Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Timesavers Home Improvement

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2014

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1525 Kenwalt Dr

Clemmons, NC 27012

Description

Timesavers Home Improvement is a family owned business that has passed down through not only family but across the country. Handyman Unlimited is my father and I couldn’t be more proud to have learned from the best. Richard Byers taught me that customers come first ,and that you give it your all as

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2021


Paul B.

Good work. Showed up on time and did a great job. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Mount 65" TV

Category handyman service

3.0

11/20/2020


Jerry C.

Work quality was very good. Poor communication skills - did not get all of the precise materials requested. Some shelf placements were impractical. Jen promised to provide an additional day to compensate, but she has refused to honor her committment.

Description of Work
Build shelves - garage and pantry's and closets

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

This client picked out all products and was present for inspection on every shelf we installed. They were very happy with all products and work that was completed until we were finished. They wanted to go with wire shelves in every closet with the exception of the garage and kitchen pantry ( high end shelves were installed in these areas). I was completely blown away and totally confused when I received a call from this client. They explained that ( high end shelves) were what they wanted in every closet. Considering that they inspected and approved every shelf in every closet I did not understand how this could possibly be. I did not come back to change the shelves because, this client wanted me to pay out of my pocket for the high end shelving materials, remove the ones that were previously installed and inspected, and install the new shelving for no extra charge.
5.0

11/11/2020


Victor B.

It could not have gone better. Jenny Byers and her crew did quality work, and they were professional, courteous and easy to work with at all times. Jenny was on site every day conducting and/or supervising all work. She was a stickler for detail and, when some unexpected problems were encountered, was resourceful at finding effective solutions that minimized costs. She kept us fully apprised of status and progress as the work proceeded. Her written estimate and final invoice were detailed and there were no surprises. Overall, Jenny provided the best customer service I ever received from a home contractor.

Description of Work
Repairs to door and window frames, installation of lighting fixtures, installation of wood paneling on living room ceiling, repair of wall on tool shed, repair of ceiling in workshop, miscellaneous priming and painting.

Category handyman service, lighting, woodworking, house painters, doors

5.0

09/22/2020


Dreama A.

Jenny did a fantastic job! They arrived on time and completed the job in just a few hours. They were very careful not to damage the cabinet, countertop, walls or floor and cleaned up after. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cabinet and granite countertop moved over for new stove

Category handyman service, basement waterproofing

5.0

09/02/2020


Diane S.

Jenny has painted, installed light fixtures, replaced rotted wood around front door, patched hollow inside door, and a variety of other tasks. She is very careful and does excellent work. Always leaves areas spotless.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaned

Category handyman service

5.0

02/20/2020


Lisa T.

I'm beyond happy with the finished product. Jenny was in touch with me every step of the way. Jenny was also really receptive to my ideas and had no problem changing anything I wanted on the fly. She was very responsive to my needs and professionalism is at the top of her list along with excellent customer service. Jenny is not afraid to tackle any obstacle and is good at figuring out and solving any problems if they arise. I had a minor issue with a drain stoppage and Jenny didn't hesitate trying to help me clear the drain. I was really impressed with her skills and the daily clean up of the work area. Since all of her A+ ratings her workload has increased and I'm sure she is slammed with giving estimates. However once you are on her list its a great place to be. Her prices are fair and very affordable and the quality of workmanship and customer service are exceptional. I wouldn't think twice to recommend her services and I'm already planning some other projects for her and her crew! My bathroom looks amazing and I love the ,Tile, My new Shower, Crown Molding and quarter round. I am very impressed with the Job she completed for me. I have had many complements from Plumbers to Contractors to all of my Friends and family about what a great Job she did with the Tile Work and the Shower is now amazing! Thanks Jenny!!!!!

Description of Work
Bathroom Tub to Shower- Custom Tile to Ceiling with two boxes in wall. Misc. sheetrock repairs, Install Crown Molding and quarter round, Paint Ceiling in Bathroom, plumbing. Demo Shower - remove fixtures and cap water lines - carefully remove shower walls and tube, cut out sheetrock as needed , cut back floor tiles as needed. Custom Shower pan - prep floor for Membrane, install framing as needed for shower threshold, install membrane, pour and level shower. Shower Walls, Install Hardy Backer, Included two Soap Boxes, Tile and Finish Work - Tile Shower, includes 2 soap boxes, grout, seal grout, sheetrock repairs, paint touch up. Extra work - Sub Flooring - cutout and remove sub flooring, install new sub flooring, install 2x6's between every joist for support. Walls - Shim two walls, install 2 2 x 4's in walls. Basement Ceiling - Cut Hole for plumbing access, repair hole and paint touchup. Crown Molding - Install and paint, Ceiling- Painted, Quarter Round - Install all the way around , caulk all cracks, paint.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

02/20/2020


Fran T.

Excellent - Jenny has done assorted jobs for us over the years, and her work is always meticulous.

