Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

General Pest Co.

Founded 2011 • With Angi since October 2011

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4331 MONROE RD

Charlotte, NC 28205

Description

General Pest Co. is the Charlotte NC leader in Wildlife Removal & Pest Control....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/23/2017


Jill R.

James and his team came out the next day after we contacted them on Angie's list, and then were able to come out the following day for the screen installation and clean up. Thanks SO much for coming out so quickly, before the bats had a chance to get too comfy and have babies! Highly recommend James and his team!

Description of Work
bat removal

Category animal removal

2.0

05/17/2017


Kyle W.

Came and quoted the job with no one home. Continuously rescheduling until someone finally the showed up, did partial work and planned to come back. After another couple of reschedules, was ultimately told they didn't want the job because they didn't have the correct equipment. We had a closing scheduled and had to scramble to get the work done and pay additional for expedited service from a animal removal company.

Description of Work
Remove bats from gable vents, seal access, clean and sanitize attic

Category pest control

5.0

06/07/2016


Elaine F.

Description of Work
Provider was even kind enough to replace some flood lights attached to the house, which was not in the contract.

Category pest control

5.0

05/04/2016


Stephanie H.

Description of Work
They sealed all construction gaps with galvanized steel and 1 1/2 water proof screws. Replaced all rotted fascia and one piece of rotted soffit. (repaint all white)

Category pest control

5.0

10/08/2014


Kendall L.

These guys came out and assessed if we had a pest problem and spoke with me both times in a straight forward and honest way. They correctly identified that we had squirrels in the winter and bats this past summer. They stated what they would do and gave me a quote quickly. They did exactly what they said and the price was accurate. I've now hired them twice, and although I hope I don't have any more pests, if I do, I'll call them again.

Description of Work
General Pest helped us with squirrels last winter and with bats this summer.

Category pest control

5.0

03/25/2014


Peter B.

Very well. They were thorough. Very good. They're a hands-on service. Very prompt in the service and very efficient in what they do.

Description of Work
We used General Pest Co for trapping and removal of number of squirrels from the attic.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

03/08/2012


Peter B.

They did a great job on removing the squirrel and preventing it from coming back.

Description of Work
They removed a squirrel from our attic.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Avista Pest Control

    Total all inclusive pest control, indoor and outdoor pest including bugs, termites mosquitoes, spiders, ants, and rodents. We are a local company so you will always have great service and response when you need it. All technicians have at least 10 year experience to handle all your needs. 100% no pest guarantee.  

    Green Mango Pest Control

    We can take care of all of your pest control needs.  

    Bulwark Exterminating - Charlotte

    Bulwark is a family-owned company serving customers across the country. We provide quality customer service and a guarantee. If you see bugs after the initial service we will come back free of charge. Call us today, and we will earn your business through our professional technicians that are respectable and knowledgeable.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bat Removal, Squirrel Removal, Bird Removal, Pest Control, Termite Control, Mice Removal, Animal Removal, Pest Removal, Wildlife Control, Wildlife Removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about General Pest Co.

    How is General Pest Co. overall rated?

    General Pest Co. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are General Pest Co. open?

    General Pest Co. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does General Pest Co. provide

    General Pest Co. accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does General Pest Co. offer free estimates?

    No, General Pest Co. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does General Pest Co. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, General Pest Co. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does General Pest Co. offer a senior discount?

    No, General Pest Co. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does General Pest Co. offer emergency services?

    Yes, General Pest Co. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by General Pest Co.?

    Yes, General Pest Co. offers warranties.

    What services does General Pest Co. offer?

    General Pest Co. offers the following services: Bat Removal, Squirrel Removal, Bird Removal, Pest Control, Termite Control, Mice Removal, Animal Removal, Pest Removal, Wildlife Control, Wildlife Removal.