Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Eager Beaver Handyman Service

4.8

(649) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
X49-763
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7804 C Fairview rd. #276

Charlotte, NC 28226

http://www.eagerbeavernc.com

Description

Our dedicated crew specializes in bathroom remodels and updates. We offer Full Service Handyman and Painting Services For Residential And Commercial Clients. We Are Fully Insured, Bonded and licensed. We Are Your One Stop Shop For Any Size Project. Please visit our website EAGERBEAVERNC.COM and fill out the form on the homepage. You will be programmed into our system and promptly called to schedule an estimate or service call....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(649) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

552

4

40

3

22

2

15

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (586)electrician (86)plumbers (64)woodworking (63)door installation (62)home remodeling (57)drywall (57)lighting (55)interior painting (49)tile installation (39)general contractors (31)ceiling fan installation (25)
Showing 1-10 of 649 reviews
5.0

01/15/2022


Samuel S.

Eager Beaver Handyman service is professional, courteous and efficient. We had our bathroom remodeled and they finished on time and on budget!! They should be your first choice when it comes to home improvement!!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category appliance repair,ceramic tile,drywall,glass repair,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2022

5.0

12/21/2021


Tzvi N.

We hired them again last year same as comment as before.

Description of Work
Handyman services.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

11/04/2021


Charlie P.

In this day and age, it is very difficult to find and hire a competent and trustworthy contractor to show up and work in your home. We were very fortunate to find Eager Beaver Handyman Services to do a remodel on our master bathroom. Promises made were kept and we are very happy with the results. The crew, Chris and Zack were very respectful and proficient craftsmen. They arrived on time and cleanup was done everyday. Shane was on top of coordinating and general progress for the job. Thank you Shane, Chris and Zack.

Description of Work
Master bath renovation

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

5.0

05/20/2021


Whitney S.

Chris and Zach have done work for us twice now, and I would not hesitate to hire them again. They are friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Always arrived on time and cleaned up at the end of the day. You will not find a company with better communication, anywhere. We plan on hiring them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of 2 bathrooms, replaced exterior doors

Category plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate taking the time to leave a review. It was an absolute pleasure working with you! See you nextime!
5.0

03/05/2021


Steve B.

He did a really good job. He was punctual and clean.

Description of Work
He did an appliance installation.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

5.0

02/12/2021


Ryan H.

We were very pleased with the final product. Chris and Zach were courteous and very professional throughout the project. Chris’ experience really shows and he was tremendously helpful in providing us suggestions and guidance.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category electrician,lighting,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

5.0

01/14/2021


Rebecca S.

I did not hire Shane for the remodel, as he is not licensed in my county here in NC. Reason for my feedback is Shane is honest, communication during the estimate process was awesome. Honesty & communication is somewhat lacking these days.

Description of Work
Bath Remodel

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

5.0

01/11/2021


Vandana W.

It went great. Chris, Zach and Dusty were great! After they finished they cleaned the area and hauled away the empty boxes.

Description of Work
Mounted 2 mirrors on the wall, installed 2 ceiling fans, repaired a mail box and disassembled a treadmill - moved it to the second floor and reassembled it.

Category glass repair,ceiling fans

Cost $805

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

5.0

09/24/2020


Sammy E.

Eager Beaver did a tremendous job. We had them come out to do several projects at our house, including installing two light fixtures, a bathroom fan, a new exterior outlet and repairing vinyl siding damaged in a storm. They were on time, friendly, and did fantastic work. I'd 100% use them again.

Description of Work
A variety of items around our house, including light fixture installation, electrical outlet installation and vinyl siding repair

Category electrician,handyman service,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Suzanne R.

Fast, courteous, reliable, knowledgeable - these guys are the very best!

Description of Work
We had a number of additional projects (they have been so professional and responsive with prior jobs) - as always, they arrived on time and from the minute they arrived to their departure, we felt that we were in excellent hands with the ultimate professionals. They have a solution for every problem I have. I cannot express my application for having them available for all of my improvements!!

Category home security systems

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Services Offered

General handyman repairs (interior/exterior) Bathroom remodeling ( licensed plumbing,electrical and HVAC SUBCONTRACTORS used where required by law) Projects limited to $30,000 or below

Services Not Offered

Projects over $30,000 Work requiring licensed electrical, plumbing or HVAC.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eager Beaver Handyman Service

How is Eager Beaver Handyman Service overall rated?

Eager Beaver Handyman Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Eager Beaver Handyman Service open?

Eager Beaver Handyman Service is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Eager Beaver Handyman Service provide

Eager Beaver Handyman Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Eager Beaver Handyman Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Eager Beaver Handyman Service offers free project estimates.

Does Eager Beaver Handyman Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Eager Beaver Handyman Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Eager Beaver Handyman Service offer a senior discount?

Yes, Eager Beaver Handyman Service offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Eager Beaver Handyman Service offer emergency services?

Yes, Eager Beaver Handyman Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Eager Beaver Handyman Service?

Yes, Eager Beaver Handyman Service offers warranties.

What services does Eager Beaver Handyman Service offer?

Eager Beaver Handyman Service offers the following services: General handyman repairs (interior/exterior) Bathroom remodeling ( licensed plumbing,electrical and HVAC SUBCONTRACTORS used where required by law) Projects limited to $30,000 or below

Are there any services Eager Beaver Handyman Service does not offer?

Projects over $30,000 Work requiring licensed electrical, plumbing or HVAC.