Description of Work
painting, wall repair, detailed trim painting

Category handyman service

5.0

02/11/2020


Allen G.

They say what they can do and do what they say. Great to work with. I hired them for my mother who needed two shower safety bars installed and some tile work around her walk-in tub. I would not hesitate to hire again.

Description of Work
Tile work and grab bar install

Category ceramic tile, handyman service

1.0

02/11/2020


Thomas C.

Jenny came to our house the first of January. She took notes and asked the right questions and said that she would get a quote back to us. I left her a message after about 2 weeks and as of today, no response. Don't know why someone would ignore a potential customer like this.

Description of Work
General repairs

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

I believe that I may have possibly got this client's Email address wrong. I never received a call or I would have just simply revised the address and resent there estimate. My apologies sincerely.
5.0

12/27/2019


Timothy B.

Jenny has done a terrific job every time. After several glowing reviews on Angles List, her workload has increased to the point that she is constantly busy. However, once you are able to get on her schedule, she treats you a though you are her only customer. Very pleasant and professional lady, who is not bothered by questions from the client (some vendors are less open to such feedback). She prioritizes existing customers, so there is a benefit for repeat business.

Description of Work
Replaced a damaged door molding, installed miniblinds, painted basement walls with moisture barrier, repainted rooms, recaulked around a bathtub, general cleaning, removed and hauled away debris.

Category handyman service, lighting, plumbing, screen repair, basement waterproofing, deck cleaning, pressure washing, interior painters

5.0

12/27/2019


Timothy B.

Jenny did an excellent job on all the projects. Her workload has grown dramatically after several glowing reviews on Angie's List, so it can be difficult to get on her schedule. However, once you are on her schedule, she treats you as though you are her only client. She has been consistently approachable, pleasant, and professional. Two things especially stand out in her favor: (1) Jenny is not bothered by questions and concerns from her clients (some other vendors that I have hired in the past became irritable and impatient when asked questions), and (2) Jenny prioritizes her existing clients when scheduling her work, so there is a benefit for repeat business.

Description of Work
Repainted interiors, trim, and cabinets; cleaned wood floors; stripped and recaulked bathtub; replaced miniblinds; tore out damaged door molding and replaced; stripped and refinished wood deck; applied moisture barrier to basement walls; installed light fixtures and switches; replaced lavatory faucet; hauled away debris; weeded and cleaned overgrown planting beds; drywall repair.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, landscaping, lighting, plumbing, screen repair, basement waterproofing, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, interior painters, doors, floor cleaning

5.0

10/09/2019


J S.

Jenny Bowers is excellent.. someone who takes pride in her work. She purchased the parts from either Lowe’s or Home Depot and showed me the receipt. The cost for the repair was more than reasonable. I had been told by a friend who does repair contracts for hotels that the rotted wood would need to be replaced with PVC material and that’s exactly what she used. Cleaned up inside the house near the door as well as the patio. This lady knows what she is doing . Hire her from TimeSavers in Winston Salem NC. We had contacted another handyman service who said they would first need to come out and take measurements around the door so they would know how much of the supplies would need! I simply took a picture of the door on my cell phone and sent to Ms Jenny at Timesavers Handyman services, she measured what she needed to measure as she was completing the job. Wish we could upload before and after pics. Will hire her again for any other type of services

Description of Work
Wood around door rotted from rain exposure

Category handyman service, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you, I always do things as if it was my own home and I love putting a smile on all of my clients faces.
5.0

01/15/2019


Marie E.

Everything went very quickly and smoothly. I do plan to continue working with them on my other projects in the near future.

Description of Work
A few misc handyman work was needed and completed

Category handyman service

1.0

11/26/2018


Nadine K.

Will never know how it would have gone. Called that had III handyman on Angie’s list and no one after 10 days as return my call.

Description of Work
Called for projects to be done. No one have the decency to call back.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/21/2018


Ann C.

Jenny and her assistant were great -- they managed to come to our house right before a hurricane struck, and put together an Ikea wardrobe and chest of drawers in a few hours. Jenny even fixed a drawer in another piece of furniture that we had assembled incorrectly! I am saving up small fix-it jobs so that I can call her again. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Assembly of Ikea furniture

Category handyman service

5.0

11/16/2018


Fran T.

excellent - Jenny is meticulous and has an excellent eye for detail.

Description of Work
Kitchen tile and other miscellaneous work

Category ceramic tile, handyman service

5.0

11/15/2018


Brooke G.

Outstanding. Even my picky Sister loves the work Jenny did for us. In fact, we will be hiring Jenny again very soon. And did I mention her prices are very fair. A+ Service Thank You very much Jenny.

Description of Work
We needed to have a cover and lock over the switch that controls the heater. And we also needed to have a lock placed on the door to the room where the heater is located.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/02/2018


Helen L.

The job/problem was carefully assessed and clearly explained. The work was thorough and complete.

