" and we would have to wait until there in enough or addtional reason of the company to come to our area. we have no idea of time frame. We called an paid a different company for our spring pest control services
Description of Work
pest control
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry that you are not happy with our service. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and do our best to work with customers. However, we did call in the winter to schedule your quarterly service and you said you wanted to skip that service because you were not having any issues at that time. We also did call again in April to notify you of your appointment and you called to reschedule the appointment because the time was not convenient for your schedule. So, to say we "no showed" is not an accurate statement. To say you heard nothing since the spring is also not accurate. We ALWAYS notify our customers before doing any service at their home. We do not want to perform any service the customer does not want, and until April 2017, you were satisfied with our service. We did state that it would be a week or so before we could get back, but we also stated that we would do our best to get there as quickly as possible and would notify you if we could get there sooner. We actually had you on the schedule for this coming week. You have a credit of $92.50 on your account which we will send to you this week.
Eric E.
5.0
02/28/2017
He was great. I like his professionalism, knowledge about his trade. Excellent service. Very fair price.
Description of Work
Pest control.
Category
pest control
Dawn B.
5.0
11/29/2016
Great, they are wonderful. They communicated and they are prompt.
Description of Work
I used Saber Exterminating for Pest Control/Exterminating.
Category
pest control
Dawn A.
5.0
04/04/2016
We have been using Saber for over 6 years now and love them! We started using them when we lived in Johnston Co and when we moved we made sure to have them work on our new home. Nathan has always been very helpful in explaining everything and letting us know what to look out for. We have the general pest service done quarterly where they spray inside and out. We also have had them do a full termite treatment on our home (2014) and they came to do a follow up inspection per the termite agreement we signed.
Description of Work
Quarterly pest service as well as termite inspection.
Category
pest control
Samantha J.
5.0
08/03/2015
They were able to schedule an apt quickly and arrived on time. Very friendly, explained everything they would do, and seemed reasonably priced. Would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Rid termite infestation under house in crawlspace and treated outside of home and under house.
Category
pest control
Kelly C.
5.0
12/23/2014
Very thorough service including helpful advice with outside risk issues and suggestions to minimize infestations. We recently relocated from out of state and found the local knowledge of pests very helpful!
Description of Work
General treatment inside and out
Category
pest control
ANDREA A.
5.0
11/14/2014
I have been using them for about 2 years now. They are very professional. They explain everything they are going to do. I really like the way they run the business. The owner is a military veteran. They are $85/quarter and that's the lowest I've found in the area.
Description of Work
They did the exterior perimeter and our crawl space.
Category
pest control
Manuel S.
5.0
10/28/2014
He's very good. I would definitely use them again. He did a really good job on that and I called him again actually and he came out. He's very responsible and he's very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control
Lisa W.
5.0
10/18/2014
I contacted the provider to assist with, what I thought was a mouse issue in my home's crawl space. It turned out we actually had a possum make a new home there. Mr. Nathan was a true professional. He inspected the area, found where the little beast resided, was making his entrance/exit, showed me and recommended how I proceed. He didn't insist on completing services that were not needed. He's a veteran himself, so he was especially kind to a military spouse dealing with another issue without the service member there to help. You usually find folks jumping at the chance to take advantage of that situation, but Mr. Nathan offered to go above and beyond by offering detailed advice on next steps. For that I appreciate him, his professionalism and his military service!
Description of Work
I contacted the provider to assist with, what I thought was a mouse issue in my home's crawl space.
Category
pest control
Marna S.
5.0
07/25/2014
Why didn't I call Saber four years ago when we first had a problem?? Nathan was fantastic. VERY thorough in spraying and inspecting. He went over the contract in detail and discussed everything that is and isn't covered. Gave us great tips for prevention (gutters, trees touching house, etc...). I HIGHLY recommend Saber. This is probably the 4th company in the 5 years we've lived here, and they are, BY FAR, the most professional.
Description of Work
Pest inspection and initial treatment for quarterly pest control.
Category
pest control
Amy L.
5.0
06/03/2014
The results were almost immediate; a true testament to their outstanding service. 3 Cheers!!!!
Description of Work
Derrick & Nathan were EXTREMELY thorough & professional. They went above and beyond my expectations and that's not easy to do.
Category
pest control
Wendy P.
5.0
05/27/2014
We needed a pest inspection for our home during a refinance. I called them and they were able to perform the inspection for us and provided a detailed report of the home at that time. After the inspection, we had them come back out and install a vapor barrier in our crawl space. Their cost for that was much better than some others we called and we're very happy with the quality and installation of that barrier. After the installation of the barrier, we signed up for their quarterly exterminator service and have been very happy with the service and the technicians that have come to our home. Each one has been knowledgeable, thorough and always asks if we've had any problems or have any questions. We'll continue to recommend them to our friends and family as well as other Angie's List customers.
Description of Work
Initially we used them to perform a pest inspection for a home refinance and we had them install a vapor barrier in the crawlspace of our home. They are now performing quarterly pest services at our home.
Category
pest control
Mark R.
5.0
10/23/2013
I wanted to restart my quarterly pest treatment service after the original family run company was bought by a much larger company which did not do as good a job. Fortunately, Saber did an excellent job as of the first treatment. The first treatment was performed by the owner Nathan Ter Meer so that he could best understand my needs and thoroughly treat my home. He spent quite a bit of time with me and even uncovered the fact that part of my crawl space was not fully protected by the plastic ground cover. His service was prompt, professional and not rushed. He told me that customer satisfaction is his number one priority and he does not pay his team commission on how many houses they treat as the big guys do. (no names but you know who I mean) Also he provided tips to me on how to minimize insects in my home. After almost three months, I have seen no new live bugs in my home - only a few dead ones here and there. Excellent service! Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Quarterly Pest Treatment
