Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Water Heater Experts

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

With Angi since November 2017

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
L.29456
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3981 Spinnaker Pl

Denver, NC 28037

http://www.waterheaterexperts.com
Rinnai Tankless

Rinnai Tankless

plumbers202028037
Installation of Rinnai Tankless Water Heater.

Description

We've dedicated our lives to hot water and hot water heaters. If you need hot water fast, you're calling the exact right people for the job. We provide a quick response, guaranteed price quotes, free in-home estimates and unparalleled hot water expertise, delivered by licensed plumbers. The fact is, when hot water and hot water heaters are all that you do, you know them better than anyone Call today to meet one of our punctual, professional plumbers....
Rinnai Tankless project
Rinnai Tankless

plumbers

202028037

Verified Reviews

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (28)water heaters (24)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
3.0

12/31/2020


Linda S.

He didn't do a good job he was so sweet and so nice. I was told I had a code violation after he did the job. He turned a short term job in to a long term job. He was also late, because he waned to go see a chiropractor. But he was very nice

Description of Work
WATER HEATER

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

11/29/2020


mike C.

Removed 20 year old water heaters. Installed tankless water heater. Very pleased with product. Plumbers were prompt, knowledgeable, explained all options available, gave us an in service of our unit after completion of installation. I feel like we received excellent value for the money. Would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Water Heaters

Category water heater repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time write such a detailed review and for supporting us with your business. Have a great holiday!
5.0

04/17/2020


Wanda W.

John was quick to get back to me did a quote and came out same day and got the job done very prompt professional and over all wonderful experience. Thank you John for the excellent customer service and being awesome! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Water Heater Replaced

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

5.0

01/21/2020


Traci-Lyn F.

John was great! He came out to the house to offer the quote and he was the same guy that performed the job. That was important to us. I was a bit over the top in my research, as Water Heater Experts were #11 out of 14 plumbers that I had out to the house. They were the most reasonably priced for the amount of work and warranties that were going into the project. I can also appreciate that the folks who worked on the job were state licensed and Water Heater Experts required county permits and inspections. Some folks had told me that the inspections weren't necessary as inspectors are simply overworked with the amount of new construction in our area. I would definitely recommend Water Heater Experts to other folks and I will be using them again if we have any other plumbing projects in the home.

Description of Work
replaced a 14 yr old electric water heater and upgraded to a gas tankless water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

12/13/2019


Peggy M.

Great install, even said that costly features that other companies said we needed were not needed at all, and they explained why. I felt as though they were being honest and trustworthy. Will definitely use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Replace 50 gallon tank water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

5.0

12/04/2019


Jim L.

Couldn’t be happier with the John the installer of our water heater. Very thorough and paid attention to details. Would recommend this company to anyone needing a new water heater.

Description of Work
Water Heater installation

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

5.0

10/22/2019


RYAN C.

Water Heater Experts provided top notch service when they replaced our failing, old water heater. We had a unique situation at our house that required a tankless water heater as a replacement and this meant upgrading the gas service. John at Water Heater Experts kindly and patiently guided us through the decision process and provided encouraging options for a difficult situation. He is extremely knowledgeable and is more than willing to share his plumbing wisdom. John provided us with a reasonable quote, so we went forward with installation. When it came time for installation, John kept us apprised of the schedule, was prompt; he quickly and cleanly installed the water heater. Now we have an endless supply of fresh, hot water. I highly recommend Water Heater Experts for their integrity, attention to detail, cleanliness and passion for water heaters.

Description of Work
Tankless water heater installation

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

05/27/2019


Boyd M.

After consulting with four plumbing companies I decided to go with Water Heater Experts based upon their products, warranty and price. John and his team did an amazing job! From start to finish they were professional and took the time to answer any question I had. I would recommend Water Heater Experts to my family and friends without hesitation.

Description of Work
Replaced current water heater with new water heater

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2019

Images

Review for Water Heater Experts - 3981 Spinnaker Pl, Denver, NC - 37895584
5.0

05/03/2019


Jonathan B.

John is very professional and knowledgeable about this system. It was not till he finished that he actually told me that he designed it. I was present for most of the installation. He was very courteous and did not mind my many questions as I never have had a water conditioner before and wanted to understand it and be able to take care of it. The installation was meticulous. I will attach a picture. The piping was at perfect right angles and not sloppy. System is now two weeks old and is functioning well and no leaks. He took away the old tanks and cleaned up the garage as if he had never been there. I would highly recommend him to friends and family. I know I might have gotten a lower price for this installation, but I know that he will continue to give good service for any maintenance that might be required in the future and also honor what is a very complete and full warranty

Description of Work
I recently purchased a home will a well. The water conditioner was 15 years old and not working properly. Rather than tune it up and keep putting money into it; since this is our final home, I decided to get a new water softener . I called John at Water Heater Experts who is also the installer for the Rinai Tankless Water heater.

Category plumbing

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2019

Images

Review for Water Heater Experts - 3981 Spinnaker Pl, Denver, NC - 37855612

+1 More

5.0

04/24/2019


cynthia U.

Our experience was top notch from start to finish. We had a new tankless water heater installed within 9 hours of our first phone call. John was very knowledgeable, professional, took time to answer all of our questions, and his quality of work was great. I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Tankless water heater install

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $5,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2019

Services Offered

Water Heaters; Tankless Water Heaters; Serivce Calls; Repairs; Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Emergency Service
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Water Heater Experts

How is Water Heater Experts overall rated?

Water Heater Experts is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Water Heater Experts open?

Water Heater Experts is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Does Water Heater Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Water Heater Experts does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Water Heater Experts offer emergency services?

Yes, Water Heater Experts offers emergency services.

What services does Water Heater Experts offer?

Water Heater Experts offers the following services: Water Heaters; Tankless Water Heaters; Serivce Calls; Repairs; Installation

Are there any services Water Heater Experts does not offer?

Ask for details.