Description of Work
Plumbing in kitchen needed repair/replacement.

Category handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your reply it is so very appreciated. I always enjoy hearing feedback from customers that I have completed a job for.
5.0

09/13/2018


Tiffany B.

Jenny was wonderful. I asked for a herringbone tile backsplash install on thre 45 angle. She was meticulous and asked me at several steps along the way how I like sit to ensure I was happy. She had to work around outlets and an ogee counter edge and it turned out just as I wanted it to! Just beautiful work.

Description of Work
Backsplash tile installation

Category ceramic tile, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, I take pride in repeat customers very happy and content with my work. 😊
5.0

12/05/2017


Tiffany B.

Jenny is incredibly professional and does excellent work. She manages her time very well and arrived as scheduled. Her invoice was itemized and accurate. I would hire her again in a minute.

Description of Work
Remove old mailbox post, install new post, assemble sleeve and support, and attach mailbox; replace bathroom sink faucet

Category concrete repair, handyman service, plumbing

2.0

06/02/2017


GRAY W.

Jenny came the same day I contacted Timesavers, provided an estimate for her work and promised to provide quotes on necessary hardware. I accepted her estimate and we scheduled a time for the following weekend, but she did not arrive or call to reschedule. When I called to ask about the missed appointment, she set another time for the following weekend but again did not arrive.

Description of Work
Minor interior repairs (door knobs, e.g.)

Category handyman service, doors

5.0

02/12/2017


Laurie O.

Absolute wonderful competent service!! Punctual knows what she's doing and polite!!!

Description of Work
All kinds of work in the house... installation crown molding , other renovation things

Category handyman service

5.0

08/05/2016


Joe M.

Excellent job. Prompt, professional, meticulous. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a handyman/home improvement service.

Description of Work
Microwave installation

Category handyman service

1.0

05/13/2016


Priscilla B.

This provider had poor communications/responsiveness skills. What little communication there was did not inspire confidence for me to chose services from this provider. 2/23/16 sent Angie's List message to provider requesting services 2/24/16 Jenny replied with message asking me to call to schedule an estimate appointment 2/24/16 I spoke with Jenny and we scheduled an appointment for that same date at end-of-day 2/24/16 No show for appointment or phone call explanation 3/10/16 I called provider and left message and two phones numbers for a callback No callback occurred. 3/16/16 received Angie's list message from Jenny apologizing and said she has been really busy. However there was no offer to reschedule.

Description of Work
We had multiple handyman tasks however, this provider was not used

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Due to unreconcilable differences I chose not to work for this customer. No work was completed no work was started. It is not right with this customer should be able to give me a grade on Angie's list
2.0

02/23/2016


Theresa D.

I never received the estimate or even a phone call indicating she could not do the work, and as a result was unable to get the work done in time.

Description of Work
I had her come out to look at the work I needed to have done to get an estimate. I was hoping to have the work done within a specific time frame in order to list my house for sale. She said that would be no problem and would get back to me with an estimate.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

To this particular customer an estimate was sent out. Due to a very busy season I could not call every customer back that I had sent estimates out too. Sometimes my estimates do not go through via email, so I do ask my customers if they do not receive an estimate within one business week to please call text or email to let me know so that I can resend it.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tyler's Services

    Minor plumbing Electrical HVAC Construction Quality work done right  

    The Patch Boys of Winston Salem

    Full service drywall and plaster repair and installation company servicing Winston-Salem and High Point along with surrounding areas.  

    Quality Masonry and Concrete

    We are a family owned and operated company who specializes in custom masonry for 20+ years, brick, block, and stone construction, pavers, new construction, masonry repairs, custom outdoor fireplaces, fire pits, patios/porches, foundations, and masonry restoration.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Interior painting, exterior painting, bathroom remodeling, detailed tile work, pressure washing, deck staining, electrical, plumbing, wood rot repair, water damage repair, tear outs, hauling, punch list work, fencing, retaining walls, gates, decks, patios, porches, gutter cleaning,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Timesavers Home Improvement

    How is Timesavers Home Improvement overall rated?

    Timesavers Home Improvement is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Timesavers Home Improvement open?

    Timesavers Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Timesavers Home Improvement provide

    Timesavers Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Timesavers Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Timesavers Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Timesavers Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Timesavers Home Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Timesavers Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    No, Timesavers Home Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Timesavers Home Improvement offer emergency services?

    Yes, Timesavers Home Improvement offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Timesavers Home Improvement?

    No, Timesavers Home Improvement does not offer warranties.

    What services does Timesavers Home Improvement offer?

    Timesavers Home Improvement offers the following services: Interior painting, exterior painting, bathroom remodeling, detailed tile work, pressure washing, deck staining, electrical, plumbing, wood rot repair, water damage repair, tear outs, hauling, punch list work, fencing, retaining walls, gates, decks, patios, porches, gutter cleaning,