Category
pest control
Elaine B.
5.0
09/14/2013
From the initial phone call all the way up to the gentleman coming to the house to spray - they were very professional and thorough. So far, so good. The bugs are gone! We have been very pleased with the service and look forward to future business with them, as we entered into a 12 month contract.
Description of Work
They came to the house and did a full spray for fleas, spiders, etc...
Category
pest control
ALEX B.
5.0
08/21/2013
Doug came out on time and did a great job thank you.
Description of Work
Pest control initial service on our main house and one rental house.
Category
pest control
Rachael G.
5.0
05/06/2013
The first service I was home for, they came in and sprayed and put traps in my attic & crawl space. Every time after that, I don't need to be home unless I have a need for them to come into the house for treatment. The field staff has even helped me move something into my car (a large cornhole board) while he was there.
Description of Work
I use them for my quarterly bug maintenance and they are wonderful! The office staff and field staff are all very friendly & courteous, they also take the time to explain things to you and will even tell you if you don't need more services. As many of us out there don't like bugs, these guys make you feel very comfortable asking questions and I am very confident in their services. They will also come back inbetween services if a problem arrises aat no additional cost. I highly recommend them.
Category
pest control
Scott J.
5.0
03/22/2013
I like them very much. They were on time. They came within a reasonable time, right after I called them within just a couple of days. They were very professional. They explained everything that they were doing. I was very pleased with them. They really did a topnotch job.
Description of Work
I had used Saber Exterminating for pest control.
Category
pest control
Erin H.
5.0
09/17/2012
We had Terminex for years. We continually had bug problems and then termites showed up. They gave us an estimate that was so high. My husband found Saber online. They came out and were professional and not only found out that we had termites, we also had a mouse infestation in garage and crawl space that Terminex missed. How do you miss that amount of poop? Not sure. Then when they were doing our first pest control treatment, they found bats in attic and were able to refer us to the appropriate specialist for that. The work was so professional and they were so honest we fired Terminex for our pest control and are now using Saber. We have referred all our friends and have been so happy we did!
Description of Work
Termite Treatment Mouse removal and control Pest control
Category
pest control
Adrian H.
5.0
08/22/2012
Because of the spider situation Nathan sprayed the house himself.
Description of Work
We found Nathan to be professional, reasonably priced and reliable. After finding black widow spiders under our house and no termites we were happy Nathan was able to do the spraying quickly. In addition to the initial spraying, we have scheduled monthly service. I would recommend Nathan to anyone.
Category
pest control
Michael N.
5.0
07/16/2012
Saber Exterminating communicated well with me. They were very professional, and on time. Their price was reasonable. I will use them again.
Description of Work
They removed plastic ground cover from under the house. Then replaced it with new, and much better plastic.
Category
pest control
Scott J.
5.0
04/17/2012
They are a small company that is responsive, personable, and do a good job.
Description of Work
I use Saber Exterminating for pest control.
Category
pest control
Gary B.
5.0
03/15/2012
Nate prides himself in being honest, sincere and passionate about his business. The experience and knowledge was quite evident as I observed the treatment process, which was complete and detailed. Nate provided a clear explanation of the "pests" he was there to control, the manner in which they become a nuisance and how to avoid things that may attract future issues. The entire experience was a refreshing view of private business and a welcome departure from big impersonal corporations.
Description of Work
Treated outside of house, shed and inside garage for the standard "pests".
Category
pest control
Deborah M.
5.0
01/04/2012
I had to reschedule my appointment twice because of delays in the closing of the house, and each time they were very friendly and understanding. Nathan was very nice and professional. He was on time and he seemed very knowledgeable about local pests. He thoroughly explained their service: what it did and did not cover. He sprayed inside and out and told me to call right away if I had any problems.
Description of Work
Nathan came to my newly purchased home and sprayed for bugs.
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

4995 Rawls Church Rd

Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Pest & Termite control services. Fire ant control, moisture barriers, Bee & Wasp control,yard treatments for fleas and ticks, bed bug treatments, and some repair work. Mosquito control.

Payment options

MasterCard
Check
Visa
Discover
Financing Available
American Express

FAQ

Saber Exterminating is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Saber Exterminating is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Saber Exterminating accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

Yes, Saber Exterminating offers free project estimates.

No, Saber Exterminating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Saber Exterminating does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Saber Exterminating offers warranties.

Saber Exterminating offers the following services: Pest & Termite control services. Fire ant control, moisture barriers, Bee & Wasp control,yard treatments for fleas and ticks, bed bug treatments, and some repair work. Mosquito control.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Bulwark Exterminating

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Bulwark Exterminating

Bulwark is a family-owned company serving customers across the country. We provide quality customer service and a guarantee. If you see bugs after the initial service we will come back free of charge. Call us today, and we will earn your business through our professional technicians that are respectable and knowledgeable.  

Aptive Environmental

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Aptive Environmental

I offer Pest Control for the RDU area!! We offer great rates and are able to give you custom treatment that works best for you with great service. Aptive has been in business for 8 